Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About SolarWinds Service Desk

SolarWinds Service Desk provides businesses of all sizes an easy to use and affordable ITSM solution that can easily scale with you.

Learn more about SolarWinds Service Desk

Showing 516 reviews

Ronald K.
Software Assurance
Civil Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23

"Great platform for asset management and trouble ticket"

Comments: The pricing is based upon the number of users in our network that will be accessing the system, and the number of "Managers" running the system. The salesman were very helpful in providing a great offer on the cost and have kept that pricing concept since we started. As you are starting out with basically a "Blank Page" it can seem a little overwhelming at first setting everything up to get that final functional asset management and help desk system you envision. However, there are plenty of examples and their help & support is very responsive. To me, this "Blank Page" is one of the positive aspects of the system. Basically, with some limitations, if I can imagine it, I can build it with what they have provided. This is true if you keep in mind what the original system was designed for in the first place. (The point here is simply: you would be surprised what kind of things people have asked the system to do... way beyond the scope of its design...) It easily integrates with Active Directory (AD based on Windows 2003 is no longer supported as of this writing) and has a robust permissions setup, allowing you to allow and deny users any number of "Roles" that are pre-configured or that you create as needed. The easy deployment of the agent combined with the cloud based setup allows the system to work well with users and machines working both in the corporate network, as well as outside of it in satellite offices. The "Trouble Ticketing" interface can be customized and is easy to understand and navigate. Background elements include the ability to track tickets, warn administrators of tickets that have received no response, cluster common tickets to users and machines for trend and trouble tracking, and provides what I call "Live Response", where you can see who is looking at a specific ticket or item and see their notations instantly. Probably the most impressive portion of the system is that part that most users will never see: The asset management system. Once the agent has been installed and is communicating, the amount of information provided is overwhelming at first, and yet still organized and categorized. There is even a built in tool allowing the system to know when a computers warranty is up. My reason for not giving 5 stars across the board: The system sometimes has issues tracking software as the "Suite" it is licensed under. This is not necessarily and issue with this system as it is in how it is sold.

Pros: Flexibility The "Sand Box" approach. Support. Cost effective

Cons: Printers are auto-populated, not based upon where the printer is installed from and shared from, but by every single shared instance of that printer. As a result, a single printer in an office of 200 users all sharing the same printer will show an inventory of 201 printers. Software suites, like Autodesk "Building Design Suite Premium" are sold and licensed as a single unit, even though it is a collection of some 2 dozen programs and plugins. Samanage does not have the ability automatically, to track and manage this; it shows them as a bunch of separate programs. There is a way to cheat the system and make this work, but it is a manual step that requires a bit of work to setup and manage. It's getting better, but the agents do not always refresh as quickly as I would like.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23
Verified Reviewer
Support Engineer
51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-19

"Amazing internal and external customer service portal"

Comments: Asset management, asset auditing, help desk ticketing system.

Pros: Amazing help desk ticketing system, it integrates with our two email inboxes for internal and external support. Our internal employees use one address while our external clients use the other. Everything goes into the same queue and are labeled and categorized appropriately. When we comment and attach documents on a ticket via Samanage, the requester gets a nicely formatted (and extremely customizeable) email with the details. The other great thing is the asset management software, you install the agent on any company computer/phone and it gives you an immense amount of information and auditing capabilities. It will literally tell you the manufacturer and serial number of monitors plugged in (even the laptop LCD screen!) Also, support is great! You can chat with someone whenever you want and they're very good about either answering right away, or researching the issue and following up later.

Cons: It costs a decent amount, and depending on how many administrators you have the costs can jump up. But I will say it's well worth it for all the features you get.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-19
Scott S.
Director, Production Media Services
Broadcast Media, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-25

"Great Interface - Still Room for Improvement"

Comments: We have reduced email congestion for our team and streamlined ticket requests for our media services department.

Pros: The interface is incredibly easy to use. You can very quickly assign and respond to jobs, and make sure there is no doubling up on jobs. The mobile app also works quite well compared to others I've seen.

Cons: The software is really tailored for an IT department, and the company has been unable/unwilling to broaden their focus.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-25
Athena D.
Director of Information Technology
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-05

"SWSD Gives my team room to breath"

Comments: Very happy and know i made the best decision purchasing this tool for our organization.

Pros: Great inventory management, change management, SLA support, Contract management, infrastructure monitoring etc.

Cons: Data entry updates have to be done using a CSV file

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-05
Hung P.
IT Officer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-10

"Easy to work with, easy to integration but need more thing for workflow"

Comments: We using Samanage for service desk and inventory, from 2015, we were like the first customer, we give a lot of ideas for them to improve the product. We now using Samanage for IT, Operation and HR department, for the next time we may offer to another department like Business Office. We have the plan to do some application using Samanage API for improve reporting.

Pros: API very good, can do anything with API. We also create some own application to work with the ticket, other assets by API.

Cons: Workflow part need improve more, like we need input step, Samanage should compare with other software for workflow like Kissflow, also, user interface not very friendly for the user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-10
Elizabeth J.
Project Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-20

"Samanage review"

Comments: Easy to configure and get set up. Love the agent on our computers so we get real-time insights on our assets. Everyone we've worked with at Samanage has been responsive and helpful. We started with the asset management, and now are about to expand to the service desk which looks like it has some awesome features we plan to utilize right away like workflows and Jira integration. Wish the reporting was more robust so we could automate any report we want, but we're still able to get at what we need through saved lists/searches.

Pros: Samanage agent to track assets, Jira integration for service desk

Cons: Reporting. We couldn't set up the reports any way we wanted so currently have to manually go in weekly/monthly to pull the data we want from lists instead. I wish we could customize the reports and set up the schedules to eliminate the manual steps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-20
Verified Reviewer
BIM Application Specialist
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15

"Samanage provides a highly visible system for user support and asset management in one platform."

Pros: I felt that SaaS was the way to go with an incident management system, and I've not been disappointed. We experienced just a few brief outages in the years when I was the administrator. There has been decent integration support for the features I've been using. I appreciate that the nomenclature follows closely with the ITIL definitions (Full disclosure: I am no ITIL expert, but from what I can tell, the effort was made to align with ITIL processes)
I liked the feedback system with users. We were able to achieve a customer feedback score right at 98% positive in FY 2017.... most important thought was that it was measured and that the 2% who were unsatisfied could leave feedback as to why.

Cons: Tasks integation with the other front-line features was basically non-existent. There were a few suggestions that I provided on how to improve the software... in each case we got rapid feedback on the suggestions... but when the feedback is 'we aren't doing that.' it is about as useful as never hearing anything back.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15
Jason I.
Sr. IT Specialist
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-05

"Great product, easy to use for the tech and the client."

Comments: Our IT team has used SolarWinds Service Desk for over 5 years. When our Customer Success department started looking for a way to track their requests, we brought them on with us. Now both groups are using the system simultaneously without overlap.

Pros: The satisfaction surveys are great. The dashboard and reporting are very helpful. They give us a good picture of how we're doing and where we can improve.

Cons: Finding a closed ticket can be difficult. I wish there were better filters in the search functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-05
Verified Reviewer
Business Analyst
Mental Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-21

"Basic Software"

Comments: SolarWinds allowed us to be more collaborative in our incident management solutions and do analysis on what issues we experienced most and allowed us to come up with solutions to prevent some things from becoming major issues.

Pros: The ease of use was the best part. It was easy to set up users, make bucket queues for sections and move tickets to other sections as needed. Some systems I've worked with you couldn't move tickets to other queues is they were misrouted.

Cons: Our module was super basic and support for it was nonexistent. It was one of the biggest reasons for us switching to JIRA for service desk/incident management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-21
Christian D.
IT Service Desk
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21

"The Best so far"

Comments: I've been using different ticketing systems from my past employments and in my current company. This is the best so far, the interface is very user friendly.

Pros: Real-time, User Friendly. The social media vibe using the comment section and notification for communication makes it a lot easier to communicate and document the case.

Cons: Auto Refresh, it will help a lot. we are using 3rd party for the autorefresh. Yes, there's a notification that there's a new ticket but we still have to refresh in order to see it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21
Allan E.
IT Director / Purchasing Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-15

"Samanage is the right choice"

Comments: Everyone I have dealt with has been great and easy to reach out to. Even after the configuration I am able to shoot him an email and I get a response within an hour or so.

Pros: There are so many things that I like about Samanage. To start with the entire team that worked with me on purchasing, setup/configuration, success management were all really great and were easy to work with. They are very responsive to any question I had...usually had a response back within an hour.
As for the Samanage Cloud Portal it offered more than we had with Spiceworks. I am now able to combine my inventory database, procurement records and help desk all into one package. The fact that it is cloud based allows me to access it from anywhere instead of having to make sure I am at specific computers to access specific software pieces that made up our old system.

Cons: I wish that it allowed the positioning of fields and offered the capability to do depreciation within the Asset portion of the inventory.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-15
Lee L.
IT Technical Support Specialist
Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"Great solution for help desk!"

Comments: Samanage replaced two products for us.

Pros: This is a great solution for managing help desk. We are using the cloud version. Have not had any problems. There are a lot of features too. What I like most about it is the functionality of the help desk side.

Cons: None so far. This is an outstanding help desk solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
Joe M.
IT Specialist
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-11

"A great source of truth for our assets. Great to have it in the cloud."

Comments: All of our assets were in one place automatically with full details on each item.

Pros: The info it gathers is great. We could tell every little piece of hardware connected to an asset and everything installed which was great. We also liked how it could give location based off of IP.

Cons: The deployment was a bit clunky. We had to get our own script and package the installer to deploy it via an MDM. The script on the help site didn't work right and it has you do each machine by hand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-11
James H.
IT Admin
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23

"Amazing IT management software"

Comments: After using a few different Asset and Ticket management systems, Samanage ended up being our perfect fit. The interface is sleek and clean, the asset management while lacking a few features works brilliantly. The ticketing and service request portals are also very brilliant as well.

Pros: The interface is fast and sleek, the asset management is also fast and mostly easy to use. The service portal request system is also a hugely fantastic feature.

Cons: Wish the site refreshed dynamically instead of statically. Also, I wish we had more control over the asset management system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23
Emilien L.
IT Operation analyst
Financial Services Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-29

"Good ticketing tool for SMB"

Comments: Overall, Samanage is a good IT service desk tool for Small/Medium business. All the basics function are present and workaround can be found to answer most of your need. Reporting capability are a bit weak and approval workflow management should be improved but beside that, the interface is easy enough to use.
Categorization management needs to be extended too
The customer support is pretty efficient.Chat support is great and reactive.
Overall, this tool does the job and you don t spend endless hours to look for what you need.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Some limitation in some feature (such as approval)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-29
Stephen W.
it desktop specialist
Individual & Family Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-22

"SolarWinds wins"

Pros: This is easy to use once setup to your liking. There does take some setup and testing

Cons: There was a ton of setup for our use. There also has been lots of testing. Also some of the updates have broken our work flows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-22
Itzik M.
Director of IT
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-24

"If they have Linux support it will be perfect"

Pros: it's easy to use, it has a lot of edit fathers that allow you to set it up for your organization.
Also, the GUI is really nice

Cons: no client for Linux (Ubuntu) i have over 200 Linux workstations and we can't use the software with it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-24
Dean H.
IT Service Delivery Manager
Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21

"Survey"

Comments: I am hopeful that the team will be able to develop some reporting through BI or more customization comes available.

Pros: I have only been in the role for a month. Not sure yet.

Cons: I would have liked to see more out of the box customization. Portal lacks customization. Reporting lacks customization. I wish the inventory tool was more customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-10-21
Cyrus C.
Application Programmer/Analyst
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-31

"So far so good"

Comments: Use of the product seems fairly straight forward. We have been using the application now for about a month. The ability to build your own knowledge base for your institution is nice and allows for custom instructions for your organizations needs. Customer service is great, We were the first customer to setup WSO2 Carbon for Single Sign on using SAML2 and it was a bit bumpy at first to get setup. I think that the support did the best but could have done a bit better of explaining what specifically they required. We eventually got it working and with no issues. The mobile app does not support the SAML2 authentication yet but was told they are working on this ability for their customers. So as the title indicates so far so good for the length of time for its use. I would recommend this product to others.

Pros: Ease of use and ability to create and share your own knowledge base articles for reoccurring issues.

Cons: Initial Setup for SSO was a bit cumbersome due to lack of experience using in our case WSO2 carbon identity services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-31
Shuabe A.
Senior Technical Support Analyst
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13

"Best ticketing software"

Comments: Efficient and ease of use. Documenting tickets couldn't be easier with this tool.

Pros: I really like this tool for ticketing, documenting and project tasking. Very clear and precise.

Cons: Not much, this is a very clean ticketing system that doesn't overload things.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-13
Chad B.
IT Manager - Service Design Architect
Financial Services Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014-11-07

"Looking in the Wrong Places"

Comments: We spent the better part of 8 months looking for a Service Desk Management solution that would exceed what we currently had, and would grow with us as a company. We needed a product that was decentralized, allowed multiple domains to access it, had an intuitive escalation and workflow system, not only robust - but useful reporting, and a detailed Asset Management utility. We finally found that in Samanage, and we found it here, on GetApp. Samanage provides a very quick to use Incident reporting system that allows multiple Incidents to link to one another, to link to an Asset, or to a User. Incidents can roll directly into Problems, then Changes, etc... - following ITIL. The Asset Management allows Contracts for tracking license use, checks in with Dell or HP for warranty status, tracks risks (no Antivirus, disallowed programs are present, etc...)

Pros: Intuitive escalation and workflow system
Quick query and reporting system
Customizable dashboard
Detailed Asset Management
Easy to Setup, Maintain, and Alter
Uses ITIL methodology

Cons: Cosmetic appearance is not customizable - this does not impact usefulness or performance, just "branding"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2014-11-07
Josh A.
Help Desk Technician
Computer Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-29

"Easy to use ITSM Tool"

Comments: Samanage has given me the ability to align more closely to ITIL best practices. The help desk portion of the software allows for attaching configuration items which enables tracking for multiple incidents. In addition, the problem management part of the software works great with attaching multiple incidents to the problem and defining the RCA, work around, solutions, etc. One feature I would like to see is if they separated out more types of assets such as monitors, desk phones, networking equipment, servers, etc. instead of having to put them in the generic container "Other Assets."

Pros: Incident management; problem management; ITIL alignment; configuration items

Cons: Contracts section should be able attach software to a configuration items; asset management should separate out equipment types like servers, networking equipment, monitors, desk phones, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-29
Shvonne C.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-11-13

"Easy to use and expandable product"

Pros: The product is easy to use on both the front and back-end. I have non-technical people working as technicians with very little training. Samanage makes the effort to be there to assist as best they can. When you have a question, someone will answer it thoroughly. If you have a concern, it will be taken into consideration and addressed.

Cons: That I wasn't using it sooner. I think with every SaaS product you use there will be bits and pieces you don't like and wish you could customize, but that's part of using a SaaS environment. You lose some things for a greater benefit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-11-13
Dennis S.
Quality Management Representative
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-05

"Good for Internal IT departments"

Pros: The ease of collecting customer feedback.
In a click of a button, sent as an embeded object in the survey email

Cons: Email matching, every correspondance opens a new ticket instead

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-05
Jake O.
Sr. Help Desk Analyst
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-11

"Fantastic Product - Currently only using Asset Management"

Pros: Samanage has FANTASTIC customer service.
Between our Sales reps, implementation folks, the product itself, and the customer service we've received... A+
The product itself is STELLAR - But they're adding features & functionality all the time.
Our whole company is starting to use the asset management functionality of Samanage. Several teams are adding their assets every day.
It takes very little to train someone.

Cons: There are some (although few) limitations to the user interface, but that is remedied with their API.
Unless you have deep tech knowledge, the API won't do you any good.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-09-11