Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About CHEQROOM

Take full control of your assets with CHEQROOMs easy-to-use, innovative equipment management software.

Learn more about CHEQROOM

Showing 119 reviews

Janet B.
Educational Technology Coach
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21

"Technology Lending Library"

Comments: Overall, our experience with CHEQROOM has been wonderful. It allows us to provide a service to our educational community that was previously impossible due to a lack of staff to manage. We find the customer service to be quite helpful and on-point. Although some of the features we would like to see enacted are not yet available, the communication with customer service, either directly or through Trello, keeps us informed as to the progress of these features.

Pros: We love the fact that the end-user can see product availability and book their own reservations. We also like that one reservation can include multiple pieces of equipment. The notification options for both end-users and administrators are a handy feature, and the ability to customize these notifications is wonderful! We also love the fact that there is a mobile app...our end-users love this feature!

Cons: Currently, there is no way to add in holidays and closed office days, which is quite problematic for us and requires us to be diligently checking each and every reservation that comes across. Also, there is no way to limit the reservation length currently, and this is also problematic.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2020-05-28

Hi Janet,

Thanks for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that CHEQROOM is working so well for you and your end-users. Your participation in our feature roadmap is also very much appreciated. Do stay tuned for the upcoming features ;-)

All the best - Charlotte

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21
Verified Reviewer
Senior Staff Geotechnical Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-29

"Great software that has helped us manage field equipment sharing across a large team."

Comments: Equipment/asset management, equipment sharing, detailed inventory, potential for automated equipment billing.

Pros: Easy to customize fields, excellent QR code scanning, and now built-in automatic notifications. I am hopeful we will have mobile push notifications soon so it's not always an inundation of Cheqroom emails. Customer support has been excellent and updates with tangible improvements are regularly being released.

Cons: The mobile app is often difficult for users and many people on our team prefer to always use the web app. The main reason for this is the lack of a calendar view in the mobile app. It is difficult to see if there will be conflicts with a particular reservation/checkout and can sometimes lead to issues with equipment transfer between users.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-26

Hi! Thank you so much for reviewing CHEQROOm and sharing your thoughts. I'm also happy to hear that we have overall made your equipment management easier! I thought I'd mention that our new version of the mobile app can now show push notifications for due reservations and overdue check-outs, and the calendar view is definitely something we want to add. I'll keep you posted when it does and once again, thanks for sharing. All the best- Mathilde

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-29
Brett R.
Filmmaker
Religious Institutions, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21

"How Cheqroom saved our sanity"

Comments: We will continue to use Cheqroom as long as we have camera gear to check out. As we grow, we will implement all of our new items as well. As our staff grows, our inventory grows, and Cheqroom can handle it all.

Pros: Cheqroom is a super easy software that we use to check out our gear on a daily basis. We love the simplicity of how it operates, the notifications if something is late, and knowing who has what at all times.

Cons: We have yet to find a single thing that we don't like about Cheqroom. It always functions correctly and the ease of use when you get items QR coded is amazing!

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2020-05-28

Hey Brett,

Thank you so much for the 5-star, 10/10 review. We're very happy that you love CHEQROOM's ease-of-use and are looking forward to growing with us.

Cheers - Charlotte

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21
Verified Reviewer
Associate Lecturer
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-02

"Cheqroom Review"

Comments: It has been easy to introduce, quick to learn, and student uptake has been excellent. It makes booking equipment out very easy.

Pros: Very easy to use, good self service facilities, able to book equipment by the hour. Always being updated, and adapted based on feedback. Good customer service. Good mobile app. Students have easy uptake.

Cons: Most of the cons have been dealt with. Main issue is that authorisation email is treated as spam by our servers - but this is true for everything.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2019-09-10

Hi there,

Thanks a lot for this great review.

We're happy to hear that the app works so well for your students and that your equipment booking has become so easy.

The customer success team will be happy to hear your feedback on their work too :-)

Cheers!

Charlotte

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-02
Randy S.
Marketing Director
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21

"Cheqroom, some good, some needs work"

Comments: The software does what it claims, we use it for all our demo and rental equipment.

Pros: The QR code scanner is the best part of the app. Recording every action, so you can see who did what is very useful. Being able to add photos is also beneficial.

Cons: I've contacted Cheqroom previously about the problem, that you can not see the SN entry in the app (because the keyboard covers it). I wish the photos and all information I attach to a reservation would carry through to the checkout. I review the checkout and check in the products, but I can't see the photos I took because they are in the reservation. Finally, when adding products, I want to be able to use existing photos already in our database when adding an identical item to our inventory.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2020-05-28

Hi Randy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review CHEQROOM! Glad to hear you like the QR code scanner and being able to keep track of what happened to your equipment. Thanks for the feedback about the keyboard covering part of the app. I'll make sure to share your review with the customer success team so they can follow up on your feedback.

All the best - Charlotte

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21
Ricky T.
Professor
Higher Education Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30

"Easy to use. Very functional."

Comments: the BIGGEST benefit is that we've moved from a paper-and-pencil check out system to something that students can access on their phones wherever they are. Accessibility 24/7 is the BIGGEST BENEFIT.

Pros: We were able to have every student who needs to reserve video equipment access Cheqroom. It was extremely easy for everyone to use. Students access Cheqroom on their smartphones. We also have set up an iPad reservation station where students can use Cheqroom near where the video equipment lies, for easy check-out and check-in. I especially like that students must use Cheqroom when they return the equipment.

Cons: I've not had any problems with the software. It is extremely easy to use. We have around 70 students using Cheqroom, and -- so far -- no one has had any problems/issues with the program.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-07

Hi Ricky, Wow! Thanks so much for such a great review! Glad that you and your students enjoy our app so much -- stay tuned for the upcoming features! Let us know if you have suggestions or if you run into any issue, we're always here for you! -- Katalin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30
Steve M.
Owner & Everything
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-29

"Works great for our bike shop rental program. I'm sure we don't even use all of the product features"

Comments: Streamlined our rental process which the Lightspeed Module is not as easy to use and more costly.

Pros: The graphics and ease of use. Editing and set up has improved since we started with the Beta versions.

Cons: Not always as intuitive as I'd like. Wish the calendar went by dates, not days of the week. It is cumbersome to refer to a calendar for the actual date not Monday to Friday, for example.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-06-13

Heya Steve, thanks so much for having taken the time to review CHEQROOM. We really appreciate your thoughts and are happy to hear it is going so well. About the calendar view, you should see the dates as well as days of the week. But feel free to reach out at [email protected] if you wanted to see something more specific! Thanks in advance - Mathilde

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-29
Verified Reviewer
Civil Engineer
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14

"So far my experience as been good. Fairly easy, good customer support, fair pricing."

Comments: Easily understand the schedule of our equipment.

Pros: Import CSV file of equipment.
Easy view calendar.
PDF report generation and comments.
Generally easy to get setup.

Cons: Selecting equipment when doing a reservation is clunky. It could be made a lot better. The whole "load more items" thing is kind of dumb.
It's weird going from reservation to "checking out" to checked out. We don't have external users for this, we just use it to manage the equipment in our office. I should just be able to click a button and say the equipment is checked out.
It would be good to track the amount we charge equipment out at per-day of reservation. We currently charge our equipment out at per day basis. If we could track that in cheqroom it would be very interesting info to have.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-06-19

Hi there, thanks so much for having taken the time to leave us a review. It's very much appreciated!

I'd love to learn more about your current workflow so I could help you find a solution for the reservation process. If you don't want to use the 'load more items' option, you can always just scan the asset labels of the items you'd like to book or then type in the name of the item. This will save you some time during the reservation process! Also, I understand you'd like to have just the one button that is used for check-out. We wanted to add the extra step in between the booking and check-out in order to give you the option to still edit the check-out before confirming it.

And about the per-day charge, perhaps you could add a custom field that would state the charge per item? Just a thought! :)

Let me know if there's anything else I could help you with. Feel free to send me an email at [email protected]!

Cheers - Mathilde

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14
Karl S.
Media Lab Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-24

"Perfect solution for University Media Gear Rental"

Comments: We've been using Cheqroom for two years now at a major state university in the US for video gear checkout/rentals for students and faculty. We demoed several solutions for our 200+ piece gear library, and Cheqroom was far and above the best. It's very easy to set up and use, they continually improve the software, and the staff is super responsive to suggestions. I couldn't imagine running my lab without this service.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Wish I could automatically print out a PDF agreement when I checked out

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2017-03-29

Hi Karl,

Thanks for taking the time to review our software!

It's words like these that makes our team super proud to have you as a customer and continue to strive to make our tool better.

Cheers,
Vincent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-24
Chris N.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-05

"Been using it to manage IT equipment checkout and so far it works well."

Comments: many, it's easy to use and web based.

Pros: I like that I can quickly and easily reserve equipment for people when I need to and that I can give users the ability to make reservations themselves. Being web based is a major plus.

Cons: The cost for the product once you get past 50 items is a bit more than i would like, but it get's the job done and i haven't found anything I like more so I suppose it's worth it.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-25

Hey Chris, Thanks so much for such a great review! Happy that you're enjoying the app -- stay tuned for the upcoming features! :) Thanks again, Katalin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-05
Vlad D.
AV Loans officer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-06

"Best booking software I have ever used"

Pros: New features and adjustments are implemented regularly, support team is excellent and the includes features I need at a reasonable cost

Cons: You can't allocate equipment to different types of users - for example, we have undergraduate and postgraduate students and at times we need to restrict the use of certain equipment to postgrads only, for example.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-23

Hey Vlad, Thanks so much for sharing such a good review. We're so happy that you're enjoying the app -- stay tuned for the upcoming features! Cheers, Katalin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-06
Nicholas C.
Logistics Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21

"Does everything we need it to, we have real accountability now"

Comments: overall it's been great, and has created accountability among our technicians who check out tools and reserve vehicles daily.

Pros: Very easy to use. The software is simple, and the ability to use the app on phone or ipad is great.

Cons: There are many reports, but none of them seam to be very clear or provide a simple view of my activity and checkouts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21
Ashley H.
CEO
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-21

"Cheqroom Is Wonderful!"

Comments: Cheqroom has been fantastic, helping us develop and maintain a rental system. We are able to easily hop on the site, see what we have available, assign a board or boat and then mark it as checked out. We can use flags to determine what needs repair, and we are able to keep a running log of everything that comes in and out.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2017-03-21

Thanks for a great review Ashley!

I hope we can continue to serve you even better and better in the years to come.

Cheers,
Vincent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-21
Alexandra B.
Camera Operator and Edit Assistant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-05

"Not bad, but really wanting more from the software"

Pros: The ability to schedule reservations is the most useful function. We use this software to keep track of all of our camera gear and we have multiple groups that travel frequently, so the thing we needed the most what the ability to reserve gear without other groups taking it.

Cons: The kits don't function very well. When you select and item that's in a kit, in the reservation it shows the whole kit then you have to hit the drop down button to figure out it's only one item.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-12

Hi Alexandra, we appreciate the feedback! Just wanted to let you know that if you have ever any questions about features and functionality, feel free to reach out to us: we're happy to help! About the kits, when you choose one item that belongs to a kit, a message pops up asking if you'd like the full kit or just the one item. It's true that even though you'd pick one, the picture would still be of the whole kit, but underneath the picture it says how many of the items are in the reservations, and on the right you should see the pictures of only the items that you picked. Hope this helps! - Mathilde

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-05
Nieves M.
Development Officer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-18

"Great way to manage the use of equipment from all parties during a very busy and hectic time."

Comments: One place to communicate on the availability of campaign items as opposed to asking multiple people if they know where things are.

Pros: Helps to maximize our prep time of the materials we use during campaign by showcasing what is available and providing one system to report to.

Cons: People don't follow the instructions and forget to follow the steps for the system to easily function. Maybe there are too many steps for some.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2017-10-19

Thanks for taking the time to write up a review, Nieves!

Please let us know how we could work on reminding your people to keep following the steps.

Cheers!
Vincent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-18
Michael C.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-21

"Organized and easy to use"

Comments: Cheqroom is a great tool for any business to manage inventory, and the amount of information you're able to add to each item makes it easy to keep track of single items. Checkouts are easy, the pdf agreement you can generate helps a lot in keeping track of your business, and the layout of the website is overall user-friendly and good-looking.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2017-03-22

Hi Michael,

Thanks very much for such a great review!

We work really hard on making your life as an equipment manager a lot easier. Please let me know if there's anything else we can do to make CHEQROOM even better.

Cheers,
Vincent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-21
Jono T.
technical manager
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-21

"efficient, intuitive, quick"

Comments: It's stopped kit double booking - crews didn't talk to each other enough!

Pros: IT does exactly what we need, We can see what kit is available for any jobs and helps us keep track of kit that needs repairing

Cons: The label printing doesn't have templates for a lot of every labels, and it's a bit awkward to print them manually

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-06-27

Hey Jono!

Thanks so much for such a great review! It just made our day. Happy to hear that you enjoy the app and that we could help you stop double booking!

I'd love to assist you with the Avery labels, so let's get in touch to see what we can help with. Thanks again for your review!

Warm wishes,
Katalin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-21
Verified Reviewer
Video Producer / Studio Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-22

"Satisfied so far, but it's early days"

Comments: Organisation of our equipment and ability to have a record of usage.

Pros: The software is very simple to and extremely user friendly. The auto complete and image search for adding items is a god send.

Cons: The software lacks the ability to assign multiple users to a booking. Something that would be helpful for me.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-06-27

Hey there!

Thanks so much for such a great review! Happy to hear that you enjoy the app and that you love the auto complete image feature!

Thanks for the new feature suggestion, please feel free to follow and vote on our developments: www.cheqroom.com/roadmap

Have a good day!

Warm wishes,
Katalin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-22
Olivier P.
IT
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-22

"loan it equipment"

Comments: Nice software, and very good support , have some bugs, but i believe they will fix it
very pratice on the smartphone

Pros: smartphone

Cons: more language like French

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2017-03-22

Thanks for a great review Olivier!

Cheers,
Vincent

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-22
Gabriel A.
President/CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30

"Easy to use hardware/equipment management system with great support"

Comments: Greatly simplified the management of our equipment rental, allowing us to handle more and more reservations without getting mixed up. It's now an absolute standard in our daily toolbox of things we use to run our business.

Pros: We looked around at several inventory management systems but none of them were right. Cheqroom is exactly what we were looking for. An easy to use cloud-based inventory management system that would allow us to keep track of equipment rentals between two different warehouse locations. It is pretty robust but is easy enough for everyone in the office to use it to enter reservations, check out gear, check it back in, etc. I'd say the best element of Cheqroom is the support. They are always quick to reply when I have a question or need help. More than that, they don't just give a short canned response - They really dig in deep, understand the challenge, test on their end, and provide several suggestions on how to address the issue I am facing. They really want you to succeed with their service and so far it's been a huge life saver for us. Lastly, they have taken feedback and suggestions that I've provided and actually implemented them extremely quick. These updates, although minor, have helped the service really fit right in and work exactly as we need. Cheqroom is one of those companies that I actually am happy and enjoy being a client of theirs. I'm proud of it. I hope as they grow, they stay awesome.

Cons: I will not call this a con, rather just a special request...(NOTE: We have already discussed this and it's been added on their development roadmap so this is not only not a con, it's a pro because they are planning on doing something like this at some point!) Would be great to be able to manage non-inventory items - Small things that we want to keep track of how many we provided in the rental but don't want to track each item individually (e.g. How many charging cables did we give them with their rental).

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-07

Hey Gabriel, Wow! Thanks so much for your great review, you just made our day! :) We love building CHEQROOM together with you and all our users. Stay tuned for the upcoming features! :)
Let us know as always, if there is anything else we can do for you. -- Katalin

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30
Verified Reviewer
Technical Director, Filmmaking & Moving Image Arts at Sarah Lawrence College
Higher Education Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21

"Life-changing equipment management software"

Comments: Great, small company. Very interactive. Always working to improve the software.

Pros: This software allowed me to simply my workflow tremendously. We used to use a combination of the library check out system, a google sheet for reservations and a printed sheet for accessories. Now it's all in one place. Cheqroom generates a PDF that is auto-emailed to students. This software has freed me up to take on and do so much other work, I'm not sure how I could go back to a time without Cheqroom!

Cons: Some of the setup can be a little complicated but their support is available to walk through any issues.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2020-05-28

Hi,

Thank you for the great review. We're so happy to read that CHEQROOM changed your life and work. :-)

Also: feel free to make your identity know to our CS team, they'd love to thank you for this review ;-)

Cheers - Charlotte

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-21
Patrick D.
Audio Recording and Classroom Technology Specialis
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-03

"Overall this is pretty good. It gets the job done and is better than paper and pencil for sure."

Comments: We moved off of pen and paper equipment loan tracking. We can see what is available when much more easily and users can have access to view whats available at any time and create their own reservations.

Pros: I like that we finally have our equipment in a digital web based system that can be accessed from anywhere. It looks great and our organization is satisfied with it.

Cons: Most users find that it is not intuitive. Even my staff who have been using it for 9 months now regularly get confused and make mistakes or need to ask for direction for simple tasks. I would prefer if it functioned more like online shopping where you can browse equipment adding items to your cart before starting a reservation. It is not very efficient to start a reservation and then use a different interface to search for additional items to add to it and no one seems to be able to find the drop down which allows one to select multiple items to build a reservation. This is the most noted user complaint. Often users make several reservations for the same day time, one for each item, and then we have to go back and manually combine them. (which is also not very efficient, if the same user has several reservations it should be simple to tell them to combine into one reservation)

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-13

Hi Patrick, thanks so much for the feedback. I'd like to mention that we have added the feature of combining reservations by the same person on our roadmap. Also, when you go to your account, you'll see a lightning bolt symbol in the top-right corner. This could solve your problem as well, since it allows users to add items there to reserve during the day, as if you'd be using a 'shopping cart'. Hope you like it! - Mathilde

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-03
Bradley H.
Test Lab Supervisor
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-29

"A good solution for inventory management."

Comments: - Ability to track inventory
- Attach calibration sheets, instructions and information sheets to inventory items

Pros: Software provides a quick and easy way for our team to track and manage our inventory through an app on their smart phone. Customer service is quick and development team seems quite flexible in considering feedback from users.

Cons: It can be cumbersome to quickly and easily check the status of checkouts for any users that aren't Self Service. Due to how our department is structured, it doesn't make sense for our users to be Self Service.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-04-26

Hi Bradley,

Thank you for taking the time to review CHEQROOM!

I'm glad to hear you've been enjoying it so far.

About the self-service roles, if I understood correctly you'd like to filter check-outs and only see the ones made by users or admins? A way of doing this is by using colored labeling. If you're not using them yet, you can set up different labels for different roles and filter it by color. Here is some more information:

http://help.cheqroom.com/reservations-and-check-outs/organizing-bookings-with-colored-labels

Hope this helps and if not, please reach out to us and we'll try and find a solution together!

All the best - Mathilde

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-29
Zoe Z.
Operations Manager
Broadcast Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-01

"Simple, Effective and Easy to Use"

Comments: Overall, we are very pleased with the Cheqroom software. It fulfils all our needs for the business and is simple and easy to use. I am most impressed with the customer support, over both the online chat box and emails. The team members always go above and beyond to assist you with any issue you have and even when I didn't get the answer I wanted to hear, I was satisfied with their response.

Pros: Obviously, going through and tagging and entering every piece of equipment was going to be a chore. But, using Cheqroom to do so, was simple and easy. We were looking for a simple piece of software that also has enough features to be worth our time and money, and Cheqroom fulfils all our needs.

Cons: There are features that our business could use that are missing from the Cheqroom software such as being able to delete an item and enforcing that users have to scan the barcode in order to check-out an item. However, I understand that there will always be features that would be useful to specific businesses and not all these can be fulfilled. The team at Cheqroom have been very satisfactorily answering any questions or requests I have had regarding the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-01
Verified Reviewer
Videoredacteur/camjo
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30

"It has a lot of functionality, but with all this functionality it gets hard to understand sometimes"

Comments: No more paper lists with all kind of scribbles but a good tool to keep track, all time everywhere.

Pros: You can do almost anything you want and there are a ton of features I dont even use. It helps us to keep track of everything and by this keep our users accountable for our products.

Cons: It should be able to use Cheqroom in a stupid simple mode for user to only checkout and checkin items for others. We use it to keep track of our cameragear but our infrequent user sometimes get lost in all the options to checkout: item, reservations,calendar, checkout. That's why sometimes our item won't get checked out correctly. A mode in which it is possible to only make a checkout or a check in would be great.

Vendor Response

by CHEQROOM on 2018-06-13

Hi there,

Thank you so much for reviewing CHEQROOM and we really appreciate your thoughts.

For some users it can seem a lot if they'd only use CHEQROOM for check-outs, but you can give them the self-service role and adjust their access the way you'd like. I'd love to tell you more about it and how we can set it up together for your team, so feel free to reach out to me ([email protected]) at any time. I'd be happy to help!

Best - Mathilde

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30