15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About LeadSquared

LeadSquared is a no-code CRM that automatically captures leads without leakage, equipped with tracking, automation, and integrations.

Learn more about LeadSquared

Pros:

There is a lot of things to like - but will these things work with software, its a question mark.

Cons:

He has difficulties working with a number of contacts. The integration with other administrative softwares is a bit complicated.

LeadSquared ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

LeadSquared has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 160 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LeadSquared before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (160)

Rahul
Rahul
Administrative Assistant - Admissions
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Very Useful Software for Sales Field

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: I am using this software for our institution from last 1.5 years and found it very helpful. We have 5 users along with 1 administrator. It is very handy and hassle free software. Being as a administrator of the software in our organization I can say that is it very easy to adopt and our users are very friendly with this software.

Pros:

Reminder Pop-ups. E-mail campaign, Defined dashboard, Landing page integration, Auto responders, Separate list for particular data, HTML mailer creation, transactional SMS and Various Kind of Analytical Reports, etc. Export import feature of the LSQ to help generate more defined reports in excel format. E-mail campaign report helps to target the audience based on open and click rate of the mailer. Gets immediate responses from helping team (Technical team) at the time of any kind of technical error or at the time of support requirement.

Cons:

Third party integration with LSQ takes time.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Ashutosh
Ashutosh
Vice President in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Highly Customizable CRM

4.0 last year

Comments: Overall, LeadSquared is an excellent option for businesses looking for a comprehensive solution to their marketing, sales, and CRM needs. I have user Zoho CRM, Nopaperforms etc., but the flexibility offered by LS is better. Best part is that the CRM is highly customizable and can fit in the requirement of any business

Pros:

Automations can be made in LS even by the end user. The automation flows can handle lead management and are triggered by an incoming API hit or can also be built at lead attribute change.

Cons:

If I am looking to made a customized report or dashboard in LS which requires Lapp, then there is dependency on Support team which works on chargeable basis.

Niharika
Client Account Manager in India
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leadsquared as a CRM tool- Pros and cons

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

User Friendly, Customization and flexibility, security and compliance, lead engagement, lead monitoring, customer support, analytics and reporting

Cons:

cost and it is complex for a small team, features do overlaps here

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Long Implementation and Setup Process, Poor Support

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: I would only recommend this product if you do not have any data to import from other software tools or if you are looking for very basic functionality. If you are planning to use more advanced functionality, ask them to FULLY demo it for you. Ask lots of questions, don't make any assumptions! I wish I had spent more time doing my due diligence during the evaluation process. I probably would have discovered it was not the best fit.

Pros:

The price is what was most attractive about this software. For the feature set included the price was right compared to the marketplace.

Cons:

The setup process took much longer than anticipated. We had data to import from another system and working with the support staff off-shore was a challenge. I wound up having to pull an internal resource (developer) to get the import completed. I consider myself pretty savvy with marketing automation/email marketing/crm software tools and I was challenged with the implementation. When all was said and done, we were unable to gain all of the reporting and functionality we initially thought we were purchasing.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We Go Live in a Week!

5.0 4 months ago

Pros:

I love that the system is completely (for the most part) customizable to our needs, from the reporting to where buttons are placed and what different user levels can and cannot see. Our partnership began in November 2023. We have built a beautiful system to meet our Admissions Teams' needs. The Marvin view is awesome! Our representatives are excited to start using it!

Cons:

There are only 4 levels of users (Admin, Sales Manager, Marketing, and Rep User). We have a 5-layer structured team, so one additional level would have been ideal. However, we figured out a workaround :)

Rajesh
VP Finance & Accounts in India
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CRM That Made A Difference

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far Good, Excellent.

Pros:

Software integrates the company work process as per its own requirement. Hassle free CRM software. Helped in understand , knowing for what reason the service was delayed. Easily, identify at which level the task is pending, delay can be identified & productive steps can be taken to avoid the delay.

Cons:

Earlier, automation tools offered to us was bit costly which refrain us from fully atomize the work process. (Now, that the price has been reduce). As the Billing & Ticketing solution is not provided the work process has become more cumbersome, as multiple software is required.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Devesh
Operations Head in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great CRM Platform for B2C Businesses

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Lead Management and accumulation from various sources and channels has made various segments of operations organized

Pros:

1. Automated and Customizable Workflows 2. Targeted Email Campaign 3. APIs and Connectors with various other platforms

Cons:

Nothing as of now, mostly fulfils our requirements

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Antony
Senior Process Associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Decent CRM Tool for Education management companies

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: For education management companies who are looking for a cost effective solution, Leadsquared may be the right choice for you. Comparing to Hubspot & Zoho we felt Leadsquared is cost effective and process friendly.

Pros:

We were looking for a cost effective CRM tool which could support our business process and Leadsquared was exactly like that. Even though it does not have lot of fancy features like other CRM's it does the job. Lead data capturing and followup task reminders are good. It also gets integrated with our calling tool which reduces us some of the burden.

Cons:

Sending mails through lead squared is not very supportive. Also the tool becomes very slow at times in-spite of good connectivity.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Bryan
Operations manager in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Has abilities but very lacking is support and implementation

2.0 9 months ago

Comments: Very bad experience. Once the sale was completed reliable support was hard to find. I had many issues and upper management didnt respond.

Pros:

It was nice to see what emails had been opened and read. The system overall was hard to navigate.

Cons:

Too many issues and broken promises during the sales process. I was told that their system would work with our SMS provider. Turned out that it didnt. Was told many times that things were in development but never made the date that they were supposed to be finished. The start up period took 3 months yes 3 months for them to get the system up and running. Once it was "ready" we quickly found out that it didn't work. Asking for help was hard to get things corrected. It was a waste of time as we never got it working correct. The system would send out appointment reminders with the wrong time and that happened more than once even after i told them about the problem.

Sagar
Manager Learning & Org. Development in India
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Leadsquared- One CRM to rule them all

5.0 last year

Pros:

Every single feature in this software is useful no matter how big or small your business may be. The integration process was detailed and in-depth. The team support pre and post integration was spot on and they are always available. No matter at what stage you are in your process they are eveready to make changes. The feature which I love most about this software is the most critical feature which is the lead management. The depth with which this software manages the journey/life cycle of a lead is unmatched. Hands down the best software for your CRM needs.

Cons:

The UI of the software can become monotonous as there are not many options to customize the look and feel. Moreover the software can give you a lag of few seconds if you are over using the automation feature.Rest there is no issue. Great Great software.

Preetha
GM-Operations in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good CRM for marketing purpose

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: As a CC manager, I can effectively track my CC's and this plays a very important role in the growth of my company. Leadsquared is very helpful in the sales and marketing department and I can experience the percentage of lead conversion increased after using the leadsquared CRM.

Pros:

Leadsquared helps to capture leads very effectively from different sources and lead distribution is also very useful. We could clearly track the call report of the tele sales team very effectively and could monitor them. We could analyse the lead stages also.

Cons:

It will be good if we can add call recording saving options so that we can do call audits very effectively without any additional payment. Every automation costs, so that is also not affordable for us since we are a start up company. Report area is lil bit confusing. It could be made user-friendly. Mobile CRM, sometimes it's getting hang

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Irfanudeen
Senior Academic Counsellor in India
E-Learning, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Leads management with the help of LeadSquared

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I really liked this tooI for managing all my leads and I using this daily, I would recommend LeadSquared for those who need to organize, manage, categorize the assigned leads. And we create customer profiling concerning their nature of requirements like sales management or customer handling, student accounts management, call centers, ITs, Schools, higher educational institutes, even organizations for managing employees' details.

Pros:

Beneficial Sales user dashboard for tracking our leads, graphical representation of our lead funnel, task management with upcoming tasks with reminders and overdue tasks, along with activity summary. Quite impressing smart view mode and various lead stages for categorizing the leads.

Cons:

Sometimes the leadsqaured page takes more time for server management. The Leadsquared portal lags while accessing multiple leads, and the task reminder constantly pings us through the mail. Still, in the spam list, some text inputs are not showing correctly in the lead details like emojis, style fonts, some languages words.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Aditya
Business Development Executive in India
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

An effective lead management software

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: PHX has been using LSQ for the past 8 months and there has been the ease in lead distribution, Lead nurturing and management compared to our last used CRM

Pros:

Mostly, lead management is the best feature which helps in organizing leads and following ups in a timely manner. The Dashboard feature is also one of the best features which help to get an overview per our customized layout. Customer service is also worth commenting upon since the escalations were taken priority and resolved in the committed timeline.

Cons:

The dashlets on the dashboards should have more editing options to customize more as per our requirements. The CRM interface loading speed is different and it has been no improvement in the Contact center systems. The data reflected in some of the reports or the smart views/manage leads are real-time which has not been resolved in some requirements.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Rohit
Digital marketing Executive in India
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Leadsquared helps us manage leads efficiency.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Any issues faced are easily resolved by customer support. It has helped us streamline our processes. The most beneficial feature is lead prioritization and it had helped us very much. It can be used an industry-specific CRM and otherwise which is a good point for CRMs.

Pros:

Captures lead from various sources and help in filtering them. Helps in data management. There is no privacy concern. Helps track the team and is easy to use as well. Automation in marketing is helpful and makes our process more quickly. Having used another CRM I can say that this switch has only helped out business more with it's additional features.

Cons:

There is no problem that we are facing currently. It's a good CRM. It is user-friendly but for someone new to the world of being able to use CRMs it can take some time to get there.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Kanchi
Sr Director Admissons in India
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A comprehensive CRM tool

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Serves it’s purpose as a Lead management system. Ease of use

Pros:

The best feature of Leadsquared is the control that the user has on customisation. Can create multiple forms, landing pages, lists all on their own which allows for short turn around times and better view of the data.

Cons:

Challenges with integration with other platforms

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Tanmay
Manager in Namibia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Tanmay - leadsqured

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: I was working for edtech for 2 years that time I used this CRM and initially it was difficult to understand but once I get used to of it it was really easy to track my daily weekly monthly quarterly yearly repor te of sales , leads ,

Pros:

Very easy to use Good filters and conditions are there Easy to track sales , leads Easy bifurcation of leadsCan add followup

Cons:

Inbuilt calling system can be user friendly It takes time to non tech person to understand filters Can add self customisation options also

Sahaj
Associate Product Manager in India
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Overall Nice Experience

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The product is easy to use and our integration with the product was quite easy.

Cons:

I am still waiting for the feature which provides us the details of the user who has updated any fields from the Lead Fields section.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

LeadSquared: Pros and Cons Complete Review

4.0 last year

Pros:

I liked the simple drag-and-drop interface, the powerful automation features, and the ability to quickly create and deploy custom applications. Zoho Creator also has powerful reporting and analytics capabilities, a wide range of integrations, and the ability to customize security settings. Overall, it's an excellent tool for quickly developing powerful custom applications.

Cons:

One of the things I disliked about Zoho Creator was its lack of usability. It took some time for me to grasp the fundamentals and understand how to use its features. Furthermore, some of the more advanced features can be quite expensive to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

top features for the price

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: I can benefit from a full marketing automation system at a very affordable price.

Pros:

pricing is very affordable and all features you might want from a marketing software are there. Some small things are missing but the team is slowly improving.

Cons:

Customer service is a little slow and some operations have to be done manually, especially in the landing page section.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Rishi
Store manager in India
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Need more Improvement

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to install and use via web browser

Cons:

SlowNot accurateServer issue mostlyCan't use all functions bcz they won't work

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Dr Sejal
Director in India
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Working of CRM

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

OVERALL SOFTWARE IS QUIET GOOD. Support team is EXCELLENT [SENSITIVE CONTENT]

Cons:

Marketing teams support is very very poor to retain old customer, needs to be improved.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Animesh
Business Analyst in India
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ease of use for the users is the most liked thing. Apart from this, tracking of metrics, managing leads are also the liked features of LSQ.

Cons:

Nothing as such, everything is going fine.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Vishal
inside sales evangelist in India
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

excellent in use

5.0 last year

Comments: its good to manage the leads and payment tracking .

Pros:

Leadsquared is over good CRM it help to track the leads by keeping the record of number,mail,lead status,payment lead

Cons:

there of lot of things such as task management opportunity conversation we have to work if compare with salesforce salesforce is easy to manage

Nagarjuna
Digital Marketing Manager in India
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best in the Market for SMBs

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

This is the best marketing CRM I've used so far. Easy to set up entire marketing automation funnels for different objectives. Creating beautiful Landing pages and forms is a piece of cake. External apps like Facebook Lead Ads & zopim can be integrated easily.

Cons:

Need more new templates for Landing pages and access to edit them extensively. Reporting dashboards can be improved.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.

Imran
Sales Manager in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good Tool, User Friendly

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Email Campaign, Automation, Managing Leads, Reports to the point

Pros:

We have been using LeadSquared for about 4 months now for all our Email Marketing and Lead Management requirements. LeadSquared has been exceptionally good. The customer support has been excellent / exceptional. LeadSquared support team has heard and responded to us extremely well, be it new feature request or other support requirements. All the very best to LeadSquared team for developing an excellent software. I would strongly recommend LeadSquared to anybody that is looking for a great lead management tool.

Cons:

Complicated at times, Navigating. There's nothing much to write. Its a good software, if only it could more user friendly.

LeadSquared Response

2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us at [email protected]. Best regards, Team LeadSquared.