About Chronus

Chronus make it easy to start, match and measure award-winning mentoring programs for the Fortune 50 & the world's largest orgs.

Learn more about Chronus

Pros:

We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are.

Cons:

We can get some of this data by surveying our mentors/mentees; however, I’m not sure there is anything that can be done about this from the Chronus perspective.

Chronus ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Chronus has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 49 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Chronus before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (49)

Emily G.
Emily G.
Organizational Development Training Specialist in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Innovative Product!

5 3 years ago

Comments: Very supportive knowledgeable team. I was always impressed with their consistency and follow through. The product has made a great impact in the development of our employees.

Pros:

easy to use, innovative, fun, and makes the administrative burden of mentoring no longer an issue.

Cons:

There was not anything I did not like. The product is easy to use and makes sense for our business.

Alternatives Considered: MentorCity and MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus: Their product was proven, robust, and innovative. They're also the only company that had an app and could handle multiple administrators allowing me to be able to expand mentoring outside of my company to partner with other companies.

Julie R.
Julie R.
Senior Manager, Member Engagement in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for large physician-based association!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Our online mentorship program has turned into a valuable benefit for our members, especially those early in their careers. We are now taking it to the next level, by highlighting topics each month within the forums and incorporating a live meet and greet event at our annual meeting.

Pros:

There were two things we were looking for in an online mentorship program…1) integration with our single sign-on (such that our members can use their member login and password) and 2) automated matching for mentors and mentee. The Chronus system fulfills these requirements very well. It is critical that our mentorship program is a significant benefit of membership and that logging in should be simple and easy. We also have a complex membership consisting of trainees interested in many different areas, as well as members that are generalists and subspecialists, from a variety of practice settings and a variety of interests and experiences. The platform itself is very intuitive and the Chronus staff continues to be responsive to needs for assistance or training. They also present an amazing arsenal of online tools and resources that train our staff and educate our members on the varying capabilities of the system. The reporting functionality is robust and very easy to use. The pre-established reports are incredibly useful. The forums within the platform have helped us develop an online community of our mentorship program participants. This aspect of the program continues to reinforce mentorship activity, idea sharing, and ultimately adds to the member value. We have been utilizing Chronus for our online mentorship program since October of 2014. We continue to be impressed by their receptive updates to the product and how they truly listen to their customers.

Cons:

The only con we have with the platform is the inability to track those mentors/mentees that take the relationship outside of the program (e.g. don’t utilize the timeline tasks and/or messaging features). We can get some of this data by surveying our mentors/mentees; however, I’m not sure there is anything that can be done about this from the Chronus perspective. Another limitation we have found is that currently users are not able to switch between mentee and mentor roles on their own; it has to be done by the administrator.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Julie, We're glad to be enabling your program as your membership grows and deepens. It's been great working with you to scale the program while meeting the needs of your mentors and mentees. We look forward to meeting your future goals! In regards to the 'switch between mentor and mentee roles' we've got good news. We've turned on a feature to allow you to overcome this challenge. Your CSM will be in touch to show you what that looks like for the end user. The Chronus Team

Ken Y.
marketing manager in U.S.
10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Nice Mentor Platform

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Quick and easy to use on the go. Messaging service and notifications through the app works well. It's also user friendly with a clean UI.

Cons:

The mobile app could use some help. It runs slow on my phone. The software is also lacking some features of other competitor products.

Ryann P.
Ryann P.
Executive Director in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Judiciary
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Chronus consistently exceeded our expectations. They are a valued partner to our mentoring program.

5 4 years ago

Comments: A major reason we chose Chronus over other software vendors is because the technology is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, we felt like Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. The future growth of our program won't be impaired by the limits of our technology. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us.
Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm.
For a voluntary mentoring program like ours, it is imperative that the user experience be top notch. Our users love the interface because it is intuitive, completely mobile friendly, and actually beneficial to the mentoring relationships.
From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.
While our users love the experience they receive through the platform, the administrator experience is also wonderful. Our program landing page is the first thing I open (after my e-mail) when I get to the office every day and it stays open all day. I love the ability to see what is happening in the program and in the mentoring connections in real time. I am able to respond quickly and easily to user questions and I am constantly improving our platform as we come up with new resources, mentoring plans, and matching criteria.

Pros:

1. Chronus is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us. 2. Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't 'fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm. 3. From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.

Cons:

There aren't many downsides to the software. If I had to give it one criticism, I wish it would retain the metrics on users who we ultimately remove to open up seats for new users. As it is now, when a user is removed from the system, the metrics collected on that user are removed as well.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the kind words, Ryann! We're excited to help CAMP grow and continue scaling to meet the evolving needs of your mentors and mentees. As far as retaining the data on removed users, you absolutely can while still opening up a license seat. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out shortly with instructions on how to do this. -The Chronus Team

Nikki S.
eMentor Program Director in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Mentoring Software on the Market

5 3 years ago

Comments: The global impact we've had while using the Chronus software is one of the most remarkable factors in what keeps our program running so effectively. Our customer base is truly located around the globe, and thanks to Chronus's smart software and technology we have been able to effectively connect more than 12,500 individuals for powerful mentoring experiences.

Pros:

The flexibility, customer service and customization of this software is what makes it unique to any other mentoring software on the market.

Cons:

I would like to see phone/text integration with the platform so notifications can me sent to mobile devices outside of the app.

Alternatives Considered: Uvize and River

Michael H.
Michael H.
Employability Coordinator in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I have used Chronus to set up and manage several career mentoring programs for university students.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We were able to pilot and then deploy several customised mentoring programs, all in the same platform. Chronus makes it easy to get participants onto the platform and connected with each other. The rich data reporting allowed us to gain a lot of insight into participant needs and behaviour and send quality reporting to our key stakeholders.

Pros:

Chronus is highly customisable, from the fields you want to appear in participants' profiles, to the connection plans that support participants through their mentoring relationship. This means you can easily develop a program that is totally bespoke to your clients.

Cons:

There is quite a learning curve, with a lot of settings and form fields to take into consideration. Some of them have a major impact on the operation of a program, which you may not realise until you experience it. However, the support and advice is excellent and very effectively accelerates this learning curve.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Michael, It's been great to have worked with you throughout several different mentoring programs so far! We're glad to hear our connection plans continue to support your students' goals and milestones. We understand that configurability can increase ramp-up time, but it's good to know the support you received along the way helped to create strong results and enable you to continue serving your students successfully. -The Chronus Team

Ashley P.
Ashley P.
Assistant Director, Alumni Engagement in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Making mentoring and alumni engagement a breeze!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

The site is extremely user friendly for the administrator, mentors and mentees. Recently, I did bench marking with other school mentor programs and Chornus was an extremely popular program. It is efficient and we are able to use the program to take our engagement with alumni and community members a step further. Also the support time is incredible - kind, knowledgeable and responsive. I appreciate all their hard work.

Cons:

I have had incidents where mentor or mentees have had trouble with their user name and passwords. They were able to email the help desk and resolve the issue quickly.

Tracy W.
Tracy W.
Chief Marketing Officer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Exceed Expectations

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Chronus is an easy-to-use, cloud-based mentoring solution, used to increase employee engagement. The system will match mentors with mentees, then has a pre-loaded communication and report system that enables the admin to view progress. The pre-loaded communications can be totally customizable. As a marketing tech executive, and not in HR, this mentoring UX is extremely intuitive from both an end-user perspective and an admin perspective. We launched 01/2018, and the first mentoring class has provided positive feedback regarding this program. The launch team support completely exceeded expectations from a customer service perspective. The team was engaging, supportive, and provided great use cases during the initial discussions.

Cons:

I have not had any cons to the software throughout the entire process. From demo, to the contract process, then to set-up and launch, everything has been stellar.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the stellar feedback! So glad we've been able to assist you in building a robust program that's meeting your needs and objectives.

Joe R.
Vice President, Marketing in U.S.
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mentoring Excellence

5 9 months ago

Comments: The experience with Chronus has been nothing less than fantastic. Their guidance in the development and implementation phases couldn't be better. Our program is off to a strong start and Chronus has been a critical component.

Pros:

The platform does a fantastic job of matching participants, providing resources to guide the connection, and measuring satisfaction

Cons:

Some features were just less valuable, like scheduling meetings.

Chronus Response

8 months ago

Joe, we're glad to hear you've felt well prepared in designing and implementing your mentoring program with the help of the Chronus team and our mentoring expertise. We're excited to see the impact your program will have. Thank you for the feedback. We are constantly learning where the platform is adding the right value, and insight from our customers is a main component of this as we continue to evolve the platform.

Hailey P.
Employee Experience Design Partner in U.S.
Financial Services Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Mentorship Software

4 last month New

Pros:

How easy it is to manage programs without a lot of effort on the admin side.

Cons:

There is limited ability to adjust functions yourself. When you need to adjust parameters for matching, or matching priorities, it all has to be done through the chronus partner.

Alternatives Considered: Mentorloop, MentorcliQ, Qooper and Together Mentoring

Chronus Response

last month

Hailey, thank you for your review! We're glad to hear we're reducing the time and effort it requires your team to run a great mentoring program. Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding functionality. We're always looking for ways to make the platform more adjustable based on your needs.

Cj W.
Executive VP in U.S.
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Technology Enabling the Human Element

4 last year

Comments: The people and support structure at Chronus are excellent. The tool and system continues to provide new functionality and features, which is great. We are able to tailor the program and tracks to our particular interests beyond, but related to, mentoring.

Pros:

The most substantive value in mentoring (or coaching) can be found in the dynamics of the relationship. As such, the most labor intensive, but critical step, is creating this relationship. The Matching Algorithm and the flexibility to tailor the weighting of the various criteria is highly effective in guiding the participants to the relationship that would be most suitable. The assumption, of course, is that people complete their profiles honestly and not how "they imagine others would want them to answer."

Cons:

Organizational elements. We would like the capability for alphabetical sorting in all areas/functions, we would like the system to retain the mentoring ranking preference once submitted (for ease of reference) by the mentee, we would like an archive functionality for surveys of previous time periods, we would like more functionality for attaining data segments from the Executive Dashboard (aka survey and data from a single track rather than all licensed users).

Chronus Response

last year

CJ, we're glad to hear the configurability of the matching process is meeting your criteria for successful mentoring. Thank you for highlighting the areas you see for continued optimization, and your CSM is working to elevate these desired adjustments.

Tara D.
E-Mentoring Manager in U.S.
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BBBS Chronus Review

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, our organization has had a successful partnership with Chronus as a way to help mentors and mentees connect through online activities, video conferencing, and messaging. We value most how easy to use it is.

Pros:

That the tool is easy to use and has both a url and app for users. That we have tech support through a very engaged manager. That there are multiple features to help with keeping our matches/users engaged. The virtual conferencing feature has been a huge added bonus during social distancing. Very much enjoy that the messaging feature has the ability to include attachments.

Cons:

Would like if the video conferencing feature worked in the App. Recommend that it is more visually appealing/engaging for youth programs.

Chronus Response

last year

Tara, thanks for your insightful feedback. We appreciate you continuing to be a collaborative partner. We'll make sure to pass this along to our Product team, as well as your Customer Success Manager, to make sure they know how you'd like to see the platform evolve.

Diane M.
Alumni and Career Development in U.S.
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chronus helped us scale our mentoring program & connect more students to professional mentors

5 4 years ago

Comments: We have been able to scale using Chronus and match thousands of students to mentors each academic year. The system makes it easy to set-up the mentoring connection plan ahead of time, communicate with participants regularly, survey participants and collect event rsvps. Chronus has been an exceptional partner and we would not have been able to grow our program without them.

Pros:

-Ease of use, templates, mentoring connection plan and emails available to use to guide mentoring for participants -Easy to communicate with participants -Has multiple ways for students to request a mentor, admin match and recommend mentors to students -Open to feedback and updating product in timely manner -Customer support is a great resources to offer best practices and keep up on mentoring trends

Cons:

Need better admin permission levels Search features could be improved Email system could be improved to more easily track emails/messaging to determine effectiveness

Lauren A.
Senior Specialist, Community Support in U.S.
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chronus Review

5 last year

Comments: The customer service at Chronus is exceptional. Whenever an issue is brought up, it is addressed quickly, and if they can't make changes at that time, they will follow-up on them at a later point.

Pros:

The software is customized for mentoring relationships and has a lot of functionality. There are many different tools you can add or subtract, depending on how you want your mentoring relationships to look for your users.

Cons:

It can be a little clunky and there are bugs that come up.

Chronus Response

8 months ago

Lauren, it's good to hear the functionality is meeting the needs of your mentoring culture. We're glad the Chronus support team has been able to assist you with any hurdles you've encountered in your program or platform. Our Product and Engineering team is continually working to make the work within the platform seamless and efficient. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

Rita R.
Rita R.
Talent Development Program Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service and Tech Support

4 last year

Pros:

Their customer service and tech support are excellent! Any time I log a ticket, the response time is always quick. Most software vendors' tech support service is very slow, and you wait and wait for a response. I've never had a problem in getting a response from Chronus. I can honestly say that in my 30+ years of working with various software and hardware vendors, this is the best tech support service I have ever received. The matching of mentors/mentees is very easy!

Cons:

It's a challenge to get end users to use the portal. They'd rather just schedule their meetings in Outlook and then use Teams to document their relationship.

Alternatives Considered: MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus: Cost, features, service

Chronus Response

8 months ago

Rita, we're glad to hear you've been well supported by the Chronus team. We hope you feel with Chronus, you never got it alone. Engagement in mentoring connections is first and foremost in our minds as we continue to evolve the Chronus platform, so thank you for the feedback on end user activity. We'll continue to grow the ease and accessibility of the platform for greater use.

Kim F.
Program Admin in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Offers a professional delivery of mentoring programs to participants.

4 4 years ago

Comments: A more professional, streamline, and transparent approach to student to industry mentoring.

Pros:

Mentees and mentors in our mentoring programs appreciate the transparency offered and the ability to select their own mentoring partner. As an administrator, I value the easy customisation of mentoring tracks, the capability to recommend mentors to mentees, the ability to create a partnership plan which acts as a road map to guide each partnership through to completion and the ability to monitor partnership progress.

Cons:

The software is "off-the-shelf" which comes with it's limitations. It may not suit the mentoring process flow that an organisation has in place. We have adapted our program structure and processes to work well under on Chronus.

Katie S.
Virtual Community Coordinator in U.S.
Higher Education Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Love the Chronus Team!

5 4 years ago

Pros:

Chronus is easy to use and has the best support team! If I ever have an issue (even if that is issue is my own user-error), the Chronus team is always friendly and quick to help. And even better, they actually LISTEN to user feedback and work with you to make each Chronus platform specific for the needs of your group. I truly love working with the Chronus team!

Cons:

I truly had to sit for a few minutes to think about this because I really don't have anything negative to say about Chronus. Thus, I'm instead going to include a wishlist item (that I just thought about). I wish the Chronus software had a video/audio chat component (like Skype or Facetime). Many of our users prefer to communicate in person, but they have to take this style of communication out of the Chronus platform. If Chronus had an audio/visual communication component, they could maintain (and track) more communication from within the platform.

Verified Reviewer
External Relations Officer, Spears School of Business in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

University Mentoring Program

4 4 years ago

Comments: The customer service has been fantastic. They understand the needs of my program very well, and have always been able to come up with solutions to assist me in managing the program.

Pros:

The system is intuitive, which is helpful when working with individuals with varying levels of technical experience.

Cons:

Everything that I have thought of or suggested for improvements, they have either developed or are in the process of developing.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad we've been able to meet your needs and evolve the product alongside your program as it continues to grow and scale.

Kristine G.
RSS Founding Partner and Strategic Programs in U.S.
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Impressive

5 last year

Comments: Overall experience - in a word - Exceptional. Working with Chronus team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is like working with my own RSS Team. They have been so supportive, creative, flexible, available, and always ready willing to listen and take whatever action necessary. Open to new ideas and suggestions. I do believe our relationship will endure for many years.

Pros:

Software is very intuitive. As the Administrator I was delighted (and relieved) to see all the tools are in place - I only needed to customize them to be relevant to our end-users/industry. The editing tools are very easy to use - no IT experience necessary. To quote one of my beta testers, "Chronus thought of everything!" Also, the downloadable App is wonderful and we found no issues - very efficient option,

Cons:

It can be somewhat overwhelming - all the resources available (which is a good thing) can be somewhat daunting for the end-user. A Cheat Sheet providing the minimum "how to" would be ideal along with a quick 5-10 minute video for those who won't read all the helpful resources.

Chronus Response

8 months ago

Kristine, we're glad you've found the platform intuitive to your organization's needs. We've enjoyed the partnership we've been able to create and look forward to the continued growth of your program. Thanks for the feedback on the resources. We're always looking to improve the style and manner in which we serve up our mentoring expertise.

Verified Reviewer
Manager, Human Resources & Employee Relations in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We are extremely pleased with the quality of the Chronus product and their level of professionalism.

5 4 years ago

Comments: We were able to launch a Global Mentorship Program across 8 locations simultaneously. There was consistency and it was a smooth process for all participants.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and provides a lot of structure for your programs. There are a lot of mechanisms built in to take the day to day administrative duties out of program management. There are great features that allow for you to measure the program's engagement levels across participants. The system has a great streamlined design that is very intuitive, yet complex enough to make mentoring connection matching sophisticated and smart.

Cons:

There are some great reports built into the system that allow users to gauge the overall health of the program. I would love it if there could be a bit more flexibility with the design.

Eileen M.
Global Director, Inclusion in U.S.
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Chronus use for sponsors (instead of mentors)

5 2 years ago

Comments: My experience with the software is excellent, and we have renewed for the second year of use. Of utmost importance is the service after the sale. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the Chronus team has gone above and beyond to exceed my expectations and her response time is immediate.

Pros:

What was most helpful was the unbiased "matching" of sponsors with their protégés. Also, it is very helpful to utilize the tracking of the "matches," their goals and the automated surveys.

Cons:

As I am not an IT guru, there is a heavy lift on getting the software up and running, but the team at Chronus was always ready to assist our IT team to ensure a successful global roll out.

Chronus Response

last year

Eileen, we're honored to be a partner in your DEI strategy at EMD Serono, and glad the platform's configurability allowed you to create an inclusive matching process for your program. Thank you for the feedback. We'll continue to support you in growing and automating the program, while aiming to improve and streamline our implementation process.

Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager, Human Resources in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This website raises the bar in how we manage and offer mentorship programs at our company.

5 4 years ago

Pros:

I appreciate the features such as customizable profiles, mentoring connection plan, survey and reporting capability. I love the user interface and it is very easy to navigate.

Cons:

I would like to see more ways to integrate this into software programs we use such as MS Outlook calendar.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation! We're pleased to work with you as you continue to grow your program offerings. We do have new meeting functionality we are currently rolling out to programs that should provide better calendar integration for a smoother experience. Our Customer Success Managers will be getting in touch with program managers for further information and implementation. We hope these feature evolutions continue to provide you an easy-to-use solution for greater mentoring impact. -The Chronus Team

Amy S.
Senior Employer Engagement in U.S.
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very Supportive

5 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent

Pros:

Our technical help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is fantastic and is able to answer any questions we may have. Although the software is fairly easy to use, we have run into snags this year with our pilot (due to COVID-19), so [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there to help us create surveys and additional connection plans that work best with our users.

Cons:

The software is slightly confusing to use upon setup, but Chronus will provide appropriate support.

Chronus Response

last year

Amy, thank you for continuing to be a great mentoring collaborator. We're glad our Customer Success team has been able to help you circumvent challenges and launch your pilot successfully. As your mentoring partner, we are continuing to work to evolve our platform to meet your program's criteria and desired experience.

Jeffrey H.
Leadership & Employee Development Program Manager in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Intuitive and user-friendly system... knowledgeable and customer-friendly partner

5 6 years ago

Comments: Mentoring is a key component of our overall employee growth and development strategy, which made finding the right partner critical to the successful implementation and evolution of formal mentoring in our organization. After researching several solutions, we decided Chronus would be the best partner for us. We have been using Chronus as the backbone of our mentoring programs for over two years now and have not been disappointed. I was impressed with how quickly Chronus was able to get us up and running. The support we've received from their team has always been prompt, professional and refreshingly personable... they definitely know what they're doing and are willing to go the extra mile. Our employees have had nothing but good things to say about the system's very intuitive interface and the variety of features/tools designed to help them facilitate their mentoring relationships and achieve their goals. From an administrative side, the system is just as easy to use. A major advantage of Chronus is you don't have to create everything from scratch. They have numerous templates (reporting, connection-related, communication-related, etc.) ready to go... all robust enough to get you up and running quickly with minimal customization. Again, they definitely know what they're doing and know what it takes to get a successful mentoring program up and running. Overall, I would highly recommend Chronus.

Delcho I.
AVP in U.S.
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great place to start your corporate mentoring program

5 2 years ago

Pros:

the versatility of the platform proved very valuable in the matching process

Cons:

the application is a great place for formal mentoring program; however, you will not use all functionalities if you prefer a more informal experience. Ultimately, you may overpay for an application that is not fully utilized.

Chronus Response

last year

Delcho, we're glad to hear our MatchIQ? technology enabled you to successfully pair your mentoring participants for more impactful connections. We appreciate your partnership and feedback as we continue to evolve the functionality and utility of our platform in order to better serve your needs and goals as the program grows.