About FORM OpX

FORM OpX improves operational compliance by digitizing audits and inspections on mobile to reduce risk and improve safety and quality.

Learn more about FORM OpX

Pros:

The ability to fill forms easily (dropdowns, radio buttons, tick boxes). The ability to have checks and logic in the forms.

Cons:

Doesn't interface well with word or office suite.

FORM OpX ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

FORM OpX has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 28 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used FORM OpX before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (28)

Alexander
Alexander
Web Marketing Manager in
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5.0 6 years ago
Assunta
Consumer Marketing Manager in France
Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Provides great form creation infrastructure and increases data collection capability

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Form.com is a pretty sufficient infrastructure to create forms for the purpose of collecting data from customer base, we use this data to improve our products in accordance with the satisfaction and compliant points of our customer base who already purchased our products and currently experiencing them.

Pros:

Form.com allows us to collect data from user base of our products and we acquire reliable data and understand the path we should follow in the product development process by referring to the statistical customer satisfaction and complaint points.

Cons:

Form creation interface should be improved to allow faster form launching especially must be powered with more customizable, ready templates so that we can launch a campaign with minimal afford and directly start interaction with the customer segment we are targeting.

Alternatives Considered: 123FormBuilder

Reasons for Choosing FORM OpX: Form.com had a better pricing plan for the unlimited number of form creation.

Switched From: ProntoForms

Reasons for Switching to FORM OpX: Form.com was the best alternative in terms of pricing plan for unlimited number of forms.

Matt
Mortgage Field Inspector in U.S.
, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Mortgage Field Inspections

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: There are many situations with mortgage field inspections that require a quick, decisive visit. This app does not seen capable of anything quick. There are occasions where the longer I am in front of a property taking pictures, my personal safety can be put at risk, or my client may have legal issues from violating the stay of Bankruptcy protection. Unfortunately, from my experience and many others in the same industry, this app is too slow for us to be efficient and effective inspectors.

Pros:

It is very simplistic and easy to navigate around. That is the only positive I can think of for this app.

Cons:

For the android app, on a new Android Pixel XL phone, the app has some issues. The layout or order of the questions and pictures, mostly pictures, is not organized in a logical order for my industry. The amount of time that it takes to click "take picture", to loading up the camera within the form.com app and taking a picture,then acknowledging to keep this picture consumes way too much time. The app lags during this process and sometimes will close by itself or the picture just acknowledged does not get added and is lost in the ether. This app has also lost complete inspections and all photos with no record that they ever existed.

Michel
Director MIS & IT in U.K.
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Does what it says on the tin

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall I rate this product as good. We use it in critical processes and it works well. The support team is responsive in acknowledging a problem reported. Sometimes fix can be long coming. Note: A problem is not always a fault it can also be an issue at the user-end.

Pros:

1. The ability to fill forms easily (dropdowns, radio buttons, tick boxes). 2. The ability to have checks and logic in the forms. 3. The ability to collect signatures and create PDF output which are of regulatory importance. 4. The ability to integrate with our in-house applications through the API.

Cons:

1. The design and underlying meta-data of forms is a bit rigid. 2. There lacks some flexibility which affects maintainability. 3. The lack of a sandbox for testing.

Phil
Head of Digital Systems in U.K.
Farming, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A product that meets all of our requirements

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We spent a long time looking for a product that could capture data online and offline, add logic and validation to the forms, empower our team to build their own questionnaires and also allow us to host the system in our own data centre. We finally found form.com and the implementation was straight forwards and ongoing support has met our requirements as our userbase has grown.

Pros:

The system is highly configurable but not complex, so our in-house resource can use the system without the need for IT's involvement. The software can be accessed on any platform and the system is being constantly improved.

Cons:

If anything, the look and feel could do with a refresh, but this is probably due to the flexibility of the system.

Maia
Production supervisor in Philippines
, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Form.com easy and complicated to use

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Form.com is an application that is very simple and user friendly. Offline mode features are great during emergency cases.

Cons:

Application can't be used without tutorial videos(so for the beginners i suggest to thoroughly watch instructional videos before using the app.

Ryan
Director of Operations in U.S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The software have been great! By far has the most customizable features of all its competitors.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The ability to customize nearly everything. The large database of interactive logic makes the forms your own.

Cons:

Initially it was geared more towards just surveys. It has started to evolve to be more robust though.

Santino
Student in Jamaica
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Form OpX Review

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

Form OpX has excellent form building capabilities. All options for data entry are available making forms easy to customize based on the purpose. This software has allowed for us to collect user information in a very efficient way. Very easy to navigate.

Cons:

The app tends to lag at times however minor updates should address this issue.

Jason
U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Form.com and Key Survey Is the Best Form and Survey Software I've Ever Used

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We utilize Form.com for doing quality control in the construction industry. The ability for us to be able to capture data in real time, out in the field and the type of data we are able to capture - along with the speed of the upload back to our servers - makes Form.com the best Form Software that we have used. We have utilized everything from custom built to large enterprise software for forms - and nothing compares. 1) Quality - 100% the best.
2) Ease of Use - I would say that depending on the complication of your rollout (ours was fairly complicated) that learning how to set the software can take a little bit. But once you know it - you can create dozens of forms that do powerful things like Skip Logic and collect Photos with ease.
3) Features & Functionality - I think that Form.com, especially with their API, has the best features.
4) Customer Support is outstanding - every person I have worked with at World App is world class.
5) Value for Money - I would say that there might be less costly solutions out there - but World Apps willingness to work with you and for the overall value you get - I would put it right at the top.
Form.com is an irreplaceable part of our business.

Emily
CEO in U.S.
Retail, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Data Entry Program

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I use Form.com for data entry for my business and find it to be a very smooth and efficient program. It's got great plugins and it easy to use; I am not technologically inept but I am also not the most tech savvy person and I find this program to be very user-friendly. It's helpful that you can grant (or deny) access to other employees on the forms. There is an offline mode also, which has been great for my team on certain occasions. You can also attach photos in the forms which is a must for my company. This is a very versatile program that has numerous features and functionality beyond what we use it for. I would highly recommend Form.com to any business or individual that is looking for a good quality data entry program.

Pros:

Great customer service, offline mode, grant/deny access to forms, photo input in forms.

Cons:

No cons thus far

Guy
Business Analyst in U.S.
Environmental Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Early stages, decently impressed

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Above and beyond anything, Form.com has an amazing support team. They are very easy to access (web chat within the program) and are very helpful.
The program itself has a large number of features which hurts its ease of use. There are "lots of ways to skin the cat" which is a double edge sword. Many options are great but can get confusing if it's not streamlined. There are elements that the program doesn't do natively but you can find workarounds for it through the use of alternate options. This might feel "hacky" to some, but the flexibility allows for great potential.
The systems ability to do electronic signatures is not as robust as I would like, and we often require that a document be sent to someone to sign (similar to Docusign). There are possibilities within this program, but they feel more hacky and I would like a better native way to handle multi-person workflows than this system offers. Data retention is great (unlimited as far as I'm aware). They also provide API use that I have not tested as of yet (but will be using eventually). Overall a solid recommendation, but make sure you get a demo of exactly what you are looking for to make sure that their tool will meet your needs.

Pros:

Flexibility and potential for workarounds

Cons:

High learning curve for advanced features. Would like to see more flushed out advanced features.

Peter
Director in Germany
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An effective, intuitive and efficient solution for any and all assessments/questionnaires/etc.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Form.Com offers solutions from simple customer care questionnaires to complex task management. Start with the simple work and move into the complex as your experience with the product increases - it can really be "all things to all people" for any interactive dialogue with customers or suppliers. Strongly recommended!

Pros:

Simple, intuitive, scalable; exceptionally well supported

Michael
Service Center Project Manager in U.S.
Facilities Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Features and Flexibility

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: After an extensive RFP for a new survey provider, we landed on Form.com, and have a fantastic experience since. The software is loaded with features and is flexible enough to handle all of our demands. Customer support is very responsive and knowledgeable. Love it!!

Pros:

It's so flexible. You can accomplish almost anything you want with this tool.

Cons:

I always feel like I need more training so that I can better understand some of the features/capabilities we don't use. That's more of a "me" issue than the software ...

Karl Rodrigue
sales manager in Haiti
Cosmetics, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

way too expensive for what it is

3.0 4 months ago

Comments: my experience with this software did not convince me and in this sector I find that the competitors do much better and at a lower price

Pros:

an application that improves its service by collecting data from its customers with very good statistical tools we can see the customer is satisfied and make decisions

Cons:

on android the application is not doing well. some update is considered to make it more stable and better grip.

Matt
Regional Manager in U.S.
Restaurants, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly. Very easy to use.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This has created a very easy process for auditing restaurants and maintaining consistency across the markets.

Pros:

Ease of use for new users. It is very easy for new users to implement this platform in their restaurants.

Cons:

Creating forms can be tough until you get the full training. Although once you get the full training, it is very easy.

Alex
Sales Manager in U.S.
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Value For Money And Technically Advanced

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I used this software for a while. It is simple, straightforward, and technically advanced. I started using this on trial and now on a pro side. Scripting automation routines is simple and works both offline and online. It's a good tool and time saver too. The price for this product is just the right.
Thanks for a great product.

Pros:

Running is smooth and easy to use (both online and offline)

Cons:

Wait a while to create a new task

Hugh
I.T. Manager in U.K.
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Just working on my first ever form on form.com

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'm currently working on my first ever form on form.com So far I've set-up almost 1,200 elements to the form (a building audit form) and it has been easier than expected. I've used some of the features such as only showing questions dependent on prior answers and have used a few plugins also. So far so good!

Pros:

Ease of Use Nifty features Great Plugins

Cons:

Not enough instructional videos

Jake
IT Support Analyst in U.S.
Consumer Goods, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Customize City!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Great customization for any forms you want to use. A lot more options than Microsoft's attempt at "Forms." Feature packed!

Cons:

Not very easy to use without training videos. Not something you can just pick up and use. Would like a more user friendly experience.

Cari
Consultant in U.S.
Utilities, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for feedback surveys

4.0 last year

Pros:

easy to choose question/answer type and customize, includes options for if/then logic. can also format brand style for colors and fonts. I'm a simple user and this works well for me.

Cons:

sometimes formatting logos to fit space isn't intuitive

Gage
Analyst in U.S.
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Audit Creation

4.0 last year

Comments: We enjoy the software but wish it was a little bit easier to use from the developer's standpoint.

Pros:

The ability to tailor the form to our liking.

Cons:

Can look a little dated on the backend of the software.

Dale
Director of Construction in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

New customer review

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: My company recently purchase a one-year subscription to form.com. Jim Souza was fantastic. He was professional throughout the process and did a great job of explaining the software and showing how it could work for my situation. He sent examples and showed me how it works. Once we purchased, I was treated to great training sessions. Rachel Dunn provided the exact training I needed. She allowed me to go at my pace skipping areas I already understood or did not need. She also made it clear that I could contact customer service with any specific questions or problems.

Verified Reviewer
Territory manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It was easy to use with out a lot of problems

Cons:

Doesn't interface well with word or office suite

Herbert L.
President and CEO in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Integration with OpsAssure

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Form.com has allowed OpsAssure to meet many of the requirements our clients have been asking for. It has also meant expanding the business model and secure commitments from clients that will have our product in 20 states by the end of 2014. With Form.com, OpsAssure is looking forward to enhanced integration and penetration into verticals where our combined solution set makes sense for small and medium sized businesses.

Marc
Founder, President in U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

fantastic software that can transform the use of evidence, and simplify life

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This is a terrific software platform. I have used it with dozens of schools, helping hundreds of educators and thousands of students. By creating a simple elegant interface, with the ease of programming, and the ability to customize reports, it is an ideal package for helping educators understand and use evidence. Bravo!

Derek
U.S.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great tool

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: We have been utilizing this software for more than three years and it has been a game changer for us here at Imperial. The platform works extremely well and has been effective in ensuring we provide outstanding service to our customers. Customer service at Form.com is top notch!