15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Canada Local product

Property Vista Reviews

4.8 (75) Write a Review! Canada Local product

About Property Vista

Property Vista is an all-in-one property management software. Best for portfolios above 250 units.

Learn more about Property Vista

Pros:

It's easy to use and easy to navigate the system.

Cons:

The glitches that sometime puts a hold to different items can be annoying. However they are rectified in a timely manner.

Property Vista ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Property Vista has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 75 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Property Vista before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (75)

Robert
Robert
President in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product Great support

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It ties everything together. We'd be lost without Property Vista. Use it every day, all day long.

Cons:

.

Dave
Property Manager in Canada
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Property Vista as invaluable resource in property management...

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: - Game changing for my day to day
- Especially effective in the field
- Accompanied app needs a more individualized maintenance submission feature
- Partial inspection submission would be an easy bridge to the above recommendation

Pros:

- Highly functional while in the field - Allows building managers to be precise in tenant relations - User Interface flows despite the effective variability of the program - Ability to submit maintenance report inspections is a game changer - User ability continues to increase and depth of functionality is effectively maintained

Cons:

- Would be hard for me to consider any of these Cons as the program is so effective - I would ask that maintenance reporting be individualized: * Ability to take a photo, make a comment, attribute a building, and submit individually - If not practical, the ability to submit partial inspections would be more pragmatic at the building manager level

Raina
Resident Mnager in Canada
Commercial Real Estate Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RM's review.

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Over all an easy experience for the day to day practice.

Pros:

From an administration point it is Easy to check the online applications, check & follow up maintenance request, lease and other information and do things in organized way. Easy for the tenant to pay the rent and purchase unit insurance and get other info about the management.

Cons:

For the maintenance request user's doesn't have enough option to choose from. For the online application the users cannot add documents once the application is submitted.

Josh
Josh
Managing Broker in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Worst experience ever! RUN FOR THE HILLS!

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have used many different Property Management software over the last 6 years. Non have been perfect so with the new company I was willing to give this group a shot as their demo promised a lot that looks good in theory. ERROR. After paying my money on [SENSITIVE CONTENT] it took them a week just to get me access to the system. Once I got access to the system it has taken over a month just to get the basic system up and running. I'm running a company and at no point was I ever told it was going to take months just to get it functioning properly. I have used both Yardi and Buildium and when I signed up in the past with their competitors I was up and running within 1 day of paying for the system and implementation was smooth and simple. Trying to get anything done in Property Vista is like trying to run through a labyrinth. They try to make everything over complicated and try to customize it too much. The main DashBoard is a Joke and does not give you a quick snapshot of everything happening in the system. Entering a new Unit should be as simple as enter owner -> enter building -> enter unit -> enter lease done!
But no you have to enter the building then go to another section to enter the unit, then go into the back end to enter the owner then enter the landlord...
We live in a fast pase industry where rentals come and go sometimes within a week or 2. Spending 15-20+ hours on training just to getting the system up and running over several weeks/ months while running...

Pros:

There are NO PROS for me. This has been the worst software implication I have ever experienced.

Cons:

Everything. It takes forever to implement the system. the system is NOT intuitive. there is no logic to how the system flows. It takes a very long time to enter new units. The customer service is the WORST I have ever experienced.

Tammy
Building Admin in Canada
Individual & Family Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Property Vista A Great Product

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: I use it daily in a few areas and then the rest over the week. It has been great to see the information I am looking for right away. Example Leasing I can see who and what unit that have an app in on it and the status also. All the info right at my fingers.

Pros:

Ease of using. Quick learn, Use daily

Cons:

I love everything about it. I only had a portal issue with the screen size. Reported by residents.

Vachan
Senior Accountant in Canada
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Cutting-edge technology.

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Great !

Pros:

Support and cutting-edge technology. Really helpful support.

Cons:

Not many Commerical function. Adding more commercial functions like CAM would help.

Kristoffer
Building Representative in Canada
Investment Management Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cognitively Ergonomic: Property Vista a Stellar Software

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: From the moment I started using the software, I was pleasantly surprised by how intuitive and user-friendly it was. Its seamless interface made learning a breeze, and its powerful features have proven incredibly useful, making my daily tasks more efficient than ever before.

Pros:

This software effortlessly streamlines and organizes daily tasks, making work a breeze.

Cons:

This software could offer the convenience of saving individual users' column order and size presets directly in the database, enhancing personalization and efficiency.

Michelle
Residential Manager in Canada
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Vista is good

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: Its has been good.

Pros:

Easy to advertise and use. Helps with time consumption.

Cons:

It took a bit to get used to. For users who are not computer literate.

Ashlee
Building manager in Canada
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I find it very user friendly and easy to use

Cons:

I dont have any complaints about property vista

NISHANT
Property and Leasing Administrator in Canada
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best for the appointment scheduling

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

Easy to book the appointments and have track of calls received and call made

Cons:

A few glitches but still good. Sometimes it books the appointment for wrong time and sometimes the application doesn't show up.

Angie
Regional Director of Operations in Canada
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Thank you

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall my experience has been fine and no major issues.

Pros:

Property Vista Program is very user friendly. No issues

Cons:

Sometimes I have difficult nagivating or working with the mobile app.

Property Vista Software Response

2 years ago

We are glad that you find Property Vista user friendly. Feel free to reach out to us at [email protected] at any time should you need help with the mobile app. Thank you for your continued support. - Property Vista Team

Nancy
Controller in Canada
Commercial Real Estate Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The software is easy to search for specific data

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This makes the collection of rent easy for both the tenant and the landlord. This saves a lot of time on both ends and is easy to use.

Cons:

.

Marie
Resident manager in Canada
Human Resources, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love property Vista.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm solving maintenance issues and information base.

Pros:

It's extremely well organized and helpful.

Cons:

There is nothing I do not like about this software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use, Great Support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Using this software has helped with the owners' satisfaction and has helped free up more time for me in the office. Online transactions are up. Assessments are being paid on time. It really brought the community in the 21st century.

Pros:

The small details are all covered. For example, I like that you can alter the staff's access levels. It's not black or white, they tend to the areas in between.

Cons:

There are glitches which hold up productivity at times. But I'm sure they're working those out and all will be well in future testings.

Eugene
Sr. Property Manager in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software adaptable to our needs with great support.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Very user friendly and easy to use software. Great features and options for efficiencies. The tracking of maintenance requests is great.

Anthony
Property Manager in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly and an asset to any property management company.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Property Vista is user friendly and is utilized by many of our residents, especially to place maintenance requests.

Neil
Director in Canada
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

it was easy, simple and efficient

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

it's super user friendly, and get's things done. It saves a lot of our paperwork, and is easy to oversee.

Heather
Asset Management in Canada
Real Estate, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

This software has really enhanced our property operations

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The software is easy for tenants to navigate, and has our increased properties financial performance

Russell
Property Administrator in Canada
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Property Management made easy. Koodos to the creators, keep up the good work.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Everything is simplified. very easy to understand and work with. I never had to go for a training. tenants love using the portal for day to day communication with management.

Cons:

Some tenants can't get access using their email because their email is registered somewhere on the portal and it's not possible to find their existing account, this could be frustrating for tenants and for management

Melisa
Resident Manager in Canada
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall is good.

Pros:

It makes my job easier to report maintenance request. And see the status of paid rent, as well as for my tenants to set up auto deduction for the rent.

Cons:

The updated version seems harder to navigate thru phone.

Louie
Leasing Specialist in Canada
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

PROPERTY VISTA, EASY & CONVENIENT TO USE

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The Interface is easy to interact with so it simplifies the leasing process

Cons:

The time it takes to log itself out after being dormant is short

Eduardo
Maintenance Technician in Canada
Facilities Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

PV is Great!

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: It has been a really great experience so far!

Pros:

How organized and simple it is to use it.

Cons:

So far I have no complaints about Property Vista

Devika
Financial/ Administrative Assistant in Canada
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Takes off the administrative burden of physically entering leases, very helpful customer service

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Ability to automatically collect rent monthly through auto-pay, pulls out rent from tenants bank account.

Cons:

Little room for human error. These are all of the cons I have for this time regarding the Property Vista software.

Tanya
Office Administrator in Canada
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Impressed

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: so far so good

Pros:

it is really user friendly, easy to work around,

Cons:

Don't know all the ins and outs yet to determine

Jenelle
Business Owner in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great customer service ever since we started using this system for our properties.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

This makes the collection of rent easy for both the tenant and the landlord. This saves a lot of time on both ends and is easy to use.