Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About Glip

Your team is wasting 1/3 of their time on email. Glip, your collaboration software, enables your team to be more productive.

Learn more about Glip

Showing 164 reviews

Ricardo O.
Creative Director
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-15

"The web app is fantastic, the mobile implementations need work"

Comments: When using the web app Glip is great. Easy to use, and it offers a robust set of tools for different types of projects. The mobile apps are quite limited and do not live up to what the Glip web app can accomplish.

Pros: Glip offers an interesting set of tools to manage a team. Simple to use, yet very effective . Integrates effectively with a ton of other apps. To me Gmail integration is a great plus.

Cons: No Kanban view of tasks, sorting of tasks is a bit cumbersome and never extended to Mobile apps, which in my opinion look like an after thought

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-15
Verified Reviewer
Line Producer & Sysops Admin
Computer Games, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11

"A powerful free communication tool"

Comments: Glip was a very nice tool for communication and file sharing. We rarely ran into any issues while using it. The web app is working fine but the windows client is not as responsive and updates were avoided since they created frustration for no reason.

Pros: Glip is completely free to use for chatting and sharing files.
Glip offers a very well maintained solution for communication with a lot of options to organised said communications.
It easy to add people outside your organisation and still being able to discuss and share with them.

Cons: It hasn't really evolved during the past 5 years.
The plugins are very limited and there's not much documentation offered to explain how to use them.
Calendar is not very advanced and not really good for team management

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-11
Kristi C.
Assistant Director of Marketing and Communications
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-12

"Great Project Management Tool"

Comments: Glip has transformed our team communication efforts. I no longer worry if a task is going to be completed on time or forgotten. WIth Glip, we are able to stay organized and communicate more effencently. It has met our needs well.

Pros: Glip has allowed my marketing team to work and communicate more efficiently. We market 40+ events annually, and Glip has allowed us to organize each event marketing plan, assign team-specific tasks, and upload documents with ease so that everyone on the team is informed. The organization and task management capabiliites of this software has been one of the best communications tools that we have ever used as a department.

Cons: The task assignment feature has been vital to our team, but it does not have the option of changing the task progress. Tasks can only be listed as incomplete or complete. I would love to have the capability, to change a task status to options like: working, pending approval, assistance needed, etc. so that our team can know what tasks others are struggling with or at what stage a task might be in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-12
Adam S.
Manager
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-06

"Makes Communication Faster and Easier"

Comments: Glip is through Ring Central and was a nice 'add-on' that you get with their product. We started using it because it was available and it has been very helpful.

Pros: It's a great tool that makes communicating in the office faster and easier. You can have different message groups set up so that you're sending the right messages to the right people. Its easy to use and in the years we've been using it we haven't had an issues.

Cons: We don't take advantage of everything it has to offer. We use it for the basic messaging functionality and have not run into any issues with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-06
Harue M.
Associate Administrative Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-20

"Very useful communication tool"

Comments: There are so many communication tools. But this system is built by communication (phone application) company, therefore it is a very comprehensive system.

Pros: If you have RingCentral, Glip comes with it. It is integrated with phone application. So communication is seamless.

Cons: It doesn't have file storing function (as far as I know). I can attach files but it is not ideal to keep files in Glip.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-20
Leo J.
Ember developer via Toptal
Legal Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-01

"Glip is a great alternative for slack"

Pros: A lot of built in things. Think of it as Slack more oriented business and project management. Calendar, task tracking, collaborative document edition, you name it ... all in one place.

Cons: Could we please have code highlighting or verbatim in the chat? A bit more of support for IT project management would be great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-01
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-02

"Great for team communication and video calling"

Pros: The thing I like most about this software is that it works smoothly with ring central to enable video calling features. Works really well for remote teams who have to schedule 1:1 calls, as well as company-wide video calls.

Cons: It seems like the software needs to update quite frequently. Moreso than Slack or anything similar, but I suppose this is to be expected.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-02
Sam L.
QA Analyst
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-02

"Glip is great for small teams to chat and organize a calendar."

Pros: I love the ease of setup, mobile apps, and integration of checklist progress into tasks. It's very easy to add new team members and stay in touch all day.

Cons: It lacks a lot of the nicer features of Slack. Glip is a nice tool in many ways because of the simplicity and Slack can get overbearing, but sometimes it's really nice to have all the options of Slack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-02
Kristina J.
JRSC Express Manager
Printing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-04

"Glip"

Pros: Glip is a very easy to use phone and instant message system. We use it at my company, and I am very happy with how easy to use the chat is. It allows me to set up multiple chats and group chats which allows me to get my work done quickly and efficiently.

Cons: I would like to see a few more updated features, like linked chat.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-04
Sean R.
Educator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-09

"better than slack"

Comments: chat

Pros: so I think everyone should use glip. No, I don't work for glip. I used to use slack and then we hit 10k msgs and were forced to pay or loose our data. that stinked. with glip it's free. I don't know how they survive but they do. glip is really really awesome. the app never crashes (yes my slack would sorta crash and do buggy stuff). glip is like slack but free.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-09
Verified Reviewer
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-03

"Easy to use and works great"

Pros: There was next to no learning curve and Glip functions exactly as expected.

Cons: Nothing major, there are occasional bugs but that's normal and they always get resolved very quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-03
Deanna B.
Client Experience Coordinator
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-15

"Great chat tool for companies"

Comments: Love the gif library, search function, and different chat rooms!

Pros: Glip makes it super easy for our 50 person company to communicate internally without leaving our desks.

Cons: We can’t think of anything thus far, it’s perfect!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-15
Wes A.
Graphic Designer
51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08

"One of the best for team collaboration and tasking!"

Comments: One of the only software programs that allows you to send tasks to other team members

Pros: Has all you need to stay organized and keep you team organized.
Chat like communication between individuals or groups.
Lots of integrations

Cons: Does not allow you to search tasks which would help when trying to track down previous tasks or tasks
that were assigned awhile back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-08
Lauren D.
Account manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-13

"Great software"

Pros: I use this for learning purposes and it’s very helpful

Cons: There’s nothing that I don’t like about this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-13
Verified Reviewer
Performance & Inbound Marketing Manager
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-25

"An Antiquated Version of Slack"

Pros: - It's much better than email. Allows you to chat and collaborate with your co-workers instantly.
- Has an integrated calling feature that allows you to make video calls within the app. It's useful to not have to load up Skype.

Cons: - The user interface is quite clunky and looks very dated.
- Locked the users out at random. It became so bad that the company moved to Slack.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-25
Jordan K.
Client success manager
Staffing & Recruiting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-12

"First Time Using"

Pros: It makes working in a business an ease! I can answer calls, hold meetings, and send chats all from one window!

Cons: It was a little difficult to change a profile picture but everything else that matters was great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-12
Marvin N.
Sales trainer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-04

"I love Glip!!!"

Pros: Glip has helped my teams communicate easily and quick!

Cons: I wish they had more features like g chat but they are still good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-04
Tonya J.
manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-25

"Glip"

Pros: Glip is easy to use with options for our entire team to stay in touch. Also, very reasonably priced.

Cons: Glip isn't that special and it doesn't really stand out from the competition. Its okay for what it does.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-25
Ginger H.
Administrative Assistant
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-05

"Extremely satisfied!"

Comments: Recalyn is a ROCK STAR!!! She is the most intelligent tech support person I have ever dealt with at RingCentral. If possible, I would wait on hold for an hour, just to have her resolve my problem. Give her a raise. Never let her go!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-05
Gloria R.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-09-15

"positive experience with our customer service department at RingCentral"

Comments: I had a great experience with Ring Central Customer service. Excellent service - my experience could not have been better

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-09-15
Tom A.
CFO
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-26
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-26
Alicia R.
unemployed
Information Technology & Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-19
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-19
Ellen L.
Founder
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-11-05

"Good customer service"

Comments: Good service! Responding very quickly with my request.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-11-05
V. L.
Career Specialist
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-10-02

"Ring Central came through."

Comments: Great job. Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-10-02
Dewey H.
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-01

"Organize Your Team"

Comments: Glip helps us stay organized. We can update documents, communicate and track projects in a simple way. Glip offers mobile apps for your devices as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-01