About VeraCore

VeraCore's powerful order fulfillment and warehouse management software is ideally suited to a wide range of industries.

Learn more about VeraCore

Pros:

It's ease of use and having access to our inventory in the cloud makes my work easier and more flexible in terms of being able to work from different locations.

Cons:

Integrations with ecommerce platforms is limited. Support hours are also limited to east coast time, not 24/7 like most applications.

VeraCore ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

VeraCore has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (18)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Sort by

Have you used VeraCore before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Gerrit
Senior Business Analyst in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Warehouse Management System on the Market

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: These guys are professionals. They delivered what they promised and more. I am thrilled that we chose VeraCore. After about 2-3 weeks of training and experimenting, we were able to begin implementation. We were live from Day 1 with minimal issues. We have been live for nearly 8 months now and have yet to experience a system error.

Pros:

Most products we reviewed did not contain the ability to tailor the system to our business. With VeraCore, you can tell that the product was developed thoughtfully by Fulfillment and Warehouse Management professionals. For this reason, VeraCore has given us the ability to take control of our business by customizing the processes to our current needs. Additionally, VeraCore has a multitude of capabilities that we can grow into as our business matures.

Cons:

Integration with our existing business was not difficult at all however with any mature software there is a fairly steep learning curve. We took the time to familiarize ourselves with the product BEFORE implementation and found it much easier to solve our issues. I cannot find anything of substance to use in critique of this product.

Alternatives Considered: 3PL Warehouse Manager

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore: Fishbowl did not have the reporting and control capabilities that we required to perform at a higher level and grow as an organization.

Switched From: Personica

Reasons for Switching to VeraCore: There was a more concrete understanding of our needs. The systems flexibility. An advanced learning center to help train staff along with a training environment. Reporting capabilities were more advanced.

Mark
Logistics and Fulfillment Manager in US
Warehousing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VeraCore OMS and WMS

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: VeraCore has helped us go from keeping track of our own inventory when we first started to handling over 30 clients and thousands of SKU's. they are quick to answer any questions and/or issues we have.

Pros:

My favorite part of this system is the WMS, it is user friendly and has so much to offer when it comes to receiving, storage, fulfilling, and shipping orders.

Cons:

what I like least about this system would be the reporting, but it does have a lot of canned reports and they do have Dynamic reporting.

Alternatives Considered: PrintStream

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore: the system we were using was very limited.

Reasons for Switching to VeraCore: the system is good and compared well to the others and of course pricing. The people at VeraCore were and are more capable of fulfilling our needs.

Jeff
Director of Fulfillment in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Business Rules & Automation

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I’ve been using the software for almost 20 years. I’ve never found a challenge I couldn’t tackle with the WMS & OMS.

Pros:

VeraCore has a full featured Warehouse Management System and an equally robust Order Management System. Put together the automation and business rules are spectacular.

Cons:

The web portals are okay, but not great. VeraCore offers a ton of integrations with shopping cart SASS companies, so this isn’t always a big deal, but sometimes it would be nice to keep it simple and stay within VeraCore, and have it look a little more clean and modern.

Alternatives Considered: PrintStream

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore: Tired of Inventory errors and employee’s time being wasted.

Reasons for Switching to VeraCore: Functionality & Cost

Ryan
Admin in US
Warehousing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VeraCore After 5+ years

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great! The system and support we receive from VeraCore has been Great!

Pros:

The software has so many features and ways to streamline our customers workflow processes. The integration options are continuing to grow to work with new partners and vendors.

Cons:

Client portal could use some updating. All in one portal that is mobile friendly and based on user login instead of view would make this software so much easier and better to work with for our clients.

William
Principal in US
Printing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review For Product Import

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We love the system. It took us quite a while to not only figure out how to use it properly for our needs, but how to sell it to our clients. We have had turnover in this dept, and should have had more training, but that's not VeraCores fault. It fits our business model really well and being able to build BtoB platforms and even open commercial platforms set us apart from other digital printers we compete with.

Pros:

It is a massive product. It meets almost all of the needs of our users, and even when a client asks for something we aren't familiar with, we've been able to leverage an existing mod to take care of it with. Also very easy to customize and an open API.

Cons:

Because its so massive it can be intimidating introducing new internal people here at our shop to get in and use. Also, the GUI. Its much better since vs6 came out, but the look and feel of the system itself could be a little more current.

Julie
Fulfillment Director in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VeraCore Reveiw

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I would say very good. For the most part they have been responsive and their product meets the vast majority of our needs.

Pros:

It is reliable and stable and allows me to set up my clients per their needs

Cons:

There are what seems like standard features that we need that are not available and they are not able to provide with custom programming (and I believe these features would benefit all their customers). Also, we are on the west coast so the hours of operations has been challenging when we have a function that is not working properly after 2:00pm or on a weekend.

Phil
Systems Administrator in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

15 years and still great!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've been using this software for 15+ years and I've seen the product continue to evolve through that time. They are constantly improving ways to do daily tasks from within the system to help streamline workflows.

Pros:

It's ease of use and having access to our inventory in the cloud makes my work easier and more flexible in terms of being able to work from different locations.

Cons:

The integrations with other platforms could be improved. One that we use quite a bit is MarcomCentral and to see some additonal features and functionality with that product would be welcomed.

Evan
Online Systems Administrator in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Never say NO to a customer again

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This is the most robust and well thought out software I've ever used. There is an option for 1000 things you may never have to use, but when that customer does come...

Pros:

Honestly, the support. Yes there is a way to do almost ANYTHING a customer could ask for, but the support staff is there every step of the way to help. They always answer.

Cons:

The Development team. Not them personally, but the prioritization of projects. I have some projects that have been in development for over a year and do not get any updates unless requested.

Stephen
Director in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The swiss army knife of fulfillment

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall we are able to offer our clients a wide range of fulfillment services,

Pros:

What I like the most about VeraCore is the never ending features and functions we discover when a client asks us, "Can you do this"?

Cons:

There are times application response lags.

Ryan
System Administrator in US
Printing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

From Zero to System Admin

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have enjoyed using it and Admining. I lookforward to see how it grows.

Pros:

It does everything I need for fulfillment. If you need a piece of data you can run reports on everything.

Cons:

The interface could be updated to a more modern look. Making custom shopping carts could be better. It is hard to get them to look good.

Susan
Director of Ecommerce in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User Friendly Software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Best customer support team. Always knowledgable and full of insights.

Pros:

The ease of using this application is refreshing. They also have an extensive knowledge base available for users to easily and quickly understand all the functions. Customer support team excels in response time and satisfaction.

Cons:

Integrations with ecommerce platforms is limited. Support hours are also limited to east coast time, not 24/7 like most applications.

Raj
Operations Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best for 3PL and Fulfillment centers

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Ease of operation User Friendly Support most of all features require for 3PL and fulfillment company Integration with eCommerce sites are very effective

Cons:

Customer support is little bit off due to the time difference between PST and EST. Method of raising tickets and and get solution is not effective for all problems. There should be direct contact number for support which can solve issues instantly.

Sheila
Director of Storefront Development in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great team to work with

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been able to keep better track of inventory and support team is responsive.

Pros:

The software has great reporting features and it has a positive integration ability.

Cons:

Complexity for workflow setup and dated shopping cart experience.

Alternatives Considered: Propago

Reasons for Choosing VeraCore: Software limitation and it was not being supported by EFI anymore.

Reasons for Switching to VeraCore: Features, reporting, integration ability and cost.

Amy
Marketing Project Manager in US
Printing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great OMS

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of setting up new customers Order tracking Real-time inventory levels

Cons:

Not great at displaying color/size clusters Some menu items are not intuitively named, e.g., Other Requests

Tyler
Tyler
General Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very happy with our experience so far

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Software is fast. Customer service has been good. Large feature set. The picking options (group picking, pick bin functionality) made this a clear winner. Pricing is good as well- although complicated.

Cons:

I would like to see an online user group for Veracore. Would nice to have some insight into what the roadmap is for the software. Very few cons.

Jeff
Fulfillment, Mailing & Data Director in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Outstanding fulfillment software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: VeraCore software has been rock solid for our company, allowing us to grow our fulfillment service 20x in the past 6 years. We now process over 25,000 orders per month. We are a self hosted company, and so issues are sometimes a challenge to determine if it's a local or software issue. The customer service is not always great in these situations. However, after seeing several of my requests for enhancements put into place over the years, and taking advantage of other user requests, I can give a customer service rating of 4/5. Veracore inventory management, warehouse management, shopping carts, and all associated tools are top notch.

Steve
VP in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Solid Product - Solid Company!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We have processed almost 50,000 orders through our VeraCore system. The performance and support over the years has been outstanding. The software has a broad range capabilities that will meet the needs of almost any customer. We are manufacturers - not IT people. VeraCore's product and support allow us to focus on our core business while providing the services our clients demand. Our clients love the user interface - very intuitive - no training required for users to place orders. Minimal training needed to create/edit offers. Everyone should consider their hosted service - no web issues to deal with.

Jeff
President in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Fulfillment software that works!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: As a fulfillment company we handle different programs for multiple clients. VeraCore's built in functionality and flexibility has been able to handle every project we have come across. It is apparent it was designed with a vast knowledge of the fulfillment industry. Their team has been a pleasure to deal with from implantation through ongoing support. The software has allowed us to bring on new clients quicker, less expensively, and provide more web based access. Highly recommend!