15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Vivantio

Cloud-based, scalable service management software for internal- and external-facing support teams.

Learn more about Vivantio

Pros:

Cloud based application and ability to access everywhere.

Cons:

The difference in the admin area to the technician portal is a little bit confusing at times. I believe that the back end admin area needs upgrading to the FLEX environment.

Vivantio ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.3

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Vivantio has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 177 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Vivantio before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (177)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

INTUITIVE TICKET MANAGEMENT SYSTEM

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Every Day use uses little machine resources so other applications can run at the same time.
compatible with most commercial browsers.

Pros:

Self contained tool with build in reports and logs, reliable for the most part. Very intuitive for the amateur user, Forgiving when errors occurs,

Cons:

Occasionally crashes and some menus not coherent with others. No software is %100 reliable. It is improve daily

Ben
IT Manager in UK
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple and adaptive IT Service Management

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: I have used it in more than one environemnt and deployment and customisation was easy especialy with the implementation help and guidance provided.

Pros:

Ease of implementation and customisation.

Cons:

Reporting tool is fussy and the labels can be confusing.

Darren
Support Engineer in UK
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product Support but lacking finer details

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Vivantio offers a ITIL service desk software that we use for software support. In general I have found the solution not very user friendly and in the last 3 years of using it, I found that little has changed to the basic user functionality to improve this despite many feature requests to aid this. A key example of this is that, in 2017, it is still not possible for all emails in the system to show the pictures that are embedded. In the past, we have found that the quality of the software updates to the system lacking basic QA process and it has become quite simple to find bugs in the new features. I would say that the support team is very good at getting back to you within half a business day and providing us with workarounds of problems that we have highlighted.

Pros:

User Support, Workflow module

Cons:

GUI, speed of page loads, lack of updates to key functionality

Sam
Project Manager in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent product and customer service

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The software is easily customisable and changed pre and post-launch of the system, meaning that you can launch, get it wrong and change it. The capabilities seem endless and offers all requirements that we need.

Cons:

The difference in the admin area to the technician portal is a little bit confusing at times. I believe that the back end admin area needs upgrading to the FLEX environment.

Shiella
Supervisor in Philippines
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Vivantio || True User Review

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Good. I use it everyday, its easy to access, easy to understand, smooth to navigate

Pros:

The option for your to always go back and see your previous tickets created, how to create and submit it easy.

Cons:

Sometimes, there's might be a minor glitch that causing for the login user to see that they're unathorized although it works after a refresh of the page

Sean
IT Service Manager in UK
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

We love how Vivantio has dramatically streamlined the IT processes

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Centralised and streamlined our ticket solution away from emails, teams and walk-up. Removed duplication of effort, combined with very simple ITAM and IT CRM. We have identified non-IT process which are "ticket-like" and built those in, too.

Pros:

We love the very simple and effective design for tickets (from both user/engineer aspect) and that this i provides us an all-in-one solution.

Cons:

The out of the box reports aren't quite as 'snappy' as we would like, but we have in-house report designers who have built reports to suit business needs.

Luisito
Facilities Tech in Philippines
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Vivantio review

4.0 6 months ago

Comments: Vivantio is generally well-regarded as a comprehensive service management platform that offers a range of features and capabilities

Pros:

The level of support contributes to a positive user experience and helps users maximize the value they get from Vivantio.

Cons:

Particularly when dealing with large amounts of data or during peak usage times.

Jason
Service Desk Lead in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ITSM Platform

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: With Vivantio we are solving all matter of issues be it from missing mouse and keyboards at work stations. All the way up to full blown server or networking issues.

Pros:

Clean, Crisp interface allowing for easy tracking and the ability to customise the interface to the business needs.

Cons:

Missing a full dedicated Remote Support Tool

Greg
Helpdesk manager in Canada
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outstanding flow and control

4.0 6 months ago

Pros:

There is a massive list of Pro's, control and visibility of tickets. Knowing where the ticket is when customers check is invaluable.

Cons:

building ticket flow in the background has been challenging, but, our flow is complex and includes integration with Devops

Ashley
Ashley
Documentation Coordinator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Vivantio

4.0 last year

Pros:

I like the customization options you have that other products don’t and won’t offer

Cons:

It takes a bit to get logged in and to navigate but not too many cons

David
Service Desk Team Lead in UK
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Product

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Having worked in IT support for a number of years across different industry sectors, I have used a number of different Helpdesk ticketing/service management products. Vivantio is easy to modify which makes it easy to give a better quality environment and ensure good adoption rates from your users. The customer portal we set up has been very well received. It's quick, responsive and overall the best product I've used! Highly recommended!

Pros:

Easy and quick to modify and use. Ability to monitor a raft of IT Services such as change management, service desk tickets, problem management. Aligns to ITIL best practices.

Cons:

Web views can sometimes be slow to update and cannot switch easily between windows if you need to go back and check something.

Mayank
Sr. Manager in India
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: This is very user friendly software and can be used without much of training. The only add on I can recommend is that there should be some help videos for anyone new and/or FAQs which should help most of basic and general queries resolved so that unnecessary feedback is not provided.

Pros:

Ease of use. This software does not need much of training and is very user friendly as far as my experience is concerned.

Cons:

There should be some FAQs which should be good library for users in doubt, so that most of things do not need to be sent via feedback.

Kiran Kumar
Support Analyst in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Reviewing after 6 months of usage

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: First thing I would like to convey is about the easy options in Vivantio. It is very easy to understand, to raised ant kind of tickets, to report and to maintain a Knowledge base. I have raised some of the issues with Vivantio Support especially working on reports, the support was quick and is persistent till it get resolved.

Pros:

- I don't see any slowness in terms of performance - I don't see any major outages which can interrupts business - User friendly and is easy to administer - Good support

Cons:

- The report Builder which is used for reporting could be enabled with advanced features of reporting.

Geraldine
Enterprise Support Analyst in Philippines
Financial Services Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Lessen the downtimes

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: There are several times that our support line experienced downtime during shifts. That makes us unable to work on our tickets properly. Although, the support team of vivantio is very helpful, we wish you can lessen the downtime of the app on specially on the time we use it most.

Pros:

It is capable of making reports that is easy to use and read.

Cons:

unexpected times that it will decide itself that it will be unusable for sometime.

Tony
Technology Consultant in Philippines
Insurance Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for organizations who adapt ITIL

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: As an IT consultant and a Tier 3 escalations engineer, I am not a daily user of Vivantio Pro as I only deal with support tickets if they are escalated to me.
However, in working with the Level 1 support desk in our organization, who uses it on a daily basis and as a mission critical application, I hear very little complaints about it on a day-to-day basis. You could say that "no news is good news" regarding users and their perception of the quality of the application :)
Secondly, in my own experience, I find Vivantio Pro easy to use and efficient. I have rarely experienced Vivantio technical issues and if there issues with access to the site, the resolution time has been more than acceptable.
Lastly, and probably most importantly, as a person who recently joined a global organization who is highly client focused and uses ITIL framework and methodologies as means to be client focused, Vivantio Pro is a good fit as it offers an adaptable and wholistic approach to IT service managment.

Pros:

Adaptable an ITIL focused

Cons:

More value for the money.

Arun
AVP in US
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Application support is good, but need some improvement

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Really wonderful app for support, but need some enhancement like page loading time. customization of UI layout as per user need.

Pros:

Functionality is good, this full fill the requirement.

Cons:

Loading is slow at client end, at server end it is good but when accessed from remote or mobile it is taking time. :(

Greg
Director of IT/POS Technology in US
Restaurants, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Service Desk software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The implementation worked very well with Vivantio assistance and we just upgraded to the pro version without much issue at all.

Pros:

Ease of use and has all of the functionality that we need now.

Cons:

Anything we have found issues with has been resolved or upgrading to pro has taken care of.

michael
IT Specialist in US
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I use vivantio every day as ticketing software

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: I used servicenow before Vivantio, and the difference is like night and day with Vivantio being the better choice.

Pros:

I like the filters the best. With the filters I can usually find what I am looking for easily. The sorting option works well too.

Cons:

It can be very laggy at times and I have verified that this is not a network issue. This often occurs when updating , submitting, or closing a ticket.

Josh
Software Support in US
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Everyday User

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Sometimes, the screen times out on me when I am in the middle of communicating with a client, which is why I gave the 'Overall Quality' only 3 starts. All I have to do is refresh and it works fine, but it is kind of annoying. Other than that, the system works great and I can always communicate with the client effectively and efficiently.

Pros:

Variety of features

Cons:

It can be clunky sometimes, the system "times-out" and I have to hit refresh to continue working.

Tim
Programmer in US
Restaurants, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good bang for the buck

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Nice basic feature set, but customizing comes with a price. Could be a little more flexible, but overall has a good workflow. Significant improvement over the previous generation client. Very rare outages, and quite fast for a web based client.

Pros:

Web based, and fast if you have a fast internet connection.

Cons:

Could be more flexible in conforming to our workflow. Some options are not customizable, and some are, at a price.

Minaketan
AVP in US
Computer Software, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good To manage and coustomizable

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Good to use and assigning the tickets and maintain the status of tickets is very good feature.
It is also manage the history of the tickets so that we can get a basic idea if any case it reporn the tickets.
Thanks
Minaketan Mishra

cameron
service desk analyst in UK
Information Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Awsome Call Logging Software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Great easy to use software, user friendly and useful to produce reports.
Vivantio support is always quikc to respond and helps with all issues.

Pros:

User Friendly

Cons:

Can sometimes be slow

Victoria
PMO Coordinator in UK
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Brilliant Product! Would certainly recommend

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I use this in my day to day role as a PMO. Support tickets are logged through this and I also use this to keep a track of change requests using CMDB. It's quick to use and easy. I have logged a couple of tickets for feedback to Vivantio, and they were really quick to get back to me, very helpful company and a great product.

Pros:

Ease of use

Cons:

Can be a little slow

vatandeep
AVP in India
Computer Networking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is very good tool.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I always use this tool and very good in use, working smoothly. ticket related stuff is so cool as expected.

Aditya
VP in India
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good Ticketing Tool

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I've been using various ticketing tool for monitoring tickets but vivanto seems to be the lightest and most efficient tool till date.

Pros:

Ease of use Light, pulls up quickly.

Cons:

Active ticket section doesn't display the intended results often.