15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Visual Retail Plus Reviews

About Visual Retail Plus

Visual Retail Plus is a retail management system that helps businesses handle inventory, point of sale, customer databases, and more.

Learn more about Visual Retail Plus

Pros:

This system is indeed a plus for us. It took awhile to really get everything on board, but once we started using it, it was worth the cost.

Cons:

The errors that come up and don't go away are frustrating.

Visual Retail Plus ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

Visual Retail Plus has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 141 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Visual Retail Plus before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (141)

Joseph
Joseph
Senior Developer in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Agrxis Review on Visual Retail Plus

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, my interaction with Visual Retail Plus was fruitful. I was given a complete and user-friendly management tool for my retail business by the software. Keeping track of sales and stock levels was made much easier by the inventory management and reporting options. Every time I had a problem, the customer care staff was helpful and quick to respond. I would advise Visual Retail Plus to other merchants searching for a dependable point of sale system because it generally helped me streamline my business operations.

Pros:

I truly value Visual Retail Plus's user-friendliness. I don't have a lot of spare time as a business owner to spend to mastering intricate software programs. I had no trouble navigating VRP and tailoring the functionality to suit my company's needs. The inventory control system is quite effective. All of my items could be simply entered and tracked, even with the addition of particular details and variants like colors and sizes. The reporting tools are also excellent and provide me with current information about how well my company is doing. In conclusion, I heartily endorse Visual Retail Plus to any company owner seeking a dependable, approachable, and all-inclusive point-of-sale system.

Cons:

Thus far, my experience with Visual Retail Plus has been very positive and I have not encountered any issues or concerns.

Jonathan
Payroll Analyst in Philippines
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Winner for retailers!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I can say that it is really a winner software for us in retail industry. it let us manage the other stores easily, plus it is very easy to navigate even our staff can use this software easily that makes them more utilize.

Cons:

So far I don't have any complain for this, but i wish that it can be more customizable that would fit with the needs or our company

Chris
Founder in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Slightly below average experience

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The one this I will say was fantastic while working with this particular product was the help I received from customer service.

Cons:

I can’t say I found any features of this product to be especially standout, rather below average from my experience.

Nicholas
COO in US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

VRP Review

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

As far as point of sales go, many over-complicate systems and worry too much about aesthetics. VRP focuses on functionality and ease of use. Kith has been loyal customers since inception of the company and our sister company, Atrium, has been a customer for 15+ years. Collectively we've made many additional pieces of the software allowing for growth and adapting to a fast pace retail environment.

Cons:

Very few downsides of the product, however, some of the integrations with current systems took a bit longer to perfect than I would have hoped for. With that said, VRP did a lot to get these integrations up and running and now work smoothly.

Jefry
Manager in US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Visual Retail Plus Review

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

I've been using VRP for 9 years and have been the main contact person from my company for about 2 years now. VRP is a great POS system and is very user friendly. There's a lot of functions that you can actually use, but us specifically we tend to use a handful which we've mastered. The tech support guys are friendly and relate able and actually make you want to give them a call to assist you with what you need.

Cons:

Sometimes there's a long wait and it can take a few hours to get a call back. When the issue is of urgency it can get frustrating to have to wait more than an hour.

Jason
Owner in US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Experience

5.0 9 years ago

Pros:

This software platform is like a nice bottle of red wine. It has a great formula and it gets better with age in the game of retail. VRP is constantly perfecting, upgrading and listening to the customers needs and that is wonderful thing this day in age. Also, if we ever need support they are always there and truly care about their customers.

Cons:

Sometimes I wish their was a manual for each of the modules created in the system but if you play with them long enough you figure it out.

Austin
Director of Marketing in US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

My Review of VRP

4.0 9 years ago

Pros:

My favorite thing about this product is its level of customization. While the base level VRP system isn't something I'd say would fulfill our entire business needs, the assistance we get from our reps, and their ability to customize the platform to suit our particular practices is really amazing, and definitely something worth noting.

Cons:

Due to the nature of our business, VRP is unable to catch up to our rapid sales. On weekends, we have products online that will call for high customer demand. Our web platform Shopify is able to register the sales before VRP does, which causes pretty sizable inventory issues unless adhered to prior.

Chris
Owner in Austria
Retail
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Responsive support and a plethora of options

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

VRP can do almost anything you ask it to. It really feels that it was designed with a full understanding of how a retail store operates, not just some software company trying to check all the boxes so to speak.

Cons:

Being a smaller company, VRP can make changes quickly and easily add new modules. Somethings this leads to bugs popping up, although I have to say they are usually able to fix any that are found with 24 hours of their discovery or less.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I find it stable, reliable and the technical support is excellent

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: It helped me get a complete description of my workflow and also the technical service is excellent

Pros:

It has an ease of use and is intuitive, I feel it was made to make quick and easy changes in relation to new modules.

Cons:

It is a very useful tool because the graphics are not so advanced and I would like it to be more personalized according to the commercial needs.

Bruno
Bruno
CEO in Portugal
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Medium-sized software for the retail trade.

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Too slow on some spots.
I use it a few times for my clients.

Pros:

Very easy to use and that I can accomplish my tasks very easily.

Cons:

Atention there may be random errors, reliability.....

Dean
Vice President in US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Very sophisticated and yet user friendly.

5.0 9 years ago

Pros:

Perpetual improvement and the numerous methods to optimize your business

Cons:

No negatives. They are always there when you need them.

Abraham
US
Retail
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

User friendly system

4.0 9 years ago

Pros:

This is a nicely made system that can do just about anything that you need a system to do in a short space of time.

Cons:

The product is neatly put together; however, there are some programs that are top plain and no creativity was added to it. You could tell they didn't put a lot of thought with the design for them.

Esty
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Review from a Cashier

3.5 10 years ago

Pros:

It's not a bad program at all! We loved it the first time we started using it, but then, after many updates, there are things that improved and things that just got worse.

Cons:

There are too many changes. Because of these changes, there are many more errors than what was there before.

Elizabeth
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

VRP Easy going

5.0 10 years ago

Pros:

It's a straightforward and easy-to-learn program. I like that it's up to date, and many of the icons I use makes my work a lot easier.

Cons:

I like that you can only enter this program through your own personal fingerprint. This prevents any scams from disloyal and untrustworthy persons.

Benny
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

VRP-a good program

3.5 10 years ago

Pros:

This product has many different uses, but it can be very helpful when you need to get access to information in a hurry.

Cons:

There are many downsides to this program, and it can be very frustrating when we are in our busy season. There are program errors and lags in scanning items.

Shelly
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Say no to manual and yes to VRP

4.5 10 years ago

Pros:

I love this program! We use to do it all manually, but now with everything being scanned and computerize, it's 10 times better for us.

Cons:

There isn't much to not like with this program, because it's very simple and to the point where you don't have anything you don't need.

Sally
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

We've come a long way with this system

2.5 10 years ago

Pros:

I like that everything is so digital and there are many reports to run.

Cons:

There are many things I don't like. There are numerous errors when we have an update, there are many error messages that appear, and the system itself doesn't seem like it was well programmed.

Samantha
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Enjoying cashing now

5.0 10 years ago

Pros:

I enjoying going to work and using Visual Retail Plus, as the POS system is so user-friendly and fun to use.

Cons:

We have had a few incidents where we had to go into emergency on the registers, because of problem relating to Visual Retail Plus in the beginning.

Carlo
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

VRP Cookies

5.0 10 years ago

Pros:

The program is easy to train with and can be quick to learn. It is simple and has clear descriptions and icons that are easily understood.

Cons:

The program tends to freeze often. This contributes to lost of productivity and customer dissatisfactions.

Ali
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Inventory Management is on track

4.0 10 years ago

Pros:

This program really helps you keep track of your inventory, and it makes it easy to adjust if needed.

Cons:

This program can get very annoying when you try to do something it doesn't recognize. It just gives an error and closes everything!

marguerite
Restaurants
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

i am the vp of operations

4.0 10 years ago

Pros:

They are on time and the price is higher than most, but the fact that they are on time beats the price.

Cons:

Of course the price is too high like some companies today. If they could get the price down together than it would be great.

Sara
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Super easy to use!

4.0 10 years ago

Pros:

I love how all the icons are organized and easy to locate. It keeps everything nice and organized and helps you finish tasks smoothly and efficiently

Cons:

Sometimes, it doesn't save work, and you have to remember to save it.

Semone
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

POS is great

4.0 10 years ago

Pros:

The POS system Visual Retail Plus offers us is great. It's simple to use, and I like everything about it.

Cons:

There are occasions where our registers don't print the receipts. The cause is unknown as far as I am aware.

Michael
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The best there is

4.5 10 years ago

Pros:

It's so simple to use, it's amazing! There's really nothing difficult about it.

Cons:

Very rarely there are errors in doing receiving of a PO. It doesn't happen often, but when it does happen, it can get on your nerves.

Lucy
US
Apparel & Fashion
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Made to work for us

4.0 10 years ago

Pros:

This was made specially to work for us using our existing programs, so it makes things much easier.

Cons:

I don't have anything negative to say about this product. It works exactly how I want it to work.