Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About TidyHQ

All the tools you need to run your organization in one place.

Learn more about TidyHQ

Showing 161 reviews

Andrew N.
Secretary
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-31

"TidyHQ - Glen Waverley Hawks"

Comments: TidyHQ has been the stable back bone of the club, from selling event tickets to managing memberships.

Pros: I love the management and running of the meetings. As the Secretary, as soon as the meeting closes, copies of the minutes are emailed instantly.

Cons: Would love to have the ability to invoice shop items from the back end. Would also like to have the ability to run news feed stories off the home page.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-31
Máirín D.
Tech Coordinator
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01

"Streamlined, clean user experience helped us automate many manual tasks"

Comments: We have a popular community organization that accumulates a sizeable waitlist every year. Our memberships based annually, on fixed start / end dates for every member. Processing our waitlist every year has traditionally been a multi-month, complex, and stressful task. TidyHQ has allowed us to automate the most complex parts of this process. It has a membership renewal feature, first of all, so we do not need to manually query current members to learn their intentions anymore so we know how many new slots we'll have (manually, by email, member-by-member for > 100 members.) Next, our waitlist membership offer process has been streamlined as well, because we can now add waitlist members being offered membership access to sign themselves up - including processing their payment - instead of having to chunk them into groups, manually nag them to sign up, and manually tally up who signed up and who didn't to figure out how many slots remained open for the next round. It has improved our workflow in other ways, but this annual processing task has really helped eliminate a lot of manual work for us. I am also impressed with the support we have received from TidyHQ thus far. The documentation is laid out very well and the team is very responsive and helpful when you ask questions. I am also excited about the application API, although the features so far are comprehensive enough I haven't had to write any custom apps to support our org with the API yet!

Pros: - The meeting minutes / task management system - it has made a big improvement in the organization of our all-volunteer organization.
- We also love that the subscription includes unlimited contacts - arbitrary contact limits hurt us in the previous, more expensive system we used.
- TidyHQ can also handle multiple family members per membership, and they have many options for how the pricing structure works. Our organization is a flat fee per family, which can include multiple adults and children, and TidyHQ allows for our pricing model as well as many others.

Cons: - We operate with PayPal and there are some extra fees associated with using PayPal over Stripe. We really appreciate the option of using PayPal anyway, though.
- I also am a bit concerned about the monthly outbound email limits, but I understand it's likely an anti-spam measure and we will probably never hit it given the size of our org.
- I wish I had more control over the public facing web pages. There are a few things I would like more control over (e.g. custom CSS.) I really appreciate the simplicity of the web page system though, and feel the system will be manageable when I pass it on to the next technical coordinator even if they aren't as technical as I am. In our previous system, I was concerned about that because of the number of hacks I had to implement ot make things work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01
Raechel R.
Administration Officer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15

"Enjoy using the product .. just some challenges with knowledge & functionality for organisation"

Pros: Very clear and able to utilise the Committee Structure/roles easily. The tasks for assigning to people who work remotely has also been valuable. Invoicing system is quick and easy. Memberships are great (especially the "rolling" option) for our organisation.

Cons: Some of the reporting features aren't quite what I was hoping for - having to download whole database information and then sort through for the small amount that I'm wanting has been a little frustrating. The biggest drawback for me as the administrator/user is the events. We have quite an involved ticketing system for major conferences and need the ability to change ticket levels without cancelling/re-entering all of the information to change tickets. Would be so much easier if ticket could just be "upgraded" or "transferred" to another ticket type. Also would like the ability to work my "trade shows" by having facility to upload map and people being able to choose the space they are wanting, or at the very least being able to put in the "booths" with the map as a reference and they choose what they are wanting.

Vendor Response

by TidyHQ on 2018-06-05

Hi Raechel, Thanks for the review :)

Noted regarding shifting folks from one ticket type to another.

You can create a few custom fields to help with collecting information about what stands your vendor wants. You can also upload an image of the floor plan so they can check it out in the event description.

Cheers, Isaak

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15
Grame T.
Treasurer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17

"A Tidy, Efficient, and Simple Member Management system"

Comments: As an incorporated association and a charity we needed a membership system that was legally compliant and that we could fully control. The university could not provide that whereas TidyHQ definitely has brilliantly as well as allowing us multiple membership levels and payment methods. We are also looking at bringing our whole merchandising and event ticketing systems over as well as agenda/meeting management which TidyHQ is more than capable of doing. TidyHQ is for us a work in progress that we are still finding out just what it can do for us and we like what we are finding out.

Pros: Ease of setup and simplicity since our members and more importantly admins are not normally that tech-savvy. The price point compared to anything else equivalent on the market was also a major consideration since we are not only a charity but also a university student organisation with barely any money. That the product is also fully Australian and the data resides within Australia and we ourselves get to control all aspects of the data was also a primary reason for our switch from the university system currently used (that is based in USA) and totally NOT user friendly and not controlled by ourselves.

Cons: At the time of our deployment (and we are still deploying) TidyHQ was still quite young so there were not that many help guides - this has since changed. We also originally only used the "free trial" (now discontinued) system so support though available somewhat was understandably not much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17
Tyson R.
Secretary
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24

"TidyHQ review"

Comments: Amazing, has made my life as secretary so much easier. We have transferred over from our old website to the TidyHQ website and its so much easier to update whilst also looking far more modern an appealing.

Pros: We are entering into their second season using TidyHQ and we are confident to say it is the smarter way to run our meetings and the smarter way to run our administration.
TidyHQ has allowed us to keep up to date with the current technology that is available, It has streamlined all of our administration and become a ‘one-stop shop’.
This has allowed for a smooth and simple transition of incoming committee members by providing a platform that makes succession planning and handovers so much simple. We highly recommend this product and your club will immediately see the benefits of it.

Cons: Would like to be able to do an annual budget for items as opposed to a monthly budget. Hopefully this is possible. Is there a way around it? Eg just inputting the total budget into the last month?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24
Heinrich W.
IT Project management
Sports, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-05

"Nice features. Handling memberships - and payment tracking - can be a handful though."

Comments: It handles most of the "specialties" we have concerning membership types.
Still missing the right capabilities for handling the signing up for events.
Don't mix Participants with Contacts.

Pros: Very friendly and attentive support.
Support helps out if you get stuck with something.
Listen to users input about features etc.

Cons: Still volunteer to do translation into Danish.
CSV dump files not adjusted to international settings. Denmark uses "," as $ and cent separator. The "." used make it a hell for countries using ","
Field separator character should be "selectable" for user, in CSV file dumps.
Danish characters does not come out correctly in CSV dumps.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-05
Annette M.
Club Administrator
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24

"Tidyhq software"

Comments: It acts as a membership database and does has some limitations to some features overall it works reasonably well

Pros: This database allows for an effective means of communicating. It is instant and allows you to preview the content before submitting to members.

Cons: The least function is the meeting tool it does not allow you to add the full content of the agenda.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24
Julez V.
Secretary
Individual & Family Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-07

"TidyHQ for a Not for profit"

Comments: Becoming a secretary of CYS and finding no structured approach to record keeping , resources and information is many different locations this program has been a god send in getting our organisation in a more efficient and productive organisation.

Pros: It provides a small not for profit organisation run by volunteers with all the tools to run it in one product.
It is user friendly and extensive training is not required

Cons: The help and FAQs are great but maybe consider an introductory video for less computer literate users through the how to's would be useful. We have some in our group who are a bit techno phobic and it would help the tech literate ones get them using the program

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-07
Nick C.
Operations Coordinator
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"Easy to use, very up to date."

Pros: The use of the shop and events pages. This make it so much easier for all my contacts to have easy access to what is available within the groups/associations. The Stripe accounts is very simple and makes a transaction a breeze.. highly recommended. The ticketing system is also very straight forward and again makes life easy for our users.

Cons: No great access to financial reports and bank feeds. (Xero)I believe there was going to be a system link with Xero finance software which would have made my life a lot easier as all my groups use Xero for their finances, if I could have used Xero and TidyHQ in conjunction with each other I would have had a one stop shop for administration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Kym L.
Secretary
Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"has a lot of facilities that did't know was there"

Comments: maintains a good data base of members and allows us to bulk email tem

Pros: I found it very easy to use by not only myself but by other committee members. It provides a good platform for maintaining membership.

Cons: As we are a not for profit organisation any cost incurred can be a strain on our finances.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Harsimranjeet singh B.
Student
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-14

"It has been huge support to plan and execute events via this platform"

Comments: Early preparation for event management, access to members conveniently.

Pros: Ability to control financial and event delivery to our users efficiently. The ease of planning and timing the future events well before they are released.

Cons: having too many tabs make it little confusing at times but not a huge problem. Ocassionally similar looking tabs do possess a tired mind which leads to some confusions occassionally.

Vendor Response

by TidyHQ on 2019-07-08

Thanks for the review Harsimranjeet

We have been making steps towards making the interface even cleaner while still functional - making complex things simple is a worthy but difficult goal :)

Great to have you with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-14
Marie louise M.
Chairperson
Nonprofit Organization Management
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-06

"Easy management of contacts, memberships, meetings, events, task lists, budgets and finances"

Comments: Hugely simplifies management of our association.

Pros: Consolidates all our Association's information, provides continuity when membership of our Executive Committee changes. Lovely integration between meeting records and task lists, reminders and weekly summaries. Automated reminders to members when their membership is due to expire. Provides a great audit trail. Excellent timely, helpful support. I would recommend TidyHQ to any club or association.

Cons: Can't seem to readily save drafts of emails (except by scheduling them to be sent at a far future date) or spell check emails within TidyHQ.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-12-06
Verified Reviewer
Senior Technical Support Engineer
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"TidyHQ provides easy membership management for your orgnaisations"

Comments: Easy membership management in an online system that is hassle and maintenance free

Pros: TidyHQ provides an easy one-stop shop to manage the membership and general association affairs for your organisation. Including features such as meeting agenda & minutes tracking, multiple membership levels, integrated membership payments

Cons: The service fees for membership and ticketing fees on top of stripe/paypal can add a hit to your bottom line, however it is not necessary to use these features and you can opt to do other direct payments instead.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Maria Y.
Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"Overall a very good hosting website."

Comments: It saves time.

Pros: All in one place, can create a meeting and an event all in one place. Wish I could sort out expired members using name search.

Cons: You can only invite members to your meetings or groups. I would like to invite people not part of a group or not a member without having to create an account for them.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Jonathan W.
Director of Technology
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17

"Love this software!"

Comments: TidyHQ is helping me write better and more efficient minutes for my meetings, it's nor fully implemented for other aspects of my organization yet, but it will might be in the near future!

Pros: It's easy to use, intuitive and it makes minute taking a breeze!

Cons: It's a hard sell when dealing with a non-profit organization board of directors when there's cost involved. But it's worth the cost of membership in my opinion!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17
Christopher L.
Retired
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24

"TidyHQ review"

Comments: Happy at the level we use the product.

Pros: Basic applications available for our requirement.
Ability to conduct an event at the level we are at the moment.

Cons: Concerns about using money transfers ... not totally convinced this is cost effective for our non profit organisation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24
Verified Reviewer
Freelance Events Organizer
Events Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-26

"Very promising but needs more"

Comments: It's really very promising & cool, and could be one of the best in the market, but need some bug fixes & more options, also adding more currencies, and option to use multiple currencies.

Pros: Easy to use interface, the option to manage different things for an organization in one place, finances, shop, events, memberships & more, which makes things easier & saves time.

Cons: Some functions didn't work properly, even when I tried 2 different browsers, some this cells in the transactions form need to have explanation of the use.

Vendor Response

by TidyHQ on 2019-07-09

Thanks for the positive words :)

We are going through a 'bedding down' of the platform and functionality.

Multi-currency is something we support only lightly - we support one currency at a time. I don't think we will be changing this too much in the future as it isn't required much by our target customers - I think there are bigger systems that better handle this :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-26
Mark B.
Treasurer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"Overall good. We like what TidyHQ can do."

Pros: The whole committee can have their own unique logins using their own personal email address. This means there is no need to share passwords and you can see exactly who did what.

Cons: The cost. When it was free it was very useful for a non profit. Now it may cost us so much

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Kym L.
secretary
Individual & Family Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24

"it and Pieces"

Pros: it is relatively easy to use and navigate around

Cons: changes and/or improvements are hard to have occur

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24
Hannah M.
Treasurer
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24

"Amazing"

Pros: The thing that I like most about Tidy Hq is how user friendly it is.

Cons: I honestly don’t have any cons about this software, I haven’t been using Tidy HQ for long but I have not come across any issues myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-24
Annet L.
secretary of network
Research, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-14

"nice software for managing our voluntary network in research"

Comments: Free tool for managing a voluntary network both administratively and financially. It is also nice to communicate easily with all members at the same time.

Pros: The possibility to combine membership administration with bookkeeping and invoice generation. I also like the communication tool to connect to members

Cons: The software has a rather steep learning curve to unlock all features. The possibility to use a bank account for financial stuff is lacking

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-14
Doreen H.
Treasurer
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17

"Great software"

Comments: Great for keeping bank reconciled

Pros: It’s very easy to use & great for our netball club

Cons: Needs better reporting systems and the ability to click on a figure from reports to see what transactions relate to the figures etc

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-17
Anne R.
Vice Chairperson
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-11

"I am one user from a community group and finding tidy hq connencts the group better than previously"

Pros: It is reasonably easy to use for most functions I need which are communicating with the committee of our organisation and tracking tasks

Cons: never had any tutorials so finding how to do things can be cumbersome - still don't know how to create a contact group for messaging

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-11
Ben S.
Vice-President
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"A dream come true"

Pros: The way it is built to fit and support NFPs and the unique challenges committees face in the lifecycles of clubs and groups.

Cons: The membership management and family relationship features are complex and can lead to both user and customer frustrations in certain cases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Pat W.
Committe Member
Sports, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15

"I find this software ideal for our tennis club, although we do not need everything that it offers."

Pros: Its simple and does everything that we require and more, and the staff are updating it all the time.

Cons: There really isn't anything I don't like except that I cannot put members in the members section, because our members pay in cash or by bank transfer to our account and not through the TidyClub payment system.

Vendor Response

by TidyHQ on 2018-06-05

Hi Pat, thanks for the review. You can manually add Members through the 'Add Membership' section where you can mark them as having paid via Cash, Cheque, Bank Transfer etc. (no fees are incurred either).

They will then operate just like any other member that registers and pays through the platform.

Cheers, Isaak

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-15