TallyPrime Reviews

by Tally Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    3.9 /5

About TallyPrime

We design our software keeping your business in mind. From accounting to reporting, manage it all with our one-stop business solution.

Learn more about TallyPrime

Showing 126 reviews

Khalid T.
Business Associate
Consumer Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-06

"Best Accounting Software"

Comments: I am an common service provider as well as Spices Dealer and tally erp 9 help me to manage my Sales and purchase orders as well as my inventory so i can be informed by my available stocks it also Show my payments receivables and payable which are most important in busines. it support Cheque printing directly from Tally software and many more usefull feature help in business.

Pros: Tally erp 9 is professional accounting software which is used in many companies. Its enabled us to do Accounting, Inventory Management with godowns management, Also support GST features, Cheque Printing and many more. In tally Erp 9 You can Manage your sales and Purchase bills. Payroll feature to pay employees salary etc.

Cons: Tally Erp 9 Is professional Accounting software with lots of features in it and it daily updating with new features there is nothing to dislike in it. Tally fulfill my needs .

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021-04-30

We really appreciate you taking time out to share your experience with us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-06
Venus G.
Director
Industrial Automation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-23

"TALLY RALLY"

Comments: NOT VERY SATISFIED BECAUSE OF THEIR PRICES AND NOT VERY FRIENDLY USER INTERFACE.

Pros: CUSTOMER SUPPORT IS REALLY GOOD , EVEN THOUGH ITS TELEPHONIC , STILL PRETTY GOOD.

Cons: ITS NOT VERY USER FRIENDLY. THEY RELEASE EARLY UPDATES WHICH ARE REALLY EXPENSIVE AND NOT VALUE FOR MONEY IN CASE YOU ARE USING THE SOFTWARE ONLY TO MAKE YOUR INVOICES.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021-04-30

We have pricing models suitable for any type of businesses. We would also like to highlight that our Gold and Silver licenses are perpetual licenses. Please do visit this page for more details https://tallysolutions.com/buy-tally/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-03-23
Rohit L.
General Manager
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-16

"Easy to use"

Comments: We are using this application as a financial accounting system and it is helping us keep track of all accounting entries and its reporting from both user as well as statutory point of view.

Pros: The software has been used my many Companies and is easy to manage from the IT Admin point of view. The users too find extreme satisfaction when using it as the reports and working of the system is simple and configurable.

Cons: The software is not online enabled. It is a desktop based application and the Company is not thinking of making it available as an online application or on mobile.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021-04-30

For online access of Tally from anywhere we have Remote access and Tally on Browser options. You may refer this link for more details.
Tally on Browser - https://bit.ly/3eac3bz
Remote Access - https://bit.ly/3e2FjRl

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-16
Verified Reviewer
Assistant storekeeper
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-18

"Suitable and reliable software for your business financial and accounting needs"

Comments: I have been using this software as a bookkeeper in handling inventory management, statutory compliance and financial accounting of the business. Following daily transactions has thus been easy since they can followed sequentially. the information is captured as transactions are being executed thus promoting the accountability and accuracy of information.

Pros: One of the things I like most with this software is its ability to adopt to the changing needs of a business needs today. It has the ability to adopt them with ease and and also ensures the business data is safe and secure. Through the help of partner support, Tally provides support for training and installation.

Cons: The software requires the user to have some accounting knowledge to effectively work with it. After the installation, the user can hardly grasp the accounting knowledge to facilitate the operations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-18
Verified Reviewer
Proprietor
Financial Services Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-13

"The accounting tool for all your needs"

Comments: Since my work is straight-forward, I don't require any customizations but yes integration to the tax-regimes is a must which Tally has already deployed in its upgrades and would continue to do so in it's future releases. Extremely fast and responsive once you get accustomed to using it. I've been using Tally for the past 6 years now and no complaints whatsoever. Cheers!

Pros: Tally has made it extremely easy for me to move from old tax regime to GST. Allows me to custom-view sales and purchase data based on my requirements and generate various reports on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis as required.

Cons: It's a bit costly and it takes time to get accustomed to the User-Interface. Also customization is very limited so if you're in requirement of a scalable tool that allows you to customize its utility, you should look for other accounting tools.

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021-04-30

We thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate you for taking time out to write such a detailed review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-13
Hussain V.
Student / Part Timer
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-12

"Like a life line in Buisiness!!"

Pros: After the addition of GST in the Indian Market, tally has been one of the best and supportive software throughout. It was one the first software to support this functionality. Updates are lot quicker compare to others.

Cons: It has a lot of features and functions which is good, but the UI is not so simple. One needs to go through a course to understand it completely. I think more tutorial and FAQs could have been better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-12
Onkar K.
ACCOUNTANT
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-22

"My true vote"

Comments: I THINK THIS IS THE CURRENTLY INDIAS BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE FOR GST TAX AND ACCOUNTING.

Pros: THIS SOFTWARE IS THE BEST ACCOUNTING SOFTWARE IN INDIA , THIS SOFTWARE GIVES ME JOB AS A ACCOUNTANT IN PRIVATE COMPANY LOCATED IN INDIA , I WOULD BE THANKFUL TO ALL TALLY TEAM , AND BEST WISHESH FOR THERE FUTURE.

Cons: IT WILL SOME TIME LAGGED, NOT RESPONDING, SOME TIME IT TAKE SO MUCH TIME IF WE DELETE SOME ENTRIES, LEDGERS ETC.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-22
Abhay M.
General Accountant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-01

"It's very easy and smother compare to another accounting software."

Pros: Smoothly, report is highly accuracy. Profit and loss we can find immediately. Mostly trading organization using tally which is easy and accuracy.

Cons: Customer LPO is not showing in SOA. You have to improve this issue. Not able to print bank account details in Invoice with swift code in UAE. This thing they have to improve. We can't upload signed invoice in the tally. Because of cloud base issue.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-01
Verified Reviewer
Owner
Mining & Metals
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-26

"Awsome Product for Accounting & Book-keeping, we usually use this softwarr for our accounting needs."

Comments: Financial reporting

Pros: Simple to use , reporting is easy and you can easily use shortcuts written on the right side. Can easily use chart of accounts

Cons: Customisation for college etc is little difficult you have to call technical expert if you want to customise your reporting i.e if you want to see p&l for different companies in same report

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-26
Ashim C.
Computer Assistant
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21

"Best accounting software."

Comments: I used this software for more than five years. I recommend this software for business, office, personal use.

Pros: Tally. ERP9 gives complete solution for maintaining personal business records. It gives easy access to any data stored in records. Easy to use with well defined shortcut tools.

Cons: I have no negative thinking about this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21
Ajit J.
Senior Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-10

"Tally is complete solution for my business"

Comments: Tally is very simple and suitable for our business and very easily to transfer data tally my software and software to tally.

Pros: Tally is facility to integrating with third party tool

Cons: Tally now day is very easy to use, but have some place need to improve as per mouse usability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-10
Parashuram S.
Administrator
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15

"Accounting software"

Comments: Recommended for Indian users

Pros: GST integration is fantastic, it reduce the time of the accountant and results are matching with GST portal

Cons: Inventory management is nice, printing orders invoices and forms are looks very professional and reports are awesome

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-15
Taha S.
Bussiness
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-24

"User friendly"

Pros: Tally is very easy and user friendly to use compared to other accounting software is and data traceability is also good

Cons: Multi user a bit costly amd apart from that I don't find anything which is not good in Tally it's a good accounting software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-24
Preeti S.
Account Executive
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-17

"Streamlines your entire accounting process"

Pros: First of all, I like the automation. It is unique in itself. I am pretty much depending on this software and its quite reliable.

Cons: No. It has worked for me just fine. Pretty great!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-17
Verified Reviewer
undergraduate
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-13

"Tally – Give it a try"

Comments: According to my point of view, there are a lot of benefits that could be obtain from this software. Therefore, I can suggest this for the new users. Good Luck!

Pros: This application is having multiple benefits from the aspects such as purchase, sales, inventory management, accounting and finance, manufacturing and payroll management.
Remind letters can be drafted through the application for the outstanding customers.
Easy to calculate business ratios.
Inventory management module help organization to maintain proper stock levels and make purchase decisions on time.
Arrears salary calculations, salary revisions and pay slip generation through the pay roll module.
Customizations can easily be done as per the requirement of the users.
Easy for the beginners to understand.
Data in the application can easily be exported to the PDF and excel formats.

Cons: The software is having following drawbacks.
User interface of the application is not that much attractive for the users.
It is difficult to work with multiple windows.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-13
Verified Reviewer
Accounts Assistant
Accounting Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-30

"Easy to handle and efficient working"

Pros: Handle all type of account and tax related work more efficient performed in few minutes

Cons: It is difficult to grasp the accounting soon after insralling. It is not user friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-30
Joseph R.
enterpreneur
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-13

"serves the purpose in most basic form"

Pros: the easy manner in which one can do billing and maintain stock etc with a low storage on the system

Cons: the interface needs a bit of improvement

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-13
Geetha S.
Manager - Finance
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-12

"Tally ERP 9 Software - User friendly"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Very easy, simple, user friendly & cost effective

Cons: nothing, but we need to be very familiar on the tally add on available

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-12
Manoj Y.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-16

"Tally ERP 9 is good software for office use"

Pros: Easy interface and no confusion using most part of this software.

Cons: Pos feature not added on this software and print invoice setting is to much complicated

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021-04-30

We suggest you to refer these links for information on POS features and printing configurations - https://bit.ly/338L1KZ & for Printing configuration you can refer the link "https://bit.ly/3eHGzIK

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-06-16
Hussain L.
Student
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-06

"Good experience"

Pros: It's easier since the GST input function comes really handy which is better than the FOCUS software.

Cons: Reporting is a huge issue and solutions are rare. Serial numbers jn the accounting forms are Not proper

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-06
Harish kumar S.
Associate process consultant
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-19

"Accounting no more a headache"

Comments: I am a satisfied user of Tally ERP. I love to use this and is going to use it for a longer period

Pros: Tally ERP is a accounting toll and has been in industry for a long time. It gives a facility to keep a record of all your financial transactions including purchases, sales, and all reconciliations report and client wise data handling. I just need to create heads and enter my data according to account s book. Test is handled by Tally. Whenever I need some details it takes few seconds. I pull report for customer who need to pay the payments etc

Cons: No issues with software as I have all solutions from customer support whenever I need I get desired resolutions

Vendor Response

by Tally Solutions on 2021-04-30

Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-05-19
Deepak K.
Accounting
Accounting Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-11

"Tally review"

Comments: After all tally is a great one and this software makes work easier.

Pros: I am a great fan of its feature and the even its working condition is really mindblowing ..even system also works free and simply unloaded for

Cons: Its registration process i think so tough.some times it hurts a lot.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-11
Ruwan M.
Accountant
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-07

"Need to add latest features compared to related accounting software"

Comments: Even basic ERP features like Data Auto Backup, Cloud Data Access , Print format customization not available in Standard package ( Customization need to be purchase from third party developers )

Pros: Value of this product compare with other software ( Multi User Price ) in this price range and also modification can be add through TDL ( from third party developers )

Cons: Frequent Data Damage occur in this software , out dated user interface and multiple windows not supported

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-07
Tohibullah M.
Business Owner
Information Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-30

"Accounting software for GST but need to work on improving efficiency of Tally CertifiedPartners"

Pros: Delighted to use this accounting software that takes care of all our GST needs the accurate way.

Cons: They need to either reduce dependence on local shopkeepers who are designated as Tally Certified Partners as many of them are not equipped with the proper training or train them thoroughly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-30
Sanjay P.
Student Worker
Writing & Editing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-30

"Tally.ERP 9"

Comments: It is a good software, it saves time and the person can do his work easily and it is always a kind of quality software, can save the files created in it and remove the print too.

Pros: This is a good software that makes the person's account related work more easily and in less time.

Cons: It is not available on a small device and this computer is available in such a device. It is an inadequate memory software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-30