Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.5 /5

About JobNimbus

Be more professional, profitable, organized and efficient.

The all-in-one Tool

Learn more about JobNimbus

Showing 439 reviews

Verified Reviewer
Tech & Development
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-30

"Great concept for construction companies - Massive room for improvement"

Comments: JobNimbus was built specifically for construction companies and offers an end-to-end solution, from Lead Acquisition to Invoicing. It's extremely difficult to tweak and configure more "generalist" CRM's and Project Management apps to fit the construction industry workflows and specific steps, so there definitely is value in this software. Although it is far from perfect, it offers an almost ready-made solution for construction and roofing companies, allowing for a fairly quick onboarding.
The starting idea is great, but it is definitely perfectible. The biggest flaw with JoNimbus is the fact that it has different workflows for Contacts (homeowners and people in general), and for Jobs (actual work being performed). While it sounds great, once you dig a little deeper, you realize that the pre-defined statuses for Contacts and Jobs are the same! This, instead of creating clarity and differentiating both aspects of a job, leads to massive confusions with low-tech employees: if a Sales Rep saves a contract under a Contact instead of a job, the person looking for that contract under Job will not find it unless they look under Contact. It might be hard to understand if you have never used JobNimbus, but the bottom line is it creates (many) mix-ups.
Additionally, the mobile apps are so bad our people have stopped using them and are opening the desktop version on their mobile devices. All in all, we are better off with JN than without, but needs a lot of improvement.

Pros: - Designed specifically for Construction and Roofing companies
- End-to-end solution, from Lead Acquisition to Invoicing (not advanced financials though, it won't replace your accounting software)
- Highly customizable (although not as much as we'd like or need)
- reasonably priced when compared to alternatives, no setup fees
- Great customer support

Cons: - Confusing workflows (more on that below)
- Not the easiest program for people who are not tech-savvy, steep learning curve
- TERRIBLE mobile apps (IOS & Android). It's so bad our field guys have resorted to opening the desktop version on their browsers
- Custom template building somehow limited: no math formulas allowed, inserting tables and making them fit the page is a pain
- The main dashboard and the constant notifications and task reminders are overwhelming instead of being useful

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-30
Wayne C.
COO
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-04

"ReHome Review"

Comments: Overall, we are pretty happy with it. We will continue to use it and build it out. So far, JobNimbus staff seems really eager to listen to the needs of their customers and work toward solutions. That is a big plus for us. We don't mind growing with the software as long as it is continually improving.

Pros: Ease of Use. JN has most of the features that we need as a remodeling company. Good support if we run into something we need assistance with.

Cons: Phone app needs to be a little more robust. Need to be able to see contacts in board view in the phone app and be able to navigate from that view. This is a huge disadvantage when working on the go. With large number of products it would be much easier to find contact in the appropriate workflow- filtering is too cumbersome.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-04
Richie C.
owner
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04

"Helps organize customers per need and service"

Comments: Organization. Knowing where we are with each customer. Example: Customer was sent an estimate through email from Job Nimbus. The program records the actual estimate, when it was sent and price. Customer calls looking for an estimate and we have an answer for the customer. Job Nimbus also provides a pop up list while typing partial information which is helpful at times. Example receiving a check in the mail from realtor which usually has no info from actual address or customer but invoice # is provided. Job Nimbus allows you to type in just the invoice number or just the address, or partial name to find the job. I am so thankful for this program and would highly recommend it to anyone with a high volume of customers to stay organized.

Pros: This program organizes customers point of service from lead to paid and closed. Job Nimbus keeps track of payments and allows notes to be put on each customers profile. It also allows pictures and notes to be shared by email to the customer-providing a record for both the company and customer.
We work with a lot of realtors-Job Nimbus allows us to list different jobs under the same name to keep order to the many properties they service. I find Job Nimbus to be user friendly. It saves templates for estimates and allows changes to be made when needed for specifics per customer. It keeps track of accounts receivables, the age of opened account, it shows categories of work in progress, and work that needs scheduling . We have become more efficient as a company since we've started using Job Nimbus.

Cons: After taking payment or clicking into anything in the financial section of the program, you always have to refresh the account. The program does not allow you to make multiple payments unless you refresh and go out of it.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-11-12

Thanks for your review, Richie!

I wasn't aware of this refreshing issue on the financials area. Have you reached out to our support team on this? If not, please send the details of what you're experiencing to [email protected] and they'll investigate to see what can be done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-04
Jason V.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-22

"How did I get by without Job Nimbus?"

Comments: Being able to track the progress of a project from the first phone call to the end of the project in one place has been a boon to our business. I honestly don't know how our company managed to operate for 8 years without this software.

Pros: The software puts your entire customer and job log in one place. The interface is intuitive and works very well once you get it tailored to your business. This is a product that you get out what you put in. I like that you can use the web interface or access Job Nimbus through an app, although the web based interface is faster and more detailed. While this is the first CRM software my business has used, I don't see any need to switch to another. Job Nimbus works!

Cons: There is a pretty significant learning curve to get the program up and running for your particular business. While all of the necessary pieces are there, you have to arrange them to suit your needs. This was quite time consuming at first and took many trial runs to get things dialed in. Well worth the effort in the end, but quite an effort it was.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-25

Thanks, Jason!

We're so glad you've found a home with JobNimbus, and I hope you know we'll keep building value into your business as time goes by with new features, updates, improvements, and best practices.

We're also working on improving that learning curve, so hopefully in the future you'll have a easier time making changes to your workflows and customizations!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-22
John D.
President
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-23

"Excellent CRM Company and More!!!"

Comments: Jobnimbus has saved me a lot of time with homeowners when I am needing to sign a homeowner up.

Pros: Jobnimbus makes it extremely easy to add contacts, write estimates and convert them to invoices or work orders and then to email them to you customers.

Cons: I am unable to remove the price totals from the current system which makes the customer see a really large number when you are giving a good, better or best type estimate.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-10-01

Thanks, John! We're glad JobNimbus is help you out!

We have a "Good, Better, Best" system on our radar and want to build it as soon as we can. If you haven't already done so, please vote on this idea at jobnimbus.uservoice.com to help move it forward in our development queue. Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-09-23
William C.
President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-27

"User Friendly"

Comments: Job Nimbus has made it easier to grow because we have live information, budgets and dashboards to manage all aspects of the company.

Pros: It is very easy to use from assigning and initiating leads in the field to tracking and reporting all workflow stages to easily manage your business.

Cons: The ability to add personalized email correspondence with templated forms when sending externally to sub contractors, suppliers or homeowners

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-02-27
Dale Y.
Rep/Prjct Mgr
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-29

"JobNimbus does it all, make it work for your company"

Comments: JobNmbus makes life easier for our company in so many ways. Processes are smooth, communication is documented, files are organized and easy for preparation. JobNimbus is a no-brainer!

Pros: We've adapted JobNimbus to our process and meet our needs. The functionality makes everything more efficient and I can't count how many hours are saved every week because of this platform. They also listen to their customers and keep improving, thanks JobNimbus!

Cons: My biggest gripe used to be the mobile platform, but it has been improved. Limitations on the mobile are the biggest challenge with JobNimbus.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-11-04

Thanks, Dale!

We have indeed been working hard on the mobile app and the latest versions are so much better than previous ones! If you aren't on the very latest version, please be sure to update on the App Store or Google Play Store.

If you do continue to run into issues on the mobile app or if you're needing something more from it, please send those needs to [email protected] and we'll see what we can do to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-29
Alyce S.
Permit Runner
Renewables & Environment, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-15

"Great product"

Comments: See above note. Once again in extremely satisfied with this software.

Pros: Helps with communicating to team members and them to me about any action taken in any area. We use this for status, sales, permitting, products and customer concerns.

Cons: Nothing. It's perfect. All the aspects of the needs we now have, have been met 100x over. All in All we have only scratched the surface of what software cando.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-10-30

Thank you so much, Alyce! So happy we've been able to help you guys out!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-10-15
Terrence W.
Scheduling/Customer Consulant
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-18

"Best software for our construction needs!"

Comments: JOb Nimbus has helped a lot with customer interactions. Also it has help us because we have logs of all communication with customers and pictures for before and after. Everything being in one system makes tracking something faster. If any issues come with customers its an extra insurance having Job NImbus.

Pros: I most like the fact that it has everything needed for our business. From the time we get a lead to the time its all completed and paid for. We only need this one software.

Cons: Sometimes it seems to run a little bit slow when we are adding a lot of new thing into the system. Other then that nothing.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-07-25

Thanks, Terrence! Our team is working to improve performance, so hopefully things keep going as fast as you guys!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-18
Brandon B.
Managing Partner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-14

"Great CRM"

Comments: We needed a CRM that would could get our team on , be easy to use, integrated with our photo app we use, and be at a good price. Job Nimbus does all that for our roofing company.

Pros: Easy to use, cost effective, integrates with other apps we use for our Roofing company!

Cons: The app needs improvement. Seems like it has gotten better. Would still like to see it be more user friendly and faster uploading/downloading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-14
Deborah B.
Marketing
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-20

"Two way sync highly unreliable and many glitches in product they cannot fix"

Comments: Many glitches but we've contacted them repeatedly and they have never fixed one or been able to give us an explanation. We've had product over 17 months. Their two way sync does not work in many areas and they repeatedly have asked us for print screens of the glitches which we provide but always say "they cannot replicate so they can’t help". If there is a problem the will use these technique over and over for the same glitch until you just are worn out and stop asking. If we make a change to an existing estimate in QB it does not change the estimate in JN so the estimates in JN are never correct and useless for us. Recently, we realized we had sent 3 emails to a customer over the course of a month through JN that they never received and in JN they were marked as "sending" but never go anywhere. We have brought it to their attention and they admitted “there was a problem” that they would look into but we don't expect any results. We made a suggestion online for a simple update to their customer record format (well over a year ago) as we were told by them that our feedback was important. Then I looked at the topic in the community area and over 300 customers had made the same suggestion over years and years and they have yet to do anything to help with the suggestion so obviously they are not responsive to customer input. Last, it is obvious from conversations with tech support over the years that they are low ll in the 17 months we have had their product.

Pros: The boards are visually effective and easy to use

Cons: Two way sync is a nightmare. Many glitches the company cannot/won't fix.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-25

Thank you for your honest review, Deborah. We're so sorry you've experienced these issues and I hope my response will help clarify the communication you've had with our team.

Feedback is #1 in importance for us. JobNimbus itself was built on feedback, it's our life blood. Unfortunately, we can't fix everything in a day, things take time. We are addressing the feedback we get as it comes and in the best order we know how. For example, we just released Time-Based Automations, which was our #1 requested feature, seeing a 98% satisfaction on the feature. Performance improvements is #2 and we're actively updating for that.

QuickBooks issues are fixed as soon as we can figure out what is going on, part of that is being able to reproduce the issue, but our support team can't fix them by themselves & our devs are working tirelessly.

We appreciate your business and hope you'll continue to put your faith in us to do right by you. Give us a chance and we will make it right.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-20
Verified Reviewer
Vice President
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05

"JobNimbus just works"

Pros: it works across platforms in the cloud.
Allows us to customize products etc through our existing set up in quickbooks online.
the integration with QBO allows our staff to stay in JobNimbus to do their jobs effectively and not be jumping between software.

Cons: the payment services of wepay are expensive and not client friendly. had multiple customers cancels their payments due to the complexity and murky fees.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-11

Thank you! We're happy JobNimbus can streamline what your team is able to do.

For WePay, we understand the fees aren't viable for every company and workflow. The fees are set for us as a platform (out of our hands), which makes it more expensive but can help offset double-entry costs and other productivity slowdowns by increasing efficiency in the checkout process.

We are, however, always looking into ways to provide more value and options for you, so there might be other payment options in the future for you. We'll be sure to announce those as they happen, but we apologize for the inconvenience our current integration with WePay has caused you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-05
Mary L.
Admin Asst
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-20

"Organizing workflow"

Pros: I like how much easier it is to stay on top workflows with the automations; notifications, customer emails, create tasks, automated status change, etc.

Cons: Our Accounts Receivables don't match with QB, the Credit Memos show differently.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2020-01-03

Thank you for your review and suggestions!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-12-20
Ociel G.
Sales rep.
Building Materials, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-15

"Great app."

Comments: Really need app I love it it helps a lot when you are on the road most of the time.

Pros: What I like about this program is that I usually travel a lot and i can check the details and pictures of my clients all over the US

Cons: When I take pictures from my phone to upload them the quality of the pictures are not as good as they should be. But it could be my phone I have a Galaxy 8

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-06-15
Patricia A.
Sales Admin Support
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-29

"Job Nimbus Increased Our Productivity"

Comments: Every employee is able to review all jobs. Those of us in the office are able to answer any question from customers. We're dealing with high dollar roofing jobs & it's all manageable with JN. We've not increased our office staff but have increased our sales force.

Pros: We are able to communicate with our customers, insurance adjusters & employees with ease.

Cons: I'd like to see more automation. If an invoice closes the job status auto updates.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-05-14

Thanks, Patricia! We just launched Time-Based Automations that allow for a plethora of new options for you to choose from, though I'm not sure if invoice status is a trigger option yet, that would be something our support team could help you figure out ([email protected]).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-29
Cathy L.
Supervisor
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-23

"Making my Job easier"

Pros: Easily connects to Quick Books,Converts Estimates to Invoice quickly

Cons: The pictures we attach to estimate or Invoice are very small. Might be something i need to fix on my end.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-26

Thanks Cathy!

For the pictures on estimates and invoices, those are mostly meant to be thumbnails so they don't make your estimates and invoices too big, but we have some ideas that might be able to make this work better for what you need! One of those ideas is our new integration with Leap. They have an awesome tool to create sales materials in the field and those sync with JobNimbus.

You can learn more about Leap and how to get started here: https://www.jobnimbus.com/blog/2019/04/12/leap-integration/

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-23
Brandi I.
Commercial Administrator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05

"Great System!!!"

Comments: As i stated before, ordering is a breeze. I also love that it tracks phone calls and records texts and emails with customers.

Pros: I like that it improves efficiency and communication throughout all departments. Ordering is a breeze, and so are making schedule changes. We love the integration with Beacon, that has been a huge help.

Cons: Small things... we would like to be able to pick our subcontractor colors, see a few more things from the calendar view, as well as some other things. All in all, JN is fantastic. Just minor growing changes!

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-11-06

Thanks, Brandi!

So glad we've been able to help you guys out!

If you haven't already done so, please submit your ideas to jobnimbus.uservoice.com so we can make sure we count your votes and we'll be able to notify you when those things become available!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-11-05
Tamara L.
CFO
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-08

"Great App"

Comments: I have tried multiple different apps to do what Jobnimbus does. Once I tried Jobnimbus I stopped looking!

Pros: I love that the data isn't going onto my server taking up space and bogging down my computer/server. Easy job flows, user friendly! If you are a busy company looking to keep everything in one place, you need this app.

Cons: Occasionally we have login issues however Jobnimbus always jumps right on it and gets things fixed.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-09

Thank you, Tamara! We're so glad JobNimbus has been able to meet your needs. We hope you always get the productivity-crushing experience, and I know our dev team is working constantly on making sure access to your data is just as good or even better than if you were hosting it on your own server or computer.

We'll keep working to keep you guys up and running, but we appreciate your business and kind words!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-08
Hunter B.
Sales Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-25

"Great system"

Comments: Excellent overall experience!

Pros: Streamlined operations, customer data available anywhere on the go, extremely easy to train sales force on, excellent functionality and works on mobile device.

Cons: There’s some minor bugs when using the app on iPhone. The search bar clear button doesn’t work and sometimes it will not allow you to preview your job pictures uploaded to customers profile before entering text description of pic.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-02

Thanks for your review, Hunter! Our mobile team is hard at work on new updates that will fix those bugs, improve performance, and make using it a much more rewarding experience. Stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-25
James D.
Vice President
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-03

"Love the system, Ronnie has been great to work with."

Pros: Keeping track of multiple offices, being able to talk to each user. Track conversations of with customers.

Cons: Would like to integrate excel with the program. I would like to separate different office managers from seeing each other's area.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2018-03-26

James, thank you for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate the details you shared about how well our software is working across multiple sites or offices. We also love your feedback about integrating Microsoft Excel. Although our philosophy is to get away from spreadsheets and into tools that have more options and usability, we understand that each business has its own flow and preferences. Users can attach spreadsheets in JobNimbus, but it sounds like you may have a different solution in mind. Also, it may be helpful to use our Groups feature, and our Support team can help you get set up with that. If you haven't already reached out to [email protected] or (855) 964-6287, we'd love the opportunity to troubleshoot this with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-02-03
Craig K.
Construction
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-01-13

"Intuitive job management tool with tremendous value"

Pros: As a business owner, Job Nimbus helps me sleep easier at night. First, it is all-around easy: easy to learn, easy to use, easy on the budget. We tried other job management tools, and none matched Job Nimbus' functionality, without excessive complication and cost. All of our contacts, and past and present job information is at our fingertips, no matter if we are in the office, at a job, or on a beach vacation. We are able to quickly and efficiently communicate with our mobile sales and operations teams, clients, and referring entities, establish follow-up tasks, and then move on to the next job or task without the fear of something "dropping through the cracks." The support staff is available and very responsive. It has made a huge difference in the efficiency of our operations. We love it!

Cons: At times, we experience some hiccups, such as the share feature not always working out as expected (this sends a link that a client can click and view photos, estimates, or other job-pertinent information). Usually the problem lies on the receiver's (our client's) side. The Job Nimbus support team is always responsive to investigate issues, and determine the cause so as to prevent them from recurring.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-01-13
Carly A.
customer service manager
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-06

"it works!"

Pros: it's good for notation and it's an efficient directory, it makes assigning tasks easier.

Cons: adding pictures is a mess and would be better if linked to google drive services.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-05-14

Thank you, Carly!

If you haven't already, please reach out to our support team about the photo issue at [email protected] to see if we can help improve things. I know our dev team is already working on several updates to our photo system on mobile to make things easier and more performant, so that should help immensely too!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-05-06
Michael W.
Operations Facilitator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-03

"Great Product Just Not What We Were Looking For"

Comments: While I enjoyed this program, we were looking for something more industry-specific and ended up finding another program. I still receive emails from them about adding new integrations and it's awesome to see where they have come since I last used them. That also adds some concerns to the pricing. While we were using them the price was excellent, but they have integrated over a dozen new programs and I'm sure the price has gone up. If not then you can't find a better deal. Overall a great program that is constantly improving. We would go back in a heartbeat if the program we are currently using doesn't work out.

Pros: Really enjoyed using this program. It was extremely simple and easy to use. They are constantly adding new integrations and that is awesome. It was also extremely customizable so you could make it fit your needs.

Cons: There weren't really any cons while we were using it. We stopped using it due to finding something that was made specifically for our industry. The only con was that this is made for a broad category of businesses so if you are looking for something industry-specific, check to see if you can find a program designed for your industry. The mobile application was constantly crashing and basically unusable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-03
William K.
Sales/Project Manager
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21

"Great tool for the small business!"

Comments: Easy to create material orders, work orders and invoices and have them sent directly through the program.

Pros: This software is simple to use and easily customized to your liking. This program has helped our small Roofing company be much more efficient.

Cons: There is nothing I have found that I do not like after 2 years.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-01

Thank you, Bill! We're so happy we've been able to serve you for these last 2 years and hope to be able to keep adding value to your business for years to come!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-21
Danielle F.
Commercial Coordinator
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-19

"Roofing Contractor Review"

Comments: I would like to see faster customer service responses and I just feel like it hard to get ahold of people sometimes.

Pros: I like Job Nimbus for all job boards and task.

Cons: I feel that there are too many steps to create automations or when there are changes like adding task, adding users it seems like you have to manually add them back to jobs and that is frustrating. I also wish there as a feature to allow employees to check in/out of jobs and show on a map which project they are at.

Vendor Response

by JobNimbus on 2019-04-01

Thanks for your review, Danielle! I know our support team has been quite inundated and is working very hard to improve their response times to help keep your day running smoothly.

These are great ideas and they are things our dev team is currently looking at to build. We'll have some exciting updates for you in the coming months, so please stay tuned!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-19