Ingentis org.manager Reviews

4.7 (46) Write a Review!

About Ingentis org.manager

A software for advanced organizational design and effectiveness thanks to data-rich org charts, dashboards, and a modeling feature.

Learn more about Ingentis org.manager

Pros:

It was fascinating how much you can develop with this software. Almost everything is possible - designwise and also contentwise.

Cons:

Comparing to competitive solution it is difficult to find really weak points of the product.

Ingentis org.manager ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

9.4/10

Ingentis org.manager has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 46 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Ingentis org.manager before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (46)

Verified Reviewer
CEO/Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Data Visualization is the easiest way to display information

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a consultant, I have recommended to several clients for use in HR, Manager dashboards, Board reports, and analytics with great success and response from the HR and Senior Management groups. I have even presented Ingentis to my over 150+ Technology Group with very positive feedback.

Pros:

It really is two products: 1) using provided templates as a foundation to display disparate system information in a highly understandable format, 2) using the product with internal IT resources to bring in lots of information, craft the information tags with organizational objectives and KPI's that are particular with the organization.

Cons:

The product is so flexible that the information presented raises LOTS of questions, forcing you to go even further in the analysis. If you are NOT prepared to be a data analyst and provide insightful information to the business, then go back to paper or PDF reports.

Racine
Head of HR Operations in Germany
Accounting Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good tool, but

3.0 last year

Comments: With the implementation of the tool we can give the supervisors access to all the employee datas they need

Pros:

It has so much functionalities, so it is possible that we have to good graphically depiction

Cons:

It would be great if there is an improvement on the handling and easier use of the tool. It is not very intuitive, so we need a lot of support

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

12 months ago

Thank you for your review and suggestions for improvement. Our Service & Consulting team is always happy to help in case of any issues. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us. We are also glad to look into any specific requests you may have to make working with Ingentis org.manager easier.

Julia
Head of Human Resources in Austria
Machinery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great product - great customer support

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Absolutely recommendable software - it is worth the effort you put into. Great team at ingentis to support you through the customer experience.

Pros:

It was fascinating how much you can develop with this software. Almost everything is possible - designwise and also contentwise. Still, the very competent technical support is there so give you just the right guidelines to develop a great, easy to use tool for your organization.

Cons:

It takes some time until you can see results - working with various databases can be tricky and take a while to bring everything to the right spot.

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

4 months ago

Thank you very much for your positive feedback always great to hear about happy customers :)

Verified Reviewer
Technical Director in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Simply a must-have

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The power it brings to the HR workforce in order to correctly visualize the organizational structure in all of its elements

Cons:

Didn't find it before, which seriously impacted my ability to assist my clients in getting the most out of our consulting efforts.

Gabriele
Project Manager in Germany
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Beurteilung ingentis org.manager

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: overall good experience

Pros:

easy switching back and forth between the different levels

Cons:

I do not have any negative comments regarding ingentis

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

9 months ago

Thank you very much for your review. Happy to hear that you like our software :)

Meril
Project Coordinator in United Arab Emirates
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great service, support and an impressive software provided by Ingentis

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The experience of working with Ingentis is great.

Pros:

We at ePillars are extremely happy with the services provided by Ingentis. It is a pleasure working with the company due to their friendly & extremely professional approach. We appreciate their quick support to us as a business partner. Org.manger is a great product with many add on features and so far there is a good demand in the Middle East market. We are confident that our client’s complicated requirements can be met easily using this software. We look forward to work with them on a long term business relationship.

Cons:

The configurations associated to the software seems to be little complex therefore we seem to have lot more to explore regarding the capability of the product.

Victoria
Gloabl HRIS Support Specialist Workday in Austria
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Feedback Org manager

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Great org charts and a lot of functionalites. The implementation partner is a great help and always available for me. Very easy going and reult-oriented!

Pros:

Integration to Workday was easy to setup. It is nice that it works through Workday reports. The tool has a lot of possibilites with manipulations and rules. The look of the org chart can be personalized a lot.

Cons:

In my opinion the org converter itself is very complex and even though I have received a training, I would not be able to maintain it by myself. Small things I can do but for more complex configurations I am in contact with our Implementation partner. But in my case it was never the intention that I would administrator it by myself.

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the positive review. It is great to hear that you are happy with our software and the support offered by our team.

Marcello
Products Director in Brazil
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Quality and flexibility

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Our partnership with Ingentis has lasted for many years. The relationship with our customers is based on reliability and, with Ingentis, this characteristic remains. The solution offers the flexibility we need to serve companies of different sizes and industries, ensuring quality in our deliveries.
All of that with stability and confidence, ensuring the commitment we have with our customers

Pros:

Stability and confidence of product and company

Cons:

There is no point we like less about Ingentis

Dmitry
Global SAP HR Operational team lead in Russia
Tobacco, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great combination of People with great attitude and a robust Technology!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We implemented general reporting structure (org.chart) + some specific views with metrics, org.units only and data quality structure.

Pros:

- Out of the box integration with SAP HR and SuccessFactors - Choice between on-premise and cloud versions - Flexibility - Configuration simplicity - Time to implementation - Implementation consultants from vendor - Cost is acceptable

Cons:

The platform allows to configure almost everything someone could imagine, but customer implementation team has to be very creative to use all the capabilities (joke). In reality - the product has no cons!

Erestina
Manager HR ICT Systems & Projects in Switzerland
Airlines/Aviation, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

very good

5.0 last year

Comments: very good, we are happy with the product and the customer service

Pros:

easily to develop as a adminstrator and change small things in a short time

Cons:

everythings fine, we dont use a lot of features

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

last year

Thank you very much for the positive feedback. Should you want to use more of the many useful features of Ingentis org.manager, don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Jürgen
SAP HCM Consultant in Austria
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

very professional Orgcharts with SAP Data

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SAP Personal and Organisation Management data could be very complex in the structure. The ingentis orgmanager make it possible to create modern charts, but is also a very strong tool for workforce and people analytics.

Pros:

the very strong interface to SAP, a lot of possibilities to customize individuell modern orgcharts, the authorization concept

Cons:

there are so much possibilities to customize an orgchart that for administrators who are not working often with the tool it could be very complex.

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

2 years ago

Happy to hear your positive feedback. For any too complex requirements our Service & Consulting team is always there to help.

Amanda
Group HR Director in UK
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great client support

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Org Manager has allowed us to effectively link data related to activity, costs and organisation to optimise resource planning. It has become a tool that HR, finance and business leaders refer to weekly and is a critical part of our business planning process.
The customer service support we received in ensuring the software was fit for our needs was outstanding. The advice we received was both informed and pragmatic and all actions were executed quickly and accurately.

Pros:

It allows us to quickly and easily visualize our organisation structure, which provides transparency and improves connectivity across our organisation. The simulation facility enables us to effectively and efficiently model organisation options in response to changes in strategy or activity levels - which helps us bring a strategic perspective to our resource planning processes.

Cons:

We have an on prem SAP solution and the interfaces between the two systems can be somewhat manual.

Nataraj
Principal in US
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Org Charting on Steroids

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The software as mentioned above is extremely powerful. It creates easily shareable charts in a visually informative way.

Pros:

The core of org.manager is its solid design. The flexibility it offers in terms of how many different ways you can visualize your HR data through org charts is simply amazing. To summarize, the pros are: 1) Robust Design 2) Flexibility 3) Powerful Visualization Capabilities (The choices are almost endless) 4) Easy Integration with any HR System 5) Excellent Customer Support

Cons:

None. It has been a positive experience.

Irma
Virtual Assistant in Netherlands
Human Resources, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software for HR-reporting and improving data quality

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We improved the data quality by displaying (limited) HR-data to the line management and employees. We accelerated reorganizations within the company. We combined different databases with HR-data and displayed this in 1 graphical overview for both HR Business Partners and Line Management.

Pros:

Multiple databases can be linked to org.charts. KPI's can be added. All HR-data in 1 overview. Easy display within organisation. Simulation functionality to easily display future organisations. Great support.

Cons:

Creating new org.charts in backend system needs some training.

Christian
Head of HR Processes & Systems in Germany
Logistics & Supply Chain, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good software with a great team behind it!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use the org.manager not only as an org-charting tool. We also use it for our data completeness and data quality reporting.

Pros:

After the first demo and enablement session with the vendor we could set-up our demo environment within a couple of days. A very flexible system with an exceptional vendor team which truly wants to help their customers.

Cons:

That there is no certified connector to Workday

Andrew
General Manager in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome Org Charts!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Ingentis team are great - always willing to help and assist in developing charts and views in org.manager.

Pros:

The flexibility in implementation and customisation to our requirements.

Cons:

There's a lot to learn and develop in the platform.

Stefan
HR Business Partner in Germany
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software and a great software provider

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Ingentis org.manager is a strong software with a lot of potential use cases and the support of the provider is great.

Pros:

he software is easy to use for the end users, multipurpose and individual for the company´s objects.

Cons:

There are a lot of adjustment possibilities for the administrator what makes it quite difficult to admin the software without the beautiful support of ingentis.

Roland
Chef de service SIRH in Luxembourg
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Nice product

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: In use less userfriendly than org publisher.

Pros:

Easy to implement and good visual elements.

Cons:

Time to generate the ORG CHart view for position ... to long You cannot get to the personnel information of an employee if he is not linked to an object. This is the major negatif return we get today from all our users!!!!!

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

9 months ago

Thank you for your review and the feedback. Please feel free to always talk to your consultant about any issues you are facing. We are constantly working on making our software better for our customers and are happy to consider any feedback we receive.

Michael
IT Teamlead AM HR, FI/CO in Germany
Automotive, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and helps us to reduce administrative efforts

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: We are very happy with the software. HR Department reduces their effort in setting up the OrgCharts dramatically. So they can always provide actual data, based on SAP.

Pros:

- flexibility in setting up visualisation of OrgCharts - possibility of Data correction / adjustment - Integration capability (web enabled) - scalable approach -> start simple->enriche data->enhance usage!

Cons:

Due to the high flexibility it's simetimes hard to change setting in configuration.

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

8 months ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our software. Please feel free to contact your consultant whenever you are facing any issues.

Karol
Karol
Owner in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

org.manager as a fantastic add-on to both SAP HCM and SF

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It is an easy to use software for graphical presentation of organisation structures and more. Is available as an add on for SAP HCM and SF.

Cons:

Comparing to competitive solution it is difficult to find really weak points of the product.

Lidia
Senior Specialist in Netherlands
Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

orgmanager

5.0 last year

Comments: very useful tool to create orgchart

Pros:

liaison with SAP HCM ease to use visualization the rapidity of org chart creation vendor's support (especially of help and support received by [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. his knowledge of Russian language is perfect)

Cons:

non possibility to create company's orgchart book on several pages (20 pages, not 200 pages) with possibility to see all data in the boxes

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

last year

Thank you for your positive review! It is always great to hear from happy customers and will continue to work on meeting your requirements.

Mariusz
Konsultant SAP HCM in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great functionality, ease of use, flexible software.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: As a HR Manager and Consultant I appreciate the possibility of creating visualizations of company's organizational structure with instant insight into additional data (job or employee data for example). Possibility of creating different way of how to visualize structures and KPIs, very clear and intuitive look&feel layer and the integration with SAP Success Factors makes the software very valuable.

Pros:

Great functionality. Integration with SAP HCM and SAP Success Factors! Nice look&feel layer.

Cons:

Functionality of creating printouts in various formats in the case of very complex organizational structures could be more extensive.

Franz
Partner Manager in Germany
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Perfect for organizational charts

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

- Easy to use and set-up - The organizational charts are updated automatically - There are lots of nice visualization options and KPIs that you can include - It's available for HCM on Prem as well as SuccessFactors

Cons:

- You need a couple of days to get used to configuring your organizational chart

Verified Reviewer
Managing Partner in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy-to-use orgcharting tool

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use Integration capabilities to different HCM suites Configuration environment

Cons:

It's a great tool, maybe some more pre-configured content would be helpful

Ibrahim
SAP HCM Inhouse Consultant in Austria
Textiles, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best visualization of SAP organizational strucuture with many configuration options

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Many configuration options - good to adapt for company specific requirements

Cons:

The configuration is not self-explanatory / easy

Ingentis Softwareentwicklung GmbH Response

10 months ago

Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you like our product. :)