15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About SendBlaster

Create and manage bulk email campaigns with a tool that allows for both newsletter creation and email tracking in one application.

Learn more about SendBlaster

Pros:

I've been doing email marketing since around the time that email has existed and this product provides a great solution for small quantity 50,000 emails per month.

Cons:

On multiple occasions, i have lost my entire mailer builds. If you do not hit "save draft" repeatedly expect to lose your work over and over.

SendBlaster ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
3.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

6.4/10

SendBlaster has an overall rating of 3.9 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SendBlaster before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software to send emails and keep in contact with your prospects and customers

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: It's great to manage a big data bases with all my emails from prospects. Easy to use. No payment per email sent. Lifetime access to the License.

Pros:

I am user of SendBlaster since 2007-08. It was the perfect email marketing software to use with my customers and prospects. It's great app to manage thousand of emails with tracking. Lifetime License. Very great customer service.

Cons:

Tracking is old platform, so the information you can check is very poor. Difficult to install the app "Google Analytics" for the tracking.

Taoufiq
Master's Student in Morocco
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The best "emailer" I used so far

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I can't find any better substitute in the mean time, the software offers a set of very good functionalities and fast performance in sending emails without any crashes. Small optimizations can take place especially for the Compose section and the TrackReports.

Pros:

The first thing I noticed when I decided to get the software is that the interface is well organized and matches the practical steps that you'll make in order to make your campaign. It's less confusing compared to other softwares that I worked because it gives you everything on the same interface without so many tabs. It offers a Spam checker which is great and saves my time of trying to know if the messages has a high score of potential Spam instead of going to the Inbox. It offers a functionality to schedule your work if you want it to start at certain time when you can't wait for it arrive. An extra is the software offers a list of ready templates ready to use and just modify the content without the need of designing or coding the whole template. Easy toolbar in the compose section, you find what you need quickly, and the used symbols are very representative which saves time. Multiple options of sending speed in the Send section, I was amazed buy the speed of the Prudent and also Slow options compared to the maximum speed of other softwares.

Cons:

TrackReports is not a built-in feature in the software and it's separated as an online service. Email preview opens the system apps directly, it can be optimized and show directly how the email will look like in a popup windows for example. Fonts are few and a little bit old. Compose toolbar needs some other features like filtering and searching tools.

Al
Marketing Manager in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Terrible/Almost Non-Existent Customer Service. A quick way to get your domain BlackListed.

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Don't waste your money. If you're trying to send emails to a massive list, consider getting more targeted leads who are more likely to close and use a service like Send Grid. It's better in every conceivable way. This service is outdated and a large waste of money. I could post an image of my burning the amount of money I paid for this and their "Email Builder" on instagram and get more responses from strangers than you would get from using this application and blasting 100k leads considering my emails weren't even going through. Outdated. Not Worth it.

Pros:

The ability to send mass emails cheaper than any other service directly from your own server.

Cons:

The platform is almost useless considering modern email systems go moreso off of reputation than anything. The customer service is terrible, good luck trying to get someone on the phone to talk to you, its near impossible. There are no guidance videos, or webinars. The platform itself trys to explain how to use it but doesn't do a good job of explaining the technicalities and intricacies of integration with your domain/email or the nature of your network (static v dynamic) and wont explain how to be successful with a platform.

Scott
EVP in US
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product if you use their SMTP Server

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have a number of time constraint email campaigns and must run every week to an existing list of students. This is been easy to Import and Export data through our external CRM to maintain some consistency.

Pros:

The application is very easy to use and what the latest update is somewhat more graphical and nature which is a welcome sight. I've been doing email marketing since around the time that email has existed and this product provides a great solution for small quantity 50,000 emails per month.

Cons:

The SMTP server would be a nice addition. I put myself through the application process and was rejected both times although Constant Contact in socket Labs had no problem approving the account. Lacking the SMTP server a great deal of me until work is expended to keep the list updated with bad email addresses, unsubscribes and the such.

Oladotun
CEO in Canada
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The wonders of sendblaster

5.0 last year

Comments: Our expereince have been good it makes managing marketing easy

Pros:

The sample templates The editable nature Managing the subscription request

Cons:

The fact i need to pay extra to send more emails per time efficiently

Bertis
Operations Specialist in Honduras
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

SendBlaster

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Not so good, I was able after long hours, to send some messages but did not receive any response or not so sure if indeed the campaign took off.

Pros:

Has a Free option, can down load it easy

Cons:

It's functionality, I did find it kind of difficult to creat an email list, and to send email campaign

Bruce
Ceo in US
Animation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Unsuccessful

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: Horrible for not discussing the issue. Very unprofessional for leaving me hanging.

Pros:

Longtime ago I bought and it worked but at that time new.

Cons:

I tried years later to buy the current version and when I went to buy sending time they refused to sell it to me. Nobody gave a reason for their actions. This was a few years back so I took my business elsewhere and told as many as possible not to buy.

eDisplay Response

5 years ago

Hello, the review above is not related to Sendblaster but to a third part service (SMTP) provided by another company. Anyway they refused to sell to you the product on base on parameters that protect the whole userbase from spam activities. Maybe they are overprotecting the service but the review is not related to the software. We do support customers for what is in our control not for third part services. We are really sorry about your experience, unfortunatly SMTP service is not easy to manage, specially considering GDPR and spam laws. By the way we are here to help .

Alyson
Corresponding Secretary in US
Government Relations, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Communication with Membership

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We send out all our meeting and other notices to our members via sendBlaster. Once set up correctly it just works. That said, to get it set up correctly involved a tedious correspondence.

Pros:

This software does the job of getting out ADA compliant mailings to our members reliably with no issues from our ISP or mail provider. It does so with little issue, efficiency, and a clean interface to importing our every growing and changing membership. It now has a nice interface to creation of messages too. I do want to highlight the ADA compliance. This is essential for our members and trivial to achieve in sendBlaster.

Cons:

It's a bit if a pain to import membership changes. I have to specially save them to a cab file and import, always remembering to turn on headers. It would be nice to see a cleaner interface. Also the log files are really hard to read. There needs to be a way to display them later.

Amanda
VP of Operations in US
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Allowed for Large List Sending

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall SendBlaster was a good email marketing tool. It allowed for pictures, links, HTML, etc to be inserted into the emails.

Pros:

I liked that I was able to use SendBlaster to send emails to large lists of over 5000 people with minimal costs.

Cons:

The setup of SendBlaster had to be overseen by an experience tech person.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sendblaster- For mass communication

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: When I was working as a campaigner, I needed quick easy ways to send out mass emails, because the free version of this software is so efficient, it was the best option for me.

Pros:

Mass communication is made extremely easy with SendBlaster. I enjoyed a few things, managing mail lists, and how easy it is to monitor. The free version allows one to send emails up to 100 recipients. This is often enough.

Cons:

The interaction between the user and software was not beginner friendly, I had to be mentored in learning how to use the software.

Robert
owner in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Complex and buggy

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: for 2 months i've been trying to build an active newsletter subscriber base, but this program is just too clunky to be of any benifit. I can do the same thing from my desktop email program and it actually saves my drafts automaticall. At best, this program is only good for automatically having people opt in or opt out via email message.

Pros:

Great for managing contact database, clean concise form

Cons:

Its Buggy and no autosave! On multiple occasions, i have lost my entire mailer builds. If you do not hit "save draft" repeatedly expect to lose your work over and over. Some buttons will damage your entire project. For example, using a prebuilt template, then clicking "HTML" to view the code (to remove or add items) breaks your current draft. Just clicking view HTML somehow damages your linked codes and replaces the standard HTML with some sort of encrypted script data.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Commercial Real Estate Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing email marketing tool.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ideal for sending bulk email marketing campaigns with great customization options. Super useful in organizing email campaigns.

Cons:

Nothing as of now. The tool is super useful and finds very convenient for all us in our team. Totally hassle free.

Kim
Denmark
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Value for Money

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Very easy to use and you get Value for Money. Easy to setup for beginners, and many templates and functionalities.

Luisa
Digital marketing in Italy
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Prodotto semplice e funzionale

5.0 last year

Pros:

La semplicità di utilizzo e la duttilità sono sicuramente due punti di forza del software

Cons:

L'editor non mi ha sempre soddisfatta, andrebbe sicuramente curato un po' meglio

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SendBlaster: La herramienta perfecta para tus campañas de correo electrónico

5.0 last year

Pros:

Es fácil de usar y no requiere conocimientos técnicos avanzados. Es una herramienta económica y accesible para empresas y emprendedores. Lo utilizo desde hace mucho tiempo, ahora hay otros sistemas online para campañas, la ventaja de este programa es que es de pago anual y no tiene límite de envíos

Cons:

Las limitaciones de la versión gratuita, solo 100 correos por vez y dos listas de contactos

Massimiliano
Massimiliano
commerciale in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

non al passo con i tempi

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Abbiamo cominciato la nostra esperienza con l'email marketing con Sendblaster, purtroppo nel tempo siamo passati ad altri sistemi più agili e solo nel cloud.

Pros:

il prodotto inizialmente andava bene, semplice e snello è stata una piccola rivoluzione (almeno per noi) nel campo dell'email marketing.

Cons:

col tempo il software installato ha cominciato a dare problemi sui pc installati a seconda delle policy di sicurezza delle diverse aziende. alla fine siamo migrati su altre soluzioni cloud senza installazione.