15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Docebo

Docebo is the world’s most powerful learning platform, built for the business of learning.

Learn more about Docebo

Pros:

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons:

Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes.

Docebo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.0/10

Docebo has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 198 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Docebo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (198)

Joao
Joao
HR L&D Specialist in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Learning Management System That Matches an Array of Business Cases

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: We are now able to launch training globally, while adjusting based on local needs. Additionally, we will be able to train external audiences soon!

Pros:

The product was relatively easy to launch and relatively straightforward. Creating and managing rulesets within the system is easy as well.

Cons:

Main parts Docebo could improve on would be mass course management and web conferencing integration. The system can do both, but for mass course management, as previously mentioned, it is a bit difficult to apply rules on scale.For web conferencing integration, the system should not need to have an integration per user. That, or Docebo can create its own internal web conferencing offering.

Kara
AVP Director of Education in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Docebo's Impact: Transformative Learning

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Working with Docebo has been incredibly rewarding. My favorite part has been witnessing the success it brings to our learning initiatives. The platform's robust features have enabled us to achieve remarkable milestones in employee training and development. One memorable experience was collaborating with [sensitive content hidden], a key member of the Docebo team, whose expertise and guidance were instrumental in optimizing our learning strategies. Together, we implemented innovative solutions that significantly enhanced learner engagement and performance. With Docebo's support, we continue to achieve new levels of success in our training programs, driving positive outcomes for our organization..

Pros:

he overall experience with the Docebo Learning Management System (LMS) has been outstanding. Docebo offers a robust and user-friendly platform that streamlines the process of creating, managing, and delivering training content. One of the key strengths of Docebo is its intuitive interface, which makes it easy for administrators to upload course materials, track learner progress, and generate reports. The platform's customizable features allow for the creation of tailored learning paths and the incorporation of multimedia content, enhancing the overall learning experience. Docebo provides a seamless and engaging learning environment from a learner's perspective. The platform is accessible across various devices, ensuring flexibility and convenience for users. Its interactive features, such as quizzes, surveys, and discussion forums, foster collaboration and knowledge sharing among learners. Overall, Docebo stands out for its user-friendly interface, customization options, and interactive features, making it a valuable tool for organizations seeking to enhance their learning and development initiatives.

Cons:

1. pricing, 2.customization limitations and 3. complexity

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue. What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting. Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pros:

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons:

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum. Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

Dave
Dave
Director of Technical Learning in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Industrial Automation, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customizable, professional, easy to use

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall the product has helped us spend a lot less time with the logistics of learning, and lets learners work asynchronously in a lot of cases to get the information they need in a self-serve mode, making it much faster to onboard and educate employees and customers.

Pros:

I like how we are able to create a professional learning environment and brand it to match with our corporate look. We are able to manage a lot of content and categorize it so that each different type of learner can find what they need

Cons:

Some operations are repetitive and require a lot of clicks because certain areas of the site are aging compared to others and haven't been streamlined as much.

Devi
People Development and Engagement Manager in UK
Commercial Real Estate Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great LMS!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: The team are helpful, buying and setting up was so simple. We have definitely taken advantage of the coach and share features within our business. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

I love that people are able to share their own content, our most popular content comes from people within the business and this platform is ideal for capturing and encouraging internal knowledge sharing. It is also really easy to customise for different viewing audiences.

Cons:

I wish the formal (courses) and informal (user shared) learning content could interconnect more easily, it's not a deal breaker, but would mean I don't have to maintain two content libraries.

Bill
Sr Training and Development Specialist in US
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Single Systems for Customer, Partner and Internal

5.0 last month New

Comments: Excellent implementation experience and easy to use platform, both as a learner and as an administrator

Pros:

Outstanding support by implementation team, able to manage three distinct and separate training programs on one platform (Customer, Partner, Internal), Intuitive interface for Admins

Cons:

Versioning of training material from Central Repository, Exam score history, learning plan functionality

Paul
Paul
creative services director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo, stable learning management platform, exciting product releases.

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Docebo has a lot of features and flexibility. We have the Discover, Coach, and Share packages and Extended Enterprise (which allows up to 50 subdomains). We had a slow ramp-up time, but once we understood what was under the hood, we migrated all 70 clients over to the new system with over 5,000 pieces of content. 10 languages as well, which is another benefit that they offer, the language capability is great as we expand.

Cons:

After working with Docebo for the last three years, I have to say I don't like that they like to charge for a la carte services, instead of including them in a larger package deal. This makes it harder to sell the services to our leadership team. Add-ons keep adding up $$$.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sleek but still needs time to grow

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Docebo has a very clean and usable interface for both users and administrators, but lacks in some areas which appear to be easily achievable wins. There are great ways to categorize data, and the reporting functionality is very robust.

Cons:

There are many constraints in Docebo that do not appear to have any purpose other than to degrade the experience and make it harder to use. It is a shame that these issues exist as they prevent Docebo from really reaching its full potential.

Ian
Learning and Development Specialist II in US
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Docebo Review: An LMS Admins Perspective

4.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

- Once you understand the foundational elements of the LMS, it is easy to use. - Features and settings for courses and learning plans are easy to navigate. - Fantastic customer support on the technical side. - Pretty good options and ability to create an optional course library for learners. - Easy to build pages, courses, learning plans, catalogs, channels, etc.

Cons:

- Lack of customization when it comes to different pages. - Some items you would assume would be an included feature, but are not present. - Requires some prior knowledge of API and SAML to make full use of the LMS.

Becky
Marketing Lead US in US
Commercial Real Estate Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Revolutionizing Learning with AI and Innovation

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It is like having a super-smart learning buddy. It’s great for anyone who wants to learn stuff without the headache. Just tap in, learn, and shine!

Pros:

Whether you have a small team or a global workforce, Docebo scales effortlessly. Its cloud-based infrastructure ensures seamless access, even for remote learners.

Cons:

Docebo’s pricing can be like solving a tricky puzzle. You gotta know what you want to pick the right plan.

Izzy
Business Analyst in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros:

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons:

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things.... Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes . There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

Natasha
Learning Technology Team Lead in UK
Law Practice, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great UI and easy to use

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: I have had a very positive experience with Docebo through product selection, implementation and ongoing management. Our CSM, [sensitive content hidden], is fantastic to work with and always brings lots of great ideas and provides us with knowledge and support where needed.

Pros:

Docebo is extremely easy to use in the back and front end. Our main driver in product selection was for a platform that was easy to use and customisable, Docebo ticked both of these boxes. We leverage the custom pages extensively to highlight our different training programmes. The administration is easy and clean to use with enough options for flexibility but no too many so that it becomes overly complicated.

Cons:

There are some areas of the platform which are clearly older such as the user personal summary and the activities area. These areas lack some of the great features which are in other areas of the system, such as filtering and a clean user interface.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros:

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons:

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

Nicole
LMS Manager in Canada
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Docebo aligns with our requirements, budget, and offers a seamless learning experience for both learners and facilitators

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

I liked the onboarding process. They took us through the entire platform step by step, and the onboarding specialist was helpful in answering all our questions. With Docebo, you don't have to create a new learning plan every time, unlike our previous LMS. You can create one and use it over and over, saving you time. Their support system is great, and it's clear their staff is well-trained to provide assistance when needed. I also appreciate the flexibility when creating learner and facilitator dashboards. I can customize to create a clean dashboard, making it easy for learners and facilitators to access their materials and live sessions.

Cons:

One thing that could use some improvement is how they handle learner notifications. While all the necessary components are there, it would be really handy if users had the option to create specific folders, especially for clients who prefer custom emails that can be reused. Currently, everything is in one big list, and having folders to organize notifications would make things much more organized and user-friendly.

Roni
Manager, Learning Systems AND Analytics in Canada
Biotechnology, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo is a good option for LMS

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: The experience has improved over the last few months. It has been challenging to get concrete responses related to issues we have been experiencing.

Pros:

Easy to use - intuitive platform, with a lot of features.

Cons:

Further case scenario testing is required before deploying a new feature. We went through several implementations for which we had challenges. Also, I think there is an opportunity to improve basic existent features in the LMS, such as automated unenrollment, and course search and navigation...

Melissa
Human Resources Learning and Development Administrator in US
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Super Admin Review of Docebo as an LMS

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: My experience with the support chat feature has been pretty amazing. We did not have the ability to contact the platform of our former LMS so even just being able to validate that there isn't a better way (when developing a workaround for a feature not yet available) is very helpful.

Pros:

It's lightyears ahead of our former LMS, but as we grow into using more aspect of the platform, the pain points are more prominent.

Cons:

lack of intuitive reporting (see above, cobble together various reports) and soft deadlines for LPs (IE we can't use days of validity on LPs for this reason). These are my two biggest pain points at the moment.

Davide
Global Product Marketing in Italy
Apparel & Fashion, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great platform and service

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: In terms of the platform's core functionality and user experience, everything meets our expectations quite well. However, we've identified activation and marketing automation as the most significant challenges. Streamlining these aspects would greatly enhance the overall efficiency and effectiveness of our engagement with the platform.

Pros:

We experienced a seamless integration process with our existing systems, including Single Sign-On (SSO), which was a major advantage. The platform's user experience (UX) and user interface (UI) are exceptional, offering intuitive navigation and a user-friendly design. The support from the Docebo team during the kick-off phase was commendable; their technological expertise is clearly mirrored in their customer service and technical support. This combination of advanced technology and skilled personnel greatly enhanced our overall experience with the Docebo platform.

Cons:

One area for improvement in the Docebo platform is the webinar registration process. It's not as straightforward as simply clicking a link, as you might with Teams or Zoom, which can be a bit cumbersome. Additionally, the platform could enhance its capabilities in tracking offline training and capturing offline data.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Terrific Corporate LMS

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I've found Docebo great to work with. The help desk is responsive, and their team is eager to help you implement exactly what you want for your users. Docebo is my go-to LMS recommendation.

Pros:

Docebo is a very flexible platform, and we've been able to achieve just about everything we've wanted to do with it. It's highly customizable. The multiple-language support is great for our international audience, as well as the ability to alter terms across the platform with the click of a button (ex. change Learning Plans to Learning Paths everywhere it appears). Our End Users find it intuitive. I love that the team is always working on improvements.

Cons:

Because of the aggressive roadmap, there are occasionally bugs with new releases. Some of the back end administrative tasks can also be a little bit cumbersome (too many clicks) but they aren't hard to do.

Sydney
Instructional Design in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy user access, an LMS we appreciate!

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

I like that Docebo has a network of tools and resources to support learning in our company.

Cons:

Some of the navigation in Docebo is not productive and I would like to be able to quick key things to get to where I want more productively.

Grace
L&D Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool if fully enabled, needs work on UI

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Customer service is getting better, wish they would increase admin capability

Pros:

I like that I am able to track everyone's training and be able to host live sessions

Cons:

The admin functionality leaves a lot to be desired.

yvette
Owner in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

100% unsupported product even if you buy support!

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: Hardly anything because key features are not working and support is not addressing them! Update June 9, 2016: I am very encouraged by the fact that Docebo assigned a customer success person to ensure my issues are addressed. I will update review once they are able to deliver on their promises

Pros:

Seems to have great features but they most things don't work in the latest release. The design of the product is sleek but how does that help when it doesn't work? Beware, they will demo only what works for you. Anything advanced you try to do the product falls apart. Make sure you test it!

Cons:

BEWARE! Once you buy there is ZERO support. The support takes 2 weeks for the simplest things that don't even require fixing bugs. Their answer to serious issues that prevent you from using the product successfully is usually "Will be fixed with the next patches". And they take 2 weeks to tell you that! There is zero support even if you buy support. Their way of working around the issues "if they don't ignore you" is usually unacceptable in terms of user experience. We are very disappointed and will be migrating away from this product as soon as we can.

Tai
Tai
Product Experience Specialist in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Docebo is a great LMS for so many industries to fully engage with their users

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Docebo has made it easy to pick up and configure so you can get your users up and running very quickly! You can make in place updates to pages and courses too. Also their Slide Converter tool is awesome! If you have a PowerPoint presentation or PDF that suits the needs for learning, you can load it into the slide converter and it turns it into a trackable e-learning!

Pros:

This product really thinks about the end user and what would engage them which increases usage. There are so many benefits you can get from the add ins available and some of them you don’t even need to have their LMS to use. They have really thought out of the box on their Impact Learning!

Cons:

There are small pieces on the site that have potential for growth for example there isn’t a gap analysis tool for the content. This said, they do use their community site for users to log in, share their journeys and add ideas which can be picked up by their developers for future enhancements.

Matias
Platforms Product Manager in Israel
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very flexibe platform with places to improve

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

The possibilities to customize and automatize some processes make our daily operations so much easier. The central repository and user management are very simple and powerful tools.

Cons:

Surveys and reports can be improved to ensure all data is translated into valuable information to make data-driven decisions. "My Activity" is not very useful for our use-case and it would be great to customize that board in a modular way like the menus and pages.

Carl
Global L&D manager in UK
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why Docebo?

5.0 10 months ago

Comments: very happy with it and it functions exactly how we need it to, users are finding it very intuitive when accessing the sessions created

Pros:

easy to use and administer. easy quick graphics give course status at a glance

Cons:

all training material has to be uploaded to the platform and certain steps completed before its visible to all users, can be very time consuming when the easier solution would be the content accessible to all users through the integration software

Edoardo
Talent Development Specialist in Italy
Information Technology & Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Becoming more of an LXP platform!

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Very, very good! Thank you [sensitive content hidden] for your support!

Pros:

is easy to manage and set up, allows you to do many different things (e.g., gamification) without being an experienced user of the tool.

Cons:

I like it all, but it definitely needs to get better at creating and importing e-learning courses. it is perfect for uploading material that already exists, much less so for those who have limited training offerings and are looking for resources to enrich the offer. Definitely the creation of a better internal authoring tool and partnerships with content providers (e.g., coursera, udemy, etc.) would make Docebo the top of the top on all aspects!