eMentorConnect Reviews

by eMentorConnnect

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About eMentorConnect

The eMentorConnect platform was built to support growing, AMB & Enterprise-level mentoring, training, coaching and onboarding programs.

Learn more about eMentorConnect

Showing 19 reviews

Kim H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-20

"Great Mentoring Program for Business Application"

Comments: We partnered with eMentorConnect for a mentoring program designed to increase the organizational networks of colleagues whose product was going generic. The eMentorconnect team was incredibly collaborative in helping us design and implement the platform to ensure high participation in this fully volunteer program. Participants signed up to participate ahead of time and eMentorConnect took them through seamless and impactful webinars to educate around the platform, roles and responsibilities and expectations. The cloud based platform was flexible to our needs and scalable to the numbers of participants as they grew. Ongoing communication emails and texts were an integral part of our program and were highly motivating to participants to stay engaged in between meetings. The eMentorConnect team also brings a wealth of mentoring and leadership knowledge. We were able to call upon them to conduct live and virtual sessions to launch the program with both our Mentors and Mentees which resulted in high engagement for our participants and most importantly life changing mentoring interactions to meet the program objectives of advancing one's careers within the organization. In particular, our diversity colleagues over indexed in their survey response rates and positive feedback by 6-10%. Mentoring is a critical component to career development and eMentorConnect can help you accelerate and manage your talent and their careers.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

Great example of how our platform can "piggyback" onto training sessions and reinforce what was learned. Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-20
Andrea V.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-12

"eMentor Connect support learning retention and helps connect people"

Comments: You and the eMentor Team have been a great partner in the development of our leaders on the commercial team (Emerging Leaders Development Program, Essentials of Leadership, Director Development Program). I have always greatly appreciated the incredible technology your company offers and how it so seamlessly links employees together in a meaningful way. The data and reports generated are so valuable as well. eMentorConnect has been an amazing partner to us. They have made the entire process of managing our mentoring and professional development programs so much easier. Using eMentorConnect has actually given us the ability to expand our programs and run more programs in a highly cost efficient manner. We can now enroll participants, match them, automate communications and curate collaboration topics very easily. For our program sponsor, activity tracking is seamless, the rich resource library is easily accessible and the reporting is just what we need to proactively manage our programs and prove their impact and return for the company. The elegant simplicity of the eMentorConnect system gives us the ability to run a full range of programs with different structures and objectives. The eMentorConnect solution is just what we needed!

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

A great example of how the eMentorConnect platform can support a more structured program. We learn so much from our close relationships with program admins!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-12
Kelvin M.
Associate
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-18

"eMentorConnect for virtual mentorship"

Comments: So far we are happy with the platform it has enhanced accountability and enabled us to track the progress of our mentorship programs.

Pros: The platform allows for skills transfer from mentors to mentees by sharing information and ideas from each party. It provides a resource library, where participants can utilise to enhance their mentorship relationship. In the case where a tripartite relationship is required, the platform has a useful feature called circles where the different parties can interact and share information.

Cons: Inclusion of a communication tool would be useful e.g. integration with zoom for live interactions between the mentors and mentees would enhance the mentorship experience of participants.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

Thanks Kelvin! In-app video and chatting will be added to the tool in mid 2021. Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-18
Policia P.
SR. MANAGER
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-12

"The Customer Success Partners at eMentor Connect truly understood our wants & needs."

Comments: Ease of use

Pros: From the start of our program configuration through our post-launch check-ins, our Customer Success Partners at eMentorConnect were such an invested part of our team. They helped us plan and execute our circle mentoring program by guiding us through the implementation process and sharing best practices. The KNOX platform has been a great tool for our program, increasing sharing and collaboration between meetings, providing resources, and prompting questions and input for great discussions in our circle meetings. I would definitely recommend the platform and the eMentorConnect team!

Cons: As with any NEW software, there is a learning curve. However, the eMentor Connect team were available to address all questions which quickly flattened the learning curve. Our teams have enjoyed utilizing the tool as an additional communication touch point.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-12
Beth A.
Executive Dir, Leadership and Training
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-10

"We partnered with eMentorConnect for our prestigious Emerging Leaders/Director Development mentoring"

Pros: The eMentor team was incredibly collaborative in helping us design and implement the platform as an integral part of our program. It motivated our members to stay engaged in between meetings through customized content, which not only reinforced our leadership topics, but also offered an incredibly easy way for members to stay connected and support each other in their day-to-day. The eMentorConnect team also brings a wealth of mentoring and leadership knowledge. We were able to call upon them to conduct live and virtual sessions to launch the program with both our Mentors and Mentees which has resulted in high engagement for our participants. We also integrated circle mentoring to augment the one on one relationships that delivered high impact on pull through for key leadership competencies. Without hesitation, I highly recommend eMentorConnect.

Cons: Users can struggle to remember how to access software. Need to provide on-going user training and eMentor Connect delivers upon this need to ensure task completion.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

A great example of how mentoring circles can empower a group!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-10
Brian V.
Brian V.
Talent Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-24

"eMentorConnect Review"

Comments: We are really trying to accomplish a number of business objectives. These include: developing inclusivity and diversity; building a strong leadership bench; transferring knowledge, and raising engagement.

Pros: Our organization has a robust mentoring culture, but it was not reaching as many people as we wanted or demand dictated. eMC is allowing us to expand our reach within the organization. Our previous mentoring was manually tracked and our mentoring resources were not well-organized or centralized.

Cons: As we are just getting started with wider particpation, we have no real cons to report at this time.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

Kudos to great mentoring cultures!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-24
Annette B.
Sr. National Director, GPO & Strategic Accounts
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-02

"We have been working with eMentorConnect over the past 6 months to onboard a Strategic Account Team."

Comments: Ease of use and communication with vendor

Pros: eMentorConnect has made us feel part of the process from the beginning and has delivered to accelerate the growth of my team, our vision and culture. Although they are a small company, they work very hard to accommodate you where you are and build an individualized program to meet the needs of the moment. The feedback from myself and my team has been overwhelmingly positive and we've made great progress thanks to their customization and follow through.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-02
Philip S.
Director, Talent Strategy & Development
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-25

"Mentoring for Emerging Leaders and New Hire Managers"

Comments: We have enjoyed partnering with eMentorConnect to utilize their on-line mentoring program to deliver leadership learnings for our emerging leaders program and for new managers. The eMentorconnect team was instrumental in helping us design and implement the platform to ensure consistent participation of our leaders, while ensuring everyone understood how to get the most of their mentoring tool. Their Client Success Team made themselves readily available to fully train our mentors through hands-on webinars and to educate our mentees on how to get the most out of their platform. The flexibility of their cloud-based platform allowed us to customize the content and look and feel of the landing site so our participants felt confident using the tool to elevate their leadership development. The eMentorConnect team consistently reached out to me regarding updates, utilization, and effectiveness to ensure the needs of my programs were being met. The eMentorConnect team brings a wealth of mentoring and leadership knowledge. This program has been an integral part of our management development for the last several years and is key to pulling through live and virtual leadership development content.

Pros: The program was easy to customize to our needs. It is intuitive for the team to use, and has communication benchmarks in place to notify the mentors and mentees to follow up on conversations.

Cons: It's been a solid program, with great customer support.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

We work hard to keep our tool intuitive - our mentors and mentees are busy and don't have time to learn a new tool every time they participate in a program. Our participants always remark on how easy it is to navigate our tool, and work with their partners. Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-25
Kim E.
Director of Supply Chain
Logistics & Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-16

"eMentor Connect Great Mentoring Tour"

Comments: eMentor Connect helps us manage our Mentoring Program by organizing our content and communication to the participants. This has allowed us to grow our program which will also help us grow future leaders.

Pros: eMentor Connect has been great to work with our IT Department for integration with our systems. We use Okta Security Software and we were able to add that as part of our sign-on process.

Cons: There have not been any issues with the software and it is easy to use.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

Thanks for the great partnerships. Anonymous matching is such a great way to remove bias from the matching process, and your program is a great example of how that works. Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-16
Sarah S.
President
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-10

"Excellent platform that I recommend frequently to my Mentor Program Design clients"

Comments: As an expert in mentoring, we deliver mentoring workshops for our clients. We decided to partner with eMentorConnect® based on their platform functionality, ease of use and customer service. They continuously update their platform to ensure that it is state of art for their clients. For our clients seeking a platform, we were very selective in choosing a partner and referring our clients and have not been disappointed.

Pros: Ease of use with the setup and the team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Cons: There was nothing that was a con about the use of this software. The team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

Thanks Sarah! Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-10
Mark l. R.
Mark l. R.
Product Manager
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-09

"The eMC team was incredibly collaborative in helping us design content and implement."

Pros: We partnered with eMentorConnect to help create a circle mentoring program to meet the requests of a specific employee group that desired cross-divisional networking as well as specific knowledge and skill development. The eMentorconnect team was incredibly collaborative in helping us match the participants, design the content and implement the platform to ensure high participation. We are thrilled with the results! Engagement is high and speaks to a very thoughtfully designed program as well as platform features that are directly aligned to our goals. I highly recommend eMentorConnect.

Cons: We partnered with eMentorConnect to help create a circle mentoring program to meet the requests of a specific employee group that desired cross-divisional networking as well as specific knowledge and skill development. The eMentorconnect team was incredibly collaborative in helping us match the participants, design the content and implement the platform to ensure high participation. We are thrilled with the results! Engagement is high and speaks to a very thoughtfully designed program as well as platform features that are directly aligned to our goals. I highly recommend eMentorConnect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-09
Heather R.
Executive Director, Talent Development
Broadcast Media, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-02

"System and Service"

Pros: eMentor Connect is user friendly, provides an easy to use matching process, discussion boards, and resources that help facilitate successful mentoring partnerships. The implementation was seamless and the level of service we receive is outstanding.

Cons: I've implemented other software programs for mentoring and have found eMentor Connect to meet all our needs without complexity.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

Thanks for the review! We love a solid implementation, happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-02
Reta P.
EVP, General Counsel
Broadcast Media, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-25

"eMentorConnect is a wonderful partner!"

Comments: I have greatly appreciated the incredible technology that eMentorConnect offers and how it so seamlessly links employees together in a meaningful way. The eMentor Team has been a great partner in the development of our emerging leaders mentoring and knowledge transfer program. With the flexibility in configuring the content and discussion rounds to the objectives of our program and culture, this platform has truly become our own. The data and reports generated are so valuable as well. We are able to track employee progress and be sure their development, satisfaction and engagement continue to grow. In addition, eMentorConnect continues to work with us as consultants to ensure the success or our program.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

What a great client relationship! Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-25
Lei C.
Leadership Coach and Consultant
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-06

"Great Partners when a Mentorship platform was needed!"

Comments: The team at eMentorConnect was professional from the start! True partners in every way. From the planning stages through implementation, live classroom and virtual kick-off session, support through the structured program and at the closing call for the 6-month programs...they were there every step of the way with guidance and support. I partnered with the eMentor Connect for multiple programs ranging from a dedicated private mentoring program for a Women In Leadership group that included 28 pairings in year 1 and grew to over 35 pairings in year two and then grew further to a global offering supporting a global bio-pharmaceutical organization.

Pros: The matching capability is absolutely wonderful! The system itself is easy to use and has so much functionality- it's all inclusive. This platform fits all needs- if small or large capacity of participants, this software can manage it.

Cons: n/a. There are always new ideas on how to make the platform better; and the eMentorConnect team is open to hearing ideas and implementing.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

A strong relationship with our clients is a top priority for us, and this program is a great example of how investing in the partnership can impact the success of the participants. Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-06
Lawrence T.
Managing Member
Think Tanks, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-20

"eMentor Connect stands out"

Comments: We worked with eMentorConnect to take our new hire onboarding program to the next level. The eMentorConnect tool has greatly simplified the administration and oversight of our program, while allowing us to track and report user progress every step of the way. We now have all of our new hires' scheduled assignments, resources and contacts in one place, easily accessible to both them and their onboarding coaches. They also interact in the platform, sharing notes, meeting agendas and evaluations. The eMentor team was incredibly collaborative in working with us to configure their software to meet our objectives, and delivered even more than we expected!

Pros: The ability to customize the software to fit perfectly with your personnel needs.

Cons: Haven't had any problems

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

We love it when participants begin their experience with our platform as new hires in an onboarding program, and continue as mentors and mentees in future programs. Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-20
Colleen K.
Director, Access and Reimbursement
Biotechnology, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-24

"Game Changer! Helpful Resource"

Comments: We have partnered with eMentorConnect for many years to provide mentoring programs across our leadership development programs, from individual contributors through Director and, to include Field Sales Training and New product launches. The platform has an excellent Client Success Team that leads implementation and ensures successful programs. They provide resources and quickly address our questions. The platform is very user friendly, provides data analytics that are impactful and useful and makes it easy to upload information and to share information. The features they add and update keep the platform engaging and drive high utilization metrics.

Pros: Pros: Client Success Partners, Intuitive Software, High engagement, Metrics and Reporting Features, Plug and Play or customization options, matching flexibility, Multiple Program design options, Data Analystics

Cons: At launch, we did have to spend time training users. Some people adapted quicker than others. eMentor was very helpful in ensuring access to training support and materials.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-24
J'aime C.
Head of Government Accounts
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-20

"Great supporting resource for mentoring"

Comments: The eMentorConnect team has always been very collaborative and works with their clients to ensure a positive experience for all users.

Pros: The platform is simple to navigate and is a great platform to help launch a mentoring program. It allows the users the ability to use the platform as a guide to help facilitate more productive and robust mentoring discussions.

Cons: Integration with our company software and single-sign on process required collaboration with out IT team which is based remotely... that was a minimal time delay, but not an inconvenience.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2020-12-01

Thank you, J'Aime - our goal for every program is to support the discussions between participants. Especially now when so many of us are working remotely.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-20
Hayne T.
Sales Director
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-28

"Successful Reverse-Mentoring"

Comments: As an organization, we realized a need for our more senior employees to become more digitally savvy. Therefore, our goal was to launch a reverse mentoring program enabling our younger employee exchange ideas with our more tenured employees. In addition, our junior employees gained strategic agility and cultural awareness. Our Client Success partner was phenomenal. She ensured we have and continue to meet ourobjectives.

Pros: Integration was amazingly seamless. I was very impressed with the scalability, simplicity and flexibility. The technology offered both plug and play and impressive customization.

Cons: We have not run into any dislikes or issues.

Vendor Response

by eMentorConnnect on 2021-01-19

It's all about the integrations! We all get app fatigue, but integrations help us use the tools you already have to enhance your mentoring program. Happy mentoring!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-28
Nell F.
Nell F.
Senior Manager of Sustainability Field Support
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-30

"Was part of the initial run through of the software."

Pros: Impressed with the functionality and consideration of how people actually work. Provides flexibility without being confusing.

Cons: If a company does not implement right (like Yammer or anything else), it will not work. Would be best integrated into the feedback platform if possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-30