Tap My Back Reviews

4.6 (93) Write a Review!

About Tap My Back

Build stronger teams, empower smarter leadership and feel the pulse of your organization with Tap My Back Employee Engagement Software.

Learn more about Tap My Back

Pros:

Various integrations in various software. Many very useful templates and examples.

Cons:

Only feature that I am not sure if it exists is, it should be integrated with some of the most office used programs so we dont have to sign in to another website.

Tap My Back ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Tap My Back has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 93 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Tap My Back before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (93)

Athira
Senior Software Engineer in United Arab Emirates
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to appreciate team

5.0 last month New

Pros:

It's very easy way to provide appreciation and recognition for team members

Cons:

some features like weekly checkin are difficult to understand for a first time user

Build Up Labs Response

last month

Hi Athira! Thank you very much for the review and comments. Regarding the weekly check-in, could you please give us more details by sending an email to [email protected] or contacting via the APP chat? Thank you so much to give us the chance to continue improving! Cheers, Team Tap My Back

Rohan
SCRUM Master in UK
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Recognition - in an instant!

5.0 last month New

Comments: My team like getting the recognition for a job well done. Although I tell them so when we speak, it's important for others outside of my team across the business to see achievements. Tap My Back has made this simple and fun.

Pros:

The tool is clear and esy to use, The UI is clean and anyone can use it without the need for long tutorials. Giving recognition to others shouldn't be a chore and Tap My Back makes it simple yet effective.

Cons:

None so far. Perhaps a mobile app might make it even easier to use when not in the office/ on my laptop.

Build Up Labs Response

last month

Hello Rohan! Thank you so much for the amazing and detailed feedback! Regarding the mobile APP, you can download the iOS or Android native apps. But if you use MSTeams mobile app, it works too :) Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Kieron
Finance Manager in UK
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Staff Recognition & Microsoft Teams Integration

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We use TapMyBack for a number of different things;- a monthly ENPS score for the company, gathering feedback from cross-department team members on certain activities and most importantly, recognising staff contribution based on the company values which we use as the measure for rewarding the employee of the month, which we find the best way as is completely unbiased and also gives all members a change to recognise others, not just limited to the team leaders/managers. The website is easy to use, but the integration to Microsoft Teams is absolutely perfect as we use Teams all the time so have TapMyBack right there available without having to think about checking in online.

Cons:

Nothing too much to say here - it would be nice if the feature available on the mobile app where you can comment on a particular message could be made available online / on the Teams integration.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hello Kieron! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally how we can improve our teams integration. If there's anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Jennifer
EVP in US
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fun and Easy way to recognize employees

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have never experience problems and have enjoyed our teams using Tap My Back for several years.

Pros:

I love using Tap My Back for my our company employees. It is fun and easy to use and to recognize people's efforts. The teams really enjoy seeing taps to other employees and themselves. It is also convenient to be able to comment on others posts so employees continue to be recognized even after the first "kudos"!

Cons:

Increase capacity of characters allowed in post, especially if recognizing a team or more than one person in a post. Sometimes you have to find creative ways to abbreviate words.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally the message box characters capacity. If meanwhile you remember anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Gary
MD in UK
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tap My Back & Meon

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Extremely helpful team and clear platform to use, with interactive support from the head office team

Pros:

Tap My Back is easy to install and extremely intuitive. The main team made connection with us and helped us understand extra features and even took on board some of our ideas which were later implemented. integration with MS Teams is useful. the main recognition platform is so simple to use plus alignment with our company values is pertinent and clear to use.

Cons:

As the platform has developed, the extra features don't really have enough launch explanation around them but the core simplicity remains.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your super detailed review! You are absolutely right, and we will implement feature announcements soon, whenever we have new releases. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

NEIL
Head of Marketing in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Stuff!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great stuff, we have been using the software for a long time with no issues. It’s a great addition to our HR workflow.

Pros:

Easy to use, now integrated into teams makes it so easy to use

Cons:

None really... the only additional feature that would be nice to to include gifts to image upload. Fee this could add a bit of extra fun to giving taps

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hey Neil! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! Do you mean Gifs? It is possible to upload gifs into Taps, perhaps there's something else going on...? Or maybe you're referring to giving taps in the Microsoft Teams integration with gifs attached? Or were you indeed talking about gifts? Either way, please feel free to send us an email with more feedback to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Richard
Account Manager in UK
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recommendation for tap my back

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I feel like tap my back is a "behind the scenes" app. I give and praise a lot of people for small work that all adds up and it has lead to promotion internally!

Pros:

Very easy to use, its good to show recognition to the company that others might not see.

Cons:

There could be more options, i think Tap my back is just 1 thing really, to say well done to someone. Is there any other additional things to add?

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Richard! Wow! We loved your testimony! And we're happy that Tap My Back has supported you in promoting people! That's incredible! Regarding your cons feedback, what would you like to see? Actually, depending on the package you get access to different features, such as surveys and a give/ask feedback option. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Lucas
Partner in US
Accounting Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great program for peer to peer recognition and visibility into the great things going on in our firm

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Has been a great experience internally and recruiting tool for engagement

Pros:

Ease of use, visibility into the great things going on in our firm - giving rewards for those things

Cons:

Seems there are features that may be useful we aren't using - we would like it to automatically score things and automate reward systems

Build Up Labs Response

5 months ago

Hello Lucas! Thank you so much for the great review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We would love to connect with you and help you set up the automated rewards system you want. Could you please send us an email to [email protected] with your requirements and/or to set up a call with our success team? Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Benoit
Digital Analyst in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Teammate Feedback

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It really helps emphasis on our core values while providing recognition which improves the team motivation.

Pros:

We use the tool to provide public recognition to other people. We integrated the tool with slack. Every time someone is delivering good quality work internally or to clients. It helps showing appreciation to someone in alignment with the organizational values. We created 13 types of badges. We also use the tool for feedback. Anyone can ask particular feedback on his work via the tool. On regular basis we also evaluate the general mood of the team and how likely they are to recommend one of his peers/friends to work with us.

Cons:

I think we do not use the tool at its full capabilities. One of the feature I found uneasy to use was the analytics tool. But this might be simply because I don't use regularly.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hey Benoit! Thank you so much for the review and detailed feedback! We love to receive feedback like yours! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) Meanwhile, always feel free to send us an email ([email protected]) with ideas and suggestions - we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Tabs
Sales Support in UK
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very very happy

Pros:

Its so easy to use and an excelllent way to say thank you to colleagues and visable to the whole organisation so everyone can see recent achievements

Cons:

It keeps logging me out and i have to reset my password every time which is annoying

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hey Tabs! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and feedback! We are extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! Regarding the password reset issue you're experiencing, could you please send us an email to [email protected] (so that we can get your contact) so that we can better understand and fix it? Please and thanks, many thanks! Team Tap My Back

James
Director in UK
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Management Appreciation

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We use it as a staff appreciation platform for 5 attributes.
Staff use it to express their appreciation of others actions, attitude, achievements, advancements, & assistance which is then reviewed & rewarded monthly.

Pros:

All find it very simple to use & interact with others..

Cons:

Not sure that i can identify anything at the moment

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hello James! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and detailed feedback! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! If there's anything you think we should improve, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Inês
Administration Assistance in Portugal
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tap My Back - The application that brings "backs" closer

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The experience has been very pleasant, the application is used every month by our employees who have shown enormous satisfaction, has contributed to the union as a company and to bring together colleagues from various areas of the country. I would recommend a lot to other companies.

Pros:

Easy to use Attractive design Very noticeable feedback for the company Possibility to choose answers in "animated images" or images and not 100% written answers Various integrations in various software Many very useful templates and examples

Cons:

Hard-to-contact support Several mistakes months apóes months Difficulty in having a follow-up manager Too many notification emails

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Ines, Thank you so much for the super detailed review! Our team loved reading it! We're so happy that MACHRENT is enjoying using the platform! Your specific cons are very concerning, tough. We'll work on providing you with better support! If you have any additional comments, please send us an email to [email protected] or contact us via the chat widget. We'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

vishnu
Specialist in India
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

tap y back review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

this software is easy to use and very user friendly

Cons:

no feature to share the same on linkedIN/ whatsapp

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Vishnu, Thank you so much for the review and suggestion! We love that you enjoyed using it! You're suggesting having a feature that would allow for further sharing of the badges on social media, right? That's an interesting idea...! Noted! If you have any other improvement ideas or suggestions, please send us an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Julia
HR Manager in US
Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RealManage

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: good

Pros:

very easy to use, easy to follow format.

Cons:

not enough space to provide comments and feedback

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hello Julia! Thank you so much for the review! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) You mention that space is not enough to provide comments and feedback. Thanks for reporting! We'll take a look at this with our product team. Always feel free to send us an email ([email protected]) with ideas and suggestions. We'd love to hear more from you :) Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Rui
Partner in Portugal
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Employee recognition and pulsey surveys became part of our feedback culture

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall, Tap My Back became part of the company culture at COMON, making the process of collecting and providing feedback an easy, timely and painless task.

Pros:

Easy of use, both for administrators and end-users. Available on the web, Slack, Microsoft Teams, and mobile app makes it even easier to use and collect feedback. Templates and examples for surveys and forms make the job of the administrator much easier and faster.

Cons:

Analytics and dashboards still need some improvement.

Build Up Labs Response

5 months ago

Hi Rui! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! If you'd like to send any more detailed feedback and/or suggestions about the Analytics and dashboards, go ahead and send us an email to [email protected] We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Joe
ACAM in US
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tap back

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I enjoy using it and so do my coworkers.

Pros:

Easy to use, user friendly, good results.

Cons:

Could be more robust, more features would be good.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for the review! And thank you for the feedback! We are so glad that you enjoy using our platform! What kind of features would you like to see? Please send us an email to [email protected] with your ideas, we'd love to hear them! Thank you! Team Tap My Back

Kimberly
SSG Manager in US
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Facebook for Work

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Our teams can connect and see others achievements and comments, which helps us support each other.

Cons:

It often is forgotten about. Although super easy to use, I think because you have to log in and write reviews on a different webpage, many people don't utilize it.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Kimberly, Thank you for the honest review! Indeed, engagement can sometimes be a problem. We are currently devising ways to better engage our users. Also, did you know that we have integrations with Slack and Microsoft Team? Perhaps that would be an easier way to have everyone on board! If you have any other comments, please send us an email to [email protected], the more feedback, the better we can understand our users, and the more we can improve our product. Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Lee
warehouse manager - ireland in UK
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awesome Software

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Its so easy to use and motivates the whole team.

Cons:

Cant really think of any. But one thing that isn't included that would be good is that we can give points out of 5 to our colleagues

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Lee, Thank you so much for the review and feedback! We're so glad that you enjoy using Tap My Back! And thanks again for your suggestion! You are referring to a rating system, that's an idea - we'll take note and we'll discuss this with our product team. Meanwhile, if you would like to elaborate more on your idea, or come up with any other improvement suggestions, please send us an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Many, many thanks! Team Tap My Back

Russell
Supply Chain in UK
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support for Tap My Back

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The software has been excellent in promoting good culture within our business, helping all the team to look out for good work in others.

Pros:

An excellent and simple way to complement other members of the team for good works.

Cons:

There have been a few glitches with the software that prevented normal operation.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Russell, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy that Tap My Back is helping Meon promoting a good culture! As for the glitches, whenever you have technical issues or any questions, please reach out to us by sending us an email to [email protected] or via the chat widget. We'd be more than happy to help! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Aashish
Executive in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Employee Engagement and Recognition tool

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Great tool. Recommended for small, medium enterprises who are growing and want to have a well defined employee engagement and recognition process in place.

Pros:

- The product was complete self-service. Easy to sign-up, setup and roll it out to team within a matter of days - The existing templates made it easy to setup but at the same time provided enough small customizations to make it look specific to our organization - No frills, easy to use UI made it easy for the employees to adopt it - Ability to send pulse surveys to a group or all employees, doing peer-to-peer recognition and also 360 feedback

Cons:

- There is a big library of options for gifting to employees with cards to brand names. However, sometimes the easiest option and preferred option is cash gift cards and this was not easy to figure out or do on the site

Build Up Labs Response

11 months ago

Hi Aashish! Thank you so much for the great review! Regarding the cash gift cards, actually it is now possible to give it to employees, linked to the recognition they received. Unfortunately, the official release was not done yet, and that's why you didn't see it (only some customers are using the beta version). If you want to use it right now, please send us an email to [email protected] Anyways, you'll receive an email with the official launch very soon :) Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Bert
Sales director in UK
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tap My Back

4.0 last year

Comments: average

Pros:

The ease of use and ability to tap teams as well

Cons:

continual development and add on features

Build Up Labs Response

last year

Hi Bert! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! If you'd like to send any more feedback and/or suggestions, go ahead and send us an email to [email protected] We'd love to see more feedback from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Jessica
Teacher in US
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A fun app for work?

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: This has been a great addition to our school!!

Pros:

I thrive in a close and happy work community. This app allows us (teachers) to recognize each other for things at do on a daily basis. It is so nice to be able to part each other on the back with this fun app!!

Cons:

I truly have no complaints about this app.

Build Up Labs Response

5 months ago

Hello Jessica! Thank you so much for the review and feedback - we really enjoyed reading this! Tap My Back Team

Giles
Sales in UK
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for acknowledging your colleagues efforts

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good, had no problems

Pros:

It's a really great way to give kudos to people who have performed well or just helped you out of a hole

Cons:

Not much to say on this, sometimes it gets a bit cluttered.

Build Up Labs Response

2 years ago

Hi Giles, Thank you for the honest feedback! We're glad you enjoy using Tap My Back! What do you mean by cluttered? We would really love to hear more from you, could you send us an email ([email protected]) explaining your point of view in more detail? Please and thanks! Team Tap My Back

Pedro
CEO in Portugal
Automotive, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use APP for employee recognition through Slack

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: We use Tap My Back to motivate people after each meaningful accomplishment or when a colleague does an extra mile to help someone

Pros:

It's very easy, but also fun to use Recognition in this APP and all our team can see it happening on the desired Slack channel. Plus, I love to use GIFs associated with praise

Cons:

It could be more obvious to see a rewards catalog before starting the redemption process

Build Up Labs Response

4 months ago

Hi Pedro! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! We are continuously improving our platform, and the rewards catalog visualization is also on our roadmap :) Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Inês
Intern in Portugal
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, efficient and a game changer!

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

The platform is highly intuitive and easy to use, as is the integration to Slack. It didn't take long to get familiarised with the product and its functionalities. I think it can really change the way in which a team operates, help foster relationships within the workplace and motivate workers in a very effective and innovative way.

Cons:

It might be interesting to integrate Tap My Back with an app like Calandly so that, if people wish to schedule a follow-up call to discuss some feedback, they can do it directly on the app.

Build Up Labs Response

4 months ago

Hi Inês! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! If you have any questions, don't hesitate to contact us: [email protected] Cheers, Team Tap My Back