15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Jedox

Jedox is the world’s most adaptable planning and performance management platform for integrated business planning.

Learn more about Jedox

Pros:

Flexible, powerful, and heavily customizable with a big marketplace full of pre-built model.

Cons:

I have only one serious problem with Jedox, the speed.

Jedox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Jedox has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 119 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Jedox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (119)

William
William
Consultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I've been implementing Jedox for budgeting forecasting and reporting

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: It is very easy to get up and running and for an Excel user very intuitive. Being able to have centralized data helps keep sundry reports all in sync.

Pros:

I like the power and flexibility of the integration tool. It has a very robust ETL component that enables connections to a myriad of sources and a very robust set of transformation tools. I also very much like the web development interface as it is very excel-like and easy to create very flexible reports.

Cons:

When doing data transformations in the integration the fact that it is case sensitive I feel is a bit of an unnecessary nuisance.

Barbora
Financial Controller in Czechia
Cosmetics, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Budgeting in Jedox - CZ&SK

4.0 last year

Comments: We use Jedox for budgeting. It is the most useful for our Controlling department as we use and manage many different reports which all need different budget data. With Jedox it is now easier to download version of budget which is used in specific report (e.g. sometime we want to see only monthly data, or only CZ, sometimes only a few brands, specific department...). With Jedox customization of data is much quicker and easier. I can imagine that we will start using Jedox also for Financial Reporting.

Pros:

What I really appreciate about Jedox is that it is connected to our accounting system iScala. This way we can see budget data and actuals at the same moment. Moreover I like the use of "XLSX Snaphot" in all sheets. Finally this tool helped us connect data from Czech Republic and Slovakia as we report them together.

Cons:

For me as Financial Controller this system is great (except for some missing/wrong formulas which appeared later after implementation phase - and hopefully were corrected). But I feel that my colleagues responsible for budget creation were not that much satisfied as sometimes it was not possible to insert data from Excel by "Ctrl + V". Or some of them did not understand properly the function of "#" and overwrote existing data by mistake. So I would recommend to train your people properly first.

Dinh
Mr in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Mr

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The tool is highly intuitive, lessening the time it takes to adjust from any other OLAP system. Hands down, the most impressive feature in Jedox is its ability to create and manage dimension hierarchies and elements. Having used most of the competitors products and an avid fan of Oracle's Essbase, I can say with confidence that no other product out there that does this better.

Cons:

Subsets and Variables are very not as easy to use and one false step can lead to bringing the cube down. Another pain point is zero suppression when used in Dynaranges. It should be much easier.

Jonas
Senior Controller in Germany
Furniture, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Planning and Reporting Tool

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are very glad that we decided to start we Jedox as Planning and Reporting System some years ago.

Pros:

- The implementation was very fast. The cube date base is simple to understand and good to handle. - Reports can be created easily, very similar to excel and without any program skills. There are a few great feateres that help make long and complicated reports to be designed quick and easy. - By using the jedox workflows we are able to send out our monthly reporting fully automated. - We highly recommand iXlog as partner for the implementation

Cons:

- The drill-through, which can show details in all reports looks not very nice and can not be customized. Jedox support told us they are currently working on that.

Tobias
Head of Controlling in Germany
Machinery, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Flexible solution, easy to expand

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is very flexible: we use it for sales reporting and budgeting, financial reporting and budgeting, but also for reporting on product costing, capex investments and activities of our test center.

Pros:

It is a very powerful software, which is easy to use. I love the integration into excel which alows for completely new ad hoc reports within minutes. Also you can start with a small solution for a specific reporting or planning need and expand it easily, even during runtime.

Cons:

integrating workflows into custom reports and applications could be easier.

Jennifer
Controller in US
Financial Services Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Jedox is a great tool!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Powerful EPM tool that helps us produce all of our financial reporting and simplifies our budgeting and planning process.

Pros:

Jedox is highly effective because it is connected directly to our accounting system. The minute we close our books, we are able to produce a full reporting package and we are able to identify accounting errors by generating preliminary financials. It also allows us to complete our forecast almost simultaneously with our close.

Cons:

Like most reporting software, it is almost essential to have a knowledgeable partner to support you in the implementation.

Ramesh
Ramesh
Operations Lead in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Jedox Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good

Pros:

The modelling and reporting capabilities are very good.

Cons:

Easy of use. Takes some to learn and get used to it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

jedox for financial reports

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use Jedox mainly for our financial software and property management software to create reports in the web interface. So the users are able to get reports without using the complex software.
Also we use Jedox to enter not such complex values into the database of the software.

Pros:

- the easy way to powerful intergrator to import data from an existing database - web-Interface easy to build (Excel-like) - hierarchies and drilldown

Cons:

- not usefull for long text - charts not so complex like in Excel - no debug-modus

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software, which is easy to use also for endconsumers

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Ease of use, fast support if needed, direct contact to Jedox possible

Cons:

New releases are often not tested enough > sometimes a lot of bugs

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

JEDOX 2018.4

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Budgeting and forecasting on multidemsional datasets

Pros:

Easy to install, Webinterface, ETL-Process

Cons:

Security is complex to setup Setup ssl-certificates

Robin
Executive in Canada
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jedox supports the entire budgeting process enabling continuous improvements.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Jedox is a highly flexible suite of technologies that supports rapid solution development and continuous improvements to our business processes. We use Jedox as the core technology for the integration of all business systems and the platform to support better reporting and decision making. The products continuous feature and performance improvements reinforce our original decision to go with Jedox.

Mónika
Controller in Hungary
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jedox in Controlling

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Flexibility: it can be developed based on individual requirements. We can use both the web-based version and the Excel add-in version, which gives the opportunity to create our own reports, too.

Cons:

Performance was the main problem. It was caused by the complexity of the software after being developed based on individual requirements.

Alison
Business Management Exec in UK
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jedox User Review

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Ease of dynamic reporting, easy to create and replicate reports

Cons:

Integration with our IT Business platform is always challenging, there have been some problems maintaining connection but have been pleased with the speed of jedox while working from home

Jörn
IT in Germany
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The integrator part alone is worth reviewing this software

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

It is very versatile and easy to setup and maintain. The Integrator tool is so powerful that you can use it for almost every purpose besides reporting and planning. It helps to implement almost every datasource in you system environment.

Cons:

I have found no cons on this software at all.

Philipp
Manager Business intelligence in Germany
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to implement and maintain

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to implement projects. Very much can be done by oneself - that is without consultants. Starting from installing software, over configuration, setup BI projects, etc.

Cons:

Not really an issue, but documentation is behind all the new features which come in quite high frequency.

Andreas
Group Controlller in Germany
Machinery, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jedox

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

- easy to learn - like Excel - very powerful ETL - Jobs - very good user rights system

Cons:

- often System crashes - web reports especially with data entries have bugs - web data entry doesent allow any formula

Jürgen
Consultant in Germany
Food Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

If you use it you will love it

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: - automated daily reports
- short and easy planning phase

Pros:

- Easy to edit - Web-based - Motivated manufacturer

Cons:

- There is no surface to make backups - Complex reports are getting slower

Catherine
Business Intelligence Controller in New Zealand
Dairy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Experiences with Jedox

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We are using Jedox mainly for reporting currently, we would like to use Jedox as a repository for our data to produce reports that are consistent across the organisation. We are also going to use Jedox to create our Budget Model. I have only used Jedox for a couple of months and have had good experiences with it and can see the potential for the future.

Pros:

Jedox is flexible, it allows you to extract data from any source systems and build the cubes that is relevant for any reporting requirements. Jedox Web Report is easy to use and it has a similar look and feel of Excel which means users who are used to using Excel is comfortable with using it. The support provided by the vendor is very good.

Cons:

It is also the flexibility that Jedox offers. This means you need to have the right person in the organisation in order to set up the system correctly and use Jedox to its full potential.

Jürgen
Projekt Ing. in Germany
Civic & Social Organization, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Jedox is:

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy to learn, Easy to use, good Software, for Little money

Cons:

Speed in Webmode by making new sites, two or more views in one site not possible

Bülent
BI Specialist in Germany
Financial Services Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

jedox web

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

You can do ETL, OLAP und Web in one platform

Cons:

The Web component of Jedox should be better. Specially better scrolling in using widgets.

Andreas
Head of Business Analytics in Germany
Apparel & Fashion, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

absolutely flexible and independent report expansion

Cons:

Performance in the web interface could be improved

Jouni
Sales Planning Manager in Finland
Food & Beverages, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Forecasting and Budjetinq, Vision

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Have give new possibles to make new product forecasting, easy to make copies to vision etc.

Pros:

Easy to use, helps lot of forecasting to new product, fast to make budjeting

Cons:

have tuo # to make numbers (year,montly, week, day)

Viktorija
Finance Analyst in Latvia
Financial Services Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Jedox practical use

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Jedox is used for reporting tasks.

Pros:

This software can be customized for different tasks.

Cons:

The software has a lot of intuitive exceptions.

Avi
Sr. Finance Manager in US
Computer Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Jedox for Financial Forecasting

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall the experience is positive. The flexibility makes Jedox a good choice for teams that have a high variety of financial models for multiple financial metrics. You can do pretty much everything with it, and it's integration in our IT ecosystem was pretty seamless. The main challenges though are:
1) You can only get automation for a certain level of complexity and at the end of the day, you would always need offline models. The more complex the models in Jedox become, the more bugs you will have every time you rollover the models for the next cycle.
2) The Jedox team needs to work on improving the performance from a speed standpoint.
Lastly - the team was really good. Always available and very diligent, responsive and fast in troubleshooting issues, which is a great plus.

Pros:

Extremely high level of flexibility and agility, as well as seamless sync with Excel

Cons:

Low speed of performance, plenty of bugs to fix and inability to achieve flawless automation when it comes to complex financial models.

Roger
Consultant in Germany
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excel-like BI suite with strong planning focus

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Review from consulting point of view with broad and independent BI tooling background.

Pros:

All-in-one product. Own SAP Integration, including BW and HANA. Excel like design perspective. Ease to use for building - even complex - planning scenarios.

Cons:

No concurrent license model anymore. Weak predefining of screen templates, should be more construction kit like.