About Chronus

Chronus make it easy to start, match and measure award-winning mentoring programs for the Fortune 50 & the world's largest orgs.

Learn more about Chronus

Pros:

We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are.

Cons:

We can get some of this data by surveying our mentors/mentees; however, I’m not sure there is anything that can be done about this from the Chronus perspective.

Chronus ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Chronus has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 75 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Chronus before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (75)

Julie
Julie
Senior Manager, Member Engagement in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for large physician-based association!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our online mentorship program has turned into a valuable benefit for our members, especially those early in their careers. We are now taking it to the next level, by highlighting topics each month within the forums and incorporating a live meet and greet event at our annual meeting.

Pros:

There were two things we were looking for in an online mentorship program…1) integration with our single sign-on (such that our members can use their member login and password) and 2) automated matching for mentors and mentee. The Chronus system fulfills these requirements very well. It is critical that our mentorship program is a significant benefit of membership and that logging in should be simple and easy. We also have a complex membership consisting of trainees interested in many different areas, as well as members that are generalists and subspecialists, from a variety of practice settings and a variety of interests and experiences. The platform itself is very intuitive and the Chronus staff continues to be responsive to needs for assistance or training. They also present an amazing arsenal of online tools and resources that train our staff and educate our members on the varying capabilities of the system. The reporting functionality is robust and very easy to use. The pre-established reports are incredibly useful. The forums within the platform have helped us develop an online community of our mentorship program participants. This aspect of the program continues to reinforce mentorship activity, idea sharing, and ultimately adds to the member value. We have been utilizing Chronus for our online mentorship program since October of 2014. We continue to be impressed by their receptive updates to the product and how they truly listen to their customers.

Cons:

The only con we have with the platform is the inability to track those mentors/mentees that take the relationship outside of the program (e.g. don’t utilize the timeline tasks and/or messaging features). We can get some of this data by surveying our mentors/mentees; however, I’m not sure there is anything that can be done about this from the Chronus perspective. Another limitation we have found is that currently users are not able to switch between mentee and mentor roles on their own; it has to be done by the administrator.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Julie, We're glad to be enabling your program as your membership grows and deepens. It's been great working with you to scale the program while meeting the needs of your mentors and mentees. We look forward to meeting your future goals! In regards to the 'switch between mentor and mentee roles' we've got good news. We've turned on a feature to allow you to overcome this challenge. Your CSM will be in touch to show you what that looks like for the end user. The Chronus Team

Ryann
Ryann
Executive Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Judiciary
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Chronus consistently exceeded our expectations. They are a valued partner to our mentoring program.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: A major reason we chose Chronus over other software vendors is because the technology is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, we felt like Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. The future growth of our program won't be impaired by the limits of our technology. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us.
Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm.
For a voluntary mentoring program like ours, it is imperative that the user experience be top notch. Our users love the interface because it is intuitive, completely mobile friendly, and actually beneficial to the mentoring relationships.
From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.
While our users love the experience they receive through the platform, the administrator experience is also wonderful. Our program landing page is the first thing I open (after my e-mail) when I get to the office every day and it stays open all day. I love the ability to see what is happening in the program and in the mentoring connections in real time. I am able to respond quickly and easily to user questions and I am constantly improving our platform as we come up with new resources, mentoring plans, and matching criteria.

Pros:

1. Chronus is nimble enough to grow with our program. Unlike other software vendors we considered, Chronus was able to provide the technology we needed today as young program and will want down the road as our programs grows. We can trust that as we evolve to meet the needs of our participants, our technology will easily evolve with us. 2. Chronus has been unbelievably invested in innovating ways to adapt the technology platform to accommodate the unique work flow of our mentoring program. It has been fantastic to move to a technology platform without having to give up the personal, unique touches our program prides itself on providing our users. Our program doesn't 'fit the mold of most corporate mentoring programs and Chronus has been able to adapt their technology, problem solve, and develop creative ways for our work flow to be successful in a software based paradigm. 3. From day one, Chronus has felt like a partner to our program not just a vendor. We have a dedicated team of people who have taken the time to actually understand our program; its goals, its operations, etc and our Chronus team is as invested in our program's success as we are. They ask the right questions, provide valuable suggestions and insights, and genuinely seem to take an interest in making our program better.

Cons:

There aren't many downsides to the software. If I had to give it one criticism, I wish it would retain the metrics on users who we ultimately remove to open up seats for new users. As it is now, when a user is removed from the system, the metrics collected on that user are removed as well.

Chronus Response

5 years ago

Thank you for the kind words, Ryann! We're excited to help CAMP grow and continue scaling to meet the evolving needs of your mentors and mentees. As far as retaining the data on removed users, you absolutely can while still opening up a license seat. Your Customer Success Manager will be reaching out shortly with instructions on how to do this. -The Chronus Team

Heidi
Director, Harvard College Women's Center in US
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Growing Mentorship Programs

5.0 last month New

Comments: Our Chronus representatives have listened to and incorporated much of our feedback throughout implementation and ongoing support conversations. We have been able to support upon historic programs and launch new initiatives, especially those supporting diversity in the workplace, through this platform that might not have had a more difficult time launching if it weren't for the availability of this platform and the support provided by Chronus.

Pros:

We were able to dramatically increase the capacity for participation in our mentorship programs through the ease of matching and communications provided by Chronus.

Cons:

The program is on the expensive end and it took a while to get buy-in for broader implementation. Getting set-up on the platform can take longer and require a few more coding skills than expected and there are so many functions that sometimes it can be overwhelming to track everything.

CJ
Executive VP in US
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Technology Enabling the Human Element

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: The people and support structure at Chronus are excellent. The tool and system continues to provide new functionality and features, which is great. We are able to tailor the program and tracks to our particular interests beyond, but related to, mentoring.

Pros:

The most substantive value in mentoring (or coaching) can be found in the dynamics of the relationship. As such, the most labor intensive, but critical step, is creating this relationship. The Matching Algorithm and the flexibility to tailor the weighting of the various criteria is highly effective in guiding the participants to the relationship that would be most suitable. The assumption, of course, is that people complete their profiles honestly and not how "they imagine others would want them to answer."

Cons:

Organizational elements. We would like the capability for alphabetical sorting in all areas/functions, we would like the system to retain the mentoring ranking preference once submitted (for ease of reference) by the mentee, we would like an archive functionality for surveys of previous time periods, we would like more functionality for attaining data segments from the Executive Dashboard (aka survey and data from a single track rather than all licensed users).

Chronus Response

2 years ago

CJ, we're glad to hear the configurability of the matching process is meeting your criteria for successful mentoring. Thank you for highlighting the areas you see for continued optimization, and your CSM is working to elevate these desired adjustments.

Tara
E-Mentoring Manager in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

BBBS Chronus Review

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, our organization has had a successful partnership with Chronus as a way to help mentors and mentees connect through online activities, video conferencing, and messaging. We value most how easy to use it is.

Pros:

That the tool is easy to use and has both a url and app for users. That we have tech support through a very engaged manager. That there are multiple features to help with keeping our matches/users engaged. The virtual conferencing feature has been a huge added bonus during social distancing. Very much enjoy that the messaging feature has the ability to include attachments.

Cons:

Would like if the video conferencing feature worked in the App. Recommend that it is more visually appealing/engaging for youth programs.

Chronus Response

2 years ago

Tara, thanks for your insightful feedback. We appreciate you continuing to be a collaborative partner. We'll make sure to pass this along to our Product team, as well as your Customer Success Manager, to make sure they know how you'd like to see the platform evolve.

Philip
Director, Talent Strategy & Development in US
Pharmaceuticals, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Mentoring for Emerging Leaders and New Hire Managers

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We have enjoyed partnering with eMentorConnect to utilize their on-line mentoring program to deliver leadership learnings for our emerging leaders program and for new managers. The eMentorconnect team was instrumental in helping us design and implement the platform to ensure consistent participation of our leaders, while ensuring everyone understood how to get the most of their mentoring tool. Their Client Success Team made themselves readily available to fully train our mentors through hands-on webinars and to educate our mentees on how to get the most out of their platform. The flexibility of their cloud-based platform allowed us to customize the content and look and feel of the landing site so our participants felt confident using the tool to elevate their leadership development. The eMentorConnect team consistently reached out to me regarding updates, utilization, and effectiveness to ensure the needs of my programs were being met. The eMentorConnect team brings a wealth of mentoring and leadership knowledge. This program has been an integral part of our management development for the last several years and is key to pulling through live and virtual leadership development content.

Pros:

The program was easy to customize to our needs. It is intuitive for the team to use, and has communication benchmarks in place to notify the mentors and mentees to follow up on conversations.

Cons:

It's been a solid program, with great customer support.

eMentorConnnect Response

2 years ago

We work hard to keep our tool intuitive - our mentors and mentees are busy and don't have time to learn a new tool every time they participate in a program. Our participants always remark on how easy it is to navigate our tool, and work with their partners. Happy mentoring!

Diane
Alumni and Career Development in US
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chronus helped us scale our mentoring program & connect more students to professional mentors

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have been able to scale using Chronus and match thousands of students to mentors each academic year. The system makes it easy to set-up the mentoring connection plan ahead of time, communicate with participants regularly, survey participants and collect event rsvps. Chronus has been an exceptional partner and we would not have been able to grow our program without them.

Pros:

-Ease of use, templates, mentoring connection plan and emails available to use to guide mentoring for participants -Easy to communicate with participants -Has multiple ways for students to request a mentor, admin match and recommend mentors to students -Open to feedback and updating product in timely manner -Customer support is a great resources to offer best practices and keep up on mentoring trends

Cons:

Need better admin permission levels Search features could be improved Email system could be improved to more easily track emails/messaging to determine effectiveness

Nikki
eMentor Program Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best Mentoring Software on the Market

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The global impact we've had while using the Chronus software is one of the most remarkable factors in what keeps our program running so effectively. Our customer base is truly located around the globe, and thanks to Chronus's smart software and technology we have been able to effectively connect more than 12,500 individuals for powerful mentoring experiences.

Pros:

The flexibility, customer service and customization of this software is what makes it unique to any other mentoring software on the market.

Cons:

I would like to see phone/text integration with the platform so notifications can me sent to mobile devices outside of the app.

Alternatives Considered: Uvize and River

Lei
Leadership Coach and Consultant in US
Professional Training & Coaching, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Partners when a Mentorship platform was needed!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The team at eMentorConnect was professional from the start! True partners in every way. From the planning stages through implementation, live classroom and virtual kick-off session, support through the structured program and at the closing call for the 6-month programs...they were there every step of the way with guidance and support. I partnered with the eMentor Connect for multiple programs ranging from a dedicated private mentoring program for a Women In Leadership group that included 28 pairings in year 1 and grew to over 35 pairings in year two and then grew further to a global offering supporting a global bio-pharmaceutical organization.

Pros:

The matching capability is absolutely wonderful! The system itself is easy to use and has so much functionality- it's all inclusive. This platform fits all needs- if small or large capacity of participants, this software can manage it.

Cons:

n/a. There are always new ideas on how to make the platform better; and the eMentorConnect team is open to hearing ideas and implementing.

eMentorConnnect Response

2 years ago

A strong relationship with our clients is a top priority for us, and this program is a great example of how investing in the partnership can impact the success of the participants. Happy mentoring!

Lauren
Senior Specialist, Community Support in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chronus Review

5.0 last year

Comments: The customer service at Chronus is exceptional. Whenever an issue is brought up, it is addressed quickly, and if they can't make changes at that time, they will follow-up on them at a later point.

Pros:

The software is customized for mentoring relationships and has a lot of functionality. There are many different tools you can add or subtract, depending on how you want your mentoring relationships to look for your users.

Cons:

It can be a little clunky and there are bugs that come up.

Chronus Response

last year

Lauren, it's good to hear the functionality is meeting the needs of your mentoring culture. We're glad the Chronus support team has been able to assist you with any hurdles you've encountered in your program or platform. Our Product and Engineering team is continually working to make the work within the platform seamless and efficient. Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback.

Rita
Rita
Talent Development Program Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Service and Tech Support

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Their customer service and tech support are excellent! Any time I log a ticket, the response time is always quick. Most software vendors' tech support service is very slow, and you wait and wait for a response. I've never had a problem in getting a response from Chronus. I can honestly say that in my 30+ years of working with various software and hardware vendors, this is the best tech support service I have ever received. The matching of mentors/mentees is very easy!

Cons:

It's a challenge to get end users to use the portal. They'd rather just schedule their meetings in Outlook and then use Teams to document their relationship.

Alternatives Considered: MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus: Cost, features, service

Chronus Response

last year

Rita, we're glad to hear you've been well supported by the Chronus team. We hope you feel with Chronus, you never got it alone. Engagement in mentoring connections is first and foremost in our minds as we continue to evolve the Chronus platform, so thank you for the feedback on end user activity. We'll continue to grow the ease and accessibility of the platform for greater use.

Kim
Program Admin in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Offers a professional delivery of mentoring programs to participants.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: A more professional, streamline, and transparent approach to student to industry mentoring.

Pros:

Mentees and mentors in our mentoring programs appreciate the transparency offered and the ability to select their own mentoring partner. As an administrator, I value the easy customisation of mentoring tracks, the capability to recommend mentors to mentees, the ability to create a partnership plan which acts as a road map to guide each partnership through to completion and the ability to monitor partnership progress.

Cons:

The software is "off-the-shelf" which comes with it's limitations. It may not suit the mentoring process flow that an organisation has in place. We have adapted our program structure and processes to work well under on Chronus.

Deirdre
Sr. Training Program Manager in US
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All-Encompassing Mentoring Software

5.0 3 days ago New

Comments: My overall experience has been awesome. The customer service is always very attentive. We can be a demanding group, and they always go above and beyond. They have been great partners in helping us get the most out of the system. We are only going to continue to get better at bringing mentoring to our community with the help of Chronus.

Pros:

We run several different mentoring programs at organization through Chronus and it offers the flexibility we need. We have different audiences, program cadences, and different ways of matching. Chronus gives us the flexibility to customize for our program needs, but also look at data consistently across all programs to measure collective impact on the organization. The matching capabilities have saved us hours of manual matching, which frees up the time of our staff who are already over committed.

Cons:

For the most part I think it's great, but there is a lot of information/features in a lot of different places on the administrator side, and not always intuitive on where to go for certain administrative functions.

Katie
Virtual Community Coordinator in US
Higher Education Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Love the Chronus Team!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Chronus is easy to use and has the best support team! If I ever have an issue (even if that is issue is my own user-error), the Chronus team is always friendly and quick to help. And even better, they actually LISTEN to user feedback and work with you to make each Chronus platform specific for the needs of your group. I truly love working with the Chronus team!

Cons:

I truly had to sit for a few minutes to think about this because I really don't have anything negative to say about Chronus. Thus, I'm instead going to include a wishlist item (that I just thought about). I wish the Chronus software had a video/audio chat component (like Skype or Facetime). Many of our users prefer to communicate in person, but they have to take this style of communication out of the Chronus platform. If Chronus had an audio/visual communication component, they could maintain (and track) more communication from within the platform.

Kim
Director of Supply Chain in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

eMentor Connect Great Mentoring Tour

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: eMentor Connect helps us manage our Mentoring Program by organizing our content and communication to the participants. This has allowed us to grow our program which will also help us grow future leaders.

Pros:

eMentor Connect has been great to work with our IT Department for integration with our systems. We use Okta Security Software and we were able to add that as part of our sign-on process.

Cons:

There have not been any issues with the software and it is easy to use.

eMentorConnnect Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the great partnerships. Anonymous matching is such a great way to remove bias from the matching process, and your program is a great example of how that works. Happy mentoring!

Mark L.
Mark L.
Product Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The eMC team was incredibly collaborative in helping us design content and implement.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We partnered with eMentorConnect to help create a circle mentoring program to meet the requests of a specific employee group that desired cross-divisional networking as well as specific knowledge and skill development. The eMentorconnect team was incredibly collaborative in helping us match the participants, design the content and implement the platform to ensure high participation. We are thrilled with the results! Engagement is high and speaks to a very thoughtfully designed program as well as platform features that are directly aligned to our goals. I highly recommend eMentorConnect.

Cons:

We partnered with eMentorConnect to help create a circle mentoring program to meet the requests of a specific employee group that desired cross-divisional networking as well as specific knowledge and skill development. The eMentorconnect team was incredibly collaborative in helping us match the participants, design the content and implement the platform to ensure high participation. We are thrilled with the results! Engagement is high and speaks to a very thoughtfully designed program as well as platform features that are directly aligned to our goals. I highly recommend eMentorConnect.

Michael
Michael
Employability Coordinator in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I have used Chronus to set up and manage several career mentoring programs for university students.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were able to pilot and then deploy several customised mentoring programs, all in the same platform. Chronus makes it easy to get participants onto the platform and connected with each other. The rich data reporting allowed us to gain a lot of insight into participant needs and behaviour and send quality reporting to our key stakeholders.

Pros:

Chronus is highly customisable, from the fields you want to appear in participants' profiles, to the connection plans that support participants through their mentoring relationship. This means you can easily develop a program that is totally bespoke to your clients.

Cons:

There is quite a learning curve, with a lot of settings and form fields to take into consideration. Some of them have a major impact on the operation of a program, which you may not realise until you experience it. However, the support and advice is excellent and very effectively accelerates this learning curve.

Chronus Response

5 years ago

Michael, It's been great to have worked with you throughout several different mentoring programs so far! We're glad to hear our connection plans continue to support your students' goals and milestones. We understand that configurability can increase ramp-up time, but it's good to know the support you received along the way helped to create strong results and enable you to continue serving your students successfully. -The Chronus Team

Verified Reviewer
External Relations Officer, Spears School of Business in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

University Mentoring Program

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The customer service has been fantastic. They understand the needs of my program very well, and have always been able to come up with solutions to assist me in managing the program.

Pros:

The system is intuitive, which is helpful when working with individuals with varying levels of technical experience.

Cons:

Everything that I have thought of or suggested for improvements, they have either developed or are in the process of developing.

Chronus Response

4 years ago

Thank you for the feedback! We're glad we've been able to meet your needs and evolve the product alongside your program as it continues to grow and scale.

Kristine
RSS Founding Partner and Strategic Programs in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Impressive

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall experience - in a word - Exceptional. Working with Chronus team [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is like working with my own RSS Team. They have been so supportive, creative, flexible, available, and always ready willing to listen and take whatever action necessary. Open to new ideas and suggestions. I do believe our relationship will endure for many years.

Pros:

Software is very intuitive. As the Administrator I was delighted (and relieved) to see all the tools are in place - I only needed to customize them to be relevant to our end-users/industry. The editing tools are very easy to use - no IT experience necessary. To quote one of my beta testers, "Chronus thought of everything!" Also, the downloadable App is wonderful and we found no issues - very efficient option,

Cons:

It can be somewhat overwhelming - all the resources available (which is a good thing) can be somewhat daunting for the end-user. A Cheat Sheet providing the minimum "how to" would be ideal along with a quick 5-10 minute video for those who won't read all the helpful resources.

Chronus Response

last year

Kristine, we're glad you've found the platform intuitive to your organization's needs. We've enjoyed the partnership we've been able to create and look forward to the continued growth of your program. Thanks for the feedback on the resources. We're always looking to improve the style and manner in which we serve up our mentoring expertise.

Ashley
Ashley
Assistant Director, Alumni Engagement in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Making mentoring and alumni engagement a breeze!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The site is extremely user friendly for the administrator, mentors and mentees. Recently, I did bench marking with other school mentor programs and Chornus was an extremely popular program. It is efficient and we are able to use the program to take our engagement with alumni and community members a step further. Also the support time is incredible - kind, knowledgeable and responsive. I appreciate all their hard work.

Cons:

I have had incidents where mentor or mentees have had trouble with their user name and passwords. They were able to email the help desk and resolve the issue quickly.

Lawrence
Managing Member in US
Think Tanks, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

eMentor Connect stands out

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We worked with eMentorConnect to take our new hire onboarding program to the next level. The eMentorConnect tool has greatly simplified the administration and oversight of our program, while allowing us to track and report user progress every step of the way. We now have all of our new hires' scheduled assignments, resources and contacts in one place, easily accessible to both them and their onboarding coaches. They also interact in the platform, sharing notes, meeting agendas and evaluations. The eMentor team was incredibly collaborative in working with us to configure their software to meet our objectives, and delivered even more than we expected!

Pros:

The ability to customize the software to fit perfectly with your personnel needs.

Cons:

Haven't had any problems

eMentorConnnect Response

2 years ago

We love it when participants begin their experience with our platform as new hires in an onboarding program, and continue as mentors and mentees in future programs. Happy mentoring!

Sarah
President in US
Education Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform that I recommend frequently to my Mentor Program Design clients

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As an expert in mentoring, we deliver mentoring workshops for our clients. We decided to partner with eMentorConnect® based on their platform functionality, ease of use and customer service. They continuously update their platform to ensure that it is state of art for their clients. For our clients seeking a platform, we were very selective in choosing a partner and referring our clients and have not been disappointed.

Pros:

Ease of use with the setup and the team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

Cons:

There was nothing that was a con about the use of this software. The team at eMentor connect was excellent at walking me through the platform!

eMentorConnnect Response

2 years ago

Thanks Sarah! Happy mentoring!

Verified Reviewer
Manager, Human Resources & Employee Relations in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We are extremely pleased with the quality of the Chronus product and their level of professionalism.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were able to launch a Global Mentorship Program across 8 locations simultaneously. There was consistency and it was a smooth process for all participants.

Pros:

The software is very easy to use and provides a lot of structure for your programs. There are a lot of mechanisms built in to take the day to day administrative duties out of program management. There are great features that allow for you to measure the program's engagement levels across participants. The system has a great streamlined design that is very intuitive, yet complex enough to make mentoring connection matching sophisticated and smart.

Cons:

There are some great reports built into the system that allow users to gauge the overall health of the program. I would love it if there could be a bit more flexibility with the design.

Emily
Emily
Organizational Development Training Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Utilities, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Innovative Product!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very supportive knowledgeable team. I was always impressed with their consistency and follow through. The product has made a great impact in the development of our employees.

Pros:

easy to use, innovative, fun, and makes the administrative burden of mentoring no longer an issue.

Cons:

There was not anything I did not like. The product is easy to use and makes sense for our business.

Alternatives Considered: MentorCity and MentorcliQ

Reasons for Switching to Chronus: Their product was proven, robust, and innovative. They're also the only company that had an app and could handle multiple administrators allowing me to be able to expand mentoring outside of my company to partner with other companies.

Beth
Executive Dir, Leadership and Training in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We partnered with eMentorConnect for our prestigious Emerging Leaders/Director Development mentoring

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The eMentor team was incredibly collaborative in helping us design and implement the platform as an integral part of our program. It motivated our members to stay engaged in between meetings through customized content, which not only reinforced our leadership topics, but also offered an incredibly easy way for members to stay connected and support each other in their day-to-day. The eMentorConnect team also brings a wealth of mentoring and leadership knowledge. We were able to call upon them to conduct live and virtual sessions to launch the program with both our Mentors and Mentees which has resulted in high engagement for our participants. We also integrated circle mentoring to augment the one on one relationships that delivered high impact on pull through for key leadership competencies. Without hesitation, I highly recommend eMentorConnect.

Cons:

Users can struggle to remember how to access software. Need to provide on-going user training and eMentor Connect delivers upon this need to ensure task completion.

eMentorConnnect Response

2 years ago

A great example of how mentoring circles can empower a group!