Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About InvGate Service Desk

Software intuitivo 100% web para mesa de ayuda. Fomenta la colaboración y la gestión inteligente de solicitudes con automatización.

Learn more about InvGate Service Desk

Showing 75 reviews

Andrés camilo G.
IT Manager Authorized Distributor at ESET Colombia
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-14

"This the best Helpdesk cloud based software"

Comments: We were a company which, being a provider of IT services, presented many problems associated with the service to our external clients, which is why after defining a strategy for the implementation of a help desk. After evaluating several solutions from the market, we made the decision to use Invgate Servicedesk since in addition to being aligned with ITIL, it allows the implementation of a service table in a quick and friendly way, the reports are quite detailed and the best is the gamification.

Pros: Currently we are working to relaunch our help desk, because after the good reception of the clients we saw the need to adjust several additional options of the product.

Cons: No Mobile App available for the users Android and IOS

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-14
Verified Reviewer
Helpdesk Coordinator
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-20

"Review"

Comments: It made our technical support most better than in recent times. We get our clients to have another point of view and level up with tickle self-management

Pros: Your tracking tickets and SLA. Its essential to achieve your goals.

Cons: This product contains flaws when it comes to making reports. While it is good, when it comes to extracting a large detailed data report, it throws errors that have not yet been fixed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-20
Cristian M.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13

"Service Desk Invgate"

Pros: It is a visually beautiful tool. The operation is intuitive. It is easy to install and configure

Cons: it would be missing that the entry of the initial information of the users in the requirements is improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13
Jorge R.
Analista de Procesos de Negocio
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-14

"Excellent tool end to end"

Comments: From negotiation to implementation and support, my experience has been excellent. The tool has exceeded the expectations.

Pros: Service Desk is an excellent tool end to end.
It is a tool of rapid implementation, with a short learning curve and very friendly for the administrator and end user.

Cons: I honestly do not have any problem with the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-14
Brian W.
Director of IT Support
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-25

"Our experience with the InvGate Service Desk has been excellent"

Comments: I have been able to simplify many processes for our business and provide one place for our users to communicate with various departments within the business.

Pros: There are many things that I enjoy but the ability to customize the product to handle whatever situation our business has is a major pro. I have been able to setup tickets and workflows for many different departments within the business that helps simplify processes for them. The gamification process adds a unique experience for our agents and allows for friendly competition. The InvGate service desk also provides a better visual experience for our agents and end users compared with our previous product. It allows the agents to better tell what is happening with a quick view of the dashboards and the tickets assigned to them so they know what they need to work on.

Cons: I would like to see more built in templates for the badge system including icons that are built in as well. It would also be nice to have multiple views for coins earned for agents rather than the standard 60 days rolling period.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-25
Lori L.
Manager Desktop Services
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-18

"Service Desk organizes our day."

Comments: I love the fact that the users can create there own tickets, it saves my techs a ton of time. We had an issue with SD removing workstations after an amount of time with no respose, but I was able to change the very quickly with the guidance of Invgate. I like the fact that end users can score the techs tickets. There are many reports available, and customizable. I was easily able to customize the service level agreements.

Pros: Ease of use and configuration.
The product creates ticket automatically from emails and phone calls. Our users can create their own tickets which saves us a ton of time. I was able to setup a few groups so that I could setup different level for service.

Cons: My tech support users do not have as much access as I would like them to have.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-18
Jeffrey U.
Network & Systems Administrator
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10

"The most flexible help desk software ever written. If you can think it, it will do it."

Comments: Ease of use. Ability to create multiple help desk divisions to keep service requests separated. One stop for our end. Great product.

Pros: Ease of use. We developed a short video and within minutes our end users were submitting help desk tickets. I am amazed how much information we can obtain from this software. The triggers and workflows are endless. Invgate support is phenomenal. "No" and "it can't" are not in their vocabulary. New feature development never ends. We have asked and they have created. One of the best choices we have ever made.

Cons: Active Directory integration is lacking features. I have submitted my ideas and what other programs are doing with AD and the Invgate team is working on it so this won't be a "Con" for long.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-10
Maria victoria G.
Incident Manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-25

"We are very satisfied with the tool. We are incorporating more and more services, not just IT"

Comments: The benefits we have to use Invgate are the administration of the tool, fast response to needs or configurations, knowledge base

Pros: What I like most about Invgate is how easy it is to configure.
The predisposition and fast response of the support before our consultations or inconveniences. And they are always working to offer improvements

Cons: A point to improve is related to the updates of the version of the tool. Most of the times we had to do an update of the tool we made many tests and found a bug, and when we believe that everything is OK to be able to implement it in production, an error occurs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-25
Nikolay K.
CEO
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-23

"Convenient service, which allows solving many tasks at the enterprise"

Pros: This service has many functions and at the same time is easy to install and use. If you do not have any experience with products, it will take 30-40 minutes to install and configure the software. So I'll say that before you a cool service that allows you to set up work processes and accelerate the work in teams, with a minimum of effort and time. I am also happy about the possibility of integration with other programs, for example, Confluence.

Cons: I think that the only drawback of all such products is their high cost. Otherwise, I did not have any complaints.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-23
Rene M.
Director of Health Information Management/CIO
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-22

"Quick to get started with excellent support. Easy to use with added functionality."

Comments: The tracking and management if service desk requests and updates to the users as to status. Dashboard reports to continually monitor performance. The support for electronic workflows is an bonus feature that has value.

Pros: The user interface is intuitive for quick adoption. Electronic workflows with forms management allows us to incorporate many business approval processes into a user request.

Cons: Have not had any issues or complaints that are of any major concern. Possibly more built in dashboard reports to work from that can be quickly adapted rather than start form scratch.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-22
Tim B.
IT Network Operations Manager
Banking, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-21

"Very easy to use, nice looking interface."

Pros: Good looking, simple to use interface. Does everything we need, without being overly complicated. Support is very responsive, and includes our requests in future versions frequently. Our end users really like it, too.

Cons: Can't think of many cons with Service Desk. Only con I can think of is the licenses are per user and not transferrable to another user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-21
Fernando M.
Soporte Tecnico SR en Sistemas
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-17

"is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users."

Comments: InvGate Service Desk, is a very good product that optimizes the time in solving complaints and problems of users. Organize and plan better the work to be done.

Pros: The ease which the user can enter a problem, and the work order that allows.

Cons: The reports that can be generated with the system are impractical and visually poor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-17
Kevin S.
MIS Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-18

"Has all the features needed for a ITIL system"

Comments: Once fully implemented across our organization this software will take the place of 4 other software programs that we are using for the same process. Help Desk, Software Management, Asset Management, Remote Support, Change Mgmt. This will also give us the capability to have all IT related items in one spot without having to go outside of the system for items.

Pros: This product gives us the capability to perform all the functions of a ITIL service desk in one place.
Best option is the capaibility of dynamic workflows. We have only begun using the software but are very impressed compared to some of the others on the market in service desk software

Cons: At this time there is none.
I think the main con is the learning curve of the users and staff of switching to a new system but this would be a con with any software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-18
Juan eduardo S.
Soporte de Sistemas
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-25

"I've never before used a helpdesk software so easy"

Pros: Service Desk improved my workday assisting me with internal clients request by providing an efficient and easy administration. Users are very excited with Knowledgebase feature also.

Cons: It will be great having a mobile App to notify technicians in the field. Everything else is perfect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-25
Jorge A.
IT Manager
Insurance Software
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-18

"Friendly and easy"

Pros: Invgate is based on solials networks. Is has a user friendly interface.
A vendor is very aware to de customer needs

Cons: not things that dislike me. the product is very complete and reliable

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-18
Robert A.
IT Business Solutions Manager - Applications
Medical Practice, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-12

"Invgate brings ITSM and ITAM together cohesively"

Comments: We are currently using a big leaders service desk ticketing system today. What it lacked was the ability to integrate hardware and software asset information on those internal business users. This information is crucial to understanding when incidents and requests are submitted. What was also lacking in there big complex service desk solutions is the modernization of bringing daily operations tasks to the 21st century. Invgate is a solution that pushes the boundaries of technology with HTML developed application platform, intuitive out of the box real-time dashboard reporting. It also has a system that rewards workers with a trophy system for performance which gives a indirect competitive environment for service desk operations personnel.

Pros: Modern HTML5 look and feel. Mobile interface. Fully customizable. Out of the box real-time reporting and analytics. Multiple KPI and scorecard developments

Cons: None

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-12
Natanael emanuel P.
Agente de Campo
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-19

"accurate, great interface and userfriendly"

Comments: the desing of the application is very simple , accurate and user friendly.
the implementation es realy fast and simple.
the support is attentive and aware to the user needs

Pros: the implementation es realy fast and simple.

Cons: i havent found cons or things i dislike.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-19
Sergio O.
Sales Manager
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-11

"Excellent !!"

Pros: InvGate represents the harmony between a great software product and excellent graphic interface for the end user

Cons: We have no things we do not like this software. We think is a good product with low cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-11
Rene M.
CIO
Medical Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-16

"Excellent interface and easy to configure and understand."

Comments: Good customer service and support to date and easy to work with.

Pros: Multi-Departmental support and workflow design interface. Fairly intuitive and report generation flexible.

Cons: Nothing at this time. Still a relative new user and have not yet used all of its features nor come across any major concerns.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-16
Diego A.
Consultant
Pharmaceuticals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-15

"In the company and in my area were very pleased with the product and I"

Pros: What is the most used part of reports of incident resolution time.

Cons: we had to generate some inquiries out of the product such as searches for text in message bodies.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-01-15
Mohit G.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-05

"Cool Product"

Comments: The out of the box is simple. It's process flows are very much well defined. The configuration are an easy setup

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-10-05
Osman K.
Service Delivery Manager
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-20

"A ticketing system that motivates and engages your users"

Pros: The usability and flexibility of the product as well as the great customer support was decisive.

Cons: Not available as an app on Microsoft 365
Not available as a mobile app

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-20
Igor V.
Android Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-23

"I use the Service Desk as a smart bid control"

Pros: The developers of the product support small companies and provide a tariff with a fixed amount of payment, amounting to 10 USD per month, and this is not very suitable for us, because we employ about two dozen people. But for small companies this is undoubtedly a plus. In my work, I mostly use reports and analytics, which are very well designed visually and practical - they are simple, functional and easy to use.

Cons: The tariff with a fixed amount of payment is calculated for three people. If a team of 4-5 people, and this can be considered small, you need to pay about 100 USD per month, which is too expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-23
Pablo K.
Gerente de Sistemas
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-08

"Great Helpdesk Software"

Comments: Service Desk was always easy to configure, to use and grow. It made our help desk be more efficient, productive, and accountable

Pros: Easy of use for every user at the company. From experimented to newbies, is the perfect choice to let the helpdesk grow smoothly.

Cons: Invgate need to think about how to help customers on the kickoff stage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-08
Adrian fernando R.
Analista de Soporte
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-31

"An incredible way to interact with users. Dealing with problems have never been so easy before."

Comments: An incredible way to interact with users. Dealing with problems have never been so easy before. Its simplicity for the users to get used to it.
It was a vital tool in order to organise our department.

Pros: Its simplicity for the users to get used to it.
It was a vital tool in order to organise our department.

Cons: It is a bit difficult to find some problems that we solved in the past and there was some problems with the assignment of tickets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-31