Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.3 /5

About Ontraport

Ontraport is an all-in-one platform designed to support business growth. All your features, functionality and power. All in one place.

Learn more about Ontraport

Showing 68 reviews

Jonny A.
Marketing
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-03

"Horrible deliverability. Worse customer service"

Comments: We believed we joined with an “enterprise” level package. During our initial 2.5 hours on the phone We were told our account had been set up like this. However, as we looked back through the first few weeks of use, we found there were additional charges nearly weekly. When we asked what these were and why they told us we were over our sending limit. After a great deal more time with support explaining the situation and these charges should not be happening, they openly admitted they would not reverse them and we would, yet again, have to go through the process we had already gone through to upgrade to “enterprise” Combining their inability to address these concerns and near complete lack of ability to get mail sent, we moved on. That single decision (moved to aweber) more than doubled our open rates & cut our billing by more than 70%.

Pros: Pros are that it seems that initially they were willing to help us integrate.

Cons: After moving our subscribers to another service we saw a near instant jump in opens. From 9% with Ontraport to 23.5% with the new service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-03
Julian V.
Web developer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-22

"Ontraport is awesome!"

Comments: Super happy almost 2 years using it and I'm so so happy

Pros: It's super powerful and has a lot of extensions via Zapier. The live chat contact support is AWESOME!

Cons: To be honest. nothing. After trying mailchimp and mailerlite, Ontraport is way better!

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2020-12-03

Hi Julian! Glad to hear you've had such a positive experience with the app and our support team. Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-22
Filip T.
COO
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16

"Ontraport user experience"

Pros: easy to plan/view/execute your strategic marketing goals and stay in touch with your customers which is invaluable feature.

Cons: It would take some time get used to it and learn the functionalities since it is a very complex platform with endless opportunities.

Vendor Response

by Alexandria on 2019-02-21

Hi Filip! We're delighted to hear you are having a positive experience using our software. It is indeed a powerful platform with simple features as well as advanced customization options. If you ever want some hands-on help, make an appointment with our amazing support team at [email protected] They might even help spark a new idea or simplify a process!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-16
Marian v E.
High Ticket Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-21

"Best all in one automation platform"

Comments: very powerful automation platform, way above many more on the market

Pros: very complex
powerful sales funnel platform
email automation at the highest level

Cons: landing page builder is very old school
not being able to add css into emails

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2019-02-08

Thank for the five star review, Marian!

We hear you about the old landing page builder. The new Ontraport Pages editor was recently release and has tons of new sleek features and capabilities. Enjoy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-21
Catriona H.
Business Owner
Writing & Editing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-08

"More than just CRM - its a marketing machine"

Comments: Great customer service.

Pros: Ontraport is amazing - its vast number of features means it can supercharge your business. From drag and drop web page construction to marketing funnels and all the standard CRM features, it means my business can be nearly fully automated, from SMS reminders to the checkout.

Cons: User interface can take a bit of getting used to but with each update and new release, it's getting much easier.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2019-05-09

Thank you for the glowing review! "Marketing Machine" - love it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-08
Carolyn B.
Freelance Consultant
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-05

"Easy-to-use and powerful CRM tool"

Comments: -Easy to manage and navigate CRM
-Saves time during customer file management
-Intuitive user interface

Pros: I use Ontraport as a team member to manage client files and support membership-related inquiries. I love how easy it is to work with client files and support customers with their inquiries. In general, I've found this particular Ontraport feature relatively easy to learn, and in comparison, found it much easier and more user-intuitive than Infusionsoft. I can't speak to the marketing automation aspects, other than my client has installed a powerful and complex automated marketing email system and it seems to work quite well. Overall, this is a great software, especially if you're thinking of outsourcing CRM and support-related tasks.

Cons: I can't find any drawbacks for using this software. From what I understand support has also been wonderful whenever my client has needed to contact them.

Vendor Response

by ONTRAPORT on 2018-06-01

Hi Carolyn!

Glad to hear you are having a great experience using our software. Should you ever have questions about the other functionalities or want to look at opportunities as a consultant let us know! You can email our support team directly at [email protected]

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-05
Annette P.
Product Developer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-12

"Great for coaches, speakers and e-learning products"

Comments: It's truly the best software in the industry for companies looking to launch an e-learning / saas product, it seems to be especially geared for people who have a workshop, live event or coaching service business

Pros: It's very logical and user friendly, as long as you are clear with each step of your process that you are wanting to automate, it will be likely super intuitive for you

Cons: The software does seem to glitch frequently in little minor ways (for example, the bold on rollover for a link text) and with that said, support is amazing and they often resolve these issues super quickly.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2020-09-18

YAY for user-friendly software that help make running a business smooth and efficient!! Thanks for the positive review, Annette.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-12
Laura S.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-12-05

"A must have if you are serious about business"

Pros: Their product is easy to setup and get started with. Their support is one of the best I have ever dealt with.

Cons: It doesn't have enough done for your templates. They are getting more all the time though.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-12-05
Maggie M.
Marketing Manager
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-17

"Good for the Money"

Pros: Easy to use, support is great. Not as good as Hupspot but much more affordable.

Cons: You can text contacts, but notifications of text messages in reply are virtually no existent.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2020-12-03

Thanks for your feedback, Maggie!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-17
Sorin D.
Director of Marketing
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-22

"Very versatile and simple to use"

Pros: Constant fight for upgrades and work for getting a better product

Cons: The fact that it is easy to use, the way this guys connect with there customers

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-22
Victor C.
MD
Media Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-10

"Poor Tool, Poor User Experience, Poor Customer Services"

Pros: Cancelling the account - very little about the tool is good enough

Cons: bad email formatting - lead tracking - customer support - interface

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-10
Natalie O.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-09

"Ontraport Gives You Everything In One Place"

Pros: Ontraport has so many features, it includes everything you need to stay in touch with, follow up with, and keep track of all your customers, lists, emails sent and customer purchases. All the clients I work with who have Ontraport absolutely love working with it!

Cons: It can be confusing at first to find all the pieces and where they hide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-09
Louis R.
Commercial Manager
Music, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-18

"Simply the best CRM I have ever used"

Comments: Simply a great product. I have used and implemented multiple CRMs, from big names to smaller ones, but this really is the cream of the crop. Recommend highly.

Pros: Great customer support, super flexible tool, straightforward integration, not really much more you could ask for from a CRM.

Cons: Visually it is not incredible, the UX takes a bit of time getting used to and the dashboard could do with some improvements and more features, but this is a small price to pay.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2020-05-12

Thanks for taking the time to give us your positive and constructive feedback, Louis! We'll pass on the message to our support team. :)

As for the dashboard, we're always making improvements and it's a project we're actively working on, so stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-18
Lakshmia F.
Marketing Strategist
Online Media, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-06

"All in one tool for online business"

Pros: Landing pages, tutorials, trainings and automation

Cons: Pricing isn't the easiest to understand
Not enough native integrations

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2019-04-18

Hi Lakshmia! We're glad to hear you're enjoying our tutorials and automation. Thank you for the feedback on pricing ? we are always working to make the customer experience better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-06
Ksenia B.
HR manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11

"Powerful, multifaceted, intuitive"

Comments: It just simplifies so many processes. Being able to build a page, send emails, manage contacts, and set up campaigns all under one roof makes everything so straightforward. We're better able to roll out new ideas and events because multiple team members have learned the simple UI, and because we don't have to juggle amongst several different services for each step of the process.

Pros: I like how easy it is to create a sequence of events from start to finish--a page for customers to visit, a form to fill out, an email to send them upon form submission, a page to be routed to, a campaign of future emails to be added to... it's all so simple to set up with Ontraport's vastly powerful tools and visually intuitive interface.

Cons: Some quirks and bugs in the page editors can make building a page frustrating--for instance, in the sidebar where you upload a photo for a certain block of the page, your cursor naturally tracks over Ontraport's sample photos on the way to the Submit button--and hovering over one of those images causes it to be chosen, overwriting the image you just uploaded and inserted. I have to take a scenic route in a big C-shape with my cursor to avoid this happening. Little quirks like that stack up and become pretty frustrating.

Vendor Response

by ONTRAPORT on 2018-06-01

Hi Ksenia!

Glad you and your team are using and enjoying the software. We hear you about the page builder. Keep an eye out for updates, we are constantly making the UI and experience better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11
Jason M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17

"Incredible support and responsiveness"

Comments: Ontraport never ceases to impress, from their initial support to troubleshooting a custom integration issue with me, they always are on top of the game. I love ONTRAPORT (joined 7 months ago) and plan to continue and grow with this awesome organization!

Vendor Response

by ONTRAPORT on 2018-06-01

Hi Jason!

We LOVE you too. Keep up the great work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-17
Veit M.
Owner
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-30

"OntraPort Review"

Pros: Customer Tagging and if-then automation rules that allow to automate a lot of marketing processes.

Cons: Slow in implementing very important feature requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-30
Kristin K.
Freelance
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-05

"Overall great, intuitive product"

Pros: My favorite thing about this product is its versatile functionality. I have used other, similar products in the past, but this is by far the most intuitive and user-friendly (without sacrificing productivity).

Cons: Sometimes it can drag/lag, and there have been a few (usually very minor) bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-05
Verified Reviewer
The Spiritual Love Coach and Healer
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14

"WOW! This does almost everything!!"

Pros: I can track everything with my clients. It's so much more than just email marketing. When you consider all of the tasks that it can handle it's worth the money.

Cons: The pricing may be a bit much for a new business or smaller business and figuring out how to best set it up for tagging and such needs to be planned out to get the most out of it.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2019-02-08

Thanks for the positive feedback! We're so glad you're getting the most out of our software!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-14
Ashlee B.
Special Project Coordinator
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-28

"A clunky system that was just average as a shopping cart"

Pros: I liked the notes option, so I could track updates on customers made to accounts by other members of the team. This gave Ontraport a few CRM functionalities.

Cons: We had a lot of trouble with this as a shopping cart. It was unreliable at best and I found it difficult to find the data I needed in a straightforward way. We have since switched to HubSpot for campaigns and UltraCart for our shopping cart, and find the integration there to be simpler and more reliable than Ontraport alone.

Vendor Response

by ONTRAPORT on 2018-06-01

Hi Ashlee!

Sorry to hear about your experience. Sounds like you have found out that we are not a shopping cart and we aren't the best fit for your needs. Happy to hear you have found the right solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-28
Dov G.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-23

"Ontraport works great for us."

Pros: It's simple to use. They're always adding and improving. And the support is awesome.

Cons: Still some bugs, but nothing that really gets in the way long term. And they're always working to improve and fix things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-23
Edwin S.
Community Engagement Officer
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-04

"A full-cycle CRM and email marketing platform with one of the best editors for forms & landing pages"

Pros: Ontraport is very comparable to Infusionsoft, and it's cheaper though the difference in pricing has limitations due to Ontraport's odd pricing tiers. It does however surpass Infusionsoft when it comes to the flexibility in customising things, and the creation of forms, landing pages and emails is superb. It has one of the best automation features and editors I've come across.

Cons: You can't get a free trial. So you either pay and use the 90 days money back guarantee, or find a friend who has it to see it in action and try it out. The pricing tiers are rather odd as there's no middle ground. The difference in price between having 2500 contacts and 25000 is double. The lack of scaling of the pricing can be an issue for smaller/medium sized businesses.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2019-02-08

Thanks for your feedback, Edwin. We're glad our software gave you the freedom to customize your bussines automation processes as you see fit!

We've updated our pricing stucture to better fit a scaling buisness -- If you haven't see the new teirs yet, check them out! (hyperlink: https://ontraport.com/pricing)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-04
Tyler B.
Owner
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-27

"We have been able to automate the entire back-end of our business through this system."

Comments: We were able to increase our time to do other things since the software automates our follow up process, billing, and even a quicker response task for potential clients.

Pros: We love that these systems help to streamline everything from client onboarding to actually billing our clients monthly.

Cons: It is a little pricey on a monthly basis, but the amount of time it saves us is almost invaluable. They do have their branding on the automation that we haven't figured out how to take off of the emails.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2019-02-08

Awesome, Tyler! Hearing that is music to our ears.

You can remove the branding from the botton of your emails by sending an email to our support team at [email protected] and they'll take care of it for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-27
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Alternative Medicine, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-01

"I Tried It for 6 Months This Is What I Found:"

Comments: I had a few really hard sales people; just not very nice. After my first (kind-of) set up call, I just stopped doing it because I was told everything I had been doing (for the last 10 years) was old, wrong, and shoddy. I was informed the only way to fix it was with Ontraport.
In 20+ years of business, that one on-boarding call ranks one of my worst experiences. Just because of that, I can't recommend Ontraport to anyone that I know. I'd never want my business or my name associated with a company that talks to people the way that I had been talked to.
What I've come away with: Ontraport has the best customer service (amazing people and policies, just fabulous!) but they don't pay their affiliates and they use mean, fear-based high pressure sales to get you to upgrade or to keep you from cancelling.

Pros: The landing pages are fabulous! You can add a sales forms and up-sale sections. If you understand sales funnels, you may really like it. They have great customer service and there's always a way to talk to someone. You can chat with someone, schedule mini-screen share sessions and schedule longer training calls. All of my customer service interactions were fabulous.

Cons: There was a lacking in the template area, for me. It was not a simple as it would seem- my stuff kept crashing; I don't recommend larger images, files, or .gifs. They don't support .html, so if you have things you want to embed, it's a chore and there isn't any technical support. It's a lot of work for one person. This would be better for a mid-size or larger company. I wouldn't recommend it for any sole proprietors, independents or contractors. Beware of the affiliate program, just keep a watch on it: I signed up under a friend of mine. They never got the affiliate pay out. They should have been paid for 6 months. When I complained, they put in a ticket and he was only paid for 4 months. Plus, they hold any commissions for 90 days. If your sign up doesn't stay for over 90 days, you don't get paid at all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-01
Andra V.
Founder
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-27

"Great for a marketing CRM"

Comments: We used it to manage our email marketing campaigns and follow up with B2B leads.

Pros: Ontraport is super customizable and intuitive to use. We use the email marketing tool and manage our leads through the sales pipeline. I love the automation component of Ontraport also.

Cons: I wish there was a way that Deals could be auto-created because at the moment we are using the "Contacts" section as this is the only way leads can be auto added via the Zapier integration.

Vendor Response

by Ontraport on 2021-04-02

Hello Andra! We're so happy to hear Ontraport's robust features have been helpful for your business.

There actually is a way to automatically create Deals using webhooks. In this video around ~58:00 Landon talks about about many-to-many relationships, specifically Deals. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uijq4_tafIg&t=3480s

I hope this video helps, but if you still need more assistance, feel free to reach out to Support or post in the Ontraport User Community in Facebook. :)

And thanks for the review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-27