15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Gold-Vision CRM

Gold-Vision is an affordable, fully customisable Sales & Marketing CRM for mid-market business looking to improve their efficiencies.

Learn more about Gold-Vision CRM

Pros:

Great client/lead management. Keeps monthly renewals organized.

Cons:

Limited number of Categories available - we have a lot of radiators available in many different colour options.

Gold-Vision CRM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

Gold-Vision CRM has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 125 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Gold-Vision CRM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (125)

Buket
Buket
Software Developer in Türkiye
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Solid and user friendly solution

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: Gold-Vision has enabled us to consolidate various systems into a unified platform, resulting in improved efficiency and enhanced data visibility. The online chat support has proven invaluable allowing team members to proactively address any challenges they encounter. I wholeheartedly endorse Gold-Vision for anyone seeking a new CRM system. I must also mention the exceptional support provided by [sensitive content hidden] throughout the entire development process

Pros:

Gold-Vision CRM has been exceptionally well-received by all our users, and the reason is clear – its remarkable flexibility and power. The advantages of this system begin with the dedicated team behind it. With all departments collaborating and actively participating in its development, they prioritize meeting the genuine needs of users over simply chasing trends. As a result, Gold-Vision has evolved into a feature-rich CRM system over the years. Managing accounts and contacts is straightforward, and the clarity of opportunities is further enhanced by the ability to cross-reference them with other data points, ensuring all relevant stakeholders are included. Lead management is efficient, preventing duplication of efforts. What sets the system apart, however, is its robust search and filtering capabilities. This empowers users to quickly locate critical data, which can then be saved, streamlining repetitive tasks. Additionally, the system offers comprehensive reporting, presenting data through dynamic charts and graphs that are both user-friendly and allow for in-depth exploration.

Cons:

We've encountered a couple of minor bugs, but I'm confident they'll be resolved asap. I do find the system's interface a bit cluttered and less intuitive. Certain parts of the system can also be somewhat challenging to grasp but overall we are very pleased with it.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

7 months ago

Hi Buket, We want to thank you for such a kind and comprehensive review of Gold-Vision. We are extremely happy to hear how well received the system has been by your users, and that the ongoing feature updates continue to support and streamline your business processes. Please don't hesitate to get in touch in regard to any areas of Gold-Vision we can help you to refine. Your feedback is valuable to us. Kind Regards, Alex

Aiden
Aiden
Group Marketing Associate in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fantastic service with a well built system.

4.0 last year

Comments: Really good, we have been using GV for a number of years and it has served us well over our growth and constant changes. We have reviewed our options after a few years to see if it was still the best option and we decided to stick with GV as it met all of our needs and the main pro was the customer service, Both [sensitive content hidden] have been incredible to deal with.[sensitive content hidden] has been very supportive and knowledgeable though any issue I have.[sensitive content hidden] within the support team is also a dream to talk to.

Pros:

Generally easy to use and implement with users, it has all of the features you could want from a CRM at a good price.

Cons:

Releasing features that don't work correctly.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud, Microsoft 365 and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM: This met our needs with the customisation, price and customer service.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

12 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review Aiden. We are pleased Gold-Vision has been able to facilitate your business growth and changes, and that you continue to feel supported through our customer service. Please do reach out to your account manager or to our support team should you need any assistance with any new features - we will be more than happy to help. Kind Regards, Alex

Riabilitazione
Finance Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sustainable CRM and Contact Managing Approach

5.0 last month New

Pros:

Gold-Vision CRM has rational contact management assistance, and it brings valuable relationship control.

Cons:

Gold-Vision CRM has determined ways of creating valid marketing structures, and this makes every conversation effortless.

Stefanie
Stefanie
Account Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Package/Freight Delivery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gold vision turned platinum results

3.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: My overall experience has been wonderful like I said I've only been using this with my company for about 6 months or so but it's been amazing and how we have been able to turn around are business model and actually eliminate a job to provide more financial for different areas of our department

Pros:

I liked that they cater to small business and you're not so lost in all the features of this product and it makes you feel real efficiently able to run a business

Cons:

Twilight police was the ability to just be caught up in the amount of features but like I said if you're unable to narrow down what you need and not use some of you're not forced to use all the pictures so don't feel like you have to

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Useful, intuitive and comprehensive

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Once you learn the basics on GV it iseasy to play with to get what you need from it. Building reports is intuitive and finding contacts and interactions is easy. It has the basics you need from a CRM down well and the dashboard and analytics gives you easy quick insights into how the company sales pipeline is performing

Cons:

The automation, segmenting of data can be confusing for complicated data tasks. Automating for marketing doesn’t current have a visual overview which would be helpful when building out and starting marketing automation

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 months ago

Hello, we appreciate your positive review and it’s great to hear that you're finding Gold-Vision's dashboards and reporting intuitive and insightful. Regarding your concerns about data segmentation, rest assured that your account manager will reach out to you shortly to assist. Additionally, we're excited to share that we’ll be launching a NEW fully integrated digital marketing platform very soon! This tool offers a visual overview of all your automated campaigns in real-time. Your account manager will be pleased to walk you through its features. Kind regards, Alex

Shaun
Customer Experience Lead in UK
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Yewdale - Customer Experience Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Goldvision is helping us to keep a track of all of our customer contact and complaints. It allows us to to open tickets and follow the tickets through to resolution. The email tracking system is great so you can view all of the email contacts for each ticket at once. It allows us to add any photos or notes to view on each ticket and also integrates with our phone system outbound to leave call notes. This allows for a detailed investigation for each ticket and all of the tools we need to complete a thorough investigation through to a resolution. It also allows us to tag individual products and issues leading to more detailed and easily accessible reporting.

Pros:

Integrated with our business easily and is now a go-to function for us in Customer Care. We use this regularly every day and is now used as our CRM for all customer contact with us. The ticketing system is excellent and the integration allows you to track your emails via the ticket reference to keep a record of all contact for each ticket. There is also a dashboard function which helps you to monitor and analyse incoming tickets and trends to report on.

Cons:

There are still some more advanced features I would like to see from Goldvision in the future. This would include more advanced reporting for tickets, particularly for our Customer Care aspect and further integration with some of the other platforms we use would prove very handy too.

Alternatives Considered: Spark Hire, Salesforce Sales Cloud and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM: Our previous platform could not provide enough of what we required as a rapidly expanding business. Goldvision allows us to improve our service and customer management to help with our increased contact.

Switched From: Act!

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM: Goldvision was the best overall package for us in taking the next steps towards a better CRM. Competitive pricing and the functions to help multiple departments use it such as Sales, Marketing and Customer Care. From the Customer Experience perspective, any initial doubts I had were quickly removed by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who dealt with onboarding us and we are now functioning quicker and more efficiently as a Customer Care department since the move.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

3 years ago

Hi Shaun, Thank you for your great review and we are so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision was the best overall package when seeking a better CRM. It's also great to hear that it is now your go-to function for your Customer Care to improve you service and customer management. Kind regards, Zoe

Bev
Marketing Manager in UK
Financial Services Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid system now upgraded beautifully!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: What makes it so perfect as my marketing tool, is the integration of CRM with Connect e-marketing. Great CRM segmentation functionality, no exporting / importing of data to 3rd party e-marketing systems and no manipulation of data in Excel spreadsheets before I can send out a campaign! And, at the end of the day, the CRM is constantly updating the campaign data for reporting purposes and most importantly ensures our company remains GDPR compliant!

Pros:

Loved the system before but with the V8 upgrades which gives the CRM a new look and feel to menus and tool bars / views etc, it's even easier to use and without any detriment to its' already great functionality. Whether you need the system for pre-sales (leads), opportunities, marketing or something else, every screen is tailor-able making user input screens relatable and provides the facility to include terminology and fields more relevant to your business. I've worked with Gold-Vision CRM now for the last 8 years and still love using every bit of it!

Cons:

No 'cons' for me - we are happy with Gold-Vision

Alternatives Considered: Sage CRM and Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM: Act was not fulfilling our requirements.

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM: The reliability of the online CRM services and the choice of beautifully integrated modules the product offered coupled with the flexibility / tailor-ability of the screens. Our decision to go with Gold-Vision was also influenced by the professional product knowledge and support offered via the Gold-Vision sales and support team.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Bev, A big thank you for your excellent review about Gold-Vision. It's great to hear that you find it to be the perfect CRM for marketing where you can create effective campaigns easily whilst learning from campaign reporting. Kind regards, Zoe

Lee
Marketing Manager in UK
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A CRM that can flex and fit to your companies needs.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Note only a great experience with the software but also with the team. Non pushy sales, understanding project managers, amazing training and a very knowledgeable support team.

Pros:

Gold-Vision CRM has had the same reaction with all users in our company. That is simply how flexible it is and how powerful it is. The pros start with the team behind it. All departments work together in the office and make sure they all get involved in areas of the product so they are making what the users need not what they think will be "cool". This means Gold-Vision is a system that has been built up over the year to be a fully featured CRM. Account/Contact Management is simple, Opportunities are clear and can be cross linked to any other aspect of the data so you can include all stakeholders in the process. Lead Management is clear and makes sure you don't double up with duplicates. The whole system though is driven with really powerful searching and filtering. So finding that single piece of data that is crucial to your process is fast and can be saved, making sure you can save time on repetitive tasks. You can report all data into a a range of charts and graphs, all dynamic and easy to drill down into. Applying the powerful filtering you can create lists for targeted marketing campaigns, quickly and easily. Then using the drag and drop template maker create stylish content templates. We also use a third party integration to track website visits. When you get stuck you have a number of options to the reach the support team and this is part of the price so no extra spend on something you may not need. A great help site and a range of quick and simple help videos.

Cons:

Honesty, haven't found anything yet that we found that is a Con. When we have had an issue with have found a workaround, or checked our workflow to see if we have been doing things a way that can be made better.

Alternatives Considered: Salesforce Sales Cloud and Prospect CRM

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM: Our previous solution was inflexible if we wanted to do anything tailored to our needs. They were more interested in developing modules to increase revenue rather than increase the existing users experience.

Switched From: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM: Flexibility! Goldvision is the product that you tune to your needs and not the other way around.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

5 years ago

Thank you Lee for your fantastic review. We're so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision helps everyone in Ambersphere Solutions work together and that you find our product not only simple to use, but flexible and powerful too. We're also happy to hear of the amazing training and support that you have received from our Gold-Vision teams. Kind regards, Zoe

Rob
Technical Sales Consultant in UK
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great product with fantastic support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: With Gold-Vision we have managed to amalgamate several systems into a single place improving our overall efficiency as well as the visibility of data.

Pros:

From the start, it was made very clear that we could customise the software to suit our requirements, of all the CRM systems we have used this is definitely the one that best suits our requirements. Best of all everything is very intuitive so training new staff members is very simple.

Cons:

The Sage plugin we use often takes far too long and it would be nice if we could automate this. We use the map view for a couple of lists and it would be nice if you could edit the records from this view.

Alternatives Considered: BrightOffice | Business CRM, Zoho CRM, Maximizer CRM, Project-SalesAchiever and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM: Didn't meet our requirements and cost far to much for what we were using it for

Switched From: Salesforce Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Gold-Vision CRM: It seemed to be the best fit and the initial discussions were very positive and productive

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Rob, Thank you for your great review and I will pass your comments on to our team! Kind regards, Zoe

Rachel
Events Executive in UK
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Gold-Vision CRM review

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The aesthetics, the ease of use and it is clear which step is next and I don't get frustrated working it out!

Cons:

I didnt like the initial data upload and cleansing the data before going into the system as the duplicates were a nightmare

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your positive review. It's always nice to hear that Gold-Vision eliminates frustrations and you find it easy to use. We're pleased that we could work with you to cleanse your data making your user experience much better. Kind regards Zoe

Donna
Marketing Executive in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and configure

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent, so easy to use as an admin and edition 8 is really intuitive for our users, who have given nothng but good feedback about the new UI. Support is excellent and there is always help at hand, plus all the Gold Vision contacts that I have are extremely helpful and friendly.

Pros:

There is so much scope for admministrators to learn and implement configuration themselves which makes it so much easier to tweak and personalise to the business.

Cons:

Some of the search functionality can jump about on the lists and it's a bit frustrating but I understand it is a bug that is undergoing a fix.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Donna, Thank you so much for your excellent review. It's great to hear that you find Gold-Vision to be intuitive and our support to be excellent. Kind regards, Zoe

Charlie
Business Development Manager in UK
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ease of use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: overall its good captures everything we need and works well within the business

Pros:

everything is easily accessible and easily changeable to achieve accurate information so all users have all the information required

Cons:

sometimes doesnt work 100% have to keep refreshing

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Charlie, thank you for such a nice review. We're glad Gold-vision captures everything you need within your business. Kind Regards Alex

Matt
Business Development in US
Oil & Energy, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool for staying organized and having all our critical information in one location

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with Gold-Vision has been great so far. Any time we have questions or run into a problem the Gold-Vision team is very quick to respond and help.

Pros:

Our company has found Gold-Vision to be a very useful tool in helping us stay organized and on task with our client base. It's very helpful to have project and client information on one platform where all users within our organization can access it at any given time. I would recommend this software to any company who is looking to get away from working with ten different spreadsheets across five different departments of their organization. Gold-vision is a one stop shop for task management and organization.

Cons:

As of today we are one year into our Gold-Vision subscription and do not have anything bad to say about the platform.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

3 years ago

Hi Matt, Thank you so much for your great review. It's good to hear that your overall experience with Gold-Vision has been great and our support team have been really helpful and quick to respond to your queries. Kind regards, Zoe

Chris
Sales Director in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gold-Vision Review

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good experience

Pros:

Easy to use and important for tracking customer information.

Cons:

Not that easy to create graphs. Does not allow percentage breakdowns on some graphs

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Chris, we are glad to hear Gold-vision is helping you track important customer data, many thanks for your review and feedback. Kind Regards, Alex

Suzanne
Finance & Quality Manager in UK
Business Supplies & Equipment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GV Review

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Really like the product

Pros:

I think it is very easy to use and I like the ability to be able to adapt the system to how you want it to work.

Cons:

When creating a search list and you click into one of the fields and then close the original list filters have gone

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

11 months ago

Hi Suzanne, thankyou for your review! We are glad Gold-Vision is proving to be easy to use for you and your team. We appreciate your feedback. You can create a favourite list, or use the navigation menu to access the filtered list where the filters would be intact. Your account manager will be in touch to take you through this. Kind Regards, Alex

Mark
Account Manager in UK
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feature Rich and Highly Customisable

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very good- helpful team, responsive help desk and regular updates, they are even open to product upgrade suggestions

Pros:

We have specific quarterly targets in terms of revenue and other objectives. We are able to create customised dashboards to monitor our progress against these targets and help to create focus on the key deals that will make the difference

Cons:

Sometimes we find the 255 character limit an issue on text fields. Larger or a warning that you have reached the limit, or even just preventing you from trying to type more would be helpful.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Mark, Thank you for your positive feedback, and we shall certainly take on board your comment about the 255 character limit. Kind regards, Zoe

THOMAS
Chief Executive Officer in UK
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Bringing structure to our organisation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Storage of members details is very clear and manageable allowing our organisation to be very specific in who and how we target members when providing information. Excellent technical support from the start to ensure our organisation enjoyed the benefits from day one.

Pros:

Its clear and concise, adaptable to suit what we need, easy to pick and use.

Cons:

No real cons , it does what we want as a CRM.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Thomas, It's great to hear that Gold-Vision has brought structure to your business and you have found our support to be excellent from day one. Thank you for your 10/10 review. Kind regards, Zoe

Emma
Group Operations Manager in UK
Financial Services Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Gold-Vision Review 2021

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: WE have used Gold-Vision for many years and the support function and team have always been very helpful which is much appreciated

Pros:

The ability and flexibility Gold-Vision offers to change screen design and add new fields is very helpful in the management of data

Cons:

Sometimes having multiple ways of doing the same thing can be difficult for new users as it isn't always intuitive

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Emma, Thank you for you positive review. It's great to hear that you and your team have used Gold-Vision for many years and you find our support team to be helpful! Kind regards, Zoe

Claire
Case Manager Personnel Administrator in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

Cons:

I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

Rupert
Sales Co-ordinator in UK
Plastics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use web based CRM

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: A user friendly CRM that offers lots of functionality. Most of the content makes perfect sense "straight out of the box" but if I ever get stuck, I feel really confident in speaking to an excellent customer support team that always have a solution to hand.

Pros:

Version 8 has a great looking GUI and is very easy to get to grips with.

Cons:

Being web based it can run slowly on occasion.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

5 years ago

Hi Rupert, Many thanks for your positive review about our product and our support team. We are extremely happy to hear that you love the look of V8 and you find it easy to use. Kind regards, Zoe

Darren
Sales Director in UK
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Gold-Vision allows us to manage our international customer database with great ease. Tracking emails is a great function also.

Cons:

The design function for E-newsletters could be better. It would be nice to have a little more scope.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Darren, Thank you for your great review! We're glad you're enjoying Gold-Vision and are making the most of the ability to track emails! Best wishes, Molly

Darryl
Marketing Manager in UK
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good. I love the vast amounts of functions and features and the system is constantly getting updated and regular support.

Pros:

Intuitive, easy to use and easy to get to grips with.

Cons:

Nothing really, it is all good when it comes to rich features and easy of use.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

2 years ago

Hi Daryl, thank you for a great review. We are so glad that you are finding Gold-vision intuitive and straightforward. Kind Regards, Alex

Steven
Operations Analyst in UK
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to amend, build and use

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ability to add and remove fields Reporting on all modules / fields Dashboards Ease of use Admin console Support Ability to adapt the system to fit our needs

Cons:

Personally I believe that the charts and graphs need further development, to show the amounts not just when you put your mouse over the chart. It would be useful to have a matching key / table to show the figures / amounts.

Lauren
Digital Marketing Strategist in US
International Affairs, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great CRM System! Used by the entire team.

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Great client/lead management. Keeps monthly renewals organized.

Cons:

Do not have any current issues with Gold-Vision CRM.

Esteiro Business Solutions Response

11 months ago

Hi Lauren, thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are glad that our client and lead management areas are helping to aid your business organization! Kind Regards, Alex

Emma
Global Marketing Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM and a fantastic support team

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Great deal of out-of-the-box functionality Easy Customization Great support team Easy to extract data Excellent campaign tools and marketing automation Constant development Integrates with other platforms

Cons:

The interface is dated although understand new one imminent Reporting could be improved both in the main GV CRM and GV Connect