15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About PandaDoc

PandaDoc is an all-in-one tool to create, edit, send, track, and eSign business documents quickly and easily.

Learn more about PandaDoc

Pros:

Quick and easy to learn and train staff. PandaDoc support team is responsive, even if they don't have all the answers.

Cons:

Unfortunately I find the program a bit confusing, it took me a bit longer to understand everything.

PandaDoc ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

PandaDoc has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 1,098 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used PandaDoc before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,098)

Jesus
Jesus
CEO/President in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Jumping From RightSignature to PandaDocs

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were previously paying RighSignature somewhere around $600/yr to essentially send around 4 documents per month via API to Podio. I took a deep breath and looked at that renewal cost during a pandemic and decided to look for options. It boiled down to SignNow or PandaDoc. When I saw PandaDocs free tier, I made the jump and haven't looked back. We did lose the automation functionality in the process, but the $600/yr savings makes up for it. We simply uploaded the NDA and Agreements we use and we "duplicate" them when we need to send a new one. The process takes 3 minutes at the most to setup, send and sign. If you're a small business getting started and need free e-Signing, PandaDoc is a winner.

Pros:

They provide a free tier for smaller companies to fulfill their e-signing requirements. If that wasn't enough, their free tier does not have any major, missing components that would cripple the software. It just works beautifully at the wonderful cost of "zero".

Cons:

I'm not in a place to complain when I'm using e-Signature software for free. However, it would be really, really nice if they could provide some limited API or Zapier functionality with the free tier. I don't expect that to happen, but it would be lovely if they did it.

Alicia
Special Education Teacher in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

PandaDoc is very helpful!

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

I love that I can have many people sign a document. It is also nice to be able to set an order for signing or to have anyone sign. The email reminders that a document has been signed or completed are helpful. I also need to be able to send many documents to be signed in a month and I can do that with PandaDoc.

Cons:

I don't have anything that I dislike about PandaDoc so far.

Elaine
Director of Information Technology in US
Individual & Family Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Does the job but improvements needed

2.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to learn and use. PandaDoc support team does seem willing to listen and interested in suggestions. They say they will forward suggestions to the development team. Overall PandaDoc feels like it's still very young and needs its developers to pay more attention to some smaller details to improve user experience and polish some existing features.

Pros:

Quick and easy to learn and train staff. PandaDoc support team is responsive, even if they don't have all the answers. Does some jobs well. If you just need to get a simple signature on a simple form, this is easy peasy.

Cons:

No conditional logic on forms. For example a W-9 form requires either a SSN or EIN and only one check-box must be checked. No way to make conditional requirements like this. The editor is tedious when designing forms from scratch: making the slightest edit to a section that has many checkboxes, for example, will skew the whole document out of alignment. While viewing "Completed" documents, after opening a document to view it, then returning back to the list again, there's no indicator showing which document was last opened, so it's hard to know where you left off on the list of docs. This seems like such an obvious and simple feature. Published forms (forms embedded as code on on website) have the following issue: If a signature is needed from us (originator) and signer (website visitor), then signer must enter OUR email address before they can fill out the form. If we leave off our signature (as a workaround) then the signer will receive notification emails normally intended for originator (Your form has been viewed, etc) and there's no way to turn off those notifications. PandaDoc chat support staff was stumped on that one. There's no way to enable notification to another team member. This is a problem for teams that divide work. Example: team member #1 creates/modifies forms, team member #2 works with signed documents. Team member #2 can't be notified of newly arrived docs. Why limit who can be notified? Things like that. Improvements are needed.

Yasith
Yasith
CEO in Sri Lanka
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best online platform for certified documents

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: I've liked using Pandadoc. It's really easy to use and easy for others as well. The templates and the user experience is what stands out for me

Pros:

The default templates were really helpful to get started with certain documents The UI UX is really good Sharing with others is easy as well

Cons:

I feel they could offer better pricing They are also not utilizing AI much where they could have made a good impact because most documents can be generated with few inputs.

Luiza
Owner in Romania
Newspapers, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Documents powerhouse

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Is great in managing your documents, create and store them securely.

Pros:

Account setup was easy and support was very fast and clear. I manage with PandaDoc all documents, document creation and signing. A real document manage powerhouse.

Cons:

From my point of view the price could be a little smaller on monthly plans, but not a deal breaker.

Jason
Product and Sales Speciallist in Australia
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We could not operate without Pandadoc

5.0 6 days ago New

Comments: Absolutely fantastic. Panda Doc is a critical part of our business. It has made the sales process far more efficient and created a seamless agreement signing

Pros:

Ability to integrate into Hubspot !! Ease of use, tracking and review of documents. Incredibly efficient and fantastic bespoke features

Cons:

Hard to think of any really. Maybe that it would be good to have more login seats available for our subscription level

Fran
PMO in Uruguay
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super friendly por proposals

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

We use PandaDoc to get our Statement of Works signed for our proposals. It is very easy to use and works great!

Cons:

Some features are hard to find, but support is amazing!

Enrico
IT Manager in US
Consumer Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PandaDoc Is the Best Software for Managing Business Documents

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

Managing business documents using PandaDoc is smooth and affordable. PandaDoc has been easy to use and reliable to manage.

Cons:

I do not dislike PandaDoc at all. PandaDoc has been so effective.

Rosanna
Rosanna
Photographer in Italy
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Valid and useful

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

PandaDoc is a simple user-friendly software, and while still having such a friendly interface, it surely has a lot of options to choose from; you can do multiple useful things on each sheet in a few clicks, and it never wronged me so far.

Cons:

Never had any issue, except for a few crashes, but that depends on the document weight and on my pc RAM.

Haley
Schedule and Data Assistant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great for the Younger Audience

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Great application if you don't already have or want to spend the money on Adobe products and have a younger workforce/collaborative audience.

Pros:

Once you get familiarized with the format and navigation, it's pretty user-friendly.

Cons:

My elderly Board members weren't able to easily navigate the prompts from email.

Javier
Grants and Contracts Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great product. Rivals DocuSign and AdobeSign

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We adopted this system to send out our organization's legal documents, and so far the experience has been great. I would highly recommend this e-signature product.

Pros:

The interface to send out documents is great, and there are some better features offered than the other competitors (such as masked fields, a proposal making function, attachments you can make to the document, and a signature authentication page with each agreement). PandaDocs offers basically the same function as DocuSign, but it has some additional features and the cost is considerably cheaper.

Cons:

Sometimes depending on the email server, the automated email sent by PandaDocs gets sent into the partners junk mail. Doesn't integrate with SharePoint.

Vincent
CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

An AMAZING product if you are patient at first

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall this is an amazing software that takes care of so many business needs with ease, mainly:
- ESignatures
- Proposal creation
- Proposal tracking
- Payments
- Keeping track of pricing
The learning curve is a bit steeper than other like products, however, once you get the hang of you you'll see that it is hands down the best software. Yes the pricing is usually higher than other proposal softwares, however, you'll find out that it is much much more than a proposal generation tool and the convenience and ease of having so many features in one place saves so much time and money needed to run and integrate multiple platforms to do the same thing.

Pros:

the scope of features is unmatched by any other software the scope of native integrations into tools we already use tracking of users and activity HubSpot integration Dynamic pricing grids and ability to store products/services for ease of use later

Cons:

Because of how powerful this tool is and how much it can do, the learning curve is much steeper than other products we've used. However, once you get the hand of it it blows everything out of the water

Emily
CEO in US
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to use, growing product!

5.0 last year

Comments: Really great! User friendly and I also like how much progress the product makes! It is fun to see new features.

Pros:

I really like how easy it is to organize documents and collect signatures. I like assigning signers and others who are responsible for filling in certain information.

Cons:

Sometimes importing documents from word can lose their formatting, and I am very particular about that. I just plan for more time for inputting new documents.

Harris
Owner in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Business Tool. Obvious, simple upgrades required

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: PandaDoc has become an integral part of our business operations. The technological features, continual upgrades and enthusiasm are all reasons why we continue to support and use the service. Since this is a "review" that hopefully someone will read and acknowledge, I want to make clear that we are very happy with PandaDoc.. but since you are requesting feedback, I hope the following is taken into consideration. Please note that these are all points that have been previously expressed to PandaDoc/QuoteRoller staff: 1) Dashboard: Show us how we are doing. What % are we closing, simple reporting and graphs, etc. This is simple stuff most of your competitors are doing. 2) Win/Loss (In relation to #1): We NEED a button to track LOST proposals... along with a text/dropdown box to document the reason for "failure". Similarly, we need a WIN button. We have a TON of customers that either (a) refuse to e-sign or (b) can't for whatever reason. 3) Proposal Follow ups: Thank you for the recent upgrade to add this functionality. But it is very generic. There needs to be a sense of customization for the customer. 4) Email hosting: This is one of the biggest complaints I receive from customers. The typical scenario is: We have an email conversation ongoing about a project.. then a random PandaDoc email/proposal off-thread is sent (even with forewarning to expect said random email).. and then it's difficult for the customer to search for said random email down the line because it's not from "me". I understand you want to control email opens, etc. But, a link to the page where the proposal is hosted (as an alternative to the current process) would be a hugely effective sales tool to allow the sales team to stay "in thread" and continue the conversation organically.
PS. We've been using your service for about a year and a half. We have sent approximately 2,500 proposals. I can probably count on 2 hands that number of customers that have used the "comments" functionality. 99.9% of customers simply reply to the email.. which then creates a disjointed conversation since inevitably people are not CC'd and I return to the point I started to make at the beginning of this paragraph.
5) Sales Team Control: Related to a few points above. Reporting, reminders, etc can be useful per employee. If you've made it this far, thank you again for reading. I hope you consider these integrations. I am available to discuss/clarify at any time.

Pros:

Ease of use. Templates, content library, general organization

Cons:

Noted in previous comments section

Heather
Heather
Senior Marketing Communications Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

All-around great proposal software and automation tool.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

PandaDoc has allowed us to streamline our proposal process tremendously. Because of the content library, template functions and ease of use, we've been able to double the number of proposals we put out in the same timeframe before implementation. The analytics reporting feature has assisted in increasing our win rates. We can hone in on the areas of our proposals that resonate with our prospects, allowing the follow-up meetings to be more focused - discussing targeted, relevant themes, services and needs. PandaDoc's development team is very open to feedback and ideas on how to improve the platform. It's refreshing to work with a company that takes your input and one-off special requests to not only deliver on those requests for you but roll out these changes across the board for all of their users. Having a say in the process of polishing and tweaking a product to work best for us is a value-added benefit. The various plug-ins for other software, such as CRM systems, is useful for collaboration between departments. The ability to customize the CSS to fit our brand is essential. We can customize templates with designs that fulfill each of our needs. Having multiple workspaces under one account is extremely helpful keeping documents separated for different departments and projects.

Cons:

There are a few small issues that we've run into, however, the pros of this software heavily outweigh the cons. PandaDoc does not allow for multiple users to work in a document at the same time, but I believe this is something that is being addressed in the new editor or at least on the buildout updates for the future. From time to time we will run into small formatting issues due to a glitch in the coding. More often than not, they are isolated to one document. For a couple of issues we ran into, the development team was able to provide a timely fix, and the issues have been non-recurring. In the past few years that we've been using the platform, we have only had three instances where the software was down, two of those instances were for less than an hour. Even with the downtime, we have never missed a deadline to deliver a proposal, even in an industry where RFPs are common.

Yevstakhii
Teacher in Ukraine
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

My expirience of use PandaDoc

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: PandaDoc is generally regarded as a comprehensive and feature-rich document management and electronic signature platform. Here are some aspects that I have highlighted as positive experiences:Ease of document creation: I appreciate the user-friendly interface and intuitive document creation process in PandaDoc. The platform offers a wide range of customizable templates and drag-and-drop functionality, allowing me to quickly create professional-looking documents without extensive design or technical skills.2. Streamlined document collaboration: PandaDoc provides robust collaboration features, enabling multiple users to collaborate on documents in real-time. I can easily track changes, leave comments, and assign tasks within the document, facilitating efficient collaboration and reducing communication barriers.3. Simplified electronic signature process: I find PandaDoc's electronic signature capabilities to be a significant time-saver. I can easily send documents for signature, track the signing progress, and receive signed documents back, eliminating the need for printing, signing, and scanning physical copies.But also I had issues with limited template selection, mobile app limitations and support response time

Pros:

1. Collaboration and workflow management: PandaDoc provides collaboration features that enable multiple team members to work on the same document simultaneously. I can track changes, leave comments, and assign tasks, facilitating efficient collaboration and streamlining the document review process.2. Electronic signature capabilities: PandaDoc allows me to request electronic signatures from recipients, eliminating the need for printing, signing, and scanning documents. I can easily send documents for signature, track the signing process, and receive signed documents back, saving time and simplifying the signing workflow.3. Document tracking and analytics: PandaDoc offers insights into document activity, allowing me to track when recipients open documents, view specific sections, or interact with embedded media. I can access analytics to gain a better understanding of recipient engagement and make data-informed decisions.

Cons:

1. Limited template selection: While PandaDoc provides a range of templates, I have mention a desire for a larger and more diverse selection. Users in specific industries or with unique document requirements may find it challenging to find templates that suit their specific needs, requiring additional customization efforts.2. Mobile app limitations: I have encountered limitations or challenges when using PandaDoc's mobile app. I had Issues such as slower loading times, limited editing capabilities, or difficulty navigating the app on smaller screens.3. Support response time: I had delays or slow response times when seeking support from PandaDoc's customer service team.

Halimatun
Halimatun
IT Manager in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Create business document easily

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

PandaDoc is mainly focused on preparing business paperwork, such as invoice documents or documents that require signatures, because it has a function that allows you to add an e-signature field. It will enable the paperwork to be totally digital, eliminating any need to print the document. This program is accessible from anywhere as long as you have an internet connection, making it ideal for people who alternate between working remotely and from the workplace.

Cons:

The new upgrades were a little challenging to adjust to. With the previous version, we could attach PDF files straight into the contract and have them seem like part of a contract. As a result, they can only be uploaded as an attachment, which means they're more likely to be overlooked in the process. This situation has resulted in additional methods for us, lengthening the time required to provide them to our clients.

Haszilah
Haszilah
Administrative Assistant in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My takes on PandaDoc

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I like that you can transition between work-spaces. PandaDoc offers a simple to measure document return rates but also how much my team accomplishes. Moreover, it is quick to track paperwork and follow it up. It's easy to put up papers and templates, and it looks nice, is simple to use, and can be personalized. This application is available as long as it is connected to the internet, making things a lot easier if you work remotely and in the office.

Cons:

Adding custom typefaces and expanding the font collection might be difficult. There should be more layout templates to choose from. We needed more integration option because our CRM didn't operate with PandaDoc. This didn't create any significant complications, but it would have made the process go more smoothly.

Mariano
CEO in US
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PandaDoc: document management powerhouse

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: For a long time, we were handling our customer contracts by creating a digital document, faxing it to our customers for signature, and then having them fax it back to us for our records. Managing this process was time-consuming and since it was all done via fax and email, it was a real pain for follow-up. We had looked into several solutions for document creation and management, but none seemed to quite do everything that we needed. We stumbled across PandaDoc in our research and have not turned back. Their online document creation tools were already best in class when we started and have been improved regularly since we started with them about 2 years ago. The ability to upload documents created with a program like Word or Pages and set them up for signature has also been key. But I think most of all I LOVE the way they've set up e-sign. It's fast, convenient, easy, and works in nearly every case we've had in the last two years. We've expanded beyond project contracts and now run almost everything that needs a signature through this system. Their service is top-notch, they provide a lot of value for the money, and I have not regretted our purchase...ever. I can wholeheartedly recommend this product to nearly any business.

Pros:

* Ease of use * great feature set * e-signature functionality * Ability to convert any document to e-cig * Workflow * Multiple user levels

Cons:

If I had to pick *something*, maybe the workflow process could be more robust. I would also love it to integrate better with Highrise, our CRM.

Scott
Director in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Overall good, sometimes interface is slow/clunky.

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Quoting is great with it, which helps a lot in many of our transations.

Pros:

The client-editable quotes are awesome. The UI is good (UX needs some work, below). Content re-use is great. Love the signing and notifications.

Cons:

Clunky interface (pretty, but not smooth). Makes it hard for us to get work done sometimes because we're waiting for the interface or having to move things around because they jump. The design philosophy and UI are great, but the UX leaves a little to be desired. Also, some refinements like keyboard shortcuts, maybe a favorite or most used bar. In addition, we'd love more integrations. We're big into Google Apps, I'd love calendar linking that told us when we sent something (calendar item), when it expires (calendar item), etc. The lack of sorting options, and default sorts that "stick" in the documents/ templates list is killing us. Open a folder, wait, sorted by default (age? Which is the least helpful when dealing with dozens/hundreds of docs). Sort by name. Wait. Would be AMAZING to be able to set "sort by [name] [date] [recent] [X] as default" so we don't have to resort and reload every single time we go looking for a document. For heavy users, this is a real burden, wasting time waiting for the product to be usable, instead of doing work. It's a good standalone product and helps a lot when we have a document built and send out multiple versions. Building documents is still a little clunky. And some of those "native" integrations such as calendar would be great, to make it less standalone.

Ted
President in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Has some big shortcomings

2.0 8 years ago

Comments: I had high hopes for this software and am leaving exceptionally dissatisfied. Normally I wouldn't write a bad review, but this is more of a warning to others so they don't get surprised like I did.

Pros:

Cool name.

Cons:

#1. No text wrapping in fields. If you put a field on a form and someone types past the end of the field, it does not wrap text. It also does not tell them they hit the character limit. So what happens? Anything extra is lost with no way to retrieve it. Quote from support "Unfortunately this is a known issue. At this time there is no way to retrieve any information in these situations. " Yes, in 2016, a software company creating fillable fields is not capable of wrapping text or telling a user they are at the limit. #2 No batch sending. Want to send the same document to 20 people to complete individually? You have to manually add all 20 contacts, then manually send each one of them an individual form that requires an 8 step process. That's 160 steps to send 20 people the exact same form. #3 No way to identify required fields. Creating a doc with lots of fields with a mix of required and not required? There is no way to differentiate them visually. To check your work you must click on each field and see if the box is checked for it to be required. Nightmare of epic proportions.

PandaDoc Response

4 years ago

Hi there! I realize this response is long overdue, so first and foremost thank you for your honest feedback. Although this is our first public response, I can assure you that our team took your comments into account. The truth is that we are not the company or the product that you once knew. Since 2016, we have introduced a brand new editor built on user feedback like yours, equipped with overall better performance as well as features that you mentioned such as bulk send and required fields. If you're still in the market for document automation software, drop us a line and our team would be happy to show you Editor 2.0. We hope to have the opportunity to work with you again, and I sincerely apologize for your previous experience with us.

Jud
Sales Manager in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Panda Docs Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We use Panda Docs mainly to send out contracts to our customers. We are a painting contracting company that does a good deal of business and we send out 40 or so proposals or contracts a week. We already have estimating software that creates a very professional proposal, so we just upload that proposal to Panda Docs and then drop in a signature and date line on the contract page for the customer to complete. It's quick and easy to do and we like how simple the process is. It is very helpful to get an email when one of my customers opens my proposal as it allows me to follow up with them more strategically. One of the best features of Panda Docs is letting the customer sign my contract electronically and having it come straight back to me via email. My customers don't have to receive my email with my proposal as an attachment, print it, sign it, scan it and then email it back to me. That takes a lot of time and makes it harder to complete the contract. In today's world of doing things on the fly, Panda Docs fits right in. I tell customers that they can sign my contract from their phone all the time. Anything that saves me time and makes it easier to get my contracts signed and returned is worth the money.

Pros:

Ease of use and simple uploading of documents

Cons:

Found it a little hard to make a template the way we wanted it to look, so we just upload our current proposals into Panda Docs

Marcus
Managing Director in UK
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Switching to PandaDoc has made a big impact on our business

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: We onboarded PandaDoc to upgrade our contract signing process from a simple Google Sheet that our clients had to print, sign and scan. So just that switch has made a huge difference. Since then we have also found many other use cases - such as employee contracts and performance review forms

Pros:

Lots of really useful features that are really simple to use. Lots of integrations also available via Zapier which has saved us a tonne of time on processes

Cons:

There are some features that are quite complex and take a bit longer to get used to or set up

Phil
Managing Director in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Our favorite e-signature and proposal building platform

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our company loves using PandaDoc to impress our clients with great proposals in a fast and effective manner. We will continue to license the product moving forward.

Pros:

PandaDoc makes it very easy to create and templatize amazing looking proposals. The technology has helped us scale our business. It is way more than just an e-signature platform!

Cons:

There really are no major cons here. As a SaaS company, at times it is hard to get a member of PandaDoc's support team on the phone, but their library of best practices is helpful.

Janning
Business Manager in US
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Does the signature tracking well. Lacking in basic formatting options and retention.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Are we still talking about PandaDoc? Or are we talking about Capterra now? I thought I rated PandaDoc on the last page, but "Thanks! We received your review. We'd love to learn more about your experience with this software." is confusing ... doesn't seem like a specific enough question.

Pros:

The main user interface and its components are great! The dashboard is helpful for an overview of what's in the pipeline (Sent->Viewed->Completed->Draft ... although I think draft should be first). If I am anticipating someone to review and sign a document in the next 24-48 hours, I can easily see when it is moving along the process by hitting refresh occasionally (on my web browser) without actually being in the document itself. The icons on the left navigation bar make sense after you use it for awhile (Dashboard->Documents->Templates->Catalogs->Contacts). I like how templates can quickly and easily generate documents when set up properly. The folder system is intuitive and not too cluttered.

Cons:

The document editing system is a bit clunky. The lack of basic formatting options can be frustrating. To me, the two most sensible reasons for using a software like the one PandaDoc provides is, 1) to keep a tight reign on important legal documents, and 2) to have a way of accomplishing the former electronically. It would be ideal if I could port from Word or Google Docs and have it retain the outline format, but even if that didn't happen quite correctly, it's not even an option to change the ordered list type without custom CSS. This is particularly important for legal documents, which almost always has nested ordered lists. It would also be ideal if a hard tab could be added. Using a specified number of spaces in conjunction with the justify text alignment produces substantially inconsistent results. Also, it would be nice to have the two-column text layout be available for actual text in text blocks, not just for the text on the cover. It seems strange to only have that available for the cover. Thanks for soliciting our feedback!