Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    5 /5

About eLeaP

Easily create, track and assess interactive, engaging e-learning courses on the easiest, most affordable LMS. Get a free trial today.

Learn more about eLeaP

Showing 6 reviews

John R.
President
Primary/Secondary Education, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09

"Outstanding Support"

Comments: My company provides on-demand online training for public works professionals. We've been using eLeap as our LMS for over three years. Overall, eLeap is a great product with decent features. The real selling point is the service. Their tech support team is outstanding. Not only to solve occasional technical problems but also to help strategize about how to adjust our business processes to use eLeap more effectively.

Pros: Technical support, price, flexibility, ease of use, convenience.

Cons: The interface is not as attractive and user-friendly as other modern LMSs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-09
Justin H.
Director, Center for Teaching & Learning
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-07

"eLeap LMS for Gamified Learning!"

Comments: eLeap is a solid entry in the professional development space for smaller self-paced trainings, a need across many industries.

Pros: The main thing to consider is whether a given LMS fits your context. We have found some great specific use-cases for a lighter LMS, which is where eLeap comes in. The user interface is simple and intuitive, and gamification features are suitable enough for tracking basic professional development trainings. The customer support has been stellar!

Cons: Due to being a lighter weight LMS, there will be limitations on features, so i won't knock them there - I do think the interface, while simple, could be modernized, improved, and made a bit prettier for the end user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2020-04-07
Sharon R.
Manager, Training & Documentation
Telecommunications, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-21

"Excellent, logical LMS"

Comments: I am excited about using eLeap LMS!

Pros: Has all the functions our small but growing company needs
Live US-based support team who provided excellent service
Built-in eCommerce module
Very reasonable price that can scale as our customer base scales

Cons: Some UI enhancements here and there, but nothing major
No eLT authoring tools built-in, but can upload course files into eLeap (am told that uploading courses is a preferable model, as you do not want your course content to be "owned" by the vendor, as might be the case when authoring content online)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-21
Fraser D.
Product Marketing Executive
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-18

"great LMS that is simple to use and gets results"

Pros: - the UX is very smooth, doesn't take a lot of getting used to
- the variety of learning methods such as quizzes and interactive activities makes learning more fun

Cons: - it would be good if it were possible to put expiry dates on courses, eg. for first aid training
- no offline accessibility

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-18
Leslie F.
Env,Safety,Security&TrainMgr
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-03-12

"eLeaP LMS is great"

Pros: The system is extremely user-friendly and fulfills our needs, and they are so very helpful anytime we have a need. We've been using since 2010, and they've performed numerous upgrades, that generally had to do with a previous question we had about the functionality.

Cons: I do not dislike the product or the vendor; a business decision (not mine) was made to use other LMS for a global situation. This does fulfill that requirement.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-03-12
Jessica J.
IT Director
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-10

"Best learning management system"

Pros: Eleap learning management system has many good features, but I like the software’s easy interface.

Cons: It’s difficult to find a particular user in the software. Some keyboard characters are not recognized by the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-10