Oracle B2C Service Reviews

4.5 (31) Write a Review!

About Oracle B2C Service

Cross-channel solution that covers contact center, web, and social aspects of customer service experience.

Learn more about Oracle B2C Service

Pros:

We sue this software to track user data, create cases, and order parts. Over all it works well with our other systems and has integrated nicely into our system.

Cons:

There are occasional glitches and errors, but overall they tend to correct themselves.

Oracle B2C Service ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Oracle B2C Service has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Oracle B2C Service before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Tami
Supervisor Customer Care in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Oracle B2C Review

4.0 last year

Comments: The switch that was made to Oracle was supposed to be a seamless and easy transition, but the reality was removed from that. Overall it makes categorization of customer cases much cleaner, however alot lot of the features that were supposed to be helpful take too long to load (for instance, the feature to save a procedure or reference for CSR's takes forever to load and is not very user friendly).

Pros:

This software takes a while to become familiar with all of the various nuances and usages. That being said, once you have the basics down, it's pretty user friendly. My favourite feature is being able to assign cases to both individual employees and also to specific queues within the organization. For example, if I know my supervisor will work on a case personally or it's time sensitive, I assign the case to them, but if the customer in question requests to speak with a general manager, the case can be assigned to the customer care lead queue and they can work through the emails/cases as they come in.

Cons:

This software is not very intuitive to use, and a goo amount of the features are very cumbersome to use. The load time is frustratingly slow, and the amount of times that chats get dropped is borderline unacceptable.

Kristi
Sr. CRM Admin/Analyst in US
Higher Education Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Higher Ed and malleable solution

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Our support center has used Oracle Service Cloud for 12 years. We have incorporated service, outreach, and sales across the student life-cycle - as well as using it as an intake and tracking tool for events, professional development and even book orders from faculty! The features of Oracle Service cloud are malleable and allow us to do creative projects - including a robust e-communication outreach, analytics of our extended hour and weekend support team, as well as some flexible technical integration with the student database. We could do even more if we had a stronger technical team - as I've seen programmers get in and it's like a kid in a candy store! If it can be defined, it can be done.

Pros:

Flexible/malleable tool: If you can dream it, you can do it! The ease for basic users is important as people can hit the ground running. Service is simple with the basic tools in the knowledge base and the intake channels; chat and ask a question. The features are common across the consoles; so there is little learning curve when navigating from one tool to another. The training documentation available is fabulous and well-organized and there are forums of helpful people available for asking questions of a skilled community of users.

Cons:

The sky is the limit - so it is difficult to know where to begin. Without a skilled programming team, the amazing API sits unused, even though we know we can do wondrous things with the tools available.

APRIL
Customer Service Representative in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good customer service record keeping tool

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Right Now is truly a good customizable tool that interacts with many other types of software.
It is a very useful and multifunctional software for customer service, order management and call management.

Pros:

I use this software at work as a work-from-home customer support agent. I works perfectly in sync with our voice phone software and with our online store. It is so convenient to have Right Now to automatically pull up a customer's information and just a click to review all of their call history. Once you enter the order number, it's only one click to open the order in the online shopping cart software. We have a searchable knowledge base in Right Now that we use all the time and it is very good at pulling up the most relevant results. We can create call tags and plus send emails to managers, our service providers and customers.

Cons:

It's a little slow sometimes. There seems to be a delay sometimes, but it could also be that it is working with many programs and keeping them all in sync. It's not too bad of a delay, but could be a little faster.

Patty
Rep in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Most user-friendly and intuitive B2C software I've used

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: I was extremely happy when I used this software. Not only could I find what I needed easily but I could also download the data accordingly to how I wanted to view it so I could save customer files according to the timeline I needed to contact them.

Pros:

The data was extremely easy to manipulate and organize. The functions were extremely intuitive and easy to find helping to make my work very efficient, which was critical for me.

Cons:

I'll be honest, there wasn't much I didn't like. There was a slight learning curve initially but when it's new to you, what doesn't have a learning curve?

Josh
Web Developer in US
Consumer Electronics, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform! Wish Oracle didn't take over...

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: RightNow was a fantastic service cloud solution for customer support. The CRM system provided much flexibility for setting up custom business processes, workflows, and creating a fully custom backend and frontend display. Unfortunately, when Oracle took over and bought the platform in 2011, service started to decline and many formal processes that were not previously implemented were put into place. This created unnecessary roadblocks in advancing development of the product. As a product itself, however, RN is fantastic, and I hope the advantages of the product continue to outshine the negatives mentioned!

Pros:

Ease of use, customization ability, built-in reporting, workflows.

Cons:

Working with Oracle (processes).

Gabrielle
CSR in US
Internet, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simple Program

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I really like how easy this program is to use. It makes my job a lot faster and more efficient.

Pros:

I use this as part of my role as a CSR. When first starting out, you will appreciate how simple this product is to use. Everything is self explanatory and almost impossible to break. I use it daily to create notes and incidents for my job. It has a great spelling function and lots of tools to ensure ease of use.

Cons:

There are some glitches in the program that won’t allow me to login without following a certain sequence, if I don’t log in this order I have to reboot my system. I’m not sure if this is a company issue or software issue but it worth mentioning. Also, I feel that the programs run slower if mass people are logged on. It’s. It as easily integrated as some other programs.

Chandra
Trainer in US
Computer Software, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Oracle Right Now

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: I use it daily. Right Now is a great product. I highly recommend it!

Pros:

This cloud product is great for our customer support. We have used the live chat feature for several years. It is very easy to learn and use. When our customers have a question, ti is a great way for them to communicate with us through chat - right now. We get hundreds of chats a day.

Cons:

I myself have not had any issues with this software and we use it 6 days a week.

Alicia
Incident Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use Software But It Often Throws Errors and Forces Closed

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is easy to filter results, but it freezes up and has to be force closed way too often.

Pros:

It is easy to use and easy to open new windows and view different information. Typically the load time is pretty quick.

Cons:

It freezes up often and then I lose all my progress. There is a lack of easily customizable features, like adding a secondary contact for a ticket.

Baljeet
Oracle RightNow Architecture in US
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent CRM for Customer

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Great Software, I have been using this software since last 5 years. It really improved my customer experience and built good relationship with them

Pros:

Incident Management, Staff Account, Contact Management, Marketing Campaign etc

Cons:

RightNow Agent Console do not have mobile version but they have Mobile version for customer portal

Kaveri
freelancer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

oracle: easy to use

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It is easy to utilize and is adaptable. The training documents are accessible so any new client can become accustomed to it by utilizing the product for at some point. The visit highlight truly assists with expanding collaboration. It tends to be modified to meet all business needs. Its viable blend offers clients web encounters and substance entry, so that contact and information on the client is a lot quicker and complete.

Cons:

The disadvantage of this product is it can get jumbled and drawn-out to peruse. The system runs slow sometimes.

Erez
2nd Tier Tech Support in Israel
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Oracle RightNow makes chat support easy and simple

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Standout features: creating hotkeys and easy to find related incidents.

Cons:

Nothing to report, for a desktop based system in a predominantly web clients field it does its job exceptionally fast and convenient.

AYANNA
Supervisor in US
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Supervisor Customer Service

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use and train new hires on. Navigating was easy and the set up was easy to explore. I used Oracle when inputting student orders, collecting payments, refunding students or just updating student information. Oracle worked well with RightNow.

Pros:

Easy usage

Cons:

n/a

Jillian
EOC in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great idea!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I really like the idea of right now. It makes dealing with multiple email address a lot easier. The overall look is something that needs some work and the search function could be easier to use. I do not like the fact that you have to create contacts/import names and emails in the system before sending emails. Its not great for the one off emails.

Pros:

Being able to be in multiple email boxes.

Cons:

Search function is not easy

Dayane
Accountant in Brazil
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Oracle B2C is a very powerful system for all accounting department

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

This software has wonderful reports that help the company to analyze the numbers and improve your results. It is a powerful tool to a global corporate and integrate accounting systems. Tax systems from other countries are also integrated to Oracle according each tax countries' rules.

Cons:

Due to a huge opportunities to have a report from the system it could become a little bit complex using the first time.

Ritu
Ritu
Lecturer in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Oracle right now

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The overall experience is very great.i really like the contact management and staff account.as per the consideration of navigation and setup ,as well as dealing with multiple user is very easy.

Pros:

This is very fantastic and easy to use software.it has customization ability as well as in built reporting functionality.servise cloud solution for customer support is very good feature.

Cons:

The cons that I think is mobile version.

Kennon
Wireless Music System Specialist in US
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Oracle Right now review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We sue this software to track user data, create cases, and order parts. Over all it works well with our other systems and has integrated nicely into our system.

Cons:

There are occasional glitches and errors, but overall they tend to correct themselves.

Cristy
Staff Auditor in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

RIghtNow Review

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, it's organized, up-to-date and easy to navigate within the platform.

Pros:

I enjoyed the chat feature that allows our team to easily view when a chat is coming through. I also enjoyed the filtering options for each specific queue to where you can view the oldest to newest and have each queue on a different tab. This helps in organization within the different working queues.

Cons:

I do not like that RightNow cannot seem to handle large volume of transactions. I have to restart the application after a few tickets worked.

Verified Reviewer
IS Officer and Data Analyst in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An solution for every need

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use rightnow as an enquiry management tool for our client helpline. It does what it needs to do. I would say development could make the interface and navigation slicker

Pros:

The system can be almost endlessly customised to meet the business need

Cons:

The interface feels quite outdated and navigation can be rather counteractive

Yashasvi
Yashasvi
Internship in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Simply amazing; All what you need!!!!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, this software I beleive needs improvement.

Pros:

It is very easy to use and flxible. The training documents are available so any new user can get used to it by using the softwre for sometime. The chat feature really helps to increase team work. It can be costomized to meet all business needs.

Cons:

Interface needs inporvement as it seems a bit outdated for me. Oracle needs to think of improving its features.

Michele
Academic Services Coordinator in New Zealand
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great way to track communications

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: This system has been helpful when trying to understand students academic plans.

Pros:

This software is great for keeping track of advice given to students. It allows employees to be on the same page all over an institution.

Cons:

The downside of this software is it can become cluttered and tedious to read. The system also tends to run slow.

Juan José
Juan José
Accounting and receivable associate in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Oracle b2c perspectives

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I enjoy using this program, is so personalized about the objectives that you or your company try to do, for the customers is also friendly

Pros:

I perceive a good experience by the customers, as a user in back end the personalized tools are so powerful, the metrics that the program gives in order to pursue objectives are very complete. And finally automation through the process sincerely gives you a good experience like a user.

Cons:

Sometimes is difficult when you try to update a tool, because takes long time doing that, is not in general but yes through certain features

Natalie
Sales Enablement Coordinator in US
Medical Devices, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easiest queue management interface

5.0 last year

Pros:

Love how intuitive it is, great for medium sized teams trying to distribute cases evenly and stay on the same page with previous contacts

Cons:

Have to click in to see any flags on particular users

Johnella
Restorative Practice in US
Education Management, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very convenient

5.0 last year

Comments: My overall experience with Oracle B2C Service has been great!

Pros:

I really like the ease of this software when using with my job. The access is very user friendly and gives me access to all the things that I need.

Cons:

There isn't anything about the software that I don't like, it is very accessible and I have no complaints about the software.

Daniel
Daniel
Consultor de BPM in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Oracle Right Now. Highly effective tool.

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Oracle RightNow, has an integrated channel for customer services. Its effective combination offers customers web experiences and content portal, so that contact and knowledge of the customer is much faster and complete. Effective product of Oracle.

Cons:

The control panel is not very intuitive and allows very few modifications and adaptations. The user support is the same as other Oracle products. It leaves a lot to talk about.

Jovana
Marketing in US
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

New to it but loving it so far’

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Navigation is easy and intuitive. It has helped me at my job a lot so far.

Cons:

There is a bit of a learning curve when you first start.