Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Chronus

Chronus is the leader in mentoring software, powering impactful programs for Fortune 50 companies & the world's largest organizations.

Learn more about Chronus

Showing 47 reviews

Rita R.
Rita R.
Talent Development Program Manager
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-08

"Great Customer Service and Tech Support"

Pros: Their customer service and tech support are excellent! Any time I log a ticket, the response time is always quick. Most software vendors' tech support service is very slow, and you wait and wait for a response. I've never had a problem in getting a response from Chronus. I can honestly say that in my 30+ years of working with various software and hardware vendors, this is the best tech support service I have ever received. The matching of mentors/mentees is very easy!

Cons: It's a challenge to get end users to use the portal. They'd rather just schedule their meetings in Outlook and then use Teams to document their relationship.

Alternatives Considered: MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus: Cost, features, service

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-08
Verified Reviewer
Manager, Human Resources & Employee Relations
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-02

"We are extremely pleased with the quality of the Chronus product and their level of professionalism."

Comments: We were able to launch a Global Mentorship Program across 8 locations simultaneously. There was consistency and it was a smooth process for all participants.

Pros: The software is very easy to use and provides a lot of structure for your programs. There are a lot of mechanisms built in to take the day to day administrative duties out of program management. There are great features that allow for you to measure the program's engagement levels across participants. The system has a great streamlined design that is very intuitive, yet complex enough to make mentoring connection matching sophisticated and smart.

Cons: There are some great reports built into the system that allow users to gauge the overall health of the program. I would love it if there could be a bit more flexibility with the design.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-02
Eileen M.
Global Director, Inclusion
Pharmaceuticals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-09

"Chronus use for sponsors (instead of mentors)"

Comments: My experience with the software is excellent, and we have renewed for the second year of use. Of utmost importance is the service after the sale. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] from the Chronus team has gone above and beyond to exceed my expectations and her response time is immediate.

Pros: What was most helpful was the unbiased "matching" of sponsors with their protégés. Also, it is very helpful to utilize the tracking of the "matches," their goals and the automated surveys.

Cons: As I am not an IT guru, there is a heavy lift on getting the software up and running, but the team at Chronus was always ready to assist our IT team to ensure a successful global roll out.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2020-12-31

Eileen, we're honored to be a partner in your DEI strategy at EMD Serono, and glad the platform's configurability allowed you to create an inclusive matching process for your program. Thank you for the feedback. We'll continue to support you in growing and automating the program, while aiming to improve and streamline our implementation process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-09
Amy S.
Senior Employer Engagement
Insurance Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-21

"Very Supportive"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Our technical help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], is fantastic and is able to answer any questions we may have. Although the software is fairly easy to use, we have run into snags this year with our pilot (due to COVID-19), so [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been there to help us create surveys and additional connection plans that work best with our users.

Cons: The software is slightly confusing to use upon setup, but Chronus will provide appropriate support.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2020-12-31

Amy, thank you for continuing to be a great mentoring collaborator. We're glad our Customer Success team has been able to help you circumvent challenges and launch your pilot successfully. As your mentoring partner, we are continuing to work to evolve our platform to meet your program's criteria and desired experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-21
Bryan M.
Performance Development Director
Semiconductors, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-14

"Chronus Mentoring"

Comments: The platform allows us to match a different variety of Mentors to Mentees over many different regions easily and quickly. They have a great technology platform combined with super customer orientation.

Pros: Huge capacity to scale to 1000's of people.
Lots of control on the types of Mentoring Partnerships you can set up.
Visibility into how partnerships are progressing over time.
Ability to measure almost anything as the partnerships mature.
Numerous options to customize the front facing screens to our internal customers.

Cons: Patchy alignment to our internal Corporate Outlook in terms of scheduling mentoring sessions.
Can have a high learning curve to set up - but their customer servicing is very responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-14
Denise N.
Denise N.
Asst. Executive Director of Alumni Engagement
Higher Education Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-18

"Win Win"

Comments: Exceptional

Pros: The Chronus team has gone way beyond expectations with their assistance in making this program work for our membership. We've got the unusual issue of many more mentors than mentees and they've given their time and offered creative ideas to help marketing and boost numbers.

Cons: They don't offer a custom mobile application for our users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-18
Justin S.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08

"An Easy Choice!"

Comments: As a company with a highly dispersed workforce, we needed a mentoring software to organize our process and centralize our resources. After reviewing several potential mentoring software providers, we decided to partner with Chronus. We were drawn to their contemporary user interface, intuitive dashboards, and robust suite of features, and have not been disappointed post implementation! We were up and running within weeks and have received extremely positive feedback from our end-users. The software allows administrators the flexibility to customize and tailor features to the needs of your business. Everyone from our Account Executive to our Customer Service Manager has been a pleasure to work with. Keeping tabs on users and organizing feedback for our stakeholders has been seamless. We highly recommend the product to any one looking for a winning mentoring solution for their organization!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-08
Ash G.
operations
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-20

"This program revolutionized mentorship at our site"

Comments: Fabulous. Hoping to improve mentorship for females and non-binary individuals to help them grow and succeed in our company

Pros: ease of managing a large group, compared to our old manual program

Cons: I would love to see a option in mentoring circles for there to be anonymous groups with first name only involvement so that people may find safe spaces to seek mentoring on potentially hard or unsafe topics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-06-20
Verified Reviewer
HR Specialist
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-07

"Chronus as platform for mentors and mentee"

Pros: Easy to use, visually friendly, easy to understand and navigate

Cons: TIme to time it takes long time to update information about emloyees within the company, the interface it not working 100%

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-07
Simon K.
Forestry Technician
10,000+ Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-08

"Excellent tool for first time mentors"

Pros: The ease of use enabled me to hit the ground running. As I have progressed with my mentees they have also found the tools useful and easy to access.

Cons: It would be helpful if the software was more intuitive to my growth as a mentor. I do not feel limited at the early stages, but there is room for improvement as I progress in aptitude.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-08
Emily G.
Emily G.
Organizational Development Training Specialist
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-05

"Great Innovative Product!"

Comments: Very supportive knowledgeable team. I was always impressed with their consistency and follow through. The product has made a great impact in the development of our employees.

Pros: easy to use, innovative, fun, and makes the administrative burden of mentoring no longer an issue.

Cons: There was not anything I did not like. The product is easy to use and makes sense for our business.

Alternatives Considered: MentorCity and MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus: Their product was proven, robust, and innovative. They're also the only company that had an app and could handle multiple administrators allowing me to be able to expand mentoring outside of my company to partner with other companies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-05
Cj W.
Executive VP
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-04

"Technology Enabling the Human Element"

Comments: The people and support structure at Chronus are excellent. The tool and system continues to provide new functionality and features, which is great. We are able to tailor the program and tracks to our particular interests beyond, but related to, mentoring.

Pros: The most substantive value in mentoring (or coaching) can be found in the dynamics of the relationship. As such, the most labor intensive, but critical step, is creating this relationship. The Matching Algorithm and the flexibility to tailor the weighting of the various criteria is highly effective in guiding the participants to the relationship that would be most suitable. The assumption, of course, is that people complete their profiles honestly and not how "they imagine others would want them to answer."

Cons: Organizational elements. We would like the capability for alphabetical sorting in all areas/functions, we would like the system to retain the mentoring ranking preference once submitted (for ease of reference) by the mentee, we would like an archive functionality for surveys of previous time periods, we would like more functionality for attaining data segments from the Executive Dashboard (aka survey and data from a single track rather than all licensed users).

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2021-01-28

CJ, we're glad to hear the configurability of the matching process is meeting your criteria for successful mentoring. Thank you for highlighting the areas you see for continued optimization, and your CSM is working to elevate these desired adjustments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-01-04
Delcho I.
AVP
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04

"Great place to start your corporate mentoring program"

Pros: the versatility of the platform proved very valuable in the matching process

Cons: the application is a great place for formal mentoring program; however, you will not use all functionalities if you prefer a more informal experience. Ultimately, you may overpay for an application that is not fully utilized.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2020-12-31

Delcho, we're glad to hear our MatchIQ? technology enabled you to successfully pair your mentoring participants for more impactful connections. We appreciate your partnership and feedback as we continue to evolve the functionality and utility of our platform in order to better serve your needs and goals as the program grows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-04
Diane M.
Alumni and Career Development
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-26

"Chronus helped us scale our mentoring program & connect more students to professional mentors"

Comments: We have been able to scale using Chronus and match thousands of students to mentors each academic year. The system makes it easy to set-up the mentoring connection plan ahead of time, communicate with participants regularly, survey participants and collect event rsvps. Chronus has been an exceptional partner and we would not have been able to grow our program without them.

Pros: -Ease of use, templates, mentoring connection plan and emails available to use to guide mentoring for participants
-Easy to communicate with participants
-Has multiple ways for students to request a mentor, admin match and recommend mentors to students
-Open to feedback and updating product in timely manner
-Customer support is a great resources to offer best practices and keep up on mentoring trends

Cons: Need better admin permission levels
Search features could be improved
Email system could be improved to more easily track emails/messaging to determine effectiveness

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-26
Verified Reviewer
External Relations Officer, Spears School of Business
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-30

"University Mentoring Program"

Comments: The customer service has been fantastic. They understand the needs of my program very well, and have always been able to come up with solutions to assist me in managing the program.

Pros: The system is intuitive, which is helpful when working with individuals with varying levels of technical experience.

Cons: Everything that I have thought of or suggested for improvements, they have either developed or are in the process of developing.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2018-09-10

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad we've been able to meet your needs and evolve the product alongside your program as it continues to grow and scale.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-30
Ashley P.
Ashley P.
Assistant Director, Alumni Engagement
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-18

"Making mentoring and alumni engagement a breeze!"

Pros: The site is extremely user friendly for the administrator, mentors and mentees. Recently, I did bench marking with other school mentor programs and Chornus was an extremely popular program. It is efficient and we are able to use the program to take our engagement with alumni and community members a step further.
Also the support time is incredible - kind, knowledgeable and responsive. I appreciate all their hard work.

Cons: I have had incidents where mentor or mentees have had trouble with their user name and passwords. They were able to email the help desk and resolve the issue quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-18
Natalie W.
Digital Product Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-02

"Great Product with Great Service"

Comments: Chronus has been phenomenal through the entire process of securing the agreement to launching our programs. Staff is professional, friendly, and always available to answer questions.

Pros: The Chronus software is fantastic. It is intuitive and keeps the entire mentoring relationship in one central location making it so easy for administrators to stay abreast on the status of relationships and respond to inquiries.

Cons: I don't know that I would label this a con, but rather a preference for the ability to set-up programs with specific start and end dates verses the number of weeks or days. Also, many of the auto emails are set to send based on the number of weeks/days since the mentoring connection was made and, again, it would be nice if these communications could be scheduled for a specific date so that everyone in the program receives communications on the same day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-02
Tess F.
Director, Employee Development & Engagement
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-17

"Excellent Product and Outstanding Service!"

Comments: Pros - The program is just the right size for a business that wants to take a proactive approach to employee development and new employee onboarding. Ease of use - The template is very good, but we customized it to perfectly fit our needs for both employee development/coaching and onboarding. We explored larger vendors but we found the solutions that Chronus had to offer were ideal for a business our size. Most of the larger LMS systems are too robust and too expensive for our needs. The sales team at Chronus was extremely good about answering all of our questions, so that we could make an informed decision. We've been using the system for over a year now and we could not be happier. The customer service is excellent - when we need it, which is rare.
Cons - Little things - the system isn't completely perfect in terms of doing everything we want it to, but it's close, and customer support usually has a work around.
Bottom line - it's very good solution- especially for small businesses that want a solid, effective onboarding and employee development system that won't break the bank.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-17
Stella M.
Director of Alumni Relations
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-17

"Helps our Mentoring program run itself"

Comments: We are a small shop adding a new mentoring program which we want to be able to scale up while still offering a high quality experience for our mentors and mentees. Chronus helps to bulk match those groups and provides a customizable outline for them to follow through their connection with milestones along the way. They also provide great customer support and training - scheduling weekly meetings with you during the build period to make sure you are setup and ready to go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-17
Veda R.
Quality Assurane Lead
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-12

"PNC Mentoring"

Comments: Mentoring allowed opportunities to aid in guiding others to reach their career goals.

Pros: Ease of use and ability to collaborate within the application. Reports were easy to generate.

Cons: Matching mentors and mentees was a little cumbersome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-12
Julie R.
Julie R.
Senior Manager, Member Engagement
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-10

"Great product for large physician-based association!"

Comments: Our online mentorship program has turned into a valuable benefit for our members, especially those early in their careers. We are now taking it to the next level, by highlighting topics each month within the forums and incorporating a live meet and greet event at our annual meeting.

Pros: There were two things we were looking for in an online mentorship program…1) integration with our single sign-on (such that our members can use their member login and password) and 2) automated matching for mentors and mentee. The Chronus system fulfills these requirements very well. It is critical that our mentorship program is a significant benefit of membership and that logging in should be simple and easy. We also have a complex membership consisting of trainees interested in many different areas, as well as members that are generalists and subspecialists, from a variety of practice settings and a variety of interests and experiences. The platform itself is very intuitive and the Chronus staff continues to be responsive to needs for assistance or training. They also present an amazing arsenal of online tools and resources that train our staff and educate our members on the varying capabilities of the system. The reporting functionality is robust and very easy to use. The pre-established reports are incredibly useful. The forums within the platform have helped us develop an online community of our mentorship program participants. This aspect of the program continues to reinforce mentorship activity, idea sharing, and ultimately adds to the member value. We have been utilizing Chronus for our online mentorship program since October of 2014. We continue to be impressed by their receptive updates to the product and how they truly listen to their customers.

Cons: The only con we have with the platform is the inability to track those mentors/mentees that take the relationship outside of the program (e.g. don’t utilize the timeline tasks and/or messaging features). We can get some of this data by surveying our mentors/mentees; however, I’m not sure there is anything that can be done about this from the Chronus perspective. Another limitation we have found is that currently users are not able to switch between mentee and mentor roles on their own; it has to be done by the administrator.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2018-10-19

Julie,

We're glad to be enabling your program as your membership grows and deepens. It's been great working with you to scale the program while meeting the needs of your mentors and mentees. We look forward to meeting your future goals!

In regards to the 'switch between mentor and mentee roles' we've got good news. We've turned on a feature to allow you to overcome this challenge. Your CSM will be in touch to show you what that looks like for the end user.

The Chronus Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-10
Ryann P.
Ryann P.
Executive Director
Judiciary
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-11

"Chronus consistently exceeded our expectations. They are a valued partner to our mentoring program."

Comments: A major reason we chose Chronus over other software vendors is because the technology is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, we felt like Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. The future growth of our program won't be impaired by the limits of our technology. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us.
Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm.
For a voluntary mentoring program like ours, it is imperative that the user experience be top notch. Our users love the interface because it is intuitive, completely mobile friendly, and actually beneficial to the mentoring relationships.
From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.
While our users love the experience they receive through the platform, the administrator experience is also wonderful. Our program landing page is the first thing I open (after my e-mail) when I get to the office every day and it stays open all day. I love the ability to see what is happening in the program and in the mentoring connections in real time. I am able to respond quickly and easily to user questions and I am constantly improving our platform as we come up with new resources, mentoring plans, and matching criteria.

Pros: 1. Chronus is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us. 2. Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't 'fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm. 3. From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.

Cons: There aren't many downsides to the software. If I had to give it one criticism, I wish it would retain the metrics on users who we ultimately remove to open up seats for new users. As it is now, when a user is removed from the system, the metrics collected on that user are removed as well.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2018-04-24

Thank you for the kind words, Ryann! We're excited to help CAMP grow and continue scaling to meet the evolving needs of your mentors and mentees.

As far as retaining the data on removed users, you absolutely can while still opening up a license seat. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out shortly with instructions on how to do this.

-The Chronus Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-11
Michael H.
Michael H.
Employability Coordinator
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-23

"I have used Chronus to set up and manage several career mentoring programs for university students."

Comments: We were able to pilot and then deploy several customised mentoring programs, all in the same platform. Chronus makes it easy to get participants onto the platform and connected with each other. The rich data reporting allowed us to gain a lot of insight into participant needs and behaviour and send quality reporting to our key stakeholders.

Pros: Chronus is highly customisable, from the fields you want to appear in participants' profiles, to the connection plans that support participants through their mentoring relationship. This means you can easily develop a program that is totally bespoke to your clients.

Cons: There is quite a learning curve, with a lot of settings and form fields to take into consideration. Some of them have a major impact on the operation of a program, which you may not realise until you experience it. However, the support and advice is excellent and very effectively accelerates this learning curve.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2018-04-27

Michael,

It's been great to have worked with you throughout several different mentoring programs so far! We're glad to hear our connection plans continue to support your students' goals and milestones. We understand that configurability can increase ramp-up time, but it's good to know the support you received along the way helped to create strong results and enable you to continue serving your students successfully.

-The Chronus Team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-23
Jeffrey H.
Leadership & Employee Development Program Manager
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-17

"Intuitive and user-friendly system... knowledgeable and customer-friendly partner"

Comments: Mentoring is a key component of our overall employee growth and development strategy, which made finding the right partner critical to the successful implementation and evolution of formal mentoring in our organization. After researching several solutions, we decided Chronus would be the best partner for us. We have been using Chronus as the backbone of our mentoring programs for over two years now and have not been disappointed. I was impressed with how quickly Chronus was able to get us up and running. The support we've received from their team has always been prompt, professional and refreshingly personable... they definitely know what they're doing and are willing to go the extra mile. Our employees have had nothing but good things to say about the system's very intuitive interface and the variety of features/tools designed to help them facilitate their mentoring relationships and achieve their goals. From an administrative side, the system is just as easy to use. A major advantage of Chronus is you don't have to create everything from scratch. They have numerous templates (reporting, connection-related, communication-related, etc.) ready to go... all robust enough to get you up and running quickly with minimal customization. Again, they definitely know what they're doing and know what it takes to get a successful mentoring program up and running. Overall, I would highly recommend Chronus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-02-17
Kelly H.
Assistant Director
Higher Education Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-22

"Great Product"

Pros: I appreciate that not only is the software fully customizable with lots of feature options, but that I have regular contact with customer support to help implement and take advantage of all Chronus has to offer. It saves so much time as an admin to have a an expert from Chronus essentially a member of our team.

Cons: The look and feel of the software is relatively basic.

Vendor Response

by Chronus on 2020-12-29

Kelly, we're glad to hear the configurability of the platform is serving your needs, as well as the needs of your organization. In addition, thank you for the feedback. We'll pass this along to your Customer Success Manager in order to follow up on how we can continue to enhance the product to serve your mentoring goals.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-22