15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Khoros Marketing Reviews

About Khoros Marketing

SMM tool that lets businesses manage campaign content, organize targeted social marketing operations, and track organic post reach.

Learn more about Khoros Marketing

Pros:

Khoros has been a great for communicating with our customers via Social Media.

Cons:

It is a bit difficult to program multiple resending since the window is very small, but that would be my complaint, for everything else.

Khoros Marketing ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
3.8
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Khoros Marketing has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Khoros Marketing before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

catherine
catherine
Marketing Communication Manager in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

one of the best tools for social media!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: a tool that has helped me a lot in the programming of my social networks among others, excellent tool

Pros:

You can respond and follow your followers in real time, through a very simple and very easy to use interface. The best thing about this tool is the possibility not only to see who shares your content, but also where your message arrives by means of very complete statistics.

Cons:

It is a bit difficult to program multiple resending since the window is very small, but that would be my complaint, for everything else .. this tool is very good, I am very satisfied

Helena
Assoc. Director of Social Content And Engagement Strategy in US
Marketing & Advertising, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Khoros is great for enterprise clients, but has some short comings.

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, Khoros is an okay tool. If you have large volumes of content and multiple accounts to manage, this tool can handle it. The customer service team is very. pleasant to work with. Just note that the monitoring streams are a bit challenging to filter. We also felt that the we did not use a majority of the features available as they did not fit our needs. Therefore it was difficult to justify the spend ($$$$).

Pros:

Monitoring & engagement. We have a high volume of comments that come in daily and needed a tool that can pull everything in successfully. It made it easier for the team to monitor and engage with the community. Customer Service - The team is very responsive. They will attempt to help as much as they can.

Cons:

Overwhelming - It can be overwhelming at times. There's isn't an easy way to understand where you left off when monitoring streams. Features - Some of the features did not fit our needs. Specifically, the analytics and content library. We found others tools are more accurate for our listening and reporting needs. The content library did not categorized, organized or filter our content the way we needed. Expensive - Very expensive compared to their competitors. Hard to justify costs when we aren't using a lot of the features available.

Abby
Coordinator in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ugh!

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Spredfast is very similar to Hootsuite in terms of a scheduler. But it also does social listening which is important for my industry.

Cons:

Schedule is slow and it's a little complicated. Customer service is very responsive, but sometimes it feels like they're answering you just for the sake of answering. Overall, not a fan. And there's a lot of ways your analytics can be skewed. Annoying to say the very least.

Dana
Dana
Account Supervisor in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good social media tool

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is a tool used by our clients that we manage daily. It helps us organize content and receive approvals for publishing. It also tracks our campaign content.

Pros:

For content scheduling purposes, it is great. You can sync multiple accounts and publish content simultaneously if desired. You can also organize content with labels although there are some limitations.

Cons:

The analytics side of the product is not as strong as content and listening. There are other products that do a better job with features and dashboards.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Khoros Is great for Social Media Communications

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience with Khoros Marketing has been amazing. The communication and effectiveness is exactly what any business needs.

Pros:

Khoros has been a great for communicating with our customers via Social Media. It is very easy to manager multiple social media platforms and accounts from Khoros without having to directly log in into each platform. They system is very reliable and accurate.

Cons:

I can't think of any downside to this software as my experience has been great and I am not aware of any competitors.

Samantha
Marketing Programming Coordinator in US
Online Media, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great growing software

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Spredfast makes publishing, sorting, and tracking your social media activity so much easier than it would be otherwise. And because it's growing so quickly, we've seen major improvements and feature adds just in the last couple years.

Pros:

I've only been using Spredfast for about 2 years, but the program has grown and changed in so many positive ways in that amount of time. It's easy to use, with options to add on various features based on your needs, meaning this could be the most basic or the most robust social media automation tool out there. Support is also quick to respond and the library of help articles is extensive.

Cons:

Like many competitor programs, Spredfast is expensive. It's not the tool for everyone, but is amazing for growing medium-large companies who need to streamline their social media process.

HUGO
support in Australia
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Backend not administrator friendly

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: The back-end administrative interface present a steep learning curve, even just to find my way navigating the interface.

Pros:

Customer service is very responsive and the team helping us to ramp up willing to do the extra miles.

Cons:

Relatively hard to use especially on the reporting side, it is not very flexible in customizing reports .

Nikki
Manager, CX Digital in US
Public Relations & Communications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Nikki's Review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I like that it is intuitive, and easy to understand for new team members.

Cons:

Theres are glitches often when communicating with Opal

Sarah
Admissions & Recruitment Specialist in US
Higher Education Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Powerful platform for managing social

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love that Spredfast makes it easy to schedule social posts far in advance, and you can do so for multiple accounts. I worked for a company that has 700+ separate social media accounts for each location, and we were able to manage them all via Spredfast.

Cons:

Can get a little tricky managing hundreds of accounts, especially in a customer service capacity. We noticed that we weren't seeing all of the comments or direct messages coming in from all accounts, so many questions from our customers got overlooked.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A complete experience!

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Lots of insights Posting workflow Calendar view

Cons:

Intagram stories publications are not yet available Some social networks not yet available

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Spredfast is the top Social Suite

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Intuitive, great insights, great to involve different stakeholders within the company

Cons:

API with some SM sites is a bit clumsy/feels dated

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Sports, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cool tool..hard to use

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The final product of Spredfast is great and can help with automation.

Cons:

It is hard to navigate and takes many steps to reach end goal

chandler
marketing and sales specialist in US
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

mostly positive with a couple painpoints

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: far reach with minimal effort

Pros:

I love the functionality of the calendar in that it syncs with posts that are posted from elsewhere

Cons:

its a little hard to schedule out multiple reposts since the window is so small - i wish that if you wanted to post multiple reposts you could do it in one fell swoop

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Social Media Community

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It has been great for me in interacting with my customers on social media. Customer service is very responsive. Also it allows me to see insight of my posts.

Cons:

It sometimes get very tricky managing your accounts.

Michelle
Community manager in Peru
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Meets your needs

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Khoros Marketing is for you if you want to gain access to high level social media metrics

Cons:

The reporting widgets weren’t that advanced and the interface could improve because it is a little slow sometimes

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Spredfast breadth of capabilities is incredible

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

This is quite possibly the best tool a company can use that gets 100s of social messages a minute...

Cons:

There's a lot to learn, not difficult, but a lot to learn when it comes to mastering the tool.......

hayley
Community and Commerce Specialist in US
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Khoros

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: It was a really expensive product for what we we got.

Pros:

The platform was very customizable for our brand. We were able to make the community really unique

Cons:

The functionality and UI was not that great, or easy to use.

Ben
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Spredfast is a good platform for gaining insight into social media trends

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: My company leverages Spredfast to gain a better understanding of what the key trends and keywords are in our industry. We use many of the platform's features, including the share-of-voice feature, which allows us to benchmark our company's performance against our competition.

Tess
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Spredfast Review

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Spredfast had a lot of cool features but for a long time I experienced an issue where there was bad lag while typing and creating posts. Also ran into workflow/authentication issues between Spredfast and Facebook. Overall though, a great platform.

Brittnee
Social Media Community Strategist
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
4.0 6 years ago