Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About Aquilon ERP

Integrated business software (ERP) with a choice of Financial, Distribution, CRM and Manufacturing modules in one affordable package

Learn more about Aquilon ERP

Showing 34 reviews

Randall B.
President
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-08

"Long time client"

Pros: very reliable and stable powerful tools great sales analysis and easy to integrate with other programs.
Training new recruits is easy and efficient
The contact manager is very helpful

Cons: The quoting module needs to be more friendly. Would like quotes to reflect inventory promised as well as keep track of all quotes sent to individual customers

Vendor Response

by Aquilon Software on 2018-01-09

The latest upgrade to the software will take care of the information for the quoting system as it now has user defined fields in the quote module. This upgrade has been released and the client is due to get the upgrade shortly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-08
Lucie P.
Administrator
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-22

"Comprehensive software that tracks everything you need for your business at a good price!"

Comments: We started using Aquilon about 6 months ago and we have still not utilized all its features (partly due to a lack of time). However, we are happy we made the switch to Aquilon: it has not disappointed us and we keep discovering its great potential in our (slow) learning process.

Pros: What we like the most about Aquilon is that it pretty much does it all (accounting, invoicing, inventory, CMR, purchasing, manufacturing module and analysis). No need to synchronize data between different programs and applications (huge time saver and minimize data errors). All the different modules work seamlessly. Another great advantage is that the software is cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere at any time with a simple internet connection.
The role-base access control feature of Aquilon is also a key characteristic in order to have more control over what the employees can or cannot do as we grow bigger.
The staff at Aquilon is very responsive and they have always gotten back to our questions or solved our issues within the same day.
Being based in Vancouver, BC ourselves, the fact that Aquilon is from Vancouver is a big advantage to keep training fees low. Knowing the person you work with in person is always an added bonus.
Lastly and most importantly, Aquilon is priced very competitively for an all-in-one software.

Cons: The biggest challenge we have is to get used to how the software works. Many things are not easily undone/cancelled. It makes the software robust but in the beginning that makes it quite intimidating to use. As a small business, we did not have the money to follow a comprehensive training and felt a bit lost and insecure at first. However, the more we use it, the more we understand and the easier it becomes. Just take it one module at a time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-22
Thomas C.
COO
Farming
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-19

"Great software for the price - highly recommend"

Pros: Its a fully featured software system at a very good price. The vendor is very helpful and willing. It does everything we need for our business and has many features we hope to use in the future as we grow.

Cons: Because the software has been around for a while the vendor has not yet re-developed all of the software into their new interface. At first this was a problem but they are making good progress and when its complete its going to be a fabulous product. But I guess that's why its priced the way it is for now.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-19
Neil M.
Owner
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-25

"Integrated system for the small business"

Comments: We both manufacture and distribute products, have been using Aquilon for more than 3 years and have found the product fast and reliable. The software is comprehensive and has an amazing set of features for the price we paid. The most recent version has introduced even more user controls so that you can setup the environment to suit each user / role specifically which has made training our new staff a lot easier. The support group is quick to get back to us with answers when we need them. Overall we are exceptionally happy with the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-01-25
Heather M.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-21

"Once Upon a Sheep - Non Profit Yarn Shop-"

Pros: The amount of detail in every module - how easy it is to setup - absolutely love the export to Excel. Love the full integration Vendor is very easy to deal with- listens and answers any questions. Full range system-great price. Ability to import data for setup and ongoing day to day work. Things you do not see in even large ERP systems.

Cons: So far I have found nothing I don't like on this product in my use for the Yarn shop.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-21
Ron C.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-18

"Easy to deal with company. Knowledgeable support and post sales assistance."

Pros: Easy to use. Flexible options for multi company. Complete business solutions covering all aspects of business needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-18
Raul A.
Accountant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-11

"Very good customer care and support just needs to improve their reporting, this will come with time"

Pros: The support that we get from Aquilon is outstanding, they understand what we need and if the program does not have it, they create a process for us

Cons: I think Aquilon needs to improve their Reports, although we use Microsoft Excel quite a lot, it would be nice just to run the report straight from Aquilon

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-11
Tom L.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-11

"Love the software"

Comments: We used similar software from other company that i would like not mention. We did the transition to Aqulion after an in-depth research and talk with their customer service. We made the perfect choice. It is a full featured ERP software that is easy to use. We loved the fast implementation tool that converted data from our old system to Aqulilon. We also love the fact that you can built configurable views that will allow you to build your own spreadsheet like views of data, save that and export it to excel. It has definitely convinced us that it is a great tool for our business. Amazing ERP software that we will use for a long time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2015-11-11
Tobias V.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-21

"A cut above"

Comments: What impressed me most (and continues to impress me) is the way Aquilon integrates with an operation. It seems like there is no scenario that they have not either already thought of or quickly have a solution for. You can tell that Aquilon staff are drawing on a deep well of experience. Customer service is first rate and continues long after the sale. Value well beyond the surprisingly affordable cost.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-21
Jessie D.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-23

"Overrall good experience"

Comments: Specified to our industry. Many new changes are still in the works so making improvements. Staff is helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-23
Jessie D.
Controller
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-20

"Review"

Pros: Easy of use and responsive/knowledgable staff members

Cons: Period based system did not work well for our company

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-20
Felicity W.
Accountant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-21

"User friendly software that delivers"

Pros: The software is easy to use.
It improves productivity by quick access to different modules and corporations.
The official month end closing event forces users to be up to date with processing. Late entries can still be processed by journal entry.
The vendor is always on call for support.

Cons: Like with any ERP system, for control purposes, adjustments require a correcting journal entry.
Smaller accounting systems allow users to click on a past entry and make changes.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-21
Alexander H.
Operations Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-23

"Great Accounting System that is easy to use!"

Pros: Conversion and implementation of the new system took less than four weeks. Very price competitive. Excellent planning and implementation on-site thanks to experienced and professional Aquilon staff. Aquilon staff members were even kind enough to make cheat sheets for employees during training.

Cons: The accounting system is very robust: there are many options and features that can be enabled depending on the requirements of the business. We are looking forward to integrating additional modules in the future. There are very few things to dislike regarding the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-23
Ted A.
IS Business Analyst
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013-05-02

"Excellent Software"

Comments: Great software for mid sized plus companies.

Pros: Highly Configurable if needed
Excellent Support
Good Process Flow
Covers all areas of our business

Cons: Needs to improve the Warehouse Management Module

Vendor Response

by Aquilon Software on 2013-05-10

Ted's comments on the warehouse management module refers to automated warehouse management software to which we can integrate if required by our larger customers. In most cases our target market don't need a feature rich warehouse management system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2013-05-02
Richard D.
President
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12

"Amazing functionality for a great price, I've been impressed."

Pros: Just about anything we need to be effective is built-in. We can avoid having to buy a bunch of add-on software. What we need is there.

Cons: Would like to see the interface freshened: it works well but feels a bit dated. This does not interfere with effective processing but will help with on-boarding new staff who can be used to bell and whistles like social media links.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12
Victor M.
General Manager
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12

"We have great experience with Aquilon, as well as the tech support we get."

Comments: We organized our daily operation solely based on this software, from order entry, shipping receiving, and all the way to AR/AP. It makes our daily work more efficiently and more organized. It also helps the better work flow and communication among the departments.

Pros: It has all the extensive functions that the large ERP software has, but at a very reasonable price. The program is well designed and organized. It runs pretty fast.

Cons: It would be nice if the queries can be customized. The current queries are quite extensive but sometimes we do have requests from different department which need to customized query to get the report they need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-12
Adarshpreet kaur G.
receptionist
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-29

"Overall good experience"

Comments: I have up to date information about my suppliers as well as customers.

Pros: Easy to use and quick . I am using this for about a year for making sales orders, purchase orders and
invoicing. I can easily access the total amount due of any customer.

Cons: The main problem is that once invoice is posted, then we can't make changes in it.
Even there are some features that i don't know how to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-29
Prabhjot K.
Director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-30

"Overall good experience. The service provided by the aquilon company is excellent. I am satisfied."

Comments: The complete data of suppliers and customers is available easily.

Pros: The software is fast and easy to use. All the information is safe and up to date in it.
Good format of working.

Cons: once the invoice is posted it cannot be changed. Also, there are lot of functions that i don,t know how to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-30
Geoff H.
COO
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-18

"To date excellent experience . We are about to go into live production and we expect no change"

Pros: Acquilon was able to bridge the gaps between IT, accounting and operations so we ended up with a product that works for all three. They accomplished this by listening, acting and reviewing to ensure buy in from us. They also took the time to better understand our business and some of its nuances so the product truly accomplishes what we wanted it to do.

Cons: The process has taken longer than anticipated. Not really anyone's fault and we are happy with the result and cost. We will be better next time as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-18
Geoff D.
COO
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13

"A good easy to use ERP system - provides good overall visibility to all facets of the business"

Pros: The new interface is much more intuitive and easy to navigate plus the program is much easier to use.

Cons: Don't really have anything - the interface was a bit clumsy but by and large that has been fixed. The only small complaint is the font size is a bit small - but that maybe the function of the Microsoft Surface rather than the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-13
Randall B.
President
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-19

"We have been very happy with this product and would happily recommend"

Pros: We like the ease of use, stability, and flexibility.

Cons: Any concerns we have had have been addressed very quickly. They even implemented suggestions we had

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-05-19
Hendrik H.
Senior Accountant
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-20

"Aquilon builds a software that understands your operation and business!"

Comments: AQ software, similar to many large ERP software, can be intimidating for new unexperienced users. But with the help of their support team the software is actually very intuitive and user friendly.

Pros: The software is very reliable and customizable to our needs. On top of that, the support team is very helpful, experienced and responsive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-09-20
Geoff D.
COO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-22

"In a word excellent does everything it claims and better"

Comments: We use the software for every part of our business - from inventory control to purchase orders both giving and receiving; invoicing, tracking our aging to all our accounting needs. It's a fully fledged accounting package. In addition in our business there is a requirement for "chain-of-custody" with Aquilon it's a snap no need to keep and segregate paperwork it's all neatly keep within the system - on hand for whenever it's need. There are sufficient checks when entering data that allows you to catch and correct the inevitable mistakes - it's a lot easer to do it at time of entry than to correct later on.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-22
Felicity W.
Proprietor
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-23

"Aquilon delivers a smooth transition to user friendly ERP software. Value for money too."

Comments: My favorite feature is the automatic creation of inter company journal entries which guarantees that inter company loan accounts balance at all times.
Inventory permits perpetual inventory counts ensuring no disruption to operations that a full stock count can bring.
Payroll is user friendly and allows detailed cost allocations.
Customer service is excellent at customizing the software to your requirements and providing training and support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-03-23
Julian V.
Purchaser/ Software Design
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-14

"Aquilon has been a pleasantly surprising labyrith."

Comments: From a business perspective I really have been enjoying working with Aquilon. They gave me all the help I needed to set up our software, and as this is an ongoing process I know this will continue. The staff is very knowledgeable, yet they do never impose their ideas on their customers. If we want to go a different way, they'll tell us their opinion, but fully support us either way.

Pros: What I like about this software is that it has so many options to suit the specific customer needs. It is not a generic software that you have to manage to work with, but it can be adjusted easily.

Cons: What I like least is that some user fields still have an old fashioned look to it. But they're constantly working on the outline, so I am confident this will be changed soon.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-14