About Docebo

Docebo enables enterprises & corporations to scale from 500 learners to thousands. Content creation, management, delivery & analysis.

Learn more about Docebo

Pros:

This is a true LMS - not a Payroll system that added on an LMS. Docebo allows you to fully customize your LMS experience and offers several integration and automation options.

Cons:

Price model is not so flexible and does not fit with small and medium businesses. No price tiers under 300 user / months, could be expensive at early stages.

Docebo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
3.9
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.8

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Docebo has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 117 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Docebo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (117)

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Instructional Designer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Docebo continues to grow and evolve as we do.

5 3 years ago

Comments: They have been the most phenomenal partners for our organization. We truly believe that their success has allowed us to experience the growth and success we have driving a learning culture.

Pros:

We love the fact the software is constantly growing and evolving and has allowed us to grow beyond what we originally thought possible. We also love the partnership we have with Docebo. We feel our business truly matters to them and that they listen to our needs and use cases to help us solve any issues.

Cons:

The software is growing and evolving quickly, it sometimes feels like they are moving quickly onto the next product rather than fully developing what they were working on. The product or new feature may be 95%-99% complete.

Erik K.
Sr. Manager of L&D in Canada
Internet, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Docebo is a cost-effective customizable powerhouse LMS

5 last year

Comments: Docebo was very simple to roll out. It is very turn-key experience early-on, but also allows you to grow it into the LMS of your dreams. My LMS admin has been able to shape the learner experience by utilizing all the many customization features Docebo has. It is an integral part of our company's daily learning.

Pros:

The control the platform gives you. The customization options are off the charts! We've completely bent Docebo to our desires and set up various views for different roles and departments, as well as customer reporting. The white label experience is also fabulous.

Cons:

The thing I least like about Docebo is actually an asset to them. They offer additional modules including social learning and learning insights, but both at additional cost. Since we didn't purchase those when we first started with Docebo, now I'll have to get separate budget approval for them.

Santino M.
Student in Jamaica
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Docebo Review

4 last month New

Pros:

Docebo was selected as it was recognized as a software that grew consistently as time passed and this proved to be very true. Validation tools are excellent in identifying any errors that might have been overlooked. Very easy to startup and implement into existing framework through data migration.

Cons:

Response time from the technical support team was not the best at time. Customization options are limited based on organizational roles.

Verified Reviewer
Multimedia Developer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

2 3 years ago

Comments: Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a massive backlog of these tickets. It wasn't uncommon to wait two weeks for a response to a simple technical issue. What really caused massive frustration internally was Docebo's insistence that we either upgrade to the Enterprise service level or continue to experience similar failures. Time and time we tried to work with them to find ways to stabilize our situation, and we were willing to pay more for additional services. Docebo would not even begin to negotiate with us. I personally felt they took zero accountability for our team's success with their platform, and as paying customer of any level, that is unacceptable and insulting. Unless you have a crack team of LMS admin experts and instructional designers who can pick up Docebo's slack, I recommend you stay far, far away from this company.

Pros:

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons:

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management admin features. Our staff spent a massive amount of time opening tech support tickets for these issues and trying to get them "elevated" in order that they may actually be addressed. While most issues were relatively small, added together they played a large role in killing our team's momentum. Finally, the general intuitiveness of the admin menu and setup is below par. Numerous important functions are buried in sub-menus or require strange, unexplained box-checking. It doesn't help that their Knowledge Base only provides superficial introductions to these processes.

Tai S.
Tai S.
Product Experience Specialist in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Docebo is a great LMS for so many industries to fully engage with their users

5 3 months ago

Comments: Docebo has made it easy to pick up and configure so you can get your users up and running very quickly! You can make in place updates to pages and courses too. Also their Slide Converter tool is awesome! If you have a PowerPoint presentation or PDF that suits the needs for learning, you can load it into the slide converter and it turns it into a trackable e-learning!

Pros:

This product really thinks about the end user and what would engage them which increases usage. There are so many benefits you can get from the add ins available and some of them you don’t even need to have their LMS to use. They have really thought out of the box on their Impact Learning!

Cons:

There are small pieces on the site that have potential for growth for example there isn’t a gap analysis tool for the content. This said, they do use their community site for users to log in, share their journeys and add ideas which can be picked up by their developers for future enhancements.

Izzy I.
Business Analyst in U.S.
Information Technology & Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

5 3 years ago

Comments: Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros:

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons:

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things.... Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes . There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

Riyaz A.
Global Director of Training in U.S.
Computer Software, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Docebo - Great concept! Implementation needs work.

4 2 years ago

Comments: Great sales cycle, great implementation process, poor after care.

Pros:

Overall good experience for learners, trainers, and admins. Good functionality as compared to other systems out there. The reporting and manager features work well.

Cons:

When you get into the details and start using the system, you are surprised with functionality that does not go all the way, as expected. Bugs that show up randomly.

Kyle T.
Kyle T.
Training Content Developer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Better than most

4 4 years ago

Comments: They're pretty good. For the most part we have a good relationship with the company and their help desk is there for us. Sometimes, however, it can be frustrating to deal with. Haven't experienced anything different across the board with other providers thought. I guess it's just par for the course unfortunately.

Pros:

The features available are pretty great. There are a few things missing, but for my company, it was a match. In addition, updates have happened frequently enough to make it worth our while. Recently they updated the video capabilities without advance notice I was pleasantly surprised to see.

Cons:

I would have like to know in advance about the update video resolution capabilities. I help design and create video pieces for my company's training. Being made aware of upcoming new capabilities isn't just something you should do, it's a must. Seriously!

Gerson C.
Gerson C.
Arquitectura, Diseño y Desarrollo de Aplicaciones Web in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Manage and enhance the learning of you and your team.

4 4 years ago

Comments: Having at hand a complete learning tool that has the main functionalities that are needed to learn online with excellence, besides being multi-language is a plus.

Pros:

This learning system facilitates and greatly enhances personal learning and for your work team or company, it should be noted that it handles a wide variety of languages, I have used two, and both English and Spanish are handled in a perfect way, the application With its simple but dynamic at the same time, it impels you to learn and follow the courses or the topic you want to learn, avoiding that you leave halfway, the service is offered in the cloud, so you can study and see the classes anywhere you have connection, for this and many other benefits is the best LMS tools I've used, try it.

Cons:

When you pass directly from the classroom to this tool some people may have a feeling of informality and this may reduce the enthusiasm that they put into the learning, it must be made clear that they are quality courses and that it gives certificate.

Rebecca M.
Rebecca M.
Content Developer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Looks good but a little clunky

4 4 years ago

Comments: Evaluating the software and still might get it because it could be better than Absorb.

Pros:

It is clean and seems to have a lot of functionality.

Cons:

It's a little clunky - sometimes 'back' doesn't take you back (and you should not need a back! it should be readily apparent how to get back to where you were, which it isn't always), and there seem to be some glitches.

Verified Reviewer
Director, Learning & Development in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

4 3 years ago

Comments: Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros:

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons:

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as that user to ensure all works prior to releasing new content, features, etc. Unrelated to the platform, but an area that needs improvement is the Customer Support. Docebo only offers email/ticket management and online chat support. There is currently no phone support and many times issues could be solved if you were just able to talk to someone. It should be noted that I am starting to see a shift in this practice which will be welcomed by all current clients.

Angelena D.
Account Manager in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Staffing & Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospec

5 3 years ago

Comments: If you need an LMS tool that will help your employees learn quickly and efficiently, you should opt for Docebo especially, if your work requires preparing employees for projects that differ from one another significantly.

Pros:

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospective support managers training for each project individually. Our work would have been impossible without Docebo, thanks to which we can provide efficient training for our new employees. The tool has an easy to navigate interface, so our newbies are not feeling lost during onboarding. It is extremely difficult to find the right LMS to make sure that new employees complete their training successfully and ready to start working on the assigned projects. Most of the LMS are too confusing for employees, but not Docebo.

Cons:

There is basically nothing to complain about, which is already quite a rarity, when it comes to different tools. Some of our employees had problems with logging in, but that occurred that rarely that it's hard to consider it an issue. So, all in all, Docebo is basically only benefits without any flaws, at least judging from our experience. A great LMS tool.

Kenleigh A.
Training Coordinator in U.S.
Retail, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Nice LMS

5 7 months ago

Comments: Docebo was a nice platform and really impressive. If I were to join a training department that already had it in place I think I would be satisfied working within it. That being said, implementation, overall ease of use, and cost prevented us from choosing this as our LMS.

Pros:

We were extremely impressed with our initial demonstration of the platform, our sales rep did a great job. It was beautiful, looked like "us" and seemed to do anything we might want. Working within the free trial of the platform it was quite nice!

Cons:

It's complicated and expensive. I'd read about how the software was difficult to launch and upon logging in I could see why. We did self-implementation with a different LMS and I'm fairly confident that would not have been possible with Docebo. The cost was an almost immediate turn off for leadership as they were on the high end (we were considering options with native content, so our pricing included courses).

Sean J.
Learning & Development Manager in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The platform is functional yet easy to use but the real value is in their on-boarding support.

5 5 years ago

Pros:

There is a clean and up-to-date feel to the platform that our internal and external users fine very easy to use and navigate through. There is a lot of customization, but also off-the-shelf features that allow you to plug and play. It seems like the perfect combination of customization and out-of-the-box functionality for any level of LMS user. Our L&D team does not have an in-depth technical background however customizing the Docebo UI and ensuring all of the functionality was working properly was simple enough for us to figure out.

Cons:

The only gap we've experienced in the software is the ability to include a certificate in a congratulatory email after a user completes a certification Learning Plan. In order for the user to receive the certificate they have to navigate back to the final course and download the certificate from a widget underneath the course. Our preference is to include the certificate in the automated congratulatory email, but that's a very small sacrifice to make for all of the other functionality Docebo provides.

Verified Reviewer
Instructional Designer and Trainer in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Terrific Corporate LMS

5 4 years ago

Comments: I've found Docebo great to work with. The help desk is responsive, and their team is eager to help you implement exactly what you want for your users. Docebo is my go-to LMS recommendation.

Pros:

Docebo is a very flexible platform, and we've been able to achieve just about everything we've wanted to do with it. It's highly customizable. The multiple-language support is great for our international audience, as well as the ability to alter terms across the platform with the click of a button (ex. change Learning Plans to Learning Paths everywhere it appears). Our End Users find it intuitive. I love that the team is always working on improvements.

Cons:

Because of the aggressive roadmap, there are occasionally bugs with new releases. Some of the back end administrative tasks can also be a little bit cumbersome (too many clicks) but they aren't hard to do.

Mike D.
Instructional Designer in U.S.
10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Everything you could ever want in an LMS!

5 5 years ago

Comments: We adopted Docebo as our LMS almost two years ago and have never regretted the decision. The robust features, superlative customer service, and the ease in which you can empower other users has been a boon to our learning/training initiatives. Any issue we have encountered has been solved either by the LMS itself, or by working with a technical representative to come up with a solution. Our instance supports over 10,000 users with multiple domains, and Docebo handles all of this seamlessly. Our end users have also remarked on the easy navigation and pleasant UI/UX. I can't imagine using another LMS with the same level of success Docebo has provided.

Pros:

Ease of use, robust customization options, user friendly, great technical support.

Cons:

There could be better communication of smaller updates or patches to the system. Major initiatives are communicated, but some smaller changes are not done so with the same urgency.

Diana T.
Business Technology Strategist in
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Software With Amazing Customer Service

5 5 years ago

Comments: After analysis of solutions for our LMS initiative, we selected Docebo. The tipping point in their favor was the clean look, the flexible integration, and the rich feature set. What we did not expect was the quality of the service we would get. We went with the enterprise license (still extremely cost effective), since we needed the Coach and Share, White Labeling, and other advanced features. We had a one-time reasonable fee for implementation which included our own implementation manager. What an awesome experience that was for us. The implementation manager became an essential part of our team enabling us to learn as well as help us to avoid pitfalls as we worked through the different options for our use cases. We give props to Docebo service for making it possible for us to go live with our first customer in only three months. Great solution with a great price point.

Pros:

Service! We also liked the flexibility of the platform and how easy it was to create our own solution quickly.

Cons:

The only thing that was difficult for us was the timing of our implementation with the timing of the new 7.0 release. It was not that big of an issue, but it was another detail we needed to consider. For example, do we change this feature or wait for 7.0?

Clement D.
Security Evangelist in
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Great look & appeal - lacking in Ecommerce and Selling

4 8 years ago

Comments: Good day, Docebo is outstanding when it comes to look and appeal. However it is severely lacking when it comes to selling packages online. Their Ecommerce module is totally inadequate. It mostly provide you with fix price per course through Paypal or Authorize.net You cannot do bundles, rebates, special renewal price, sales, etc... You mostly need your own Cart to do all of this. Most LMS out there offer such features. It would be so easy for them to add this. They already have it for their own payment when you subscribe. However as an LMS user you do not get this. So great LMS for companies and business but not for content provider who wish to monetize their content. As far as support and online documentation, there is a lot of OLD STUFF that should be removed. Support was great but they did not communicate very effectively, I have submitted dozens of suggestions, they implemented some of them but never got back to me about it. Best regards Clement

Docebo Response

8 years ago

Hi Clement, Thanks for taking the time out to give us a review! We love the excellent feedback and please know that we do take it in and put all of it into a development matrix that we prioritize based on our roll out plan. Don't worry we do hear you and do document it. The eCommerce module while meeting most of our current customer's requirements can be supplemented with a very easy integration via our Free API to create a more robust solution if needed. While we understand that eCommerce is important for many of the content providers in the industry we have a long history of strong partnerships and would be happy to assist you in finding a solution that meets 100% of your needs as we try to do with all of our customers. Our knowledge base supports many different versions of Docebo as we still have customers using older models but rest assured it is still freely available and the entire platform is well documented but great feedback none the less. Please feel free to contact us!

Verified Reviewer
Senior Manager Learning and Development in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LMS for a resource strapped L&D Team

5 3 years ago

Pros:

The support we had during implementation was better than any other application I've rolled out in recent memory. We have a unique an convoluted use case which forced us to separate our implementation into two phases with our full migration occurring during the second phase. The implementation team was patient, knowledgeable and proactive ensuring the smoothest implementation possible. The flexibility of the homepage to customize and manipulate without needing a ton of design & coding experience has had the biggest impact on our team.

Cons:

Course & catalog organization takes a few extra steps than seems necessary, but once you've got the process down it is easy enough.

Jeff H.
President & Ceo in U.S.
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Outstanding!!!

5 5 years ago

Pros:

"We are an elearning company in the retail energy industry using Docebo to train sales agents. We appreciate the certification/re-certification feature because it allows us to help our clients meet compliance requirements with state regulations. Additionally, the multi-tenant facilities allow us to support private courses for some clients while supporting other with generalized courses or a mixture of both.

Cons:

"Customer service continues to improve on a day to day basis and we couldn't be more pleased with the response time"

Paul B.
Learning Products Development Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Multi-site migration success with Docebo

5 3 years ago

Comments: We moved 40+ separate Moodle instances to one Docebo instance. This solved many admin headaches like backup and reporting. The support we received to massage our data and get that successfully migrated was fantastic. The ability we now have to view the utilisation of the platform overall, right down to an individual's progress is great. We are confident now that we offer a platform with not only great content, but a great interface and reporting, and enhanced functionality.

Pros:

Slick interface for users and managers that conveys information and navigation simply. Effective partitioning of users into 'branches' so they can only see what we want them to see.

Cons:

I would like to be able to build more elements on a screen than the 10 maximum.

Verified Reviewer
Sr. Customer Education Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Human Resources, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Worst customer support model of any LMS provider.

2 3 years ago

Comments: We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros:

Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons:

Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

Daniel T.
Instruccional Desing in Colombia
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The most intuitive learning platform

5 3 years ago

Comments: If you have a user or student audience, DOCEBO is one of the best options because the access to the software is very fast and besides being cross-platform it is multi-device, the mobile version of very intuitive, we can all access the learning platform in any moment without technical inconveniences.

Pros:

One of the greatest strengths of DOCEBO is that it focuses on the user at all times, each learning resource inserts into a player that allows you to review each element sequentially. The user or student always knows where to go to continue their learning, also accepts multiple formats such as videos, scorm, audio, images and embedded objects.

Cons:

The administrative part at the beginning can be a bit complicated for all the information it generates, but after learning how each of the reports and other statistics work, it is all the more useful to manage the platform. The time 13 days for the demo is more than enough to test all the functions of the software.

Mary G.
Mary G.
Instructional Designer in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great admin and user experience overall

4 4 years ago

Pros:

Love the ease of use on the admin side, though the learner side of the UI is also very smooth and easy to use. The ability to enable only the features you need as an admin is great! Less clutter and you just see what you need to. Integration with other systems and software is well done, all the way down to tying in virtual classes. Great support and very responsive team.

Cons:

While using it initially there wasn't the integration with Salesforce that we needed, but unless that's an absolute requirement I really don't view that as a reason to not use this product again.

Verified Reviewer
Learning Solutions Advisor in New Zealand
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use learning platform for our team members.

4 3 years ago

Comments: The over experience using the platform has been pretty good and lots to learn as an admin. There are definitely lots of functionalities that I have not seen in any other platform which is really good.

Pros:

The ability to customise the platform to suit our business.

Cons:

The bread crumbs you have to look through to fix if you assign an automated course to a new user and for some reason, it does not work.