15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Booqable

Equipment rental software for small and medium-sized rental businesses.

Learn more about Booqable

Pros:

Great for equipment rental bookings and trackings.

Cons:

I am a very small business with only one person running the backend. I have no need for many of the upgraded features...except the coupon codes.

Booqable ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Booqable has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 681 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Booqable before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (681)

Eric
Eric
CEO in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A Positive Experience with Booqable Rental Software

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall, my experience with Booqable has been positive. The software offers robust features for inventory, order, and reservation management. While there is a learning curve for certain features, the platform's functionality and customer support contribute to a smooth and efficient rental management experience.

Pros:

Seamless Booking Process and Intuitive Interface

Cons:

there is a steep Learning Curve for Some Features

Alternatives Considered: EZRentOut, Rentsoft, Ecwid and JTL-Wawi

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: I chose Booqable due to its comprehensive features, user-friendly interface, and dedicated customer support. The platform's flexibility and scalability align well with my rental business needs, making it the preferred choice for efficient inventory and order management.

Jorge
Owner in US
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent software for order management, web orders and simple online site.

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall we love it. It's made us so much more revenue than what we anticipated. A combination of webshop orders and paid ad traffic through google is a must in our industry. Booqable makes this easy.

Pros:

What I loved about it is that you don't need to be a web developer to be able to create a good functional website. Yes it lacks several bells and whistles of one but as a starter website and a business with less than 2 years I believe is excellent and it does the job. I love that we are able to create quotes on web browsers or it's application. Easy to create them. I love that it is so easy to create new items, their quantities, prices etc. As a growing party rental business this is important for us as we are expanding. What we love the most, is the automatic web shop orders. Being able to receive online orders has become the number 1 reason why we are able to get 3x more orders, without doing a thing (just the initial web setup.)

Cons:

Not being able to easily send quotes through the mobile app. Not being able to receive tips through the payment portal. Web design can improved. They need to allow the users to embed videos or images. Embedding Booqable's calendar to your mobile device calendar is not that great. It does not allow items to be edited so that's a bummer.

Alternatives Considered: Event Rental Systems

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: I needed a fully functioning web site and automatic webshop ordering.

Switched From: Square Payments

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: For the most part we choose Booqable because of its price vs features. It gave us what we needed at a time where our revenue wasn't as much.

melissa
owner in US
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Wix website - does not work with Booqable and they wont refund after 1 month

1.0 2 months ago New

Comments: the worst experience. I'm a new business trying to get started and you are taking almost 400 from me and i've only used the software for a month at the most. I could not get it to work right with my wix website.

Pros:

Nothing. I cant get anyone on the phone and you seem to think you can take advantage of people that choose not to use your service if it wont work for them.

Cons:

the fact that it does not work! and i wasted time trying to get it to work by hiring people and pay for training.

Kate
Business owner in Canada
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Choose Booqable

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Love it! We look professional, we can manage our business, never over booking, the calendar syncs with our Google calendars so we can see at a glance what is up next. We are not bogged down with a system that requires a full time admin person to run it, its quick and easy. Its focusd on cloent orders and managing inventory ( in and out) and nothing else

Pros:

Its easy to use, affordable, can be used for both rentals and sales plus can be used as onlinr store or linked with a website, it also has build in payment features such as stripe

Cons:

The system is geared for customer pickup, we deliver 95% of our orders, delivery fees are based on distance. We do not allow clients to book direct through an online platform because most of our inventory is delivery only, i wish there was a way to set up delivery with the system, it would save us a lot of back and forth with emails

Kristina
Sales in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A solid rental platform for a short-term rental business.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Booquable's low monthly price and support made them a great temporary solution for our company while we learned the ropes of online rental platforms. We knew we would invest in creating a custom rental website in the future, but needed a solution fast. and got a custom site together. Overall I found the Booquable team helpful and enthusiastic and willing to find creative solutions as long as the basic framework of their system supported a workaround. Where it didn't, I looked at how I could adjust our process to make it fit.

Pros:

Booquable is relatively easy to set up and doesn't require building a website from scratch to have a unique shop presence.

Cons:

Booquable is clearly modeled on a short-term rental business model. As long as you are taking full payment upfront for a simple fee, this site is a breeze. That said, it has some quirks when attempting long-term monthly contracts. The pricing display requires a workaround you'll need the Booquable team for. Most unusual is the need to express your first (or first and last) months rental payment as a percentage of the total contract. Making this match up to the round number you advertised the monthly rental rate at is nearly impossible. To top it off, there is no ability to set up automatic recurring payments. This means your staff gets to manually process every rental payment on the agreed-upon monthly date, and just put that in their calendars somewhere, I guess. As I say, if you do short-term rentals, none of these issues come up.

Alternatives Considered: WooCommerce

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: We didn't have the knowledge or skill to choose a viable WooCommerce rental extension that would meet our needs without buying up front. Too many we tried did not work out of the box for us.

Damir
Owner in Georgia
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to start Rental business even by yourself

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I studied and tried different ways to build own car rental website - Boquble is the best in Quality|/Features/Price.

Pros:

Very easy to build website from scratch. Stylish design. Fast, friendly support. Booqable ready to listen for advises, recommendations and needed additional features.

Cons:

Not enough of features for car rental service, but they promised to add them.

Alternatives Considered: WordPress and Rentman

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: Easy to implement, no any additional team and programmer required. No need to take care about all environment (cloud services, programmer, wordpress addons)

Switched From: WordPress & WooCommerce Affiliate Program

James
Owner in US
Accounting Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Trailer Rental Software

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: I have been mostly pleased with the customer service. I usually receive a 12 hour response time at the latest on requests or questions. The previous software I was using had terrible customer service and zero training. Booqable made it very easy to follow step by step processes and set up my rental software. And when I had questions, they were there to help!

Pros:

Booqable has become our one stop shop solution for trailer rental software. We are able to track, send invoices, collect customer data, etc. all from one software. It has expedited and made our proccesses efficient.

Cons:

There are a few areas we could improve. The ability to send contracts remotely (have to outsource this). Add customer files (like driver's license photo), and some other items.

Craig
Owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Recommended by CHATGPT for a reason

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: My experience has been seemless. When I hit any hurdles, I can figure them out quickly because the interface is so user friendly.

Pros:

I like the ability to add equipment fast and the fact that it can pull images from the name of the product is amazing.

Cons:

It doesn't help me get new clients. All kidding aside. It's a great program.

Alternatives Considered: Rentman

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Ease of use. Booqable is user friendly and honestly fun to use.

Jason
Owner Operator in US
Sporting Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

E-MTB Rentals made easy

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall I'd recommend. Easy to learn and I've had no issues.

Pros:

Booqable is easy to use. It has an app that allowe me to run everything I need from my phone.

Cons:

I use Square POS in my business. Having to use Stripe for payments isn't the best but Booqable is much better for my rentals than Squares software.

David
CEO in Slovakia
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Booqable - best rental solution

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: It is easy to setup, straight forward and also with good customer care.

Pros:

I like on Booqable, that it combines website builder with order process and product and customer data.

Cons:

I would prefer to have more options, like multiple languages, multiple delivery types.

Alternatives Considered: Twice Commerce and HireHop

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Booqable met most of my requirements for rental platform.

Abbey
Director in Australia
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the better booking/ tracking systems I have used

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Myself, a non tech savvy, hairdresser by trade, was able to set up a product hire business! The system allowed me to offer online booking straight away, giving us an upper hand over other businesses in my field! I set up product tracking and basically everything we need, on my own while sitting in the couch!!

Pros:

The customer service for this software is second to none! I have used many booking platforms across many different businesses. I found this the most straightforward to set up and manage. It is no nonsense and I don’t have to add or complete anything that is not relevant! If I have had any issues or couldn’t find something, the customer service team are always quick to help! Our customers find the booking system super easy to use!

Cons:

I would like to have an option at check our suggesting upsales…. “Would you like to add XXXX to your order for only $XX”Also, an option to view emails that have been sent out and see if people have replied. These may already be available, but I can not find them

Alternatives Considered: Square Point of Sale, Twice Commerce and Acuity Scheduling

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: Booqable had all the things we needed in one software…. Others only had a few of what we needed and we would have needed multiple programs

Switched From: Square Point of Sale and Twice Commerce

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Booqable had all the things we needed in one software…. Others only had a few of what we needed and we would have needed multiple programs

Billy
Owner in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great equipment rental software for small shops

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall it's working out pretty well so far. The support team doesn't seem to be quite on my same business hours but they are very fast to respond during their hours.

Pros:

Speed of the application is a high priority for me, I don't like waiting for software to "think". Booqable is pretty fast getting things done. Overall the software is pretty intuitive and while I do want more features I appreciate that Booqable does the basics very well. Some other softwares are so full of features it's difficult to get started and a lot of them you don't need or won't actually use in practice. It is able to handle my unique business hours of being open in the morning and the afternoon with a break in the middle of the day.

Cons:

I'd like to have an actual card reader so I don't have to manually enter credit card information for each customer that walks in. I'd like to see more reporting built out so I can easily get better data on my businesses' operations.

Alternatives Considered: Quipli, Point of Rental Software and EZRentOut

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: Square couldn't handle tiered rental times. I could add variations on each item for different lengths of time but it was cumbersome and hard to change quotes over the phone for customers asking about renting multiple items at the same time. Square's software was also very often sluggish which drove me up the wall =)

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: I'm a new business and I've had a slow start. My processes are pretty simple so I don't need a robust software system to manage teams and other aspects of my business. Booqable has a good balance of features vs cost that made it a pretty clear choice for me.

Scott
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Best Bike Rental Management & Booking Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: If you're a rental business, go with Booqable. You won't regret it. We get tremendous feedback from our customers on the ease of using our site and the online booking capabilities. The backend makes managing rentals a breeze! You can see my implementation at https://www.napleselectricbikes.com.

Pros:

Booqable is absolutely amazing! The online booking integration is hands down the most seamless and intuitive for the consumer/user. I love that we were able to create an online checkout process that felt inline with other e-commerce platforms but in a rental environment. This functionality reduces the friction to booking online and increases the experience before the customer even touches your products. The backend calendar and inventory management is a delight to work with and the payment integration with Stripe is seamless. Honestly, this software is extremely well thought out and is perfect for rental businesses.

Cons:

There aren't any cons to this platform. They are constantly adding new features and offer superb customer service.

Alternatives Considered: Peek Pro, bike.rent Manager and FareHarbor

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Booqable allowed me to integrate a seamless online booking experience that I was fully able to customize to meet our brand and fulfillment expectations.

Jan
owner in Netherlands
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

With Booqable a big leap forward for our E-bike rental business

5.0 last year

Comments: The word that sticks for me is “easy”. Rental of E-bike can be really hectic, especially during high season. It’s good to know that Booqable helps you through the busy times. Both on desktop and mobile devices.

Pros:

Easy to implement in your daily workflow. Easy to integrate with our website. And easy to use. Clients like it as well. So, everybody happy..

Cons:

Before implementing you have to make a plan on how you want to use this software. This is not something I don’t like about Booqable, it’s just something you have to realize before starting with any rental software

Alternatives Considered: Smoobu

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: The overall feeling was that Booqable was the easiest to implement in our workflow. Also the integration in our website was a quick fix. And last but not least the team behind the scenes is very helpfull.

Amy
Owner in Canada
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Saved my sanity during my first year in business

5.0 last year

Comments: This has drastically simplified my life as my inventory grew in my first year of business. I would not have been able to stay organized without this software!

Pros:

The inventory management is the most critical component in my mind. While managing multiple rental products, I would have been unable to track each order easily, and manage knowing availability for each item based on what each client was interested in, given that this is a side business and was sometimes managing up to 10 clients per week during the summer. The orders are easy to create, the views and the sorting making it easy to find upcoming jobs to stay prepared for what’s to come, and I could confidently tell new clients what was available on their desired date!

Cons:

There are a few bugs in the software that resolve themselves when the page is refreshed. Not inhibiting my ability to accomplish desired tasks

Alternatives Considered: Goodshuffle Pro

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: The entry level price was super attractive to me for my first year. It made it easy to dip my toe in the water and I am strongly considering upgrading for Year 2.

Maura
Owner & Operator in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Our Experience with Booqable

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: We are able to have customers reserve, book and pay on there own. Authorizing cards for security deposits and a calendar showing availability is great! Our experience has been been awesome. We can have an affordable rental website that our customers and us enjoy!

Pros:

We have really enjoyed using booqable because of the simplicity of the website for the business owner. It is super easy for users to check availability and reserve our products.

Cons:

Because the website feature is so new there are still small changes or kinks to work out.

Alternatives Considered: Shopify

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Booqable was already set up and catered to business owners who were renting a product or service for a set amount of time. It's programed to book and reserve and very user friendly!

Pierrot
Director in Canada
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Booqable for rental business model

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

How complete it is. You can really start-up a rental business completely using booqable - it's not just an add-in.Big PLUS: the service is extraordinary. Within 4hours, I get exactly what I need from a HUMAN. That's awesome.

Cons:

The web-site builder is nothing compared to Wix or Shopify, there is only 1 template, I can't be very creative since I have to follow the structure of Booqable. The Traductions parameter (I work in French, Canada) is not 100% effective (there are still words that won't translate, even if the parameter is set).

Alternatives Considered: Shopify

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: The Rental parameter of Booqable works greater.

Switched From: Wix

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: The cost. I'm starting up.

Julia
CO-Founder in US
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Worth it so far!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Wonderful once I hired the support team to help me learn more about the site builder that I wasn’t able to learn on YouTube.

Pros:

I like the different options they offer along with the easy set up that is specific for rental companies like ours.

Cons:

Sometimes learning the website builder has been difficult because I’m not Tech savvy but needed to learn this to launch my business.

Alternatives Considered: Wix, Stripe and Cognito Forms

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: They didn’t have a way to set up a business platform for rentals. It was more for retail/sales or Dr. offices

Switched From: Wix

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Because it was an all in one shop for what we needed.

Jessica
Business Owner in US
Business Supplies & Equipment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Party Llama Rentals Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Amazing experience as Booqable has cool features that saves you time! Such as email templates, saving customers information, etc.

Pros:

Extremely happy using Booqable as a software. It is easy to use! There are quick responses for any question. Quotes and Invoices are easy to send. It provides with all customers information! Would recommend this software to others.

Cons:

Something that would be helpful to have in this software is to make a feature on the Booqable app or website on a mobile device to charge cards on file.

Alternatives Considered: Event Rental Systems and InflatableOffice

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: As an event rental company, I chose Booqable over the other softwares because I wanted something different. Something that would make my company unique. Which played a huge, positive role as it made me realize that it is so much more easy and convenient than the other softwares.

Jonathan
CEO in Austria
Broadcast Media, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Brilliant rental software paired with unprecedented support (it's like magic).

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Faster processing of rental orders and good integration with our website

Pros:

Booqable's rental software is intuitive, powerful and very fast. Being a browser based system running on the AWS cloud makes it secure and work smoothly, no matter from where we are using it. Planning a rental, printing a rental agreement in front of a client or creating an invoice is just a matter of a few clicks. The modern UI of the program makes it really easy to understand and use. Our associates had a grip on the system in a matter of hours. Barcode scanning to select a client and to start and stop rental items is a must for us, and Booqable supports it very well. Our company manages over 1700 unique rental products within Booqable, and we have not had a single outage until now. The calendar function also offers a very easy method to check when products are available or rented out and by whom. This is also the only system we found with good online booking integration. Most of our clients use our website to choose the products online, so this feature is essential. The Booqable support team around Arjen and Herman truly are masters of customer support. When ever we had a comment, question or needed help we received an answer in a matter of seconds. It's just great when you have a dedicated support agent with absolute knowledge, that knows your business and your story. I would recommend this Service to anyone wanting a simple but powerful rental tracking solution.

Cons:

Specific to our unique business segment, we are still missing a few extra features. These include reports, warehousing locations and package building. We are confident that these features will follow as part of the ongoing development of the system and the Booqable team have assured us that they will be available shortly.

Booqable Response

7 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words, Jonathan, and for mentioning our support team. It means a lot to us! We promise to continue to make Booqable the best Rental Software out there!

Thom
Director in Australia
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, powerful rental software with fantastic customer service.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We are a small AV events company that needed a streamlined rental tracking solution. I looked around and did several free trials and Booqable came out on top. The platform is very easy to use, and being cloud-based means we can use it in various locations with ease (we're based on the Gold Coast so we often like to take laptops to the beach to work!) For us, a huge pro is how easily you can take payments within Booqable. Several other services we trialled required integration with 3rd party accounting software to do this. While most users will probably still use accounting packages come tax time, all the actual payments we take can be processed within Booqable, which for us was a big time saver. As others have mentioned, the customer service is always speedy and helpful. team is always on hand to guide in the use of the software, or to suggest better workflows. They even wrote a piece of code for me to enable me to perform a simple function I required but which wasn't yet part of the platform. I'd certainly recommend Booqable to any small to mid-sized rental operations.

Cons:

There are features I'd love to have, but of course no software caters to everyone's needs, and Booqable is very reasonably priced. So the following aren't really cons, but just our dream additions to an already fantastic platform. At present there is no packages feature to bundle products together, but this is in the late stages of development so will hopefully be released soon. I'd also love to see some way of managing labour within the system (such as deliveries or, for us, event technicians) that is reflected in the calendar. Lastly a companion smartphone app would be amazing (Booqable is designed to work on desktops or tablets). You can certainly login on a smartphone but the site isn't really optimised for that screen size. Again, I believe that such an app may be released as part of a future update.

kimberly
Operations in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive app that integrates easily, sets up quickly, and provides a great experience for our customers, while providing top-notch customer service.

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Honestly, the customer service is exceptional and expedient. The site is easy to set up, and though I did not use it, the offered 30-minute setup sessions for $100 bucks (I believe for 4 total) seem like a real value as well. The few things I needed help with were quickly answered via chat and email, and the mass of tutorial videos is a great asset as well.
The site is very customizable and our business really enjoys that we can match it at a very high detail level to our eCommerce website.
I can't stress enough how intuitive the Booqable team has made their project. We are new to using this platform, so knock on wood, our high expectations will be fulfilled (they have been across the board so far). Our team is excited for an upgrade from a past platform and loves the control we have over our product.

Pros:

Customer Service Intuitiveness (for staff and customers alike) Customizability Ease of Setup

Cons:

There is not much I dislike; though we are new, I have been very happy with the process. I do wish the essential plan came with a small limit of coupon codes. I would be interested to see how much business we could drive with just one or two codes. I do think it is fair to have package capabilities on the next tier up and we may look at this for a future season if all is going well as hoped.

Christopher
Christopher
Managing Member in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Booqable Helps us organize our rental business

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has been a good experience as our business grows. We really need the package integration and faster customer support (it has been promised to us for almost 2 years) Overall it has been an easy to use flexible program and we do like it.

Pros:

I like the cloud application allowing us to use it anywhere on any device. We use it on iPads on the rental floor, laptops and desktops on our network. The tracking is good for knowing what gear is available or not. generating invoices, quotes, etc are very well done.

Cons:

Needs much better integration for package creation. We offer items both individually and as part of a package with extremely high values ($100,000+ per package) and we need to be able to track every component of a package separately. We hate losing a small piece that may cost $1000 or more and we didn't have it barcoded in separately on a check out. Also it has a hard time integrating with Quickbooks and other accounting software. This would be a big improvement. We also want it to have different levels of user interface. We don't need the rental prep techs to see pricing but want them to be able to check in and out gear.

Nat
Decor Assistant in Canada
Events Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My Booqable Review

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It has been excellent so far. As is, Booqable fulfills the needs I have at an affordable price. If I have any questions, the staff answers them with kindness. I haven't had a question go unanswered either. I am excited about any new features that will come up in the future. I hope this company does well!

Pros:

I liked their pricing, ease of use, and functionality. I also appreciate their staff, they are personable and quite knowledgeable. If I have a suggestion for a feature they will pass it along to their team. I had trouble setting some things up and they sent a video of themselves going through a tutorial for me.

Cons:

At first, I found some of the functions confusing but with some time and assistance, I understood them. An example is that they don't have categories, they have "Collections". I wanted to make a subcategory and I couldn't figure out how to do it. I asked a question and was told that they don't have that feature for their website builder but there is a workaround for it. They said that in the future, the function for a subcategory is something they may add/ or are going to add. The workaround, however, does work! I was able to create a subcategory with their suggestion.

Alternatives Considered: HoneyBook and Goodshuffle Pro

Dean
Owner in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Incomplete

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I am in Canada. Booqable is in the Netherlands. If you are not online with them by 10am, it is the end of the day for them and you wait for the next day. I asked about this and was told it was a small team and be patient. Some chat inquiries, even during the normal business hours for them, can take a hours to get a reply. It seems to me that they either have too few people for the business they have, or there are too many issues with the app and everyone needs support all the time. In the end, after months of work, I had to cancel and start again with another app.

Pros:

The idea of what this software can do is appealing.. it seems to include all the features needed for a clean integration with Shopify, for example. The online booking and payment capture is slick and simple.

Cons:

Unfortunately, this app is simply not fully functional, and the discovery of that came at a very high price. My application involved listing products for rent, setting up the pricing, time frames, images, descriptions, etc. Then it went live, and only then (3 months of work) did I learn that the client interface is incomplete, and does not work. Essentially, each online order would need to be manually edited and reworked, so the value of the automation is completely lost. Clients cannot create an account, and I cannot therefore define their deposit parameters, or any parameters. This means your best clients are subject to the same strict rules that your first-time clients are, and there is no way around it. I was told that updates are in the works, but I asked why these features would appear in the app if in reality they were not operational. The reply is that we are working on it... next year, it should be better. Next year? Show me a business that pays full rate, gets partial service, and is prepared to just hang on to "next year" as the time frame for completion...