Fusebill Subscription Billing Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.6 /5

About Fusebill Subscription Billing

Fusebill offers flexible subscription billing and management software that allows businesses to scale through every growth stage.

Learn more about Fusebill Subscription Billing

Showing 29 reviews

Mike I.
Senior Onbording Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31

"Underestimated"

Comments: It's been great integrating into our CRM platform. We are now able to see everything all in one place and then dig in with direct link to Fusebill UI.

Pros: The interface is very modern and pretty easy to use. Some things are buried and hard to find, but after a few weeks of usage it really becomes second nature and overall very satisfied.

Cons: Not too much. There are a few things that could be more visible and easy to find/locate for first time users, but as I mentioned after the learning curve it is a pretty easy to use interface.

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-06-03

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Mike. We look forward to continue working with the team at mHelpDesk and your suggestions to improve our solution.

Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31
Stephen R.
Project Developer Coordinator
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31

"Fusebill for Startups"

Comments: Company needs to step into the world of real accounting.

Pros: As a first step into legitimacy for a small startup fusebill covers all the bases. So far my favorite part is the customer service. Weekly meetings with your rep are very helpful.

Cons: The UI is confusing. And as far as navigation goes there is just not enough emphasis in UX

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-06-03

Thank you for your valuable feedback, Stephen. We are glad you find the customer service and weekly meetings of value. As we continue to work with The HOTH, we look forward to your suggestions that will help us serve you even better.

Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31
Selena M.
Onboarding Specialist
Accounting Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-15

"Good for the cost"

Pros: Easy of use. Pretty easy to get set up on and works well for our customers.

Cons: Change is always hard so getting set up wasn't the easiest process but that is more internally then has to do with the system.

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-07-17

Hello Selena,
Thank you for taking the time off to provide a review. We are very glad that Fusebill adds value for your customers and look forward to continue working with the mhelpdesk team.
-Jacob Varghese
VP. Marketing

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-15
Niahmu F.
Client on boarding specialist.
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-05

"Fusebill Review"

Comments: Updating payment and account information for customers and upgrading their subscription

Pros: The easy navigation and ability to update accounts for customers quickly

Cons: Non come to mind at the moment. I have had a very positive experience so far.

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-06-18

Hello Niahmu,
Gret to hear that your experience with Fusebill has been positive. Thank you very much for the feedback. We really appreciate it.
-Jacob Varghese
V.P. Marketing, Fusebill

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-05
Michelle L.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-18

"Cool Service"

Comments: We were desperate to find a recurring billing vendor that could allow us to process manual checks and set up accounts receivable terms. After looking at the most popular onlien vendors in this space, we finally found Fusebill and have solved a major pain point for our business.

Pros: The engagement process with these guys was great. They really took the time to understand our business and unique requirements.
The user interface is easy to use, does not require an MBA to navigate and does not need a dedicated resource to manage.

Cons: That we didn't find them earlier and wasted so much time lookng at their competitors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-18
Shea H.
Owner
Computer Hardware, 2-10 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-03
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-03
Melanie A.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-16

"Fusebill changed our business through automated billing"

Comments: Fusebill is a great team to work with. The service provides a broad range of features that support both credit card and invoiced customers. They really know their stuff when it comes to the challenges of recurring billing in a cloud world. The interface is straightforward to use, and the reporting is excellent.
Most importantly, the on boarding and support teams have been very responsive, and very helpful. They even go the extra mile to give you new ideas for new packaging and pricing your own services.

Pros: Breadth of features suits our business
Super responsive and great personalized support. You really get the sense that your business and success matters to them.
Lets us free up our development team to work on our product, not on billing issues.

Cons: We still need to have a payment gateway for credit card processing. At least we now have the choice of the processor we want unlike Paypal, where we found out several months too late that we couldn't process AMEX because we were located in Canada.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-16
Tracy N.
System administrator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-06-22

"Reduces the level of effort and saves time for our sales team"

Comments: Choosing Fusebill was one of the best decisions I've made for my business year to date. My company needed something that would integrate smoothly with Salesforce, and this does it smoothly, just as promised. It is reliable, operates smoothly, and best of all, was easy to set up and get working. Our subscription and billing management is easier to manage than ever. It is incredibly flexible and the features work quite well for us. Automated billing and invoicing has never been easier. Fusebill has made things significantly easier for our users; we've added more payment gateways, and there are many more discounts and coupons now that we can implement them quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-06-22
Dave J.
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015-06-16

"Saves me a lot of time and money"

Comments: The user interface is very easy to navigate. In a few clicks I can open plans and make them live. Everything is highly functional, and even if you have any questions, the customer support is always here to answer. This is a great tool for subscription management.

Pros: Intuitive, functional, great support team

Cons: I can't add nothing here so far.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015-06-16
Verified Reviewer
Onboarding Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-05

"Complex But Useful"

Pros: Ease of use for our customers allows them to have a self service billing portal

Cons: Some processes are complex and not very intuitive

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-06-10

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact our friendly customer support team if you require additional assistance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-05
Cole W.
Vice President Sales
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-18

"Fusebill has gone over and above"

Pros: We had a unique situation with our business and the Fusebill team went out of their way to find a solution. They were able to build an API into our CMS software that our business has to use to integrate the software flawlessly! We have used Fusebill for almost a year now and couldn't be more pleased with our decision.

Cons: So far there are really no cons that come to mind. Maybe that the dashboard isn't customizable although the dashboard they currently have seems to have everything anyone would want on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-18
Jessica R.
Director of Warranty
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31

"Love the Software"

Comments: My overall experience has been a great one, thank you.

Pros: I like the ease of it all. Love the new features. This makes it so much easier to find out what cards are about to expire. If I need help, when I call customer support they are there to help. Even if I have to leave a message, they get right back to me.

Cons: The thing I liked lease was the credit card expiring notice and also it would be nice to have this feature for expiring subscription plans as well.

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-06-04

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for us, Jessica. We are glad to hear you are loving our new features including the easy visibility into credit cards that are approaching their expiry dates.
We're looking forward to continue to play a role in your success.

Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing
Fusebill

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31
Mark A.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-12

"great billing solution for subscriptions"

Comments: Fusebill now takes care of all of our billing - we used to have a fair bit of manual processes each month, and had to get a developer involved for pricing changes. With Fusebill everything is automated. It's an enjoyable team to work with - they are very responsive and helpful, and helped us really find the best way to use the features

Pros: Automatated. We have some small customers that are billed on credit cards, and others that get sent a monthly bill. Fusebill deals with all of our billing needs.
The checkout pages let us sign up new customers online and accept credit cards.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-04-12
Michael S.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-25
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-25
Marty W.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-05-16

"Finally!"

Comments: Not only is Fusebill easy to use, it also offers excellent value for money with extensive functionality that you don't see with the other offerings out there. The customer service is outstanding as well; there is always someone there to support us if we have any questions. Fusebill has truly taken the headache out of subscription management for us.

Pros: Ease of use, customer service, value for money, quick ROI

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-05-16
Happy billing
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-08-02

"Great team to work with"

Comments: We had outgrown our old billing system /process and were spending a lot of time and effort correcting errors and tracking down payments. The guys at Fusebill (Tyler+) were a big help in answering all of our questions (and educating us about billing systems). We've been running with Fusebill for several months now and it's a world of difference.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-08-02
Aloka S.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-24
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-24
Tony W.
IT Project Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-18

"Fusebill Subscription Software"

Comments: We reviewed their features and compared them to other subscription software systems. They will do our invoicing and interface with our other systems.

Pros: Our company chooses Fusebill as our Subscription Software and Billing System. We are in the process of implementing it now with our internal systems. Great standard accounting reporting.

Cons: One of the limitations is the number of API transactions per day. They use more batch systems instead of real-time transactions. They are used to be the complete billing system.

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2021-01-04

We are really excited to be working with CCM and being a partner in your continued success, Tony. Thank you very much for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-18
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-21

"Need to change a product's price for all customers? Look elsewhere."

Pros: There are a lot of options for custom pricing for an individual subscription. Decent API, though limited in some odd ways (only certain major changes trigger events, others don't. SSO breaks standard login). They'll create some custom reports if a report is missing. They import data, just make sure that you're not live yet when they do it (they messed ours up when importing into live system). I think Fusebill is probably well suited to companies that need to bill a small number of clients with varying prices, discounts and terms. Too many customers, though, and manual updates become infeasible. A single, simple pricing structure won't be easy to update if you have a lot of customers.

Cons: Price is on the high side. Slow UI response at the end of the month, though improved somewhat in recent months. Complex UI required a lot of training for our employees to complete simple tasks. Frequent trivial UI updates require additional training. Reporting is not configurable and marginally useful. Cost based accounting isn't supported well. Previously there was a frequent issue with their Authorize.net gateway integration that would show payments in an "unknown" state without notifying us, leaving the customer account in a weird limbo state. We've wasted hours manually looking through customers to fix, and hours working to satisfy justifiably upset customers. Has since been fixed for the most part, but "unknown" payments still crop up sometimes. Currently our biggest problem with Fusebill is updating the price for a product in our subscriptions. We have a price change, and WE HAVE TO WRITE OUR OWN CUSTOM CODE TO CHANGE PRICES on all of our active subscriptions. The inactive ones? They'll have the wrong prices when we re-activate them. Instructions on the custom code to update our subscriptions were given to us 13 days after asking for instructions on changing prices. We never thought that price changes would be a missing feature for a recurring billing system. Hopefully this information is helpful to someone else. WE REGRET CHOOSING FUSEBILL after wasting hundreds of hours, and I hope I can find the time to find and integrate another solution soon

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2017-11-28

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Fusebill. At Fusebill we value all feedback from our customers, and we use it to constantly improve. Our Customer Experience team would like to connect with you to discuss your concerns as we strive to ensure the satisfaction of all of our customers. Please reach out to us by email or a phone call to Fusebill Support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-21
Ann L.
Operations Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-30

"Excellent Support, Excellent Team, and Ever Improving"

Comments: Fusebill really listens to their customers and they care! They are very helpful in finding solutions to any issues and always come up with some work around.

Pros: Their support team is amazing! Very quick and helpful responses by phone, chat or email. Also, they are always improving. I'm loving their new dashboard customization.

Cons: Invoices are written in stone and once posted cannot be edited in anyway unless deleted (this causes movements on the GL). Reports aren't great but ALL the data points are there so if you are an Excel wiz you can make some serious magic. I wish they would become best friends with ChartMogul.

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-05-31

Thanks for the great feedback, Ann. I'll pass your kudos on to the team and I'm sure they'll be pleased.
We are continuously improving our efforts based on valuable feedback from users like you. Our customer experience team will be in touch shortly to gain any additional insights you may have on the reporting capabilities of Fusebill.
We look forward to play a continued role in your success.
-Jacob Varghese
VP, Marketing
Fusebill

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-30
Meeka H.
Onboarding Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-13

"Fusebill for mHelpDesk"

Pros: The Self Service Portal for our customers
The ability to auto update experiencing cards
Ease of changing/upgrading subscription plans
More Secure

Cons: Minor glitches
-Address fields sometimes malfunctions when updating billing info
- If another account is open in the same browser, sometime accounts will mimic the changes or another

Vendor Response

by Fusebill on 2019-06-18

Hello Meeka,
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you are enjoying the auto updates for expiring credit card, ease of modifying your subscription plans, and the security.
Do not hesitate to report any issues you may find and our CS team will be glad to help out. We continue to take all feedback into our development road map.
Jacob Varghese
V.P. Marlketing, Fusebill.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-13
Spencer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-06-10

"Bye bye payment gateway for ARB!"

Comments: We have two employees managing declines of credit cards for our memberships. That's two full time resources dealing with these all day long. We needed to automate the entire process from sign up to follow up and found Fusebill. Within a week we were up and running. We can now use those resources for selling!! Great team, awesome support = so happy!!!

Pros: Easy to use, friendly staff, quick deployment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2012-06-10
Brian N.
A/R Manager
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-08

"Great piece of accounting software"

Pros: This is a great piece of accounting software. It is pretty customizable, easy to use and it offers great set of accounting features. I use it for my new small business and it is one of my favorite software products for running my office. Highly recommended

Cons: Everything looks cool, I like it! I can't say anything bad about it because it looks and feels great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-08-08
Jennifer
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2013-03-08

"Online invoicing is great!"

Comments: I love Fusebill's invoicing features. So easy to use and so many ways to personalize my invoice. The invoice tab makes finding things so simple! I can't believe how much time it saves me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2013-03-08
Josh J.
Operations Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-27

"Excellent Invoicing Solution With Valuable Integrations!"

Pros: Fusebill has been awesome in helping us clean up our accounts receivable department. I'm sure every Operator can attest to how messy it can get in this department without strong systems. Fusebill helped us get our regular customers on track with receivables and integrates right into Salesforce making it a breeze!

Cons: It took some time to update all our accounts in the system to track them moving forward. However, this would be with all systems! Otherwise no complaints!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-27