Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Pardot

Empowers marketing and sales teams to work together to engage buyers, close deals, and grow relationships.

Learn more about Pardot

Showing 561 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Marketing Operations Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-12

"Bite the bullet and invest in a better tool"

Comments: Horrific. Would never migrate to this tool again and wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Pros: Perhaps "simplicity" is one way to put a positive spin on this review. For any Marketing Ops professional who wants to build anything above and beyond Pardot's pre-built functionality -- Good luck. Maybe the simplicity is good for a very small organization, but in that same vein the price point would be nowhere near worth it.

Cons: Filter logic is absolutely miserable. There is no Boolean logic in the tool (going back to my point on "simplicity"), which is horrific for building out any type of complex filters for segments. There are even character limits on how much you can enter in one argument field. So, think about if you have to build out a segment to compile all leads from Europe and write out each country.... you would need to split the arguments into 15 or more "or" statements to account for each value. Also, everything is a drop down -- no free text entries for search -- so good luck sifting through 400 different values for a single Salesforce field. This is one seemingly minor example but is a great representation of how overly limited the tool is as a whole. Also their proclaimed "one-to-one" sync with Salesforce is a joke. There is always mismatched or missing data that doesn't align when boiled down into a report.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-12
Zhivko S.
Zhivko S.
Marketing Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-30

"Any other tool is probably better"

Comments: Mostly frustrating and disappointing. We've heard so much about Salesforce that we expect everything with that name to be absolutely the best. But that doesn't have to be the case and Pardot is a proof.

Pros: It integrates with Salesforce very easily which, I assume, is the only reason why anybody might ever consider using it.

Cons: It offers very limited set of features, which don't work quite as expected, the support is terribly lazy, and all that comes at a price much higher than that of the competition.

Alternatives Considered: Aritic Pinpoint and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Pardot: Because of its integration with Salesforce but later we found out that other products integrate just as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-30
Saurabh T.
Operations Manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-25

"The best Marketing Automation tool out there!"

Comments: The experience so far has been nothing short of exceptional. We have been using Pardot since the last 5 years and have been able to facilitate amazing co-ordination with the Sales and Marketing teams. The automation Pardot provides also helps generate reports to measure Campaign ROI and overall lead generation.

Pros: Pardot is unmatched in its ability to automate your marketing activities. The Engagement Program features it offers is probably the best in the market and allows you to design Customer journeys with customization based on the customer attributes as well as engagement. The WYSIWYG builder allows you to build beautiful email templates and Landing pages for Lead generation and Lead nurturing. It also integrates seamlessly with Salesforce CRM and a wide variety of 3rd party applications.

Cons: Pardot allows you to create multiple leads with the same email address. This is a compulsory feature and causes issues with duplicate and bad data. You need to make sure the data is cleansed regularly.

Alternatives Considered: Mailchimp and HubSpot Marketing Hub

Reasons for Switching to Pardot: We were already using Salesforce CRM so it made sense to use Pardot as it would be easier to integrate with our CRM. Also, Pardot had many features that Mailchimp and Hubspot lacked (Engagement Studio, Grading etc.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-07-25
Verified Reviewer
Creative and Digital Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-07

"Pardot Helps us Treat Each Donor as an Individual"

Comments: Before, we were treating email like it was direct mail. Just send out a high enough quantity and you’ll get enough donations. However, this was treating our donors as pocketbooks and not individuals with unique interests and hearts. Using Pardot means we can tailor what we share to each individual and tell a story they can relate to. Transformational rather than transactional. Donations have increased but that’s a byproduct of involving unique people in the story of our organization. Once you learn the UI, it’s very simple to use as long as you have even a bit of html and css experience or if someone on your team has made some great templates. We love the reporting on the individual level and the integration with Salesforce.

Pros: We love engagement studio and how easy it is to build out automated campaigns and dynamic lists. The ease of automation has meant less time spent uploading csv’s and more time developing great content.

Cons: We wish it had a drag and drop editor. Not everyone on our team can code and it makes it difficult when we have a heavy season for deploys. The good news is, they’ve announced a beautiful drag and drop editor for the 20 winter release.

Alternatives Considered: Mailchimp, Marketo Engage and Campaign Monitor

Reasons for Choosing Pardot: The direct integration with Salesforce and wanting more ability with automation responding to individuals engagement with us online.

Switched From: Campaign Monitor

Reasons for Switching to Pardot: The direct integration with Salesforce and the sheer quantity of things that Pardot can do in making a unique experience for each of our donors.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-07
Nik F.
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-09

"Salesforce integration oversold, but excellent in its own right"

Pros: Pardot is one of the better marketing automation/nurturing product aimed at mid-sized businesses. It's greatest strength is its integration with Salesforce (which will be discussed more in "cons"). With relative simplicity, it can be connected to the CRM, so that contacts can easily sync two-ways, and even custom objects can be brought through for segmentation purposes with just a couple of clicks. Tracking and automation is very well thought out and easy to use. The product has a straightforward method of tracking campaign results and attribution, all of which can then be pushed into Salesforce for comprehensive reporting on prospect-to-purchase management and measurement. Pardot's greatest strength lies in its ease of use. No marketing automation software is going to be SIMPLE, but Pardot shines in the consistency between its many functions. Nothing feels tacked-on or different from other tools. If you can create a campaign, you can create a complex segmentation rule, and you can manage your social media posts, as it all works identically. The marketing automation function, Engagement Studio, has gone through substantial recent updates and I consider it best-in-class for ease of use and functionality. If true automation is your #1 concern, this is a great choice. Lastly, support is excellent. Salesforce Trailblazer is fantastic for self-guided-training, the documentation is up-to-date and accurate, and support tickets are answered promptly and knowledgeably. If you are experienced in systems of these sorts, you will quite likely not need to take advantage of any external training (or SF's accelerator options).

Cons: Pardot is a Salesforce product, and its integration is excellent, but it is just that - an integration. Pardot works like a third party service connected with Salesforce, as opposed to a native extension. Lists are synchronized, along with the sort of bugs and frustrations that come with bi-directional synchronization, and some Salesforce functions (notably custom objects) are not as fully fleshed out as one might hope. In some ways, other solutions do a better job synchronizing with Salesforce. That said, Pardot's setup is the simplest I've used, and having unified support for CRM and marketing automation is also a tremendous advantage when I do run into any hang-ups. Also, while Pardot's feature set is great, some of its tools are in need of substantial upgrades to keep up with the competition. Its WYSIWYG email and landing page tools aren't responsive and are far outclassed in ease of use by Mailchimp and other lower cost options (although if you're comfortable with HTML and developing your own templates, it's not bad at all). It is progressively being updated and modernized, but it obviously takes time, and there can be minor frustrations when you see other tools that are smoother or more approachable. But I have never found this to set a limit on what's possible, only an opportunity for things to be faster and easier for less-expert users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-09
Garrett G.
Garrett G.
Marketing Manager - Technology
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-07

"Fast, Easy, and Powerful Marketing Automation"

Comments: I have used Pardot at three different companies now and I love it. It's been one of my most reliable and useful tools in my Marketing Stack over the years and it's continued to get better thanks to the aggressive roadmap put in place by Salesforce. Great for business ranging from small business up to Enterprise.

Pros: The number one thing that I love about Pardot is how easy it is to use. If you're on a small marketing team, one person can easily handle the system. If you have a larger team, the functionality scales extremely well - and you can bring in as many users as you need into the system without needing to pay for any additional seats. The software is extremely consistent and reliable. Pages load quickly and properly. The WYSIWYG editor for emails is awesome! The amount of automation you can do in Pardot is fantastic - especially with their more recent addition of repeating automations and drip programs. Awesome update releases thanks to being a Salesforce product.

Cons: The positioning of all of the various functionality can be a little confusing at times. There are a LOT of menu items that lead to the various different features. Some cleanup/re-organization of these might help new users. The out-of-the-box Marketing templates, while serviceable, could use a reboot. For a startup they're likely sufficient, but if you're running a lot of email campaigns you might want to invest in having a developer custom-build a modular email template for your ongoing use. The built-in mail testing using Litmus is terrible. Often half of the renderings fail to load, and a number of the renderings included are not super relevant any more. I actually never use this feature any more as I prefer to send test emails to an actual mail client rather than trust the renderings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-07
Verified Reviewer
Senior Project Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-29

"Pardot is somewhat sophisticated"

Comments: Great tool - has more sophisticated features than less expensive tools, but is more complex to use.

Pros: Easy to build and send emails, manage contacts, track lists/segmentation, and built automation. You can also setup scoring/grading to see your interest/lead interest.

Cons: The integration with Salesforce is a bit confusing, and they change the way it's implemented with every release. This causes issues with clients trying to launch all users at once on Pardot, and ensuring they have the right licensing.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Marketing Cloud

Reasons for Choosing Pardot: More functionality

Switched From: Mailchimp

Reasons for Switching to Pardot: better tool

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-29
Verified Reviewer
Content and PR Marketing Manager
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-16

"Pardot for some things, not quite all"

Comments: Pardot helps us stay on top of automating as much marketing as we can. The main things that keep us from doing that are the design needs - it's always easier just to do things in the HTML - and figuring out campaign tracking for non-email analytics.

Pros: Pardot makes automating marketing activities simple, whether you're setting up lead gen forms and responder emails or just creating email campaigns. It connects with Salesforce and helps keep lead owners and other information updated that prior to had been a pain.

Cons: Its campaign tracking really only tracks . It can only track social if the posts are scheduled in Pardot. Email and landing page editors aren't as full-featured for simple design edits.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Marketing Cloud and Marketo Engage

Reasons for Choosing Pardot: Strategy shift, cost and contact list size

Reasons for Switching to Pardot: Using Salesforce CRM in conjunction with Pardot was the main reason we went with Pardot

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-16
Verified Reviewer
Director
Financial Services Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-13

"Pardot for email marketing"

Comments: We are very happy with pardot and look forward to implementing more of the features pardot has to offer.

Pros: We use pardot primarily for our email marketing, but also for inbound lead gen as well. I love how well pardot integrates into salesforce. That is key for our business. You can change anything at the field level using pardot based on activity etc, and segment based on any field.

Cons: There are features such as advanced analytics that are more advanced on the higher levels of pardot, however the cost increase is significant.

Alternatives Considered: VBOUT

Reasons for Choosing Pardot: Better salesforce connectivity, better platform, better for inbound lead gen

Switched From: MakesBridge Marketing Automation

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-13
Maryjane C.
Maryjane C.
Director, Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21

"Good product for orgs with simple processes and workflows"

Pros: Pardots UI is clean and updated, making it easy to use. At first glance, the simplified interface makes it seem like the product is limited, but once you become proficient with automation rules, dynamic lists, and completion actions you'll find that its very configurable and can suit a variety of processes and workflows. It's just a different mindset from a Marketo or Hubspot in terms of approaching some of the workflows, nurtures, drips, etc.

Cons: Really lacking in reporting across the board and no visibility into accounts for organizations using account-based marketing and/or sales processes, everything is organized by prospect only.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-21
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Systems Manager
201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-02

"A flawed but somewhat integrated engagement platform for Salesforce"

Comments: Easy to setup and basic integration with Salesforce. It is good for it's price point.

Pros: Pardot is very easy to use for the most basic purposes such as sending out emails and generating lists using metadata from both your Pardot and Salesforce database. Tracking peoples journeys along your website is also a plus.

Cons: The software is limited vs Hubspot and other competitors. Reporting is not as robust and integration with Salesforce (the confusing 'Pardot Campaign' vs 'Salesforce Campaign' for example) can be frustrating. Do not expect to be able to get the level of website analytics you do in Google Analytics or the tracking ability available in Hubspot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-02
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-06

"Integration to Salesforce a Key Factor in Purchasing"

Pros: To put it simply, it integrates with Salesforce!

Cons: As long as you label folders correctly and are organized you shouldn't have a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-06
Danielle H.
Marketing Associate
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03

"Powerful Marketing Automation Tool for Small Business"

Comments: We started working with Pardot about two years ago when we first implemented Sales Force. it was a great solution for the types of B-to-B marketing emails we were hoping to start producing more of. We have still not fully unlocked the full potential of the platform, but the more we learn about the automation capabilities and integration with Sales Force the more excited and eager to learn we get. Our biggest struggle is that in our business we have some accounts that will use the same email address, which Pardot does not allow. We will be setting up a training soon to help us better understand engagement studio so that we can start executing on some smarter campaigns.

Pros: automation, reporting, metrics, custom URL redirects, Sales Force integration

Cons: duplicate email issue, also there is so much it can do but sometimes it is a challenge to identify the best way to use all of the features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-11-03
Steve K.
Software Engineer
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29

"Marketing automation for lead generation and customer engagement"

Comments: Pardot is very configurable and extensible, allowing for unique ways to capture customer interactions.

Pros: We actually use Pardot as a tool to aid user research. Using various channels (i.e. HelpCrunch), we guide users to our capture form. After they submit their info, they are added to an email lists that we use to solicit feedback on our product. This is a very dynamic way to set up the list of interested users. It's very simple to configure email forms and blast them to various user lists .

Cons: It was difficult to integrate Pardot forms with our current website. We tried to use the Pardot API to retrieve form fields and populate forms on our site w/o iFrames. The downside of using iFrames is that we lose tracking data and user info. We would like to be able to update forms using Salesforce Pardot Dashboard while using the Pardot API to manually build forms and send form data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29
Jon W.
Senior Sales Representative
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-05

"Pardot + SF is a great match"

Pros: Integration with Salesforce is a huge plus as it's reducing my usage of other apps. The ease of understanding where a customer has traveled on our site or has looked at in our emails is so valuable. The integration for our team to get tasks for hot leads gives us the speed to lead we need to close deals faster.

Cons: There is a definite learning curve with set up and using the system. Support was a great help for this. There are also limitations on the different levels of accounts that can be annoying if people need to see certain things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-05
Jack C.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-21

"Pardot, The Everything Automation System"

Comments: Really helped us maximize our SF investment by deploying Pardot company-wide into Sales Ops, Accounts Receivable, Project Management, and more. We used Pardot and Sales Cloud to create EZ-AR™ an automated AR service that requests invoices until they are paid, cutting DSO up to 50%.

Pros: Sync to Salesforce - unlike no other Marketing Automation System.
Ease of use and navigation.
Easy campaign management

Cons: Honestly, nothing really to complain about here. There are small bugs here and there, but that comes with every system and I have seen those same bugs and more in other MAS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-21
Eric T.
Director of Global Marketing and Sales Operations
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-08

"Pardot - Ease of Use"

Comments: Dissatisfied. I have worked with other systems as a sales person but as an administrator it could certainly use some enhancing and development to make it better. Unfortunately being under the umbrella of Salesforce will set that back for a while. They are just satisfied it works and you can ultimately get the job done. Unfortunately, not caring about their customers frustration level will get them one day.

Pros: Ability to segment your prospects into silos that can help determine which direction will bring the best return on our investment of time. I also like the ability to add photos of our work. We offer a very visual product that clients need to see which will help with their buying decision. Finally, the ability to schedule email drops which allows me to not consume network speed since I can do it after business hours.

Cons: Workflows are not well established. It took me a while to learn them because they do not flow logically. A training documentation does not outline any type of logical flow for some of the common ways people work. Secondly, support is lacking. I do think this is a Pardot issue directly but a Salesforce issue. Your best support person is Mr. Google since he knows everything and you do not have to fill out multiple screens hoping you get to the right person.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-08
Catherine C.
Catherine C.
Marketing Communication Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10

"one of the best inbound marketing softwares"

Pros: This tool offers several solutions, but the most outstanding is the one that concerns the analytics carried out in B2B marketing.
In addition to the web service, it has a mobile application that will allow you to manage and cultivate your leads in an optimal way. In this way, you will make more successful deliveries and with greater guarantees that will surely fit in your audience.
Another service offered is the ability to connect with your users and customers no matter where you are. This will allow you to make faster decisions and thus ultimately increase ROI in your marketing campaigns.

Cons: The prospect details page could be a little more simplified. I find that it can overwhelm you with information that might not apply to the prospect.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10
Colleen P.
Colleen P.
Operations Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-19

"Pardot was a real life nightmare"

Comments: I spent hundreds of hours in their knowledge base trying to figure out what I didn't know. I watched videos, did trailheads galore, paid for the top tier level of support only to be handed off to various Pardot support agents who were based out of other countries never getting any of my issues resolved or my questions answered. After getting one aspect of the technical side set up I was informed I had to pay additional monthly fees due to an API issue. I had advised the salesperson of my challenges and concerns with implementing myself which he downplayed and disregarded. It was a complete waste of time and resources for our organization.

Pros: I loved the demo given to me by an expert who sold me on the ease of the technical set up and use of Pardot.

Cons: The technical setup was far too technical for me. The cost was over SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN a month and we never got it up and running after 7 months of trying. They later recommended using a third party company for technical implementation as it was too technical for a somewhat technical person. Our developer and technical team members did not have the time to implement themselves as it was a full time position to setup technically.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Marketing Hub

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-19
Verified Reviewer
Senior Content Manager
Civic & Social Organization, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-23

"A Mixed Bag"

Comments: With Pardot, we are able to track the behavior of people interested in our company and send more personalized emails to them, which is huge. The actual process of creating beautiful emails is a total disaster on Pardot, which I would not wish on my worst enemy. When I do that part, I miss MailChimp. But Pardot has way more options than MailChimp in many other areas. So, a mixed bag.

Pros: The CRM functionality is really amazing. It's easy to assign Scores to leads and make and edit Dynamic Lists, which is at the heart of our sales plan.

Cons: The system for designing emails is archaic. Like, is someone filming me and laughing? Oh, you want to add a simple section at the bottom? It's easy. Just edit the... HTML code. I do not code and that is why I love drag and drop when I need to edit my email template.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-23
Verified Reviewer
Senior Associate, Digital Healthcare
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-04

"There's a lot you can do with Pardot which is great from an insider perspective."

Comments: Overall good concept for management purposes, but the program would close for maintenance and was glitchy a lot.

Pros: I used Pardot to create custom URLs to track performance on social media. It's great for creating custom URLs and storing them and keeping track of data. I also used Pardot for email marketing, which again was great for keeping everything in one place and automating emails.

Cons: The program was very glitchy and would often be down for maintenance a lot. There's also a lot to the program, so you really have to know your way around the system to take full advantage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-04
Justin H.
Digital Marketing Manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-06

"Salesforce Users Should Strongly Consider Pardot"

Comments: Love working in it daily!

Pros: If your sales team has a high volume of leads/contacts (1million+) Pardot has an awesome feature call Engage Alerts which will help your sales reps filter out prospects/clients with the most activity in real-time. Especially, good when an email campaign goes out.

Cons: You need to setup your campaigns the right way, the first time. If you don't, it's hard to go back and restructure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-04-06
Gabrielle T.
Gabrielle T.
Growth Marketer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18

"Good, not the best"

Pros: Pardot has a lot of good functionality. I liked in particular engagement suite - I liked how easy it is to set up email flows (though it does require some serious working knowledge of the platform before you're able to do it efficiently). I also appreciate how simple it is to create lists - certainly much easier and more efficient than other ESPs I have used.

Cons: The interface is not exactly intuitive, there's a pretty steep learning curve if you've never used the product before. You also really do need a working knowledge of Salesforce in general to use this product effectively. A final complaint is that the segmentation logic can be limiting in its simplicity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-18
Verified Reviewer
Technical Writer & Digital Marketing Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-02

"User-friendly but limited reporting"

Comments: Overall, It's worth it to us to have Pardot and Salesforce linked, even with Pardot's limitations.

Pros: My favorite part about Pardot is the tight integration with Salesforce, which is our CRM. I also like the WYSIWYG email editor that still allows flexibility to edit the html.

Cons: Pardot has weak native reporting, and the Landing page editor is pretty bad. I just use wordpress to create pages.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-02
Nate H.
Marketing Automation Manager
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-28

"Dated UI, but functional programming"

Comments: Primarily website tracking and form functionality with lead creation in the CRM. Some nurture programs.

Pros: It's direct correlation with Salesforce. Being a direct part of their offerings, it pairs really well with SFDC and all it has to offer. More than any other Marketing Automation software I've worked with.

Cons: The UI is pretty dated. In fact, it looks like it's from the 90s or early 2000s but they didn't even exist back then. They're making progress with the Lightning UI, but still some room to go.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-08-28