Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Tap My Back

Build stronger teams, empower smarter leadership and feel the pulse of your organization with Tap My Back Employee Engagement Software.

Learn more about Tap My Back

Filter reviews (63)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Tap My Back before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (63)

James S.
Director in U.K.
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Management Appreciation

5 7 months ago

Comments: We use it as a staff appreciation platform for 5 attributes.
Staff use it to express their appreciation of others actions, attitude, achievements, advancements, & assistance which is then reviewed & rewarded monthly.

Pros:

All find it very simple to use & interact with others..

Cons:

Not sure that i can identify anything at the moment

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hello James! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and detailed feedback! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! If there's anything you think we should improve, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Richard F.
Account Manager in U.K.
Civil Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Recommendation for tap my back

4 8 months ago

Comments: I feel like tap my back is a "behind the scenes" app. I give and praise a lot of people for small work that all adds up and it has lead to promotion internally!

Pros:

Very easy to use, its good to show recognition to the company that others might not see.

Cons:

There could be more options, i think Tap my back is just 1 thing really, to say well done to someone. Is there any other additional things to add?

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Richard! Wow! We loved your testimony! And we're happy that Tap My Back has supported you in promoting people! That's incredible! Regarding your cons feedback, what would you like to see? Actually, depending on the package you get access to different features, such as surveys and a give/ask feedback option. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Russell S.
Supply Chain in U.K.
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Support for Tap My Back

4 8 months ago

Comments: The software has been excellent in promoting good culture within our business, helping all the team to look out for good work in others.

Pros:

An excellent and simple way to complement other members of the team for good works.

Cons:

There have been a few glitches with the software that prevented normal operation.

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Russell, Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy that Tap My Back is helping Meon promoting a good culture! As for the glitches, whenever you have technical issues or any questions, please reach out to us by sending us an email to [email protected] or via the chat widget. We'd be more than happy to help! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Kristen G.
Admin Assistant in U.S.
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tap My Back

5 7 months ago

Pros:

I like that you can create a post for anyone throughout the company. It's a great way to show how appreciative you are for something someone has done or their work ethic.

Cons:

There are times it can be hard to search for a co-worker within your company if they do not add their last name and there are multiple people with the same first name.

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hello Kristen! Thank you so much for the review! We're happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! You're not the first person mentioning that issue. We took note and will do our best to come up with a solution. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Andrew K.
Sales Manager in U.K.
Alternative Medicine, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

5 8 months ago

Pros:

Motivation is daily and this enables that

Cons:

Cant see where I rank amongst others in the company

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Andrew, Thank you so much for the review! And thanks again for your suggestion! You are referring to a rating system, right? Well, that's a good idea! We'll take note and we'll discuss it with our product team. Meanwhile, if you would like to elaborate more on your idea, or come up with any other improvement suggestions, please send us an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Michele P.
Director of Operations in U.S.
Real Estate, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for Team Building

5 8 months ago

Comments: My overall experience has been very positive. It has motivated team members.

Pros:

It is very user friendly. I love how this provides recognition and rewards to staff members and creates a positive work environment . It has been a great tool during this past year.

Cons:

I did not find any features missing from this software. It is very easy to use and there have been no issues with log in or anything. It has been stellar!

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Michele, Wow, thank you for the spectacular review! We're very glad that you're enjoying using Tap MyBack! Thank you! Feel free to reach out to us if you come up with any ideas of things you would like to see on our platform, email us at [email protected] or chat with us via the chat widget! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Ignacio M.
Front end developer in Uruguay
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Tap My back review

5 8 months ago

Pros:

The posibility to congratulate my parters great work

Cons:

Since i have been using this software i havent find no cons

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Ignacio, And wow! Thank you so much for the feedback! We love that you enjoy using it! If you come up with any improvement ideas or suggestions, please send us an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Thomas J.
Accountant in U.S.
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Website

5 8 months ago

Comments: Over I’m very satisfied

Pros:

Easy to use, user friendly, many different categories

Cons:

Sometimes too basic. There are only certain items you can choose from.

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Thomas, Thank you so much for your detailed review! Are you referring to the badges? When it comes to personalizing the accounts, only the account admins have that permission. Please send us an email explaining in more detail what you mean to [email protected] so that we can better help you. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Mauricio C.
Mauricio C.
warehouse manager in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easiest feedback ever!

4 5 months ago

Comments: Tap my back helped me have better interaction with my co-workers and have the ideas and suggestions of everyone taken to count.

Pros:

Thanks to this app I can get the right feedback from my subordinates, taking in count opinions and also ideas for future implementation.

Cons:

I don´t have cons as for the app, but sometimes the information can loose a little bit of value when the employee feels overwhelmed by the size of the survey.

Jennifer J.
EVP in U.S.
Real Estate, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fun and Easy way to recognize employees

5 7 months ago

Comments: I have never experience problems and have enjoyed our teams using Tap My Back for several years.

Pros:

I love using Tap My Back for my our company employees. It is fun and easy to use and to recognize people's efforts. The teams really enjoy seeing taps to other employees and themselves. It is also convenient to be able to comment on others posts so employees continue to be recognized even after the first "kudos"!

Cons:

Increase capacity of characters allowed in post, especially if recognizing a team or more than one person in a post. Sometimes you have to find creative ways to abbreviate words.

Build Up Labs Response

6 months ago

Hello Jennifer! Thank you so much for the spectacular review and very detailed feedback! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We took notes of your feature request and will discuss internally the message box characters capacity. If meanwhile you remember anything else you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Neil P.
Head of Marketing in U.K.
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Stuff!

4 7 months ago

Comments: Great stuff, we have been using the software for a long time with no issues. It’s a great addition to our HR workflow.

Pros:

Easy to use, now integrated into teams makes it so easy to use

Cons:

None really... the only additional feature that would be nice to to include gifts to image upload. Fee this could add a bit of extra fun to giving taps

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hey Neil! Thank you so much for the great review! We are very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! Do you mean Gifs? It is possible to upload gifs into Taps, perhaps there's something else going on...? Or maybe you're referring to giving taps in the Microsoft Teams integration with gifs attached? Or were you indeed talking about gifts? Either way, please feel free to send us an email with more feedback to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Joe G.
ACAM in U.S.
Facilities Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tap back

5 8 months ago

Comments: I enjoy using it and so do my coworkers.

Pros:

Easy to use, user friendly, good results.

Cons:

Could be more robust, more features would be good.

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Joe, Thank you so much for the review! And thank you for the feedback! We are so glad that you enjoy using our platform! What kind of features would you like to see? Please send us an email to [email protected] with your ideas, we'd love to hear them! Thank you! Team Tap My Back

Giles W.
Sales in U.K.
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for acknowledging your colleagues efforts

5 8 months ago

Comments: Very good, had no problems

Pros:

It's a really great way to give kudos to people who have performed well or just helped you out of a hole

Cons:

Not much to say on this, sometimes it gets a bit cluttered.

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Giles, Thank you for the honest feedback! We're glad you enjoy using Tap My Back! What do you mean by cluttered? We would really love to hear more from you, could you send us an email ([email protected]) explaining your point of view in more detail? Please and thanks! Team Tap My Back

Nicole A.
Office Administrator in Canada
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love this App!!

5 7 months ago

Pros:

Super easy to use and maintain. We have several employee recognition programs based on Tap my Back usage. It’s a fun, fast and simple way to high five team mates especially when having to socially distance!!

Cons:

Nothing really? Maybe just getting more employee engagement in using the app more.

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hello Nicole! Thank you so much for the spectacular review! We're extremely happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! We'll consider your feedback, rest assured - in fact, we are already working on some engagement strategies to help our users use the app more often! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Nilvia V.
Accountant in U.S.
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Opportunity

4 7 months ago

Pros:

You have the capability to look for the name and also leave a note.

Cons:

Not having an app on my computer to tap someone quickly instead of login in every time.

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hey Nilvia, Thank you so much for the review and feedback! If you have any other improvement ideas or suggestions, please send us an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Kevin G.
NetSuite Developer in Guatemala
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good software and features

4 8 months ago

Pros:

I like the features implemented, like asking for feedback or giving a personal feedback, it's well done.

Cons:

I would like some features to be more accesible, the navigation on the website can be improved.

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for the review! And your feedback is extremely valuable - what kind of features would you like to see improved/added? And I would love to know how you think the navigation could be improved! Could you send us your thoughts (and any other suggestions of course) to [email protected]? We'd love to know more! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Victor O.
Software Programmer in Nigeria
Investment Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great recommend

5 7 months ago

Pros:

I like the user interface and the ease of use

Cons:

Maybe the user experience can be improved

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hello Victor! Thank you so much for the review! We're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) How do you think we could improve the user experience? Please feel free to send us an email ([email protected]) with your ideas. We'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Lars L.
SDM in U.S.
Telecommunications, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tap My Back

5 7 months ago

Pros:

This is a good way to give acknowledgement to my engineers. It is important to me to recognize achievements.

Cons:

I don't have any issues with this software.

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hi Lars, Thank you so much for the review! Indeed, recognizing achievements is very important! We love that you enjoyed using Tap My Back! Many thanks, Team Tap My Back

Tomas K.
Space Management Team Lead in Spain
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5 7 months ago

Comments: I am pretty new to Tap My Back therefore I cannot compete with other pros, however my overall experience is pretty good with this tool.

Pros:

I like the overall idea, that you can appraise somebody for a great job, person done for you, and you can directly send it to the person and his/her management, so they can use this appraisal for employee's end year review.

Cons:

I did not come across to anything that I wouldn't particularly like so far.

Build Up Labs Response

6 months ago

Hey Tomas! Thank you so much for the great review and feedback! We are very happy that enjoy using Tap My Back! Please do send us feedback if you come up with something else to [email protected] - we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

John S.
Portugal
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Awesome recognition tool

5 5 years ago

Comments: I really enjoy using Tap my Back . It says here this is an app but actually works perfectly on desktop. Use it every day and so far results are overwhelming

Pros:

Really easy to use

Cons:

Could have surveys embedded

Rui G.
Head of Innovation in Portugal
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Simple and fun to use peer-recognition app

5 6 years ago

Comments: The app worked really within my company.
We've customized badges to fit our culture and people felt connected to it.
It doesn't feel like enterprise software. It's more like a social app.

Tayla H.
Marketing Coordinator in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good idea

4 7 months ago

Comments: People sometimes feel underappreciated and this product helps relieve that

Pros:

It is easy to use, similar to social media setups and gets to the point

Cons:

I like it as is, it is simple which will work well with employees that are not necessarily tech savvy

Build Up Labs Response

6 months ago

Hey Tayla! Thank you so much for the great review and feedback! We are very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back! If there's anything you think we should improve or that you want to add, please let us know by sending an email to [email protected], we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again, Team Tap My Back

Gary S.
MD in U.K.
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tap My Back & Meon

4 8 months ago

Comments: Extremely helpful team and clear platform to use, with interactive support from the head office team

Pros:

Tap My Back is easy to install and extremely intuitive. The main team made connection with us and helped us understand extra features and even took on board some of our ideas which were later implemented. integration with MS Teams is useful. the main recognition platform is so simple to use plus alignment with our company values is pertinent and clear to use.

Cons:

As the platform has developed, the extra features don't really have enough launch explanation around them but the core simplicity remains.

Build Up Labs Response

8 months ago

Hi Gary, Thank you so much for your super detailed review! You are absolutely right, and we will implement feature announcements soon, whenever we have new releases. Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Benoit W.
Digital Analyst in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Teammate Feedback

4 7 months ago

Comments: It really helps emphasis on our core values while providing recognition which improves the team motivation.

Pros:

We use the tool to provide public recognition to other people. We integrated the tool with slack. Every time someone is delivering good quality work internally or to clients. It helps showing appreciation to someone in alignment with the organizational values. We created 13 types of badges. We also use the tool for feedback. Anyone can ask particular feedback on his work via the tool. On regular basis we also evaluate the general mood of the team and how likely they are to recommend one of his peers/friends to work with us.

Cons:

I think we do not use the tool at its full capabilities. One of the feature I found uneasy to use was the analytics tool. But this might be simply because I don't use regularly.

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hey Benoit! Thank you so much for the review and detailed feedback! We love to receive feedback like yours! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) Meanwhile, always feel free to send us an email ([email protected]) with ideas and suggestions - we'd love to hear more from you! Thanks again! Team Tap My Back

Julia H.
HR Manager in U.S.
Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RealManage

4 7 months ago

Comments: good

Pros:

very easy to use, easy to follow format.

Cons:

not enough space to provide comments and feedback

Build Up Labs Response

7 months ago

Hello Julia! Thank you so much for the review! And we're very happy that you're enjoying using Tap My Back :) You mention that space is not enough to provide comments and feedback. Thanks for reporting! We'll take a look at this with our product team. Always feel free to send us an email ([email protected]) with ideas and suggestions. We'd love to hear more from you :) Thanks again! Team Tap My Back