About Booqable

All-in-one rental software for small and medium-sized rental businesses.

Learn more about Booqable

Pros:

Great for equipment rental bookings and trackings.

Cons:

I am a very small business with only one person running the backend. I have no need for many of the upgraded features...except the coupon codes.

Booqable ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Booqable has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 255 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Booqable before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (255)

Abbey
Director in Australia
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

One of the better booking/ tracking systems I have used

5.0 last month New

Comments: Myself, a non tech savvy, hairdresser by trade, was able to set up a product hire business! The system allowed me to offer online booking straight away, giving us an upper hand over other businesses in my field! I set up product tracking and basically everything we need, on my own while sitting in the couch!!

Pros:

The customer service for this software is second to none! I have used many booking platforms across many different businesses. I found this the most straightforward to set up and manage. It is no nonsense and I don’t have to add or complete anything that is not relevant! If I have had any issues or couldn’t find something, the customer service team are always quick to help! Our customers find the booking system super easy to use!

Cons:

I would like to have an option at check our suggesting upsales…. “Would you like to add XXXX to your order for only $XX”Also, an option to view emails that have been sent out and see if people have replied. These may already be available, but I can not find them

Alternatives Considered: Square Point of Sale, Rentle and Acuity Scheduling

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: Booqable had all the things we needed in one software…. Others only had a few of what we needed and we would have needed multiple programs

Switched From: Square Point of Sale and Rentle

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Booqable had all the things we needed in one software…. Others only had a few of what we needed and we would have needed multiple programs

Zaineel
Director in US
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Glad I found Booqable

5.0 last month New

Comments: Booqable has made my life a lot easier. It has all the features and functions that I need to efficiently run my business. And 5 stars to the customer support team. They have helped me multiple times help me solve any issues.

Pros:

Online reservations, invoicing and quotes.

Cons:

Computer version is perfect. Just needs a bit work on the mobile app.

Alternatives Considered: Goodshuffle Pro

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: Payment processing and online reservations.

Switched From: Wave Accounting

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Recommended by a fellow rental company.

Jameson
Owner in US
Motion Pictures & Film, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent bang for your buck

5.0 last month New

Comments: Overall booqable handles the needs of my business very well. Happy with the features and happy with their support. Glad i swithced over when I did.

Pros:

Booqable does quite a lot for its price tag. It is pretty customizable which allowed me to tune it towards my business' needs. It does a fantastic job at inventory tracking, order organization, and overall management of my rental business. I'm very happy I switched over to booqable because without it, I wouldn't have been able to keep up with the growth of my business.

Cons:

Certain aspects of custom pricing rulesets are currently still in their early stages. I've contacted booqable about my needs with that feature since I have some very specific rulesets to implement for my industry. They wrote back saying they've been working on an update for that feature and they're confident it'll solve my case. It's reassuring to know that someone at booqable reads and responds when you write them.

John
Cinematographer in Germany
Motion Pictures & Film, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Just use Booqable.

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Booqable is scalable for no matter the business plan you have. Simple inventory up to running an online shop. If its only part of your business or your core, you can utilize it at any level. It's clean, runs great, and is easy to use. This teamed with their outstanding customer service leads to a great product.

Pros:

I think this is the simplest, most user-friendly product you can use. What I love the most is that this software doesn't take up too much time or effort to use. They make everything plug and play and in lots of situations, turnkey. I work as a cinematographer and use the software for tracking my equipment, building quotes, and some small rentals to colleagues, but I don't want the mess of running a rental house. Booqable makes it easy to do all I need without the major time investment. If you want to get into the details, go for it, but if you want simple item tracking/webshop/inventory, it's great. Also, the customer service has always been top notch, and I have been a user for years and never had an issue.

Cons:

I would say my only con is there could be a cleaner calendar view, and the app needs a little work, I wish I could send quotes from the app itself instead of having to go to the desktop site.

Alternatives Considered: sevDesk and Rentman

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: It checked all the boxes I needed and the price was great.

Eric
Haslet Kayak Rentals in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Booqable for Small Business

4.0 last year

Comments: I am now finding myself taking phone calls and having to manually put customer information into booqable manually vs. them going through the website, which is not only more work for me, I am wondering how many customers I am losing because the interface for my customers is bulky and not user friendly. The price is also really expensive for a small business like myself, I rent out kayaks locally (only have about 8 in inventory) and might make only a few hundred dollars a month during the summer months. $30 a month doesn't seem too but but to charge an additional $40 a month for a SMALL feature like a coupon code? That really seems petty and money hungry, when it could really help the small business benefit start generating profit. This app is priced like it is for big business, interface for me (your customer) is acceptable and great to work with, the front end interface you provide for third party customers could really use some improvement... AND please add the coupon option to the basic package. I am literally a one person business that can no way afford $70 a month with the income that is currently being generated.

Pros:

The software is extremely easy to use and I was able to build it directly into my website. I loved how easy it was to setup with stripe payments and get started. It only took me about a half of a day to get fully implemented and have a fully functioning website up and running.

Cons:

User interface for the customers is extremely bulky and non-customizable. After the customers are redirected to the booqable interface to add to card, checkout, pictures, checkout dates, etc. just seemed like a bulky and hard to use the first time I used it. This is extremely important in my business because my it heavily relies on new customers trying out different kayaks, I am trying to turn potential customers who land on my website into actual customers. After the website was launched, I noticed advertising clickthrough rate had stayed the same but my sales had declined, leaving me to the conclusion that the website is bulky and hard to use for the customer. The entire reason I built the website was to make it more convenient for my customers to choose a kayak and checkout. A very specific example, I initially had the option for users to create a login and password. While I went through the process of creating an account and checking out, the booqable interface prompted me to login since I "Already had an account". The entire process included making a profile, so I would have expected the app to recognize that and continue forward. After being confused about where to click to login, I had to start the entire process again to input credit card information etc. I tested this interface four or five times as a new user and it just seemed clunky and not user friendly.

Thom
Director in Australia
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple, powerful rental software with fantastic customer service.

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We are a small AV events company that needed a streamlined rental tracking solution. I looked around and did several free trials and Booqable came out on top. The platform is very easy to use, and being cloud-based means we can use it in various locations with ease (we're based on the Gold Coast so we often like to take laptops to the beach to work!) For us, a huge pro is how easily you can take payments within Booqable. Several other services we trialled required integration with 3rd party accounting software to do this. While most users will probably still use accounting packages come tax time, all the actual payments we take can be processed within Booqable, which for us was a big time saver. As others have mentioned, the customer service is always speedy and helpful. team is always on hand to guide in the use of the software, or to suggest better workflows. They even wrote a piece of code for me to enable me to perform a simple function I required but which wasn't yet part of the platform. I'd certainly recommend Booqable to any small to mid-sized rental operations.

Cons:

There are features I'd love to have, but of course no software caters to everyone's needs, and Booqable is very reasonably priced. So the following aren't really cons, but just our dream additions to an already fantastic platform. At present there is no packages feature to bundle products together, but this is in the late stages of development so will hopefully be released soon. I'd also love to see some way of managing labour within the system (such as deliveries or, for us, event technicians) that is reflected in the calendar. Lastly a companion smartphone app would be amazing (Booqable is designed to work on desktops or tablets). You can certainly login on a smartphone but the site isn't really optimised for that screen size. Again, I believe that such an app may be released as part of a future update.

Jonathan
CEO in Austria
Broadcast Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Brilliant rental software paired with unprecedented support (it's like magic).

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Faster processing of rental orders and good integration with our website

Pros:

Booqable's rental software is intuitive, powerful and very fast. Being a browser based system running on the AWS cloud makes it secure and work smoothly, no matter from where we are using it. Planning a rental, printing a rental agreement in front of a client or creating an invoice is just a matter of a few clicks. The modern UI of the program makes it really easy to understand and use. Our associates had a grip on the system in a matter of hours. Barcode scanning to select a client and to start and stop rental items is a must for us, and Booqable supports it very well. Our company manages over 1700 unique rental products within Booqable, and we have not had a single outage until now. The calendar function also offers a very easy method to check when products are available or rented out and by whom. This is also the only system we found with good online booking integration. Most of our clients use our website to choose the products online, so this feature is essential. The Booqable support team around Arjen and Herman truly are masters of customer support. When ever we had a comment, question or needed help we received an answer in a matter of seconds. It's just great when you have a dedicated support agent with absolute knowledge, that knows your business and your story. I would recommend this Service to anyone wanting a simple but powerful rental tracking solution.

Cons:

Specific to our unique business segment, we are still missing a few extra features. These include reports, warehousing locations and package building. We are confident that these features will follow as part of the ongoing development of the system and the Booqable team have assured us that they will be available shortly.

Booqable Response

5 years ago

Thank you so much for the kind words, Jonathan, and for mentioning our support team. It means a lot to us! We promise to continue to make Booqable the best Rental Software out there!

Kaylee
Owner in US
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly, great price & great customer service!

5.0 last year

Comments: I am able to fully customize Booqable to fit our particular needs! It was very simple to learn and use.

Pros:

I loved that this software offered an instant free trial, I was able to figure most of the software out within 30 min. Any questions along the way are always answered by a representative that explains in full detail. I am not a very technology savvy person and I had no trouble figuring things out. I love this software and couldn't run our equipment rental business without it. Another perk is that you have to choice of renewing month to month. You aren't stuck paying for a full year if you end up not liking it.

Cons:

I debated using it for a long time because I could not fully figure out the connection with Stripe and how all that worked. The communication with stripe was not good in the beginning (before I had an account). I didn't know if I needed a POS and which one would fit our needs. I bit the bullet and subscribed not knowing a lot of things but the relationship with stripe is a breeze and they are great to help with any questions. I actually ended up buying a different software (before I bought booqable) because of the uncertainty with Stripe, now I'm paying for 2 softwares but only using booqable because it is so much better!

Scott
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The Best Bike Rental Management & Booking Software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: If you're a rental business, go with Booqable. You won't regret it. We get tremendous feedback from our customers on the ease of using our site and the online booking capabilities. The backend makes managing rentals a breeze! You can see my implementation at https://www.napleselectricbikes.com.

Pros:

Booqable is absolutely amazing! The online booking integration is hands down the most seamless and intuitive for the consumer/user. I love that we were able to create an online checkout process that felt inline with other e-commerce platforms but in a rental environment. This functionality reduces the friction to booking online and increases the experience before the customer even touches your products. The backend calendar and inventory management is a delight to work with and the payment integration with Stripe is seamless. Honestly, this software is extremely well thought out and is perfect for rental businesses.

Cons:

There aren't any cons to this platform. They are constantly adding new features and offer superb customer service.

Alternatives Considered: Peek PRO Tour Operator Software, Bike Rental Manager and FareHarbor

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Booqable allowed me to integrate a seamless online booking experience that I was fully able to customize to meet our brand and fulfillment expectations.

Cathleen
Owner in US
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Rental reservation tools for small business

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Happy with it compared to other tools I tried.

Pros:

Flexible and easy to adapt the tool to a lot of different rental business models. Easy integration to stripe for payments and Wordpress for hosting. Got our site up in days.

Cons:

Inventory management is robust and in some ways burdensome for our line of work or industry but could be critical in other businesses. The app was a welcome recent addition and more mobile friendly tools would be great.

Alternatives Considered: Rentle

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: Other package was too oriented to a specific industry (ski and bike rentals).

Switched From: Rentle

Luke
Director in France
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

I tried 4 different software products and Booqable was the best for us.

5.0 last year

Pros:

Compared to others, I found Booqable incredibly simple to set-up, navigate and use. Integrating it onto our website is super simple. I found with other sites it was overly complicated to set-up inventry, track inventry and take online orders. Booqable made this an absolute breeze.

Cons:

We have the lowest package as we're a small business and I think the cost difference for some extra features like being able to bull reports is not justifyable, which is a shame as this is the main gripe we have with the software. There are small things like, being unable to do bundles and discounts based on a specific figure, rather than a percentage. Same goes with booking deposits, this would be much better to be able to charge a set price on each booking, rather than having it based on a percentage. It would be great to be able to change the reservation status from the dashboard or order page without having to go into the booking and change manually. Automatic emails and being able to create more automatic emails would be great. EG when a booking status is changed to returned, to be able to set-up a thank-you email that delivers automatically. The Orders page, I think it would be good to be able to set a default on how the bookings are sorted. EG set the default to have the bookings based on the date of the booking.

Alternatives Considered: Rentle, Checkfront, Picktime and SimplyBook.me

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Booqable was much easier to set-up, it most the features we were looking for and it was resonably priced.

Ulrika
Managing Director in Australia
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best customer service and easy to use!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is great and would highly recommend it! Well priced for the functionality, genuine customer service and easy to use. It's also the sort of place I'd like to work if I was in the right country :)

Pros:

1. It just works and is easy/intuitive to use 2. Integrates seamlessly with Weebly website 3. The customer service is best in class, the chat is right there, and it's a handful of knowledgeable and helpful team members who are there often instantly or within a few hours with a personalised response. you're really chatting with someone with a vested interest in the business and get to know them by name. Oh and they actually help fixing the issue too, most of the time :) 4. Regular software updates that actually make a difference, based on customer feedback

Cons:

There are some glitches and business rules that doesn't quite suit how we work, especially around quoting and invoice creation. I'd like a bit more flexibility here. Would like to see integration with other website providers too, as I picked Weebly only because it worked so well with Booqable (and it really does), but now I'm subject to the functionality in Weebly. It would also be good with add on packs for reporting, analytics or other functionality for smaller businesses without needing to upgrade to fullblown corporate membership. I'm a small business but have a lot going on, but can't justify going to the upper pricing to get the bundles and other extras.

Christopher
Christopher
Managing Member in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Booqable Helps us organize our rental business

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been a good experience as our business grows. We really need the package integration and faster customer support (it has been promised to us for almost 2 years) Overall it has been an easy to use flexible program and we do like it.

Pros:

I like the cloud application allowing us to use it anywhere on any device. We use it on iPads on the rental floor, laptops and desktops on our network. The tracking is good for knowing what gear is available or not. generating invoices, quotes, etc are very well done.

Cons:

Needs much better integration for package creation. We offer items both individually and as part of a package with extremely high values ($100,000+ per package) and we need to be able to track every component of a package separately. We hate losing a small piece that may cost $1000 or more and we didn't have it barcoded in separately on a check out. Also it has a hard time integrating with Quickbooks and other accounting software. This would be a big improvement. We also want it to have different levels of user interface. We don't need the rental prep techs to see pricing but want them to be able to check in and out gear.

Simon
Cinematographer in Switzerland
Motion Pictures & Film, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Booqable for Video and Audio Equipment Rental

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Booqable made our workflow a lot easier than before. It is incredible easy to learn and gives you some nice, really good features like pricing templates or rulesets. We tested a lot of other rental software and there is nothing quite like booqable which gives you the most basic tools you need to handle your business.

Pros:

Looks good, easy to use, fast and to the point. At the moment it is by far the best and cleanest solution for digital inventory and rental management. It is cloud based and you can access it in every moment. The support of Booqable is incredible fast and very helpfull!

Cons:

The fact that the layouting and customisation of the invoices and other documents still feel a bit behind compared to other features.

Alternatives Considered: Rentman

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Rentman has the better document customisation for your company, but it focuses more on event companys. Also the workaround how you create and organise your order seemed a bit too much for our needs. Booqable is the cleaner and easier to use option in our opinion, even if we still miss some features.

Lee
Owner in Australia
Events Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Affordable Solution with Webstore, Barcodes & Very Cool to Use

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience has been excellent from setting it up, to processing orders & the service team is very responsive.

Pros:

Online store was a must. There's very few affordable packages that do this so that really narrowed the field which is surprising because it's 2020 not 2005. It's very easy to use, looks modern, is easy to read & works the way you expect. Barcoding is a great feature. The Pro subscription has unlimited products & 5 users which is just right for our company. My warehouse manager loves it too. Support has been excellent & I was able to integrate it with my Wordpress site.

Cons:

The only minor thing was that I was limited in what fields I could import & can't modify products in bulk but that's only an issue when you first set it up.

Jorien
Business Owner in Netherlands
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Booqable works well for our business

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are happy with booqable for the rental part of our business. It does what it needs to do and for the things that are not working as desired (yet!), we can work around it with some help from the booqable team! Customer service is excellent and quick. Easy to get in contact with and friendly from the start.

Pros:

After set-up you can immediately use it and it has a clear overview of features in the backend. It does what it needs to do and is very customizable to your needs. We have a very specific product for rent and it needs to run next to our normal online store.

Cons:

Not all of our employees understand what's happening in the program and they do make mistakes when handling an order. So the ease of use is not for everyone as easy as I thought. It runs next to our online store, so you see 2 shopping baskets on the page which is sometimes confusing. I'm very happy that the new feature 'Locations' is in Beta, this is one of the features I've been waiting for. There are still some other features I'm waiting for but until then: we can work around it!

Kenny
Owner in Spain
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Total Game Changer!

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: The value that Booqable offers in a flat monthly fee is such a good deal. I was going to hire an administrative assistant but now I don't have to because Booqable handles most of the detail-oriented tasks for me.

Pros:

The online reservation features are incredible for my business because it has decreased my time and expenses to accept customer bookings, but it allows my customers to book any time of day without the back and forth. My customers are busy so this is huge!

Cons:

Booqable has a lot of features. Because of this, there was a learning curve to get the software running smooth for my business. But, the support team answered all my questions within a day (often time within an hour or so) so that was super helpful!

Alternatives Considered: Rentle and FareHarbor

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: It was just for more simple and easy to understand and integrate.

Dean
Owner in Canada
Food & Beverages, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Incomplete

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am in Canada. Booqable is in the Netherlands. If you are not online with them by 10am, it is the end of the day for them and you wait for the next day. I asked about this and was told it was a small team and be patient. Some chat inquiries, even during the normal business hours for them, can take a hours to get a reply. It seems to me that they either have too few people for the business they have, or there are too many issues with the app and everyone needs support all the time. In the end, after months of work, I had to cancel and start again with another app.

Pros:

The idea of what this software can do is appealing.. it seems to include all the features needed for a clean integration with Shopify, for example. The online booking and payment capture is slick and simple.

Cons:

Unfortunately, this app is simply not fully functional, and the discovery of that came at a very high price. My application involved listing products for rent, setting up the pricing, time frames, images, descriptions, etc. Then it went live, and only then (3 months of work) did I learn that the client interface is incomplete, and does not work. Essentially, each online order would need to be manually edited and reworked, so the value of the automation is completely lost. Clients cannot create an account, and I cannot therefore define their deposit parameters, or any parameters. This means your best clients are subject to the same strict rules that your first-time clients are, and there is no way around it. I was told that updates are in the works, but I asked why these features would appear in the app if in reality they were not operational. The reply is that we are working on it... next year, it should be better. Next year? Show me a business that pays full rate, gets partial service, and is prepared to just hang on to "next year" as the time frame for completion...

Youri
Rental Manager in Sint Maarten
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The ease of use of Booqable

5.0 last year

Pros:

What I love most about this software. The ease of use. It is easy to navigate where all the orders and invoices are. It's all neatly organized by order numbers and invoice numbers. Setting up a Quote/invoice was never this easy before just punch in your goods and done you can make a quote and or invoice. If you ever do encounter a issue, The live chat is a great option response time is fast and helpfull.

Cons:

What did I not like? When setting up it's a lot of work putting all your goods into the software. Sometimes there are minor glitches but the Live chat has helped with these glitches.

Alternatives Considered: WordPress

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: It was much easier to have a fully built website with great support than custom building it.

Jeremiah
President in US
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Life Saver

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It was definitely tough to get setup and had to learn a lot BUT now that it is setup I love it. I make the recommendation to all the other franchises out there to use this system. I use the Stripe integration as well and that's been pretty great. I have a "wish list" in the other part of my review but that will only make what I already have that much better.

Pros:

I have my whole team using this and have actually coached other franchises on how to use it as well. Once it is set up then it's fantastic. I have accidentally double booked myself and was SO SURE I hadn't but the system stopped me. After I got done cursing out the software I had to apologize - it was right and I was wrong :( HAHA but that's what it is there for!

Cons:

I wish delivery services were more integrated and flexible. I also would love a contract signature plugin like Docusign or something. We have to use and track that separately and it would be great to have it on the reservation level. The online booking calendar is a bit rough from the user standpoint. I wish there was an app as well instead of the mobile version on your phone. Lastly, I wish it integrated with google calendars better than the Zapier option to create calendar invites for deliveries or pickups. We do service and installation of products as well so we can't exclusively use the booqable calendar for our drivers or we might double book a service and a rental at the same time.

Justin J
Justin J
President // Cinematographer // Producer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Just the equipment management software I've been dreaming of

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Time savings and management. Simple as that.

Pros:

Number 1 - Customer support. I've never dealt with a company who works with you on such a personal level and takes care of basically anything you ask for. These guys are true professionals. After that, its all still so great. The fact that I can manage my inventory, while also populating my website and show what equipment is available to rent saves me an insane amount of time. On top of that, it's integrated with quoting and invoicing. You work out of one database and are able to use it over multiple uses. It honestly couldn't be easier or time saving.

Cons:

There aren't many issues that I have with this software. One of things I brought up was to have the calendar subscription for iCal or Google Calendar show not only the Reserved items, but also what items are Concepts. The built in calendar works great when you're on a computer. But when I need to use my mobile, I generally look to my Google Calendar to get a quick glance of whats going on. Going on all of that, a stand alone app would be great as well. These aren't really cons, just things that would improve the experience.

Booqable Response

5 years ago

Thanks for the compliments Justin, both on our rental software and our team, that means a lot to us :-) Regarding the calendar; we just released an update that should make it a lot easier to see the status of your orders on the go. Hope that helps! Cheers!

Alex
Owner in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A-LOT of software for the money!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Best bang for your buck rental software. Easily used by me and my customers, once you're familiar. Significantly reduced my workload and increased the legitimacy of my business.

Pros:

Booqable is a life-saver. Being a small business that isnt available 24/7, I was missing out on rental orders that came in at times we were not available. Having a free online webstore that allows my customers to book orders 24/7/365 has reduced our work load, and increased our sales. This has put us on the map.

Cons:

I wish there was a way customers could upload documents - i.e, a picture of their driver's license. Or, a way that they could sign a contract prior to booking an order as opposed to just Accepting the Terms and Conditions.

Alternatives Considered: TapGoods PRO

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: Price. TapGoods appeared to be an excellent product, but I didnt need some of the additional features at the higher price.

Julie
Owner in US
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and manages all our needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The system does a great job ensuring we do not overbook our products. It's very easy to see what we have reserved, picked up, and available. Entering new reservations is fast - this is very important when you have someone on the phone or standing in front of you as a walk in. Searching for availability is also very quick - again important during busy times.

Pros:

I researched many different applications to support our growing rental business. We rent a combination of Golf Carts, Kayaks, Paddleboards, bikes, and games. This system was by far the easiest to implement and use, and the price is very good. I ran this system in dual with our older method and within 2 weeks of testing, completely switched over. We are in our busiest time right now and the system is running like a champ.

Cons:

There is no immediate support option. Support can take a few hours to respond. Fortunately, we have had no technical issues, only questions that were not urgent.

Jemima
Jemima
CFO in Norway
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Software that grows with your business

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: Very good customer service, intuitive for staff to use and we love the new mobile app as we work a lot outside! I recommend Booqable all the time to other small business owners looking for similar solutions.

Pros:

It is continuously improving, both in usability and new features.

Cons:

I would like to be able to use it for my other business - and I'm sure I will in future if the feature set keeps growing!

Bernard
Owner in US
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Booqable is User Friendly

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We love the Booqable online store as the online store allows customers to reserve the items online which cuts down the time spent on the phone taking orders.

Pros:

The software is easy to use especially the online store, inventory management and invoicing. The online store is easy to set up and integrated easily with the inventory management system within Booqable.

Cons:

Transferring my Quicken database to the Booqable database is something I find challenging to do.

Alternatives Considered: Goodshuffle Pro

Reasons for Choosing Booqable: We switched from Quicken because the software did not offer inventory management and online store presence.

Switched From: Quicken

Reasons for Switching to Booqable: The price point was affordable