Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.7 /5

About Odoo

An open-source suite of integrated apps to manage CRM, PoS, Website, eCommerce, Sales, Accounting, Warehouse, HR, Marketing, and more.

Learn more about Odoo

Showing 407 reviews

Mudssar A.
Asst. Manager Porecurement
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-12

"Pro vs Cons of Business with Odoo"

Comments: Overall its good for SM businesses, very effective where you have your own devolpment team. Mostly every business/erp aspect is available.

Pros: Easy to install, every module functionalities available, wide support on google, its good for SMEs, sufficient feature to track and control finance,inventroy,sale and purchase. stratigic,tactic and operation roles are aded in features, you can formulate your busiess needs accordingly.

Cons: Customization is not easy, even less active on github, its not so speedy, modules are integerated mixed with local and internet, it should be either local or inenet, price is higher,customization is also costly due to limited support/devolpment documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-12
Chamroeunrith C.
IT Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-16

"Odoo is best Software for all business need"

Comments: very exciting we can integrated all functionality of business togerther, finance, purchase, admin and stock to work together, to reduce the stock control problem and reduce the miss communication because of using different inventory system and consolidation.

Pros: I love the most is the business function inside odoo, its object link with each other such as sale, inventory, and alot so on, I have been using this until now i want to be a partner with odoo.
- search is fast and flexible, alot of combination search function.
- easy to use with the same UI style, UI is very clean not messy.

Cons: - well even odoo is faster but still database problem i feel slow during querry the big data such as 10k of list per view.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-05-16
Peter C.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Industrial Automation, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07

"Buckle your seatbelt, it's going to be a bumpy ride!"

Comments: The biggest hurdle was the initial implementation so this may be something you would need to prepare yourself for if deciding on choosing Odoo, unless of course you are happy to pay for the support packages offered by Odoo which we found to be very costly. Other than this the system itself is an excellent piece of kit and it has helped our business traverse the gap between startup business to SME

Pros: Odoo is an extremely powerful software. We use the Manufacturing Module and the CRM Module prominently and these have both been brilliant tools that we are very happy with internally. The MRP is excellent at automating our manufacturing process whereby our production manager has only to add orders to the system while the system itself creates the PO's, calculates times and helps us to schedule our work. The CRM for the sales side is really easy to use and browse through and has a very good tagging feature allowing me (as sales director) to easily filter accounts and keep track of leads.

Cons: The initial implementation was painful to say the least.. We stated using Odoo way back in 2015 so this may have been due to our slow uptake of the software how ever I recall that once we signed up as paid users, there was very little support given to set up the system (unless we paid extra for the hourly support..). This was a big issue as we never had an easy way to contact someone for help with little configurations and therefore had to do most of the implementation ourselves. It took us over a year to get the system working properly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07
Verified Reviewer
ERP leader
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-06

"Helping companies to be better"

Comments: I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Pros: Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Cons: As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2019-08-14

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-06
Selvakumar S.
Technical Team Lead
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-06

"Covers most of the organisational needs but need customization as well"

Comments: Have experience of consulting and over seeing the implementation ( 14 Implementations) of Odoo from version 8 to 11 for the past 4 years.

Pros: 1) Opensource and SaaS option
2) Easy to use - Maintained uniformity across modules
3) Availability of Third Party apps
4) OCA community support
5) No other opensource ERP covers Inventory (Product master - ability to handle product variance / Inventory valuation / Landing Cost) and Recruitment functionality like odoo
6) Odoo Enterprise Accounting reporting is a plus
7) Easy to customize or develop new module using Odoo Studio if your an enterprise customer
8) Developing new module even in enterprise will not take much time
9) Partners availability across globe is a plus
10) Having Ecommerce functionality in an ERP is great advantage

Cons: 1) Need customization for localization ( Both HRMS - End of service calculation and Taxation)
2) Must to have functionalities are moved from community to enterprise form Odoo version 9 onward till odoo 12
3)Must to have accounting reports moved to Odoo enterprise
4)Not providing incremental update to the existing version is minus
5) Different pricing for different region
6) Document management features could have been better even-though they released few more functionalities in Odoo 12

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2018-11-16

Thanks for the review Selvakumar! We appreciate the 10/10 for recommendation. Your key points in both areas were informative to read. We like to see the Pros in order to understand where our community finds the most value, as well as the Cons to see where we can improve. Note for some of these (such as Documents management) that our software is constantly being updated and improved by a global team of awesome developers to bring features like this to our users. If you are on the SaaS platform, these features are delivered to you automatically without any need to update or reconfigure (we like to make things simple and easy). Hope to see you at our next Odoo event to learn more about your experience! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-06
Raymond C.
CEO
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-23

"We liked them so much we Partnered with them"

Comments: All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Pros: As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market.
Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel.
Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Cons: Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2017-12-26

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-23
Chris C.
CTO
Computer Networking, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-22

"Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organization."

Comments: One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Pros: No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Cons: It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2017-02-28

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-22
Anoop M.
President & CEO
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-02

"Reliable ERP that works for everyone"

Comments: Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Pros: 8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Cons: Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2018-02-06

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-02
Julio F.
CEO
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-02

"Odoo is Great!"

Comments: Synchronization of the whole operations of company

Pros: - User Experience very fluently
- Business Scope is complete
- Easy to develop and customize

Cons: - Difficult to found technical experts
- Difficult to found functional experts

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-02
Keriwala S.
Odoo Functional Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-30

"Use this product to increase your business productivity"

Comments: I am working for 4.7 years with Odoo
Odoo is very good, practical and easy to use ERP software
Easy customization that fulfils every clients' organizational needs

Pros: Analysis reports and graphs provide easy understandability
User attractive interface
Easy customization
Fast working

Cons: According to Indian Accounting standards, I think that Odoo has to do more deep analysis and provides the functionality to their end-users for ease of use Also Odoo have to increase types of graphs provides graphical data

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2019-07-31

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to continuing to collaborate with your organization! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-30
Verified Reviewer
Technical Director
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-31

"The best open source erp"

Comments: It was I challenged to understand Odoo including python from zero. Before I used an open source ERP using java, and I feels that Odoo (was OpenErP) is a very good framework and tools. But it just noteasy to get documentation about this.

Pros: Open source
Easy to customized
Complete feature
Good interface

Cons: Concept of POS
Issue with orm performance
Become more commercial

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2019-08-02

Thanks for calling us the best open source ERP! We appreciate the review and are excited to continue developing amazing apps for your business! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-31
Gene E.
CEO / President
Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-09

"Fruity Chutes uses Odoo to Scale Business"

Comments: Back in early 2016, we started to look for a better way to run our business. Of course, there are all sorts of ERP systems, and most all are very expensive. For us, they are completely out of reach. Then there are many dedicated servers, and non-internet enabled systems. For us, with our distributed workforce we had to have a SaaS solution. In April we came across Odoo and it met all our requirements. We were able to get setup on jut a few months, mostly by ourselves. Now at the start of 2017 our entire business sales, procurement, manufacturing, and accounting is now being run on Odoo. It's working fabulously for us it's hard for us to imagine how we could scale our business without it! I highly recommend anyone looking at an affordable ERP system to give Odoo a serious look!

Pros: You can do most of the setup yourselves. And all the business needs are already integrated together. Having our accounting directly integrated with our business process is great.

Cons: You do need to tune some business process to work in the Odoo modules. Examples are how Inventory works and procurement rules. Also manufacturing. But we were able to overcome these with just a bit of work.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2017-01-19

Thank you Gene for the great review! I'm happy to hear that you've had such a good experience with Odoo. We really believe that business software shouldn't have to be complicated, and our mission is to provide intuitive and tightly integrated software. Thank you again for your feedback and please do let us know if there is anything we can help you with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-09
Sunil K.
Senior software engineer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-07

"A Software fulfills all your requirements of ERP"

Comments: Overall it's a very good experience using and customizing odoo

Pros: The product is user-friendly, 1st user can get most of the things in the software without any guidance. Product customization is also easy. And it's community edition is completely free.

Cons: The community version is not having much of the support from the Odoo company, and need more developer documents on javascript part

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-07
Djowie V.
CEO
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-03

"Software is great, Support is the worst ever!"

Comments: The software is good but find a good implementation partner. Do not go into business with Odoo consultants.

Pros: The software has many functions out of the box. Odoo studio is a great addition to the software. It needs improvement but the idea is really good.

Cons: We paid for a support pack (25 hours), but the support is terrible. When you send an email you have to wait for many days and send multiple reminders to get a reply. Not once but multiple times. I wanted my money back because simply nothing was happening. Our implementation was delayed because of this. They admitted the terrible service but didn;t want to give me my money back for the support pack. After sending multiple emails and skype calls i finally got the money compensated in months of subscription.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-01-03
Daniel L.
Asistente ejecutivo superior
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14

"quite satisfactory, it is a very versatile software"

Pros: In my personal experience i used Odoo when I worked in a foreign trade company. it allowed us to organize all the merchandise orders from china and to load all the logistic expenses of its shipment until panama.
Odoo allows us to keep record of the entire invoice, as well as access in real time to the updated inventory with the prices of the merchandise and prepare the proforma invoices of the sales.
Odoo, depending on how you configure it, is an extremely versatile software. It can become the central nervous system of the business if you know how to configure it well.
It is completely customizable to the customer's needs.

Cons: the software usually throws some errors and bugs that require having a staff expert in programming that always'll be available to solve the problem.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2018-06-19

Thanks for the review! We are happy to see you are finding many different ways to use Odoo to work together in supporting your organization. We will continue to provide the resources and technical knowledge required to evolve Odoo and continuously improve year-over-year. Let us know if we can provide any additional support for your project. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14
Jason B.
Electronics Engineer & IT Specialist
Civil Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-03

"A fully featured platform - does require commitment to implement"

Comments: We are using Odoo to track inventory and process manufacturing operations. It does not quite do everything that I need but the level of customisation available does mean that if something becomes important I can fire up the development environment and extend.

Pros: Odoo has a very broad set of features and capabilities that with the correct implementation enable automation and efficiency in many areas of business.

Cons: There are almost too many features available - at least it can feel like this when you first install and get a system up and running. Depending on your business setup and existing workflows you will need a lot of tweaking and customisation to get things working in a way that maps your real-world workflow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-03
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Manager
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-26

"Cool idea - Terrible PAID customer support - Buggy software"

Comments: Very frustrating. I'm used to working with Open Source platforms and expect no support from platform developers except forums and white papers. When I pay for support, I expect support. Odoo PAID customer service acts like they are donating their time. In short, unless you have a python coder on staff, do NOT use Odoo.

Pros: *Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/PHP and running a LAMP config server. Tons of features and full suite of integrated apps. But all of them are buggy and PAID customer support is terrible.

Cons: *Opinions shared are from a 20 year marketing pro who knows his way around HTML/CSS/JS/Lite PHP and running a LAMP config server. Terrible customer support. I mean, really, really bad. Takes a week or more, if ever, to get email questions answered. When answered, I get responses like this. "Yes, you are right. That is broken. We might fix it in the next VERSION. Or, you can pay us extra to fix it in this version." Odoo customization cost base development fee plus $5per dev hour per month forever. So, a 20 hour CSS/HTML/JS customization would cost BASE, plus $100 per month FOREVER. Odoo.sh multi website platform is a nightmare from SEO pov. Out of the box themes are responsive, but rudimentary. Their ecommerce themes are very bad. Back office sales order process takes about 20 clicks to complete .
POS systems have limited hardware options
Adding inventory is multi-screen / excessive click function.
Shipping apps don't work well.
All non-tech staff HATE the platform. System generates excess volumes of emails that can't be turned off. Paid hosting doesn't support NON WWW domain names. I never saw that problem in 20 years of hosting websites! The list goes on, but there isn't enough space here to write all the problems with the PAID version with PAID customer support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-26
Eder B.
Manager
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-14

"Best ERP Open Source Software"

Pros: The Odoo is a best open source software.
Your use facility is amazing and the best of all: is free!
Odoo has OCA Community that help the user in several questions.

Cons: In Brazil Odoo no have a very good support.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2019-09-16

Thanks for the review of Odoo Community! We are happy to hear from developers/users on this edition and see what amazingly talented business experts like yourself do with our free open source offering. Be sure to also check out Odoo Enterprise on our "Editions" page to see what other incredible features Odoo can offer your organization! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-14
Demilson M.
Security of Core Networks and Access
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-15

"Super Application based on web service"

Comments: Undoubtedly in my particular odoo is an amazing tool and can help an organization to have all the administrative resources unified in a single platform from sales to employee management, it is really great and unconditionally recommend this ERP without any doubt

Pros: Odoo is a free version application, due to this it is not necessary to pay a single dollar for the use and to give a turn or continuity to the business due to its great capacity and the programming language based on python this gives an incredible plus of a multiplatform service

Cons: In particular I could not connect to an external database in Oracle, in the community these connectors are not yet created even if it has a menu for external database connections it is impossible to establish connection, additional in the database you can not create fields or have ID without the prefix of X_ because otherwise it gives an error when trying to create it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-15
Maryory L.
Analista
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13

"I work daily with this tool, allowing me to organize the work with the institutions"

Comments: * Allows immediate interaction with institutions, * Identify alerts on delays in processes, * I have direct contact with institutions and entities

Pros: It is my element of daily work the platform allowed that a model of management of projects is generated, where it is in daily contact with institutions and governmental entities, for the load of projects, disbursement of money, monitoring and control, and settlement of a project , allows to constitute datas of important information for strategic planning. It provides us with alerts when the progress of a project is not in the estimated times, and warns the institution to make the necessary adjustments

Cons: it requires a series of requirements from the entities that not all are willing to comply with and complicates the actions, such as a minimum weekly dedication of 2 days a week to be able to learn how to use the tool and get rid of their way of managing projects

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2018-03-15

Thanks for the review Maryory! We are happy to hear about how Odoo has improved your project management methodology. With the initial learning period completed, we hope all our users will see the same long-term improvements that you have seen (after all, we focus on scaling our customers operations and helping them plan for the future). Keep doing great work and thank you for being an amazing part of the Odoo community!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-13
Josh W.
VP
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-09

"A lot of potential, but too complex in certain areas"

Comments: Odoo is a great program that has tons of power and lots of capabilities to do just about anything that you would want. Does a great job of tracking inventory and has tons of features that we could not have imagined when we switched from other software.
Odoo falls short in a lot of places as well. Support team is often hard to work with, and our original customer support person (in charge of our transition) was not very familiar with accounting or how the program operates.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2017-01-19

Thank you Josh for the review and your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your support person wasn't too familiar with the accounting application, but I hope that everything is going well now. In case you need any further information regarding the accounting programme you can also have a look at our documentation here: https://www.odoo.com/documentation/user/9.0/accounting.html

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-09
Raymond C.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01

"Odoo for SMBs"

Comments: All in one software to solve all our business needs: this is the best aspect of Odoo.

Pros: Odoo is very user friedly and easy to customyse. The community edition is very affordable for a small business.

Cons: Sometimes hard to get support. Takes time to learn all the apps.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2019-08-05

Thanks for the review Raymond! Indeed the free Community Edition is a powerful option for businesses with technical expertise for deploying ERP. We recommend also considering Enterprise Edition for a full-featured and customization ready solution as well. We offer both options to cover the maximum number of business cases, budgets, and project timelines possible. Glad to have your help in making Odoo the most affordable and customizable solution on the market! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01
Joe W.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-22

"Odoo for Professional Services"

Comments: Very positive. We were on quickbooks since we formed. Synchronization was key in that product, but it forced us to do it from the desktop. Odoo.sh allows us to do Chase synchronization automatically/nightly without user intervention. Project management is simple but powerful (Kanban approach). We were able to customize Sales Orders to align better with our richer proposals and SOWs we send to clients. Email integration means we never miss a follow-up. Great stuff -

Pros: - The cloud version is reliable
- Simple to use / simple to train staff
- Sales orders automatically generate projects/tasks for team; time tracking
- Customer-facing portal for ticket status
- Accounting automation like we had in quickbooks

Cons: - Security roles are difficult to configure out-of-box (comes with User/Manager type roles for apps, but adding middle-layer or 3-tier personnel is a programmers job)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-22
Verified Reviewer
Economics
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31

"The information about Odoo"

Comments: And Odoo offers high performance in all these areas!
Odoo is a fast, easy and flexible business solution.
Because of its modularity, Odoo is integrated into providing collaborative developments to any company to choose from from a large list of clean available functions. Most open source software is key keywords for their development, such as accessibility, flexibility, and ease of use. Experience has shown that they do not need to educate users for several months in the system simply because they can download and use directly.

Pros: Odoo is a fast and dynamic open source ERP program that you can easily manage all the resources of your company (finance, accounting, sales, stock, CRM etc.) from a single platform. His journey began as TinyERP, OpenERP and eventually Odoo. Founded in 2002 by computer scientist Fabien Pinckaers in Belgium, its offices have spread over 3 continents in a short period of time. Today, Odoo has 3.7 million users in over 100 countries.Thanks to its open source community, Odoo is updated by a large number of software developers to meet the changing needs of customers and bring new and innovative solutions.

Cons: Actually, I like this software and is very good. I can not see any problem with this software. Therefore I can not say my least favorite function or things.

Vendor Response

by Odoo on 2019-06-05

Thanks for the excellent review! It's exciting to see the history and story of our company being referenced as well. We hope to continue to work with many great higher education institutions like yours as well. Feel free to share the Odoo Education Program with your instructions as well, it's free! :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-31
Hassan H.
Owner
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-30

"Ideal erp"

Comments: Its good need some improvement in search bar of inventory and sales dashboard

Pros: POS with Inventory and purchase work together and make the business experience something great.

Cons: Search option in inventroy can be more enriched to bring more out of it. Columns for all categories can help easily use for those people who never used an advwnce system before.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-30