Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.7 /5

About TOPdesk

ITIL-aligned service management software with KPI dashboard that helps track workload for each employee and assign tasks efficiently.

Learn more about TOPdesk

Showing 42 reviews

Christopher A.
Lead Software Engineer
Online Media, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-06

"A cloud-based platform enables enterprises to provide high quality services to their patrons"

Comments: TOPdesk assistance is very effective by phone, emails or from a self-service dashboard. Queries and problems are generally addressed or resolved within a given timeframe. SAAS hosting is still very efficient, with a marginal amount of latency throughout the past 2.5 years. TOPdesk hosting service management days intended to pull together other system operators using TOPdesk to explore their preferences, hates, and suggestions. They really listen to and keep ideas on board.

Pros: We're glad to have picked TOPdesk. The installation and design is quite simple comparative to several other ticketing systems in which we have accomplished the transformation within several months without needing a specialized developer. The User Interface with both self-service terminals and the manager portals is new, and we also like how recommended information articles appear instantly when an event happens.

Cons: One weakness, developing workflow-based email prompts is very complicated and time taking. Our implementation representative also had a rough time setting it up the trigger points to deal with. This prompted our work to be postponed for a couple of weeks. Months after, we sometimes have stimuli that just don't work well. It normally takes roughly an hour to fix a trigger.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-02-06
Stella P.
Chief Of Operations
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-21

"TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question."

Comments: We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

Pros: The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

Cons: Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-21
Nick B.
Systems Manager
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-14

"Service excellence experts - supplier as a business partner"

Comments: TOPdesk are beyond that of a supplier and more a business partner that many other suppliers could learn a lot from. They provide awesome support backed up by knowledgeable staff / consultants who share your desire for service excellence.

Pros: Does what is says on the virtual tin - the modules are well designed and fit for purpose and allow for customisation's when rarely needed. The software can grow with your own needs as and when needed making it a great return on investment and is not limited to 'just a insert team name here' system allowing for integrated processes and oversight end-to-end. The expansion into allowing microservices to bolt onto TOPdesk via the marketplace only add more value.

Cons: Its very minor but being able to save a complex form component - it would be great to save a small number (3 max) of complex built form components that can be re-used on other forms rather than having to rebuild it each time its used. e.g. long drop downs just for speed, consistency and efficiency.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you Nick for sharing your thoughts in this review. We really appreciate you experience TOPdesk as your business partner. This goes both ways looking at all the constructive feedback you provide on roadmap topics for instance. Hope to have you with as as a customer and business partner for many years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-14
Barry C.
Infrastructure Engineer
Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"YOUR helpdesk package from a company who makes their helpdesk YOUR helpdesk"

Comments: Topdesk has helped us to ensure we meet all aspects of our SOX compliance around incident and change management.

Pros: Topdesk is a very flexible modular helpdesk application, for which I not as of yet found limitation with. The support team encourage you to adapt the system to complete new activities they have not as of yet thought of. The API and flows support built in by default make this a very powerful system

Cons: In all honesty, the only con, is that I cannot think of a con at a moment

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Hi Barry. Thanks for sharing this review and to read we've helped you take the SOX compliancy steps. Smurfit has been with us for many years and we hope we can continue this great collaboration with you for many years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
Alex B.
Infrastructure Engineering Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27

"TopDesk Review"

Comments: The ability to manage two separate departments under one helpdesk system. TopDesk has allowed us to easily create a two department structure for managing work load and has also helped in the developed of Trust wide projects.

Pros: Easy to use
Tabbed cards allowing you to work on multiple tickets at one time
Clear module structure and interfaces
Ability to link different cards under one module

Cons: No 24hr clock when regional setting is set to GMT
Linking two calls together auto generates a major call which is not always suitable

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you Alex for writing this review. We aim to be a top player in ESM/Shared Service Management for easy collaboration. Great to see you're using it with several departments. Thanks for sharing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27
James F.
Regional Facilities Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27

"An excellent FM package"

Comments: Excellent, we've been incredibly well supported with many in-person days of training and trouble-shooting. The various modules have been introduced naturally and this has been an exceptionally valuable tool to record both day-to-day incidents as well as PPM tasks.

Pros: One of the most exciting and innovative products that I reviewed and now regularly use across over 16 site and many staff. Software is simple to use on the surface but hides a raft of features that are easy to enable and powerful for reporting purposes.

Cons: The lack of support for the 24 hours calendar.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you James for sharing your FM experience. Great to read it's being used over so many sites and staff.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27
Estela R.
Senior Software Engineer
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-06

"its versatility and the quality of services"

Pros: Wow, a company like TOPdesk does not deserve anything other than good reviews, as a client I'm really satisfied, I'm sure that in the field of help desks stands out a lot and is one of the best, its versatility and the quality of services are indisputable.

Cons: I really do not have any complaints to give, on the contrary, only excellent comments, I'm very happy, 100% recommended.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you so much Estela. Compliments like these make our day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-06
Nick O.
Operations Delivery Manager
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27

"Topdesk - Thinking Solutions for Education"

Pros: The UI of Topdesk is one of the best & modern UIs that I have seen, the ability to have tabs within a single Topdesk page helps operators to have multiple calls open simultaneously. The API provides an easy way for bulk updates to items in TopDesk to be applied.

Cons: Duplication of workflows for events and actions between 1st and 2nd line call management, would be nice to be able to have shared events/actions that are consistent between both 1st & 2nd line calls.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Hi Nick. Thank you for writing this review. We really appreciate it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27
Rudy B.
Service Desk Team Leader
Computer Hardware, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-31

"IT Services and Technical Support technician/Team leader"

Comments: Its great for logging incidents and requests. The Self service portal is easy to use for customers, and can be used in any organizational process.
We have been using this product since 2008 and it has improved with each version. We hope to eventually move to the SAAS version.
The New Asset Management module has been a great innovation and is very simple to set up and configure.
Overall this product is easy to use and will support all processes that an organization may use.
This product is constantly under development and it's great that they actively encourage their customers to help in its development.
Customer support is second to none, and they are always polite and professional.

Pros: It's ease of use, not just for the customers, but for operators too.
Its easy to customize for your organization.
Constantly under development and they listen to the requests of their users.
The New Asset Management Module is easy to use and customize. This has been a great innovation and development.
Great customer support, which is really important.

Cons: Its modular based and this can bump up the initial price if you require other modules.
The Actions and Events module needs a steep learning curve to learn and use properly, and can at times be very frustrating when triggers don't work properly.
The Forms module has been a great free addition, but it needs more work on to be fully functional, templates could have been provided.
Change Management module can be very daunting to use.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you for sharing this experience as a long time customer! We look forward to many more years to come Rudy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-31
Verified Reviewer
Business Excellence Manager (Healthcare)
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-29

"Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support"

Comments: na

Pros: Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you! Great to read you experience the ESM value we can offer to various departments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-29
Gareth W.
FP Centre Support and Product Compliance Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21

"Training at Manchester office"

Comments: Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

Pros: Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

Cons: Nothing that I can think of.............

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you for your review Gareth! I'll be sure to pass the compliment to Will.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21
Lee P.
IT Manager
Accounting Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-01

"Helped us to improve customer experience and team workload at the same time"

Comments: Self service to help staff help themselves. Better visibility of change status and Service desk that now feels better equipped to deal with incoming tasks and still has headspace to turn those into good KB pages to share knowledge within the team and with the end users.

Pros: Self service portal flexibilty, the designer lets you set this up to look how you want it to rather than forcing you into a default look and feel. You can customise it so much you will never run out of things to do with it.

Cons: Time it takes to learn the package as there are so many options. Sometimes it takes a while to remember where the option you are looking for as the admin is. Also sometimes things change on the SaaS environment and we missed the update notice and had to contact support to figure out what had happened to a fearure. Now look at the update feed so we are ready for them.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you very much for sharing your experience Lee! We really appreciate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-01
Verified Reviewer
Application manager
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-09

"Everything you need voor your incident, change and problem processes"

Comments: It has streamlined our incident process and allowed us to have strict control over our service level agreements

Pros: Easy to create workflows so that you can follow a process from start to finish

Cons: No drag and drop for adding files to incidents

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-09
Verified Reviewer
Customer Success & Sales
Sports
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-25

"Great tool for big and busy businesses, to make sure every todo is being taken care of"

Pros: Managing tasks, getting things done and trusting your lists are a big part of why I like this. It offers so many functionalities and is still easy to learn. I also love that it's SaaS.

Cons: Although it's easy to learn, it's hard to master. We are missing some integrations, but we have yet to find a better software than this.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you for the great compliments and do please reach out to our support or consutancy guru's if we can assist in mastering the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-25
Verified Reviewer
IT Service Desk Manager
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-18

"Quality"

Comments: from 1st visit to build to launch everything was so professional. Everyone I spoke to was an excellent ambassador for the company.

Pros: so easy to use.. have used servicenow/remedy etc and this has all of the functionality they have whilst being a lot more individually tailorable

Cons: nothing yet, we have been very happy with all aspects of the software

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you for the great compliments and comparisons! We really appreciate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-18
Erik B.
HR Projectprofessional
Education Management, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-18

"Great ITILbased software"

Pros: Scalable professional software that is highly intuitive

Cons: Nothing, it is one of the best software suites I know in this branche

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you Erik! What a great compliment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-12-18
Inés P.
Service Manager
Telecommunications
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-08

"Very good work"

Pros: Very good work done by TOPdesk leaves me in no doubt that it is one of the best companies currently in the field of help desks.

Cons: I'm really leaving without any complaints, very happy with the best service that they gave me. Excellent, highly recommended.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

This is the cherry on the cake for us Ines. Thank you for the great compliment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-04-08
Dave W.
IT Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08

"Service Management built from the ground up requires a solid software base - This is it !"

Pros: The software is easy to use and is modular, which means that you can build your Service Management processes, as and when you require them, especially when you are building new ways of working into your business. If you simply want Incident and Problem Management without Asset Management / Configuration Management / Change Management etc etc, then you can simply use and pay for what you need and then build your software solution, as your Service Management processes mature. The software also gives the user community the opportunity to log requests & incidents via a self service portal which is useful if you want to capture all requests without providing constant 24 hour support. There is also a Knowledge Base which can help the user community to self help on common issues / queries. The software has evolved from a business who live and breathe service and understand customer requirements. The software is supported by consultants who not only understand their own business but take a great deal of time to understand your business - to the point were they feel part of your business. New features are available in stand alone mode when they are being Beta tested (TOPdesk Labs ) before they are released to their customers - They do not simply merge new features into their mainstream products. TOPdesk is a quality solution, supported by quality people and at a very affordable price.

Cons: There are no real negatives with regards to the software. Sometimes creating the reports can be confusing but help is always at hand and once you have written a couple of bespoke queries, it becomes very easy with raw data exports available to create your own charts and report packs.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thanks Dave for sharing this elaborate review. We really appreciate it!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-08
Jon F.
Chief Information Officer
Higher Education Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-16

"From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience"

Comments: It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

Pros: Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

Cons: Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

"It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool." Wow. That's what we strive for! Thank you Jon for your feedback and compliments.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-03-16
Kevin P.
Service Desk and Monitoring Product Engineer
Education Management, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-18

"A solution that doesn't try to do everything"

Comments: TOPdesk is a solution that doesn't try to cater to every single aspect of Service Management. Its core strength is its approach to Call, Change and Operations Management, which means it's very focused on Service Delivery. This means most people at the 'coal face' can understand how the TOPdesk system works with only a small amount of training. It's fair to say the system has its own slant on how tickets should be dealt with and changes managed, but the overall effect is of a solution that appears simple to use while doing some quite complicated things below the surface. I've found the company to be among the best in its proactiveness and involvement with customers, and their support function is extremely good. They're also very keen to work with customers on new features.

Pros: Extensibility and integration options.
Takes an uncomplicated approach to service management.

Cons: Built-in reporting.
No serious attempt to support Release or Deployment.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Hi Kevin, you're spot on. We aim to be "best of breed" in ESM/ITSM with heavy focus on service delivery. Thank you for the compliments and feedback. Most welcome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-18
Caroline F.
Service Desk Manager
Higher Education Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-09

"Success with self-service"

Comments: TOPdesk are an excellent company to work with, very responsive and helpful. You are made to feel like part of the wider team. We feel we get excellent value for money with this product.

Pros: It's so easy to customise and configure. Using this product we have developed a self-service portal showcasing multiple services from various departments, not just IT services. TOPdesk has made it possible to streamline our service provision, and automate some of the call management. Our self-service portal is regularly achieving over 75% entry.

Cons: It's difficult to find something I don't like but maybe I would like to have more text formatting tools.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Sorry for being slow on this particular response.. Fortunately you've experienced that in other direct channels we are quite fast. Thank you Caroline for being part of this great team and sharing your experience! Over 75% entry, that's amazing work. Well done!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-09
Verified Reviewer
Support Technician
Insurance Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10

"TopDesk is a ticket system that has very basic functionality."

Comments: Gets the job done, but lacks a lot of common features that other ticketing systems have out of the box.

Pros: TopDesk is actively developing its product which is awesome! It is a good ticket system that gets the job done. I have had very little down time.

Cons: They lack a lot of features and functionalities that I grew used to with our old ticketing system. Mass manipulation of tickets is lacking. you can only mark tickets as completed or closed in their system, you cannot transfer to a operator/operator group on mass, or mass categorize. They only recently introduced a chat integration but you have to contract the chat service through a 3rd party so another cost.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2018-07-27

Sorry to hear you are having trouble with bulk updating. Perhaps this is something we could talk more about in a Dr. TOPdesk session! This is a free dedicated hour with an in-house TOPdesk consultant, where we can help you find a way around the issue and also show you some other cool TOPdesk tips and tricks. Get in touch if this is something you're interested in at https://www.topdesk.com/uk/dr-topdesk/.

By the way, we are always looking for your input to drive new functionality, so please don't hesitate to communicate your feature request to our product managers on the TOPdesk Innovation Platform (https://tip.topdesk.com/).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-07-10
Chris K.
Service Delivery Manager
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27

"Views of a Delivery Manager"

Comments: The consultancy period thus far has been superb.

Pros: What appealed particularly was the Tabbed GUI. This makes working on Parallel tasks much easier. In addition the comprehensive feature list covered both the needs of out IT SUpport Team and our Facilities team.

Cons: The restriction to just 2 levels of an item. e.g. Main and Sub Category, Branch and Sub Branch. However we have manage to work around it.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Thank you Chris!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-27
Robert B.
Freelancer
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-21

"Review TOPdesk"

Comments: I have been using TOPdesk for almost 2 years now. TOPdesk is very easy to use and the functionalities speak for themselves. Creating a ticket in TOPdesk is easy. In addition, you can design TOPdesk entirely according to your own taste. Changes are therefore made in no time. You also have the option to generate reports. This is very easy to check and improve your own services. I enjoy working with TOPdesk with great pleasure and ease.

Pros: TOPdesk is very easy to use. The software is full of useful functionalities. In addition, it is possible to retrieve the correct data from TOPdesk. Furthermore, the TOPdesk developers are continuously working on improving the product. This is very nice. TOPdesk is suitable for both large and small companies.

Cons: After the last update, TOPdesk has some preformance problems. However, the developer is busy fixing this and they are well on their way.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-04-21
Martin W.
IT Manager - Global Helpdesk
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-01

"Top Marks"

Comments: I was looking for a Helpdesk tool for my small, but growing company, branching across multi-sites and countries and found a SaaS solution that I quickly realised will allow me to grow the system / teams and complexity as I need it to.
You can start with a really simple set-up but its complexity can grow to fit any company. This allows me to make changes as we grow without having to upgrade to other systems.
TOPdesk is modular which means you can start with some of the modules and then add them as your needs grow. It’s just a cost option and you’re ready to go.
When you purchase a product you want to be able to configure the system as your needs change and grow, with the training team on site to help your initial setup you go through some in-depth training allowing you to become the master of your system, with all the skills needed to make the changes yourself to the way you want it after the training team have left, no additional costs every time you need a change made.
TOPdesk support is second to none with timely solutions to your problems with most problems being resolved with first time fixes while on the phone.
Would I recommend TOPdesk to other companies? Yes without a doubt and if I was to move to another company who needed a helpdesk system the first team to call would be the TOPdesk team.

Pros: Topdesk can be as simple or as complex as you want / need it to be. It's ideal for small companies to large organisations, it will take it all in it's stride.

Cons: I still find the idea of having to use third party software for complex reports. The reporting side is not its strong point.

Vendor Response

by TOPdesk on 2020-10-19

Wow, thank you Martin for your top marks. We appreciate the feedback and compliments!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-01