Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.6 /5

About NetSuite CRM

NetSuite CRM+ delivers your business with powerful front-office capabilities in a single, cloud-based CRM solution.

Learn more about NetSuite CRM

Showing 182 reviews

Jennifer K.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-05-15

"Highly Complex, Best for Large and Decentralized Businesses"

Pros: It is an all-in-one tool that I used as both a project manager and as the marketing coordinator after a lateral promotion. For project management, it was ideal. As there were several teams located around the globe, we were able to store documents and statistics related to the project for easy project handover and to support our teammates when needed. As marketing coordinator, I was able to send out mass email campaigns to our clients and leads, specifying the list or client type/industry as desired. It was convenient to do this through one system without having to use a free email campaign service that would have a footnote at the bottom of the email indicating we used it. Finally, I helped code customer satisfaction surveys to track our performance on a project-by-project basis. The surveying was also used to understand the needs of our clients in order to grow the business in the right direction. It doesn't log out too fast after one is inactive, allowing you to work on other items and then turn back to the system to update it.

Cons: It can be particularly complex for users who aren't tech-savvy, and it's important the system administrator have experience in html/html5 coding. It can be difficult for users to manage their own dashboard and navigate the interface, but so long as they have contact with the administrator who can help onsite or remotely, it's fine. It does have an intimidating look to it, being that it can do so much. Its also not the prettiest interface I've ever encountered, which isn't really important, but the semiotics of it can turn someone off.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-05-15
Brian K.
IT Analyst
Outsourcing/Offshoring
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-27

"Excellent and Robust CRM"

Pros: Does it's job and does it well. Netsuite holds its place as an industry leader in CRM for a reason. Multifunctional and compatible with a host of different platforms. I have worked in a wide range of call center environments, all of which have made full use of the Netsuite platform.

Cons: Individual license costs can get expensive. Although well worth the cost you will want to make sure you have a way to manage your end user licenses.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-27
Brenda M.
Controller
Management Consulting, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-14

"Netsuite Review"

Comments: Because we use the revenue recognition module, the standard project costing reports are not accurate. It adds the deferred revenue reclassification entries made to the balance sheet account, unbilled receivables, as a cost when looking at the costs on the standard project costing reports. Entries posting to a balance sheet account are NOT costs. Supposedly, this is to be fixed in the first version update of 2017. I sure hope so!

Pros: Very easy to do consolidated financial statements. Also very easy to slice and dice your financial information.

Cons: Project costing reports are not accurate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-14
Karim S.
Stratège de marketing numérique - Digital marketing strategist
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-17

"NetSuite CRM+ is great for deep insight on your customers"

Comments: From accounting and budgeting functions, to inventory and supply management, to keeping calls, emails and conversations in on place, NetSuite CRM+ is key to any successful operation.

Pros: NetSuite CRM+ has a simple, interactive and responsive user interface right from the setup. There is a vast selection of actions available from the dashboard for an optimal customer relationship management experience.

Cons: Hefty like no other. A very expensive on-demand solution with very elaborate pro services and flexible usage. You absolutely get what you pay for with NetSuite CRM+.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-17
Tobi S.
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-02-24

"The Best Or Nothing"

Pros: I like the flexibility and scalability! I really like the fact that I can login on any device and run my company. I'm no longer bound to the desk and can make informed critical decision as we drive the company into bigger and better opportunities.

Cons: eCommerce tables and formatting of our Branded Skin was challenging and a relatively out dated compared to other eComm channels today. That being said, I do highly value the fact that everything is tied together and eCommerce functionality is built in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-02-24
Penny C.
CFO
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-15

"Capable of almost anything - as long as you have tens, maybe hundreds of thousands to spend on Development"

Comments: What I love about Netsuite is the complex functionality available right in the software - but much of this functionality is costly to develop, or required the purchase of 3rd party add on software and often development then as well. I also love that everything is in one place - and there are a lot of complex function 3rd party add ons that you can use and work well. Our website, customer service, and fulfillment all integrate nicely - but the cost is prohibitive for a lot of things we have done and wish to do.

Pros: Versatility and complex functionality available.

Cons: Every feature has to be added as a costly module, or a 3rd party app, or very costly custom development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-15
Pete H.
DEVELOPMENT
Philanthropy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-07

"Not a great program for non-profits. Was dairl easy to access on a vpn."

Comments: Not sure this is as good as other Carl's for non-profits.

Pros: Somewhat intuitive. Felt it had some features that were good
Liked integration with Wealth Engine.

Cons: Could never learn how to run reports. Not nearly as intuitive as many programs like Raisers Edge et al.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-07
Nathon C.
Accounting Supervisor
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-11

"Great Cloud Based Accounting Software"

Comments: We have been using NetSuite for about 3 years now and we are very happy with our experience with the software. It has great out of the box functionality and we like the dashboards, reports, and transaction flow of the system. The customization ability is vast which is great for adding your own custom fields on transactions, reports, and forms. I would recommend this product to any business who is looking for a great value for their money.

Pros: Very user friendly, great amount of customization ability, cloud based, Integrations with other software such as Concur, Avalara, Sales Force, etc.

Cons: Some limitations with reports and not real intuitive when customizing reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-11
Raajan M.
Director of Operations
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-12

"NetSuite: The Love Hate Relationship"

Pros: NetSuite provides easy to use drill downs on financials statements, and easy to build reporting wizards.

Cons: very modularized, one workflow often requires multiple modules to be deployed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-12
Carlos V.
Provisioning
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-04-04

"This is a Great Product!"

Pros: Great for being productive. Easy to learn and quickly becomes useful

Cons: Customer service is not as bad, but definitely needs more improvement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-04-04
Leah W.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-07-10

"Marketing and Sales Alignment = Business Harmony"

Pros: My client really appreciated the analytics functionality. Having the ability to integrate back-office metrics and data with front-office operations is next level. This functionality really helped my client to set sound benchmarks and goals for their organization.

Cons: Onboarding proved to be a pain. The platform is a bit cumbersome. Be prepared to build in plenty of time for training.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-07-10
Mannat P.
SDE
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-15

"Review of NetSuite"

Comments: I love how adaptable NetSuite is to many different industries and it is a great solution for any business that has outgrown QuickBooks. This is a cloud based solution that allows for access from anywhere with an internet connection and from a variety of devices.

Pros: Fast track quote-to-quote process.
NetSuite is HIGHLY configurable.

Cons: Communication with customers.
Order processing could be made simpler by adding a Bill/Print Invoice button on the order fullfillment screen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-15
Jeff H.
Media Production
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-04-17

"SaaS Support Specialist"

Pros: NetSuite provided an almost limitless ability to customize for specific applications. Their support was exceptional, and I could create my own dashboard look the way that I wanted it.

Cons: Because NetSuite was so customizable, we needed someone almost dedicated to just NetSuite implementation and deployment. It also was slightly confusing to work with initially, but once you use it every day, it's a great environment to live in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-04-17
Mariano P.
Sales Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-22

"we are still going through the implementation process but everything seems to be as expected"

Pros: - ease to use and customizable
- accesible from anywhere, anytime
- intuitive
- super friendly training team

Cons: - It seems that since Oracle acquired Netsuite, they have a very rigid cost structure.... we had a very disappointing initial experience because they charged us extra costs after agreement.
- complex implementation process

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-22
Sahil G.
Assistant Manager, Engineer
Management Consulting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17

"Netsuite: A Good Tool"

Comments: Netsuite fits perfect into mid-sized or even some small businesses that are mature in their processes so they can make the most of the initial setup and roll out. The cloud-based environment offers the ability to use the software from anywhere with just an internet connection. It allows integration of information from multiple departments which is then displayed in a pretty neat interface. However, it is difficult to setup with the Netsuite consultants and initial training is expensive.

Pros: cloud-based environment
integration of information

Cons: difficult to set-up
initial training is expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Isha H.
Consultant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17

"NS is useful for all kinds of businesses"

Comments: We're a small company and didn't want to have a close to full time IT analyst with us so we invested in having the extra functionality with having a cloud solution.
It just took some time initially to adapt to the system but once it was setup, we have been using the system very efficiently and it saves a lot of time for us.

Pros: Recurring revenue is a time saver after being setup
Calendar usage is a good feature which helps in scheduling and managing appointments

Cons: Daunting learning curve.
Sending invoices at the same time is tedious-one at a time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17
John B.
Senior Accountant
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-11

"Good product but don't rely on customer support"

Comments: NetSuite has so much functionality, but if you have questions about customizing or troubleshooting, you have to rely on youtube videos or the NS support pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-11
Jesse R.
Fulfillment Director
Philanthropy
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-05-19

"Netsuite is a headache to users"

Pros: It's a complete ERP. It has lots of functionality built right in.

Cons: It is not easy to use or to learn. Generating reports requires a degree in minutia.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-05-19
Ankit M.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17

"Successful company-wide use of Netsuite"

Comments: Our company uses NetSuite for beginning to end. We upgraded our system to NetSuite. It was certainly a huge upgrade, but it came with a lot of pros and cons.

Pros: Easy to attach supporting docs, i.e. PO’s, vendor invoices and journal entries
Very broad footprint and very high functionality.
Saved searches and reports

Cons: Setup can go wrong which leads to the entry of wrong information in the system
Sending invoices at the same time is tedious-one at a time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Gram B.
IT Manager
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-10

"Very tough to work with this tool"

Comments: Netsuite is not a very intutive tool. It has a lot of features and functionalities and you really have to invest in time and resources to best leverage them. Its definitely not a tool which someone can just figure out. It has connectors with Salesforce which is a good thing as that is what 99% of the companies need. However, setting it up, extracting data and configuring it is not an easy task. wish they invest more on making it an easier tool to manage

Pros: Financials
Reporting

Cons: UI
Speed
Steps
Configuration
Overheads

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-12-10
Shruti D.
Executive
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17

"Useful software for ERP processes in an organization"

Comments: Netsuite enable role cycling as it has so many features at the fingertips of users which enables them to perform multiple tasks proficiently. It is also helpful as anyone with formal training can use the software without the need of an accountant in a set-up.

Cons: It is expensive so the value for money factor depends on its use in an organization and the cost which can be allocated to it.
The shift between screens takes time sometimes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Kyle C.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-01-25

"NetSuite Review"

Pros: They offer amazing support and great functionality.

Cons: I think the user interface could use an overhaul, and it could be easier to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-01-25
Justin B.
Logistics & Supply Chain
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-10-29

"Netsuite review"

Pros: Ease of use and ability to pick it up and train quickly.

Cons: Expensive and costly for a budget-constrained department.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-10-29
Verified Reviewer
Director, Indirect Tax
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30

"Excellent CRM Option"

Comments: Inventory tracking and management.

Pros: The inventory management system has great versatility for handling products with serial numbers which was very useful for an audit tracking project.

Cons: Mobile platform is not great, and this is a pricey software. Make sure your business can utilize the available tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-30
Akash Y.
Engineer
Management Consulting, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17

"Great CRM software"

Comments: NS is used for managing orders by maintaining a dynamic tool which provides information from the labs to the procurement department which helps in keeping the business profitable and minimizes wastage and delays.
Using one system means that we can easily cross-train, share best practices and minimize our training costs. We also have kept our costs of system administration down as NetSuite provides us a front to back platform. We have significant utilization of the ERP functionality and CRM side utilization.
Third Party software's which offer added functionality as per the requirements of the business have to be purchased at an additional cost.
Recommended for manufacturing and consulting organizations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17