Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About JobAdder

JobAdder is a global recruitment platform with one goal: to simplify recruitment.
Find out how we can help you - Get a free demo now

Learn more about JobAdder

Showing 111 reviews

Monica K.
HR and L&D Coordinator
Legal Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-19

"A simple and user friendly recruitment software"

Pros: An extremely user friendly system even for the not so tech savvy users.
We use it for all our national recruitment including graduate recruitment.
You can easily send bulk emails to shortlisted candidates and it records all interactions with candidates.
JobAdder support uses a ticketing system which is very efficient- You receive a response within 24 hours or most of the time within the hour. Their support team is based in Sydney so you can easily call them directly if required.
They also have a JobAdder app on IOS where you can easily access and view any new job applications.
There is no contract- It is month to month and is charged per user so it is very cost efficient and a great system for any organisations who are new to using a recruitment software system.
JobAdder also has a range of job boards- For each job that you post, you can select however many job boards you wish for the job to appear on (LinkedIn, SEEK, Indeed.com, Company intranet page etc..)

Cons: You can easily forward CV's to hiring managers to review and provide a rating, however the system doesn't easily allow for you to send through covering letters or other documents the candidate has attached with their application to the hiring managers.
Running metric reports are quite basic and limited.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-19
Jodi B.
President
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-10

"JobAdder Review"

Comments: My team and I use this software daily to track jobs, applications, candidates etc. Without it we would be using wonky spreadsheets without any integration

Pros: The desktop (like your dashboard) has two different viewings, both can give you a great glimpse of where your jobs and candidates are at

Cons: Maybe the cost, but after reviewing various others, JobAdder fell nicely into an affordable space for its features and graphics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-10
Darryl W.
Senior Project Manager
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03

"Custom Data Extract by JobAdder"

Comments: I engaged JobAdder to do a custom data extract of 127k rows for us. The export came out perfect, exactly what we were looking for. Very economical too.

Pros: Very happy : the service, everyone has been great to deal with, friendly, happy & professional
Very happy : the turnaround time of the entire thing, from start to finish in a couple of days is excellent
Very happy : the end result, the data is just what we wanted, and the mockup/preview that let us confirm what we wanted worked well

Cons: Could be improved: the delivery method below via FileZilla & winzip is unnecessarily convoluted and many corporate PCs are locked down and do not have the ability to download / install applications, and even if they do, will just have to go back and uninstall them as soon as they're finished. The way you did the mockup via dropbox was far and away a superior delivery mechanism and I would entreat you to investigate shifting to using that for the delivery of the finished product also.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03
Tavis S.
Manager
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-26

"JobAdder Review"

Pros: Ease of workflow makes the recruiter able on with their job

Cons: Nothing, if we find an issue it fixed almost straight away / next day

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-26
Carrie J.
Recruiting Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-15

"Easy to use and intuitive"

Pros: JobAdder is very intuitive and relatively easy to use. The set-up time is negligible and the support staff are very easy to deal with. The best part of having JobAdder are the webinars and the support chats - it makes for a great user experience.
The subscription is a monthly or annual one and is per user as opposed to number of jobs, which made it very easy to adopt and incorporate this ATS. The hiring managers too are pleased with the ability to get CV submissions and comment on the candidates CV.

Cons: This product is very customisable and easy to use, but in saying that, there might be a couple of ways of doing each process and if you're working in a team environment as opposed to a 'Sole charge' recruiter, it might pay to define what the process is going to look like as you can do the same thing a couple of different ways, so you'll need to ensure that you're on the same page especially if you want the reporting (which is another awesome feature) to work well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-15
Matt D.
IT Director
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09

"Hosted application to post internal Jobs"

Comments: JobAdder helps to post internal jobs for our company on it's hosted cloud environment. Candidates are able to apply easily and send us additional information about their interest and experience. It helps gather all info about the candidate in the database which can be managed easily.

Pros: Good for managing our online job posts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09
Pete T.
Pete T.
Sales Director
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-09

"Excellent tool for recruiters"

Comments: We've had a few systems at RWA. JobAdder is the pick of the bunch. We're an IT Recruitment agency in Auckland. We wanted a tool that could manage our client and candidate base and track candidates right through the different job stages. The key for us is to be able to find talent on our database via an efficient search tool and match it up to the job/client requirements. Would recommend!

Pros: - Intuitive
- Job board integration
- Search functionality
- Cloud
- Mobile
- Support is outstanding!
- Innovative, working on new features all the time.
- Talent pooling
- Reverse marketing
- Duplicate matching

Cons: - Mobile app needs work
- Needs additional bespoke reporting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-09
Ben W.
Recruitment Coordinator
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-08

"Exceptional support!"

Comments: I run a blue collar supporting businesses Australia wide. We specialise in the electrical industry so we needed a system fully customisable to our unique needs. JobAdder has been excellent for this and we have won business because we can show to our clients how in depth we go in the recruiting process.
The support we get from the team at JobAdder is exceptional! they are always there to assist us and they have some great ideas, they feel like part of my team. Love them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-08
Eric C.
Account Executive
Banking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-18

"Very good overall just not much in the way of customisation"

Comments: They really seem to want to improve this product and seem very open to suggestions and feedback which is great.

Pros: Extremely easy to use and constant updates allows them to keep improving. Best feature is the ability to manage all of the resumes gathered from job boards.

Cons: There really are not many cons that come to mind, the only thing is this is a little lacking if you need to customize certain things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-18
Kevin S.
Executive Recruiter
Staffing & Recruiting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27

"Good option for small recruiting agencies"

Pros: Pretty user friendly platform, all online so it is accessible wherever you are. Strong network of job board integration. Lots of reporting options.

Cons: There is no free trial, but they do offer a demo version that's not live. It gives you a decent idea of the usability of the platform but it would be nice to set it up live so you can get a true feel for using it before committing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27
Ben W.
Consultant
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-20

"I highly recommend using JobAdder!"

Pros: This system is highly customizable and the service Jobadder offers is exceptional.

Cons: I can't think of a single thing. They offer great service, and the system works like a dream.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-20
Aravind N.
Partner
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-22

"Jobadder - VMS"

Pros: Basis job add publication and submission, I have subscribed for ATS and VMS.
ATS looked good with usable functions and have no complaints.

Cons: Lacked basic functionality required for any VMS.
- Cannot capture candidate email/phone details
- Does not support decimals on amount/fee fields
- No edit option for the vendor to make any corrections or updates to the submissions
- Rates submitted by one vendor/agencies for candidates is visible for all other vendors/agencies
- Any updates on the status of the candidate on ATS is not updated back on VMS
I am absolutely unhappy with my decision to go with jobadder and I will recommend that you clearly evaluate before you signup.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-22
Malik S.
Director of Operations
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-13

"Great Functionality"

Pros: Functionality is what sticks out most when utilizing this software! Would recommend to small businesses.

Cons: So far so good, no cons from what I have noticed in my time using this product. Great things to come.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-13
Marybeth H.
Owner
Staffing & Recruiting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-20

"I'm a new JobAdder user and have found it very intuitive and easy to u"

Pros: The product is well designed for my business - especially the add-ons for social media and gmail. Creating candidates from LinkedIn or a received email is quick. The search capabilities are great- I've experienced the problem many recruiters have where you add a candidate and they are lost in the system for ever - now they are easy to find by one of many search fields.

Cons: It is a little slow - must be the way it is hosted. Screens take some time to load

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-20
Phillip Q.
Phillip Q.
Web Developer
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-17

"Newly designed UI looks great!"

Pros: There is a recently released UI which looks very nice

Cons: It's difficult to customise to your own business needs and if you have more than one business to post jobs for, you need to switch accounts in the account settings page which can be quite annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-17
Don R.
Accounting Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-05-16

"Awesome Recruitment Software"

Pros: It's a reliable product that is easy to customize; they also have great support.

Cons: Nothing. The software presents perfectly, and most importantly, the back end support is timely and effective.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-05-16
Cristina S.
HR Business Partner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-27

"A lot of functions, easy to use and to personalize"

Comments: Faster screening and onboarding

Pros: Jobadder is linked to different platforms and apps making the hiring process easier, faster and trackable.

Cons: Not sure how exactly works with Employment Hero (our HR platform) as it looks like is not linking properly. Nothing that can't be fixed by their Customer Service department I guess.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-27
Elina N.
HR Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-19

"I have had a great experience thus far!"

Pros: The support I have been receiving has been great and it's a user friendly experience!

Cons: I have only acquired it a few weeks ago, but no complaints yet!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-19
Lynn M.
Medical Practice
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-07-10

"JobAdder - Improving, stick with it."

Pros: At the moment, posting to job sites seems to be its best feature.

Cons: The links between jobs, candidates, and clients are not as easy to use as I would like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-07-10
Nabil A.
Nabil A.
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-24
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-24
Joshua O.
Client Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19

"Great Software - Can't get anyone on the phone to help?"

Comments: Excellent, except for being able to call someone and get assistance

Pros: This software is brilliant for all things recruitment.

Cons: I used this software for 2 years about 3 years ago and it changed the business I was working for in so many positive ways. You used to very easily be able to get someone on the phone for support but now, no one even picks up the phone! Every time I call the support team, I have to leave a message and it is just radio silence. One of the best softwares on the market but I am completed baffled at how hard it is to get someone on the phone. I'm sure their messaging support is good but I don't want to shoot 100 messages back and forth to get information on something that would take 5 minutes over the phone.

Alternatives Considered: Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Because it is suited our needs better. I also thought that I would be able to get someone on the phone for assistance. if I had known that you can't get support over the phone I would have chosen Bullhorn

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19
Shannon S.
Director
Staffing & Recruiting, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-09

"Propel Collective"

Comments: So far I have really enjoyed using the JobAdder platform and interacting with all staff both support and sales! Great product guys. Love all the updates too!

Pros: User design an experience is great. easy to input data and then access it!

Cons: Only issues I have experienced so far is clearing alerts when you have completed those tasks. Even after you check the box next to the specific alerts they don't disappear right away it usually takes some time for it process.

Alternatives Considered: Bullhorn ATS & CRM

Reasons for Switching to JobAdder: Familiarity with from prior use and the user interface/ease of use. Also being an Aussie always love to support Aussie companies that do great work! :) Happy Holidays Jobadder Peeps :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-09
Elisha W.
Owner and Director of Recruitment
Hospital & Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-03

"JobAdder is a great tool for Recruitment Teams"

Comments: I enjoyed using Job Adder for recruitment, but it did take some time to set up for our companies uses. Customer support was helpful at times, but at other times, they seemed to deny that there was really a problem or take days to solve a problem or answer questions about things like whether our emails were getting through, etc.

Pros: I liked the way the candidate profiles were organized, being able to pull a list of candidates and view the profiles in a side window and mark them for communication. I liked the organization of the app.

Cons: I felt that the system of tagging candidates for certain skillsets or degrees, etc was a bit more difficult than the use of tags which I like. I did not like that you couldn't make some changes in a job requisition such as ownership, or job title without losing some information within.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-03
Lisa B.
Recruiting Associate
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-21

"How user-friendly is JobAdder?"

Comments: Excellent

Pros: Very user friendly and love the Folders feature

Cons: Reporting features and reports that can be used for sales metrics

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-21
Matt S.
Accounting Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-05-15

"JobAdder: Simply the only choice for Recruitment Managment Software"

Pros: JobAdder's intuitive, clean design makes the software easy both to learn and operate. This assists both in training users and encouraging consultants to use the software to comprehensively record activity. The team is consistently looking for ways to innovate their service offering through product augmentation and integration with other key software used by our business. Thirdly, JA's customer service is second to none. The customer service team's knowledge of the product, eagerness to help, and professional manner ensure any inquiries are actioned immediately! Finally, the customizability of the software is excellent. After using two clunky "out of the box" RMSs, having something that is built around the needs of our business is a breath of fresh air. JobAdder is one of a small group of businesses that I would recommend without hesitation.

Cons: N/A. JobAdder always listen to our feedback and regularly integrates that feedback into their products development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-05-15