Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Megaventory

Inventory, order tracking, invoicing and reporting web app for SMEs across multiple locations - including manufacturing.

Learn more about Megaventory

Filter reviews (103)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Usage

Sort by

Have you used Megaventory before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (103)

Pierpaolo S.
Pierpaolo S.
Operations Manager in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing!

5 4 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and to check. Really cheap and excellent customer service.

Pros:

It is one of the cheapest options on the market and it does his job extremely well. We are a sweets confectionery start up and Megaventory offers everything we could need at this stage. The customer service is excellent.

Cons:

the software, like most of the competitors, is not really flexible. So in order to change and elaborate your data, you need to force the system a little.

Megaventory Response

4 years ago

Thank you for your review! Please be informed that any text you see in Megaventory can be changed to your preference (things like column names, field labels, button names, etc). Also, invoice headers and footers can be adapted to your preference and additional versions can be created. Finally, if these features cannot be used to implement a workaround we're open to custom development work commissioned by clients subject to certain conditions (basically that the new feature is a good fit for the technical infrastructure and the product vision we have). Hope this helps - we're at your disposal for specific requests.

Jyotsna P.
Founder in India
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A low-drama inventory and manufacturing option for D2C brands

4 2 years ago

Comments: As a cloud kitchen and direct to consumer brand, keeping a tab on consumption was a real challenge. Other options were either for manufacturing or retail sales; Megaventory was flexible enough to be wrangled in to a solution wherein we manufactured and procured. Support was terrific, I would say that they are the absolute best when it comes to support/consultation. They worked closely with me to answer every question. Highly recommend.

Pros:

* Get started quickly * Grows with you * Multiple locations * Easy to add and update data * Reliable - no outages * Integrates with Quick Books Online ( QBO) and Shopify * Amazing customer support with passionate/knowledgable agents

Cons:

* Usability for a naive user could be better * Reports are not the greatest * Calculating consumption still a manual task * No option for local pricing of an SKU * Expensive for consumer play that might have hundreds of thousands of customers

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Hey Jyotsna, thank you for your review and for your nice words about our support team. Indeed we are really passionate about operations and software and we try to help whenever possible! As for the user interface, we have designed a new user interface that will launch very soon. It is a complete revamp of the current version with many improvements.

Jacky Z.
Financial analyist in U.S.
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very reliable, fast, and flexible system which keeps improving

5 2 weeks ago New

Comments: We've been using the system since it's running it's beta version 10 years ago. It's getting more organized, faster, and more functional throughout the whole time. Back then, it was the only online system that can handle our needs due to the customization capabilities.

Pros:

The flexibility is very impressive It's very fast as a online based system

Cons:

I wish the subscription is a little cheaper but I understand the cost to maintain such a system.

Megaventory Response

2 days ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Steven D.
Director in Spain
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good support but its so complicated

2 4 years ago

Pros:

Great and quick support, i like that it is based online but it really doesn't give you much more than what you can make out of a spreadsheet the new layout isnt really any better than the old one and it would be better to update the contents rather than just the cosmetics.

Cons:

Why cant there just be one page which has all the information on it. ie stock quantities, price etc, etc updating an item is not simple and trying to do an inventory check is very complicated The quotes do not look very customer friendly and you cant adapt anything,

Megaventory Response

4 years ago

Hello, we understand your frustration with regards to the complexity of our application and we're dedicated to simplifying its usability - hence the recent redesign of certain elements. By definition any order management software cannot be about a single page where information is updated. For your day to day transactions you do a Purchase Order or a Goods In to add stock. Similarly, you do a Sales Order or Goods Out to remove stock. If you want to update your stock to correct errors, take into account damaged goods, etc you can do an Inventory Taking process. What we don't support is on the fly manually changing the number corresponding to the stock of a product (as this doesn't leave any record of why and how this happened) which would defeat the purpose of having a management system. Having said that the inventory taking process does include spreadsheets and is as such clunky - we have a solution planned for that. Thank for your detailed review and feedback.

Francisco A.
CEO in Mexico
Food Production, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Go mega on your inventory

5 3 months ago

Comments: We have or base control in Megaventory, to control manufacture and multiple warehouse goods.

Pros:

One of the most easy to run software that can manage inventory and create work orders for manufacturing.

Cons:

The manufacturing administration of the program is not all well developed, but it works out good one e you get familiar with it.

Megaventory Response

3 months ago

Thank you for your review Francisco! We're regularly improving our app with new features including the production module so we'll take your suggestion on board for sure!

Litaba M.
Project Manager in Lesotho
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Megaventory made easy

4 11 months ago

Comments: I initially lost track of my stock but with introduction of this software, I am now able to pull a report that will make me remember where I shipped a certain product to and who took that equipment there. Moreover, I easily identify stock differences with the system by pulling a report in excel format.

Pros:

The theme of the software is user friendly. The buttons self explanatory. Easy navigable. Good track of stock.

Cons:

Initially it was somehow difficult to interprete its content, but now easy to understand.

Megaventory Response

11 months ago

Thank you for your kind words! We're constantly applying interface improvements to make the onboarding easier - we're open to suggestions too!

Aryan F.
Owner in U.S.
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great value

5 9 months ago

Comments: Very good

Pros:

Easy to use, good pricing, multiuser, web platform enable sales people to access and give pricing to customer at physical meetings

Cons:

Imposible to add pictures of products, that is one feature that we would love to be able to use

Megaventory Response

9 months ago

Thank you for the review! Although Megaventory does not host product images itself you can have the images uploaded to a server of yours (eg where your eshop is hosted) or a service like https://postimages.org/. Then you can associate the image URLs with their respective products and these images will show in the appropriate points in the Megaventory account. Thank you for your kind words!

Laura Q.
Founder & Director in U.K.
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reliable stock management system with excellent customer service

5 7 months ago

Comments: Excellent customer service has been very helpful for us to use Megaventory effectively for our business as we scale up our orders.

Pros:

Integrates well with our shopify website, and other retail platforms, through zapier. Easy to have different stock locations and manage our purchase orders and sales orders through the software.

Cons:

Any problems we have had over the last few years, the Megaventory team have helped us with problem solving and work arounds to work for our business.

Megaventory Response

7 months ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Wichard A.
purchase manager & sales in Netherlands
Maritime, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

use of Megaventory, review

4 2 months ago New

Pros:

easy to make overviews and alerts, so collegues can act on it when nessecarry.Adding notes to subjects like work orders e.d. so it is clear were assignment are designated to(some projects)

Cons:

still not real easy to alter made WO's, for example: you create a WO and this is processed, however it need to be a slightly different type. So you would like to dismantle a WO of and product

Megaventory Response

2 months ago

Thank you for your review! We'll be reaching out soon with regards to the varying yields feature in production.

Jaime G.
General Manager in Ecuador
Chemicals, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Inventory System

5 6 months ago

Comments: I used this system for years and for me, is the best in the market!

Pros:

Everything is great, so easy to use with all reports I need

Cons:

No cons for me, I have no issues since the beginning

Megaventory Response

6 months ago

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you are finding Megaventory helpful and easy to use!

Verified Reviewer
Sr. ERP Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excelent value for money

4 3 years ago

Comments: Before Megaventory we were in total darkness. Thanks to this tool we now have control over what we are buying, storing and building. Despite being a small software compared to the big ERPs, it is truly keeping us alive. There are of course many things to be improved, but it does the most important things any manufacturing company needs to have.

Pros:

It is very straightforward, so the implementation time is really short. You can pretty much start using it as soon as you buy it, although of course some configuration is necessary. It has a trial version which is amazing because you don't have to sign a contract or pay upfront and only afterwards realize what the software does/doesn't do. We like that we can manage our procurement, inventory and manufacturing from one solution and that it integrates with SolidWorks. The customer support is also amazing. They answer really fast and help us figure out how to solve our problems. They will also do customizations at request, which we have some times needed, and they delivered to our satisfaction. In a nutshell, we are getting great value for money.

Cons:

We would love it if we could have: 1. A purchase requisition process that includes manager approval (our procurement department still receives emails and spreadsheets to know what to purchase) 2. A more comprehensive AP invoice functionality. We can only record invoices that are linked to a PO/material receipt, so the rest of them (electricity bill, insurance, travel expenses) we cannot record in the system. This means we have two sources of payables and that is not good practice. :( 3. Approval limits for POs for different users. Some of our buyers should not be placing orders of more than a certain amount, but we cannot restrict that. We have not been too deep into costing or shipping functionalities yet, so I cannot comment on those two topics.

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review. As already mentioned, we have taken down your requests for purchase quotes with manager approvals and order value limits for consideration regarding inclusion in our product roadmap - thank you for your suggestions! Please note that you can create a product of Product Type Service and use that to record invoices such as those you mention (i.e. insurance, expenses, etc). Megaventory is not an accounting software so if you need a proper AP management, then you need appropriate bookkeeping software So, although again we see the value of such functionality living inside Megaventory until more advanced bookkeeping features become available you can make use of Quickbooks Online which integrates with Megaventory and can fully track your AP and other bookkeeping information. Again thank you for your contribution.

Verified Reviewer
U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Totally worth it! Migrating from spreadsheets to database was hard because it was our first time in setting up a database from scratch. No regrets.

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Can build up data really quickly once you know the right documents to raise. The chat facility is very good, normally get a response within a few minutes to a few hours. They work Sunday's as well as through the week. I have had chat replies at 10pm. Really Nice people, can build up relationships with them. Fun emojis and gifs in the chat facility. We are now getting excellent sales/stock/turnover/Profit/location reports from the system. Has facility to deal with serial numbers and easy to find documents relating to serial numbers. Once you get it set up properly, it is addictive, actually wanting to input data and see the results in the reports. The share facility to colleagues for reporting is fast and easy. Lots more pros, but I think you will all get the idea.

Cons:

If you haven't set up a database before, then there is a lot to do, and have to wait for answers on the chat facility. But they do get back to you. No telephone customer service. Chat and email only. Would be helpful if there was a video for set up and early use. (I think they are working on that). Could do with being able to see serial numbers when searching to add or delete a serial number from a product. Other small idiosyncrasies, but can quickly get used to those.

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the enthusiastic review! Video is a difficult point to address as the app changes so often which would render any proper video production impractical. That's why we provide in-app step by step guides which allow demonstrating the app and are more adaptable as the app changes. You have a point of course when it comes to the immediacy of video. Similarly, serial number data entry can be impractical as information value increases but there are solutions which can improve upon the serial number editing process and we'll be streamlining them. Thank you for your specific feedback - rest assured we're taking everything on-board and it shapes upcoming development.

Tia T.
Tia T.
Operations Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Alternative Medicine, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for scaling manufacturing companies with multiple distribution outlets

5 last year

Comments: We have gained a better understanding of our inventory with customizable reports and tracking.

Pros:

I loved the simplicity and ease of use of the software, as well as the customer service! The team was INCREDIBLE in helping us set up the software and customizing it to our needs. I have never encountered this level of customer service with any other software company we tried.

Cons:

They are working on implementing batch tracking which is one feature we could use.

Megaventory Response

11 months ago

Thank you for your review! Really appreciate it! *Update: Megaventory now supports Batch Numbers and Expiry Dates.

Bryan H.
Dir Business Ops in Canada
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Used Mega for 7+ years. Its great at what it can do.

4 12 months ago

Comments: Overall I would highly recommend Megaventory. You have to have an understanding of what you need, and if its the basic, Mega excels at that and will get you off spreadsheets quickly. Great customer service, not too expensive and a reliable system that works and is easy to learn and use.

Pros:

Easy to use. Easy to Train. Easy to set-up. Can do all of the basics. Tracks everything. Customer Service([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are extremely responsive). Very little downtime(never more than a few minutes over a 7+ year period of daily+ useage)

Cons:

Not the best for high volume of order processing. Not the most intuitive program. Can be slow at times.

Megaventory Response

11 months ago

Thanks for the kind words - it's in our plans to roll out bulk processing of sales and purchases too (already available in production orders!).

Verified Reviewer
Managing Partner in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great for inventory management and syncing with financials

5 2 years ago

Comments: Amazing, they have by far one of the best support teams around, Kostis and Dimitris go above and beyond to help users get everything working.

Pros:

The software's ability to keep in mind that even if I haven't received an item, it can still be accounted for and reserved for a customer. Also, the localization options are the best I've seen in any software, you can literally change any section to use the phrasing that best suits your organization.

Cons:

The quickbooks integration was a pain to work with since quickbooks mexico works differently and the api is not setup for that but that's not MV's fault.

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words! We'll be issuing an upgrade to the Quickbooks Online integration so at least the reporting on any errors in the synchronization process are easier to address;)

Hamza saeed B.
Lead ERP Functional Consultant in Pakistan
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Seamless Multiple Location Inventory Management

5 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very satisfied experience. A product that adds significant value to business processes and operational management.

Pros:

Megaventory's ease of use, seamless location wise reporting and great customer support makes it one of the best inventory management tool in its category. Additionally its integration with financial softwares such as QBO makes it a complete cost effective ERP system for SME's.

Cons:

More flexibility is required in the manufacturing module to analyse budget vs actual costs. Processes that have continuously variable inputs are difficult to tackle in Megaventory especially when it is integrated with the financial modules.

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! We're aware of the limitations of the software when it comes to variable inputs and outputs in manufacturing - an advanced and challenging problem to solve for sure! It's a priority and we're gradually improving upon it. Thank you again:)

Ryan B.
Operations and Product Director in U.K.
Media Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use inventory management system

5 2 years ago

Pros:

The simple, fast interface of Megaventory make it easy for staff of all abilities to pick up and use. It's focus on inventory control (as opposed to CRM for example) make it fast to configure and deploy. The support team are responsive and quickly changed the product to cater to our requirements (adding the ability to bulk-close work orders) The ability to edit wording through localisation is very powerful. Import / Export of data from every screen and search.

Cons:

Our product is multi-layered using up to 7 layers of Bills of Material. Although Megaventory supports this at a basic level, it does not extent that support into reporting and cost roll-ups.

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you Ryan for your review! Glad to have been of service for long:)

Limor E.
Managing Director in South Africa
Food Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Simple app that handles very complex processes with the best customer support in the market!

5 2 years ago

Comments: Seamless and intuitive management of our production.

Pros:

The software is fundamental in allowing us to handle more than a thousand SKUs. The app saves us money since we can order exactly enough raw materials to fulfil an order. We never hold with unnecessary surplus stock. The customer support is second to none!

Cons:

There are some minor redundant clicks in the software. You stumble upon them from time to time and you think - that button or click is unnecessary. The team has recently updated the interface which has improved this.

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! Feel free to share with us the unnecessary clicks you have identified so we can incorporate them into our next redesign.

Mark S.
Mark S.
South Africa
Apparel & Fashion, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Fabric Warehouse Stock

4 6 years ago

Comments: We use it on a daily basis to track rolls of fabric coming in and making Go docs for clients to sign POD's. We have using MV about 4 years and they have shown improvements in the system. Over the years we have made several changes to our stock taking program and MV has suited our business.

Pros:

We like that it is web based and easy to access. The new interface is good and more user friendly.

Cons:

the process of editing items on the fly is tiresome. meaning we have to import new .csv files each time.

Megaventory Response

6 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to review Megaventory! Did you know that you can make edits to multiple items at once? Blank fields can be filled in with a single entry and changes in a single field can overwrite current value across all products. Feel free to contact us so we can provide more detail. Thanks again for your time.

Hector M.
Machine Shop Manager in U.S.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Megaventory Review

4 2 years ago

Pros:

The customer support is amazing. Their team is always willing to help.

Cons:

Sometimes we have problems with some features. However, I submit the problems to the customer support guys and I always get a response from them. Every software has problems, the key is to find a solution or a reason behind the problem. Which Megaventory excels at.

Megaventory Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review and your kind words!

Hin chung L.
Managing Director in Hungary
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

8 years user of Megaventory

4 3 years ago

Pros:

Excellent technical support, helpful all the time you need. Cloud based system and multi-currency is critical for multi-national operation.

Cons:

Not really phone or tablet user friendly interface. Lack of different level of access

Megaventory Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your review! Although it is indeed not currently available, a native mobile app is on our roadmap. With regards to different levels of access we have very granular permissions an admin can provide to their users. If you have a specific access scenario which you want to implement with your users, we're at your disposal to demonstrate who it can be done.

Laura M.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent software

4 6 years ago

Comments: I was looking for a software that meets my requirements of managing the logistics of my materials; purchases, sales orders, and inventory; and Megaventory suits our requirements.
We work in a company that manufactures aluminium and pvc windows; and since we are using Megaventory we have a much better management of our products.

Pros:

Reports / customizing words / múltiple currencies / the historial / documents attached / traceability / easy to use / works in mac / you can load images / export into excel, pdf, etc / etc etc...

Cons:

only 3: 1. there is no possible to give diferent autorizations to users - for example anyone that can access the module of purchase orders can aprove them. 2. if you place a sales order, after being verified, someone can send more cuantities of any ítem without your knowlegde, and also it doesnt leaves a registry in the historial. 3. since we work with 2 currencies, it would be very helpfull in the reports that we can convert one currency into the other so we can have one single report with one unified currency.

Megaventory Inc. Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review - and your kind words. We take your suggestions very seriously and we're trying to come up with ways to include them in the core product. In particular, the features requested re: approvals are quite to the point and others have suggested similar measures to enrich the existing user permissions functionality in Megaventory.

Ari G.
General Manager in South Africa
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Integrating Megaventory with E-commerce

5 last year

Comments: Very customer centred

Pros:

We recently integrated one of our Woo-commerce customers to Megaventory. The system now manages what they were paying someone to do manually. Not only have we reduced their inventory and fulfilment costs by 75% but we have also sped up their ability to turn around orders. As for the team at megaventory, they are amazing, there is always someone on chat or to support us and when we met challenges unique to our business they helped us overcome them.

Cons:

Any issues I had with the software were addressed by the developers and I have no current issues with it.

Megaventory Response

12 months ago

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are happy to hear that Megaventory has brought such a significant positive change in your customer's inventory and business flow! It is our pleasure to work with you.

Enrique T.
Sales Manager in Mexico
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best inventory application I could ever get

5 4 years ago

Comments: Get access to my inventory on the internet through my mobile forma me and several users.

Pros:

Easy to use Keep my inventory updated Acces on line by several users Excellent reports that might be customized by the user

Cons:

Might get improved the mobile version un order to be more friendly and easy to navigate with the cellular phone

Megaventory Response

4 years ago

Thank you Enrique for the stellar review! We are flattered but also motivated to always improve the software to meet and exceed your expectations. The display of Megaventory on a mobile device is something that we are currently working on!

Bartosz R.
Bartosz R.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Very flexible inventory management app with fantastic customer support

5 6 years ago

Comments: We've been happy Megaventory customers since 2010. Since our use case is somewhat atypical (we're a non-profit distributing products free of charge from multiple locations all over Europe) it was not easy to find a solution that would fit out needs and be within our budget. Megaventory has the flexibility that can fit a lot of different types of businesses and adjust as needs change. As our operations grew, Megaventory allowed us to scale up without a problem. Their customer service is more than 5 stars - the few times we needed their help (Megaventory is very reliable!), the response was nearly instantaneous and always to our satisfaction. All in all, it is a great value for us!

Pros:

- ease of use - flexibility (mulitple locations/product categories/currencies/user permissions, etc.) - very rich reporting tools - fantastic A+++++ customer support

Cons:

- no dynamic/partial match filtering of product/customer/supplier list in the reporting module (with many items the lists can get a bit unwieldy).

Megaventory Inc. Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your review - it means a lot to us. We'll take into account your suggestion about better filtering when reporting and evaluate when it can be added to our roadmap. Until then, hopefully, the existing drop down menu can serve adequately.