Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service Software

About Procurify

Procurify is the leading purchasing & spend management platform that empowers you to proactively track, control, and analyze spending.

Learn more about Procurify

Showing 124 reviews

Natalie N.
Senior Executive Assistant
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19

"Review"

Pros: It is functional and easy to navigate. I had no trouble adapting to it and learning its features.

Cons: We would like for it to integrate better with some of our software systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-19
Dan G.
Production Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18

"Procurify helped streamline our startup"

Comments: Overall, Procurify has been amazing for us. We had a very lengthy process for approval of purchases in the past. Spreadsheet based system that took days to get approval. We also got an email each month to go and retrieve our credit card receipts and get them to accounting. Procurify allows my engineering staff to see when their items have been approved, and when they have been purchased. It also alerts them when the parts are received. Accounting can look at the receiving paperwork and see the packing lists all in one area. The phone App helps tremendously when receiving goods. All in all we are happy with the decision to use Procurify in this critical time our company.

Pros: Ease of use and implementation, Procurify allowed us to reduce the time spent on procurement, from the time we receive a quote to the paying the invoice.

Cons: There are some features we would like to see. We often do not purchase items without a quote first, we often have several quotes. It would be great to have that implemented into the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18
Ella D.
Marketing Communications Executive
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18

"Super Easy to Explore and Use"

Comments: I am really happy with this tool. It help us organize everything that we order in our company as it provides us with history and good routing functions as well for automated approval process

Pros: The good thing about this tool is that you can create multiple buckets in order to separate the charges for each markets, especially for company like us. It helping us track ordres from each market and check whether it's still within the budget Navigating your past orders is also super easy. You can check the history of the previously ordered item with their easy filter feature. Routing orders can easily be set up based on business needs, we don't need to email them separately to remind them to approve as all approvers can be reminded through this tool and they get notifcation on emails. The good thing about this is, it has an app. you can view and approve anything even when outside. People in the organization can also raise a question regarding the specific order by commenting on that order itself. This saves time in emailing and taking a screenshot of what are you referring to cause you with this functionility, you can easily click on VIEW LINKS to see which order was that comment is for

Cons: Most of the things are actually good, i can't complain more. If anything, maybe a chat support functionality on the home page of the tool can be added so we can easily reach out to anyone if we have any questions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18
Mallory K.
Head of Finance
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15

"Great Software"

Comments: It has been great. Their support systems are really great and they're very willing to help.

Pros: We were using a paper and pen method before we switched to Procurify. This software has saved us a ton of time and paperwork. It is easy to use and has great (and many) options for support. It is easy to set up approval methods and to control access to different modules. Love that you can leave comments in just about anything and tag your co-workers.

Cons: I wish that the bills were tied to the POs so that it would be easier to review incurred spend vs. outstanding PO value. At the moment you have to go into separate reports to find what you're looking for. I also wish that the ability to export data was not in the settings so that access could be provided to those who you don't want clicking around in approval settings (etc) but have permissions to see purchasing data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-15
Jeremiah L.
Controller
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-17

"POs and Pay Cards"

Comments: Great experience overall. Definitely has made a positive impact on our business and employees.

Pros: Procurify is a great system that allows for expense tracking like we never had. Moving from a manual process to the automated one with Procurify has been great. POs are easily created, sent out, and closed with the system that is provided. Similarly, when we are not using POs we are using Procurify Pay. Procurify Pay cards are simple to fund and easy to spend. Reconciliation is a breeze and it provides great controls for spending and department accountability. Over all, Procurify is a great system that has helped make our business run more efficiently and effectively.

Cons: At first there was no direct integration with QuickBooks Online, so everything had to be ran through a third-party application in order to move over and match data in the two systems. The current integration is better, but it is not a two way street and there still is a decent amount of manual work that has to be done with updating budgets, adding/removing account codes, and running reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-17
Krista S.
Grants Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-26

"We wish all of our software were as easy to use as Procurify."

Comments: General benefits of cloud based procurement software, but the ease of use and customer support is the greatest benefit to our team.

Pros: What we like most about this software is the software design, ease of use, and access to customer support. Was recommended to our colleges in the area.

Cons: Although we have introduced efficient transparency by implementing Procurify at our organization, there is an issue with compatibility with QuickBooks, and an inventory system is not yet available. Hope to have an integrated medical inventory system soon!

Vendor Response

by Procurify on 2018-03-06

Krista, thank you for your kind review! We are glad you appreciate our design centered interface and the help you've received from our support team, they are both things we are quite proud of. We'd love to further understand your needs with quickbooks, we'll reach out shortly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-26
Challis C.
Controller
Higher Education Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07

"Very intuitive"

Comments: It is a nice intuitive product with a reasonable price

Pros: I like that the functionality is very intuitive. I like the replicate feature and the app is very nice.

Cons: The support is no accesible. I like to use chat features and then if that doesn't work I like a phone number to call. I have had issues and not able to access any support other than email tickets. A more robust support is the only reason I wouldn't recommend Procurify to other finance/accounting collegues.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-07
Jose B.
Tecnico de Seguridad Industrial
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16

"Exceptional software to control, track and report the expense of your company"

Comments: Excepcional software para Controle, rastree e informe el gasto de su compañía

Pros: allows companies to obtain the best quotes from suppliers
Keeps my company's procurement team informed and updated with our Slack integration. Communications and financial records all in one place.
Allow an easy way to track items, keeping all your documents secure and easily accessible on all devices

Cons: It does not allow my users to track their orders and the filtering is not very good.
But it is acceptable if what you want is a system to control the orders

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-16
Sortoria M.
Administrative Assistant
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-27

"Very easy to use."

Pros: The software is simply amazing and is designed very well. Great experience right from the start. Customer service guided through the setup, which was much easier than we thought. For the price point, this purchasing software has everything we need.

Cons: I wish it didn't time out so quickly. It would also be nice if the user could go back in and edit the orders after being summitted.

Vendor Response

by Procurify on 2018-03-07

Hi Sortoria, Thank you for the appreciation and the review! We're glad working with the Professional Services team helped you get set up quickly. That being said, we want to know more about the cons you mentioned. Maybe we can jump on a call to understand a little more how we could improve. We'll contact you soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-27
Andrea S.
VP of Finance & Operations
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-27

"Such a time saver!"

Comments: Very smooth implementation and extremely easy to use. Moved us from chasing paper to completely online approval routing. Keeps employees from choosing budget codes that aren't budgeted by only listing what is available.

Pros: Ease of use
Approval routing
Budget checking
Mobile app

Cons: Loading of monthly budgets year 2 pretty cumbersome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-27
Michael S.
IT Manager
Oil & Energy
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-25

"Procurify was exactly what we needed"

Pros: Procurify provided the best option for our organization. Great service and professionalism from the first demonstration through setup, training, support, changes and billing.

Cons: Paying for it. Wouldn't it be great if good things were free? The price structure at the approver level seems fair. We have many requestors and given the unique structure of our managers and supervisors, so that we can get our resources quickly and efficiently. This means that we need many people to have this function which adds to the per user software costs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-25
Charles L.
Scientist
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08

"Procurify Review"

Comments: Incorporating Procurify has been extremely valuable for our purchasing department.

Pros: Procurify is a great platform for purchasing and procurement. The Dashboard is a convenient interface for tracking order requests and approvals, and comments allow communication and feedback between users. Adding existing items from a searchable list is also very convenient.

Cons: A proper workflow needs to be established or else it can be confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-08
Dennis M.
Dennis M.
Technical Support Analyst
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15

"Procurify is the ideal answer to SMEs in tracking, controlling and break down their spending"

Comments: There are no late procurement and everything required by the company is procured and delivered on time

Pros: They offer training to their customers online.
The support is also available live online
The software is thus easy to use and install

Cons: Based on our needs the software is convenient to our purposes and probably we will experience the cons later in our usage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15
Gabriel H.
Gabriel H.
Operations
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-06

"Amazing tool for high-growth environments"

Comments: Very simply, Procurify filled a unique niche that I could not find others to fill. As our firm is currently experiencing hyper-growth, we're trying to build a solid foundation of good business practices on which to grow -- with procurement and purchase orders being an operational cornerstone of that. As a firm, we've taken a firm stance on lean technology infrastructure. Procurify was a clear choice for us given both the cloud/SAAS model, ease of setup and the fact that it provided a procurement workflow for us to test and build on. So far, it's worked amazingly. Access to customer support team is amazing. Standardized workflows are easy and intuitive. Easy to edit and customize forms Open to feedback and feature suggestions e-Catalog function is super convenient. There are parts of the system we don't use yet, and it's a little hard to work around those, but we're finding them more useful as we use it more and home in on the right process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-06
Lee O.
Accounting Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11

"great app for tracking procurement"

Pros: Streamlines the process of procurement
Makes it easy to search for items by SKU
Easy to link assets together such as invoices with purchase orders.
Very customizable especially when it comes to approval: you can tailor the approvals to fit your exact needs.

Cons: -Have come across the odd bug but the customer team are very supportive.
-Doesn't work that well when offline, although it's rare when I have been offline.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-11
Heather S.
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-26

"Would be great if there was more flexibility for the user"

Comments: I use this software to track all my business expenses and client materials expenses. I submit orders and run reports to get all financials for the projects.

Pros: I am able to order per customer and by project by adapting to Department and Account Code to my needs.

Cons: The Reports and exporting is not at all user friendly and is hard to get data from. The user should be able to plug exactly the data they need and receive the report. Right now you can only run reports that cannot be manipulated but the user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-07-26
Sylvie H.
Sourcing manager
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-10

"Review from Sylvie Huault Sourcing Manager at DXO Labs. Using procurify since almost 2 years,"

Comments: Good experience.
Some functinalities are missing but improves revision after revision
Would be easier with an interface with SAGE.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: The way to attach files with a PO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-08-10
Mike P.
Mike P.
Freelance writer
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18

"Fast, intuitive homeschool ordering"

Pros: We homeschool through a charter school that switched to Procurify this year. I was worried about the learning curve, but needn't have been; there was barely a curve at all. So simple & intuitive, ordering curriculum & supplies took only minutes. No headaches, no hassles. A HUGE improvement over our previous ordering system!

Cons: If I have a nitpick at all, it's that the mobile and web user experiences are quite different from one another. Ideally, they would be more similar. But as I say, that's nitpicking an otherwise stellar system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18
Taylor C.
Bookkeeper
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-12

"Procurify Review"

Pros: Adds great visibility throughout the entire procure-to-pay process. Awesome interface.

Cons: Nothing negative to say - only been a positive experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2016-09-12
Paul D.
scientist
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-17

"it works!"

Pros: Works well, easy to learn, and the website scraping works shockingly well.

Cons: Budget feature isn't really used by our team which creates some odd warnings.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-17
Don M.
Director Operations
Food & Beverages, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18

"User functions"

Comments: easy to use - set up from our company is not intuitive. No comments such as "use this gl code for XXX, this for YYY etc

Pros: Love the ability to "copy paste" previous p.o and edit it - saves time and prevents mistakes (coding)

Cons: difficult to understand where to find previous p.o. "my history" or such filter would be beneficial

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-09-18
Verified Reviewer
Pr manager
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-05

"Great for tracking"

Pros: Very easy to use and great forvtracking vendors and orders. It's great that they have free trial so I can check it in advance.

Cons: I like all,especially their mobile version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-05
Amy B.
Educator
Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-03

"Procurify"

Comments: Wonderful and easy to use. No complaints with the program.

Pros: We used this software for purchase orders last school year. It was very easy to use and help was easy to access if needed.

Cons: I guess it was too expensive, not sure, because my organization is not using it this year. We are using something else that is a little harder to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-03
Nick B.
Digital Marketing Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014-07-04

"Easy to setup and learn, best solution for price point"

Comments: We needed to get our purchasing organized and this fit our needs. Was very easy to setup and learn. Customer service was there throughout the process and so far it's been great for our needs.

Pros: Super easy setup.
Awesome customer service.

Cons: iPad app not available yet

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014-07-04
Debora V.
Lead Dental Assistant
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support Software
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-28

"Excellent experience really recommend it"

Pros: What I like most is that if I have any questions I can write to them in the chat box and they answer immediately.

Vendor Response

by Procurify on 2018-03-07

Hello Debora, Thank you for the review. We're glad you've enjoyed the experience so far. Our Support team works hard to answer your questions quickly and loves hearing this kind of feedback, thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-28