15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About HandiFox

Inventory management software for small business, tightly integrated with QuickBooks Online.

Learn more about HandiFox

Pros:

What I found to be the best feature is when we have back orders.

Cons:

I really haven't found anything to hate about the software.

HandiFox ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.5/10

HandiFox has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 51 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used HandiFox before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (51)

Lindy
Sales Manager in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

As sales manager this is the ultimate product for my team

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It is a time saver as it is so easy to use and does all I need it to I can Barcode stock in a matter of minutes with their own custom tags

Cons:

It sometimes has issues connecting with Quickbooks but I have not experienced this issue enough to call it a major problem

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Good afternoon, Lindy! We appreciate your detailed and positive review. Our team is always glad to hear that HandiFox could help to solve problems in some ways. If there are any issues - 877.942.6343. Please call us!

Keily
VP in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Product for Small Businesses

5.0 last year

Comments: Ruslan has been amazing at answering all our questions and requests and having the team work on custom patches that work for us. The support team has been great and responsive.

Pros:

I like the serial number tracking, barcode scanning, and price levels option for customers.

Cons:

There are certain features we require for our business most have been addressed through custom patches. The only con I have right now is that the web version gives cost access to employees which is something I asked to be removed. On devices like phone or ipad they don't have cost access which i like.

Kurt
President
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

The best way to manage inventory in multiple locations

3.0 10 years ago

Comments: Handifox is the best software available for managing inventory, sales orders, purchase orders, customer balances and route sales data that I have found. The fact that Handifox intergrates with quickbooks means that I can use Quickbooks to run my company, and have advanced inventory control within Quickbooks. This makes Handifox an easy to use Quickbooks add on. I think the best feature of Handifox is the ability to run on our Samsung Galaxy s3 phones. Our sales men enter and fulfill orders from their phones. We are able to monitor the inventory and route sales that each of our sales men deliver. I like how Handifox tracks the detailed movement of inventory from within Quickbooks. This software is a must have for any business that have a mobile sales force.

Lukundo
Hub Manager in Zambia
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Warehouse and Sales Inventory made easy

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: Work made easy, efficient and effective

Pros:

It has made easy Sales Management and Warehouse inventory management

Cons:

I have no particular cons which i have noticed so far

Phil
Owner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Outstanding Product

5.0 last year

Comments: Perfect choice for us.

Pros:

Love the ease of use and flexibility. It is readily adaptable to our needs.

Cons:

I have no negatives about the product. It serves our needs perfectly.

Caryn
Client Success in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Handifox Is Outstanding!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

When we began using Handifox a year ago we were looking for an inventory management system that could help us keep track of over 10,000 items across multiple locations, barcode all of the items, and have the ability to use handheld devices to scan the barcodes when an inventory adjustment was needed. Handifox surpassed all of our needs and we now have all of our sales reps using it daily out in the field to create new invoices using the Handifox app and they can sync it right away so it shows up in Quickbooks. The warehouse team can easily scan and update inventory levels using the app, as well as use the pick/pack feature when shipping orders to customers. Not only that but honestly Handifox is just such a pleasure to work with. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is their key account manager and he goes above and beyond. He is so willing to help and his response time is incredible. [SENSITIVE CONTENT]has been so helpful along every step of the way since we first started using the app and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are the best support engineers. Anytime we've had questions they investigate and help us resolve whatever we've run into in no time!

Cons:

We haven't run into any major issues that the Handifox support team haven't been able to address. They are awesome!

Ayite
MD
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Handifox! Your value for money software!!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Handifox inventory mobile software is designed as an interactive mobile app to aid the management of inventories from different locations thereby enabling efficient stock management across all locations. This has brought tremendous improvement in tracking our inventory. As users of Quickbooks Accounting software, we were initially a bit skeptical before we later realized Handifox could interact with Quickbooks. What a sigh of relief was our initial reaction because we had found a business solution. Quickbooks Accounting software users like us have their Inventory management made easy with handifox inventory.
All transactions done on the handheld devices are synchronised with the quickbooks software, and stocks invoiced have their corresponding deductions from the main QOH. Handifox inventory offers as snapshot of inventory transaction from various sites which help individual warehouse managers to effectively monitor and control their stock movements just by a tap.
This software was discovered when our company started with product distribution in Ghana. Timely discovery I must say!
Since the introduction of Handifox, there is actually been a change in the face of our operations from inventory management to sales. Stock movements between our warehouses across Ghana and beyond is now automated and made easy. All our operations are now centralized because of handifox inventory software, transactions are controlled and monitored from one point.
Handifox Inventory works perfectly with Quickbooks no matter the version, my experience so far is great. We can only hope the newer version will improve some of the features. Our company can affirm that it's been worth it investing in handifox. Now distribution is done in a much more professional way and this earns us respect from both our staff and other competitors. Handifox! Your value for money software!!

Pros:

The fact that Handifox, is enable to synchronize sales and inventory data with Quickbooks. Effective stock management.

Cons:

limitation with deleting transactions on the handheld device or viewing transaction history.

Mark
CFO in US
Packaging & Containers, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have had a great experience. Excellent support addressed every need we had that they could.

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: The ability to barcode and track our inventory accurately! Administration is easy. Apps are easy to use in our production - as long as procedures are followed properly all inventory should be accurately accounted for!

Pros:

It interfaces well with quickbooks without having to have another inventory software. Apps syncronize with quickbooks inventory and update back and forth. Apps are easy to install and user friendly.

Cons:

The HF software can only be installed at the host without the ability to have other workstations utilize the HF software (other than the apps which operate in production).

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Good Morning, Mark! Thank you very much for your feedback. HandiFox can be installed on several machines, and be utilized, though with some limitations. If you are looking for configuring your workflow that way- please call us 877.942.6343

Eric
Owner in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use, quick, works well with our quickbooks software.

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

What I found to be the best feature is when we have back orders. Before trying to keep track of orders that sometimes took a few weeks to get the product in and then make sure you fill the order properly. This not only continues to keep the order to your attention but also allows you to keep you billing straight and only charge your customers for what they have receive and sends the new bill when the order in complete.

Cons:

When you do have items that are back ordered, if you do not fill any part of that one item, it does not show in the packing slip as being back ordered. We have customers who put in open PO and when we do not fill one item at all on that PO, it does not show on the packing slip as being part of that PO. It says in the system as open, but does not tell the customer that I know it is part of the order.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

It has changed the way we do listing

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Yes, it is 100% recommend making inventory easier and precise.

Pros:

- I love how fast it makes doing an inventory. It takes us 8 9 hours to count whole inventory and put every data into Quick Books. Now it took 4 to 5 hours only. - We don’t require to print everything on paper because of HandiFox. Great software for small as well as big companies. - One can also synchronize HandiFox data with Quick Books. That's why it is very effective to manage sales and inventory. - HandiFox is very easy to use and very reliable software as well. - Support team performs their job in outstanding manor and very helpful.

Cons:

- It doesn’t recognize non-inventory items. - The support team will be available for free for three months only. - There are few limitations in viewing transaction history.

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hello! Thank you a lot for your detailed feedback. We are always happy to make your process easier and accurate. Regarding non-inventory items - you can view the "type" on the mobile app: Item list > Chose the item > Edit > See the "Type" line. If there are any questions - feel always free to call us at 877.942.6343

Danielle
Graphic Designer / Inventory Mgr. in US
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

HandiFox Has Changed Everythign for the Better!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Aside from the program itself and how helpful it has been, I now compare every customer service experience that I have to the exceptional service that I received from HandiFox! I think that says a lot!

Pros:

We spent almost half a year looking for a program that would be cost-effective, would work with our current scanner, and be compatible with our Desktop version of Quickbooks and HandiFox was FINALLY the solution we were looking for!

Cons:

Well, at one point we almost had to back out of our free trial due to the way that we process our invoices not being compatible with how the program was set up. It was causing all kinds of conflicts, but the help that we received from the HandiFox team was BEYOND exceptional and they actually REPROGRAMMED their current program just for us in order to get it to work with our workflow! So now there's NOTHING we are unhappy with!

RomuLo
PRESIDENT in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend…!!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We started using Handifox in 2014. Having no Quickbook integration experience with other systems or barcode handheld scanners for salesforce in different cities, we were expecting problems and hassles. However, Handifox was easy to set up and the software support team walked us through everything. We were able to start using the new system remotely very fast. We were able to create sales orders, pick & packing, invoices, receiving payment from customers, and other great functions. Handifox’s support has been outstanding from day one!

Pros:

Handifox has been a great asset for our company for the last 7 years. I am not sure we could handle our business volume today without it. Highly recommended...!!!

Cons:

Have nothing bad to say about Handi Fox.

Linda
Administrator in US
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

HandiFox & QuickBooks Application

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: HandiFox has been a good experience for a first time use of an inventory application for our firm. We are able to easily add and delete inventory through invoices to clients.

Pros:

HandiFox enabled our firm to integrate our inventory and invoicing process effectively. We were in need of a software that would work well with QuickBooks and found the simplicity of HandiFox easy to use. The technical support team has been outstanding in setting up our program and very helpful along the way with a few small computer/software issues.

Cons:

The initial training 2 years ago was a little brief for those of us that are not as technical savvy. Tech support has been essential to help us through the issues that we were in need of solving. This may have changed in time with the set up process.

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hi, Linda! We appreciate your support and leaving such good feedback. Please keep in mind that we have a big library of support and training resources, and you are always welcome to call 877.942.6343 and ask any questions you have.

David
- in US
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Handifox is the ultimate inventory/sales management app!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: When we were looking for inventory solutions we explored many options and none of them could compare to Handifox. The team at Handifox is supportive throughout the entire process of getting set up and they go above and beyond. Their response time is incredible and how willing they are to help is unbeatable. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] in particular have been assisting us with navigating how to use the app and getting thousands of barcodes added into the app. They saved us countless hours with all of their assistance and dedication to making sure things were done correctly. The app itself is great. It does so much more than keeping inventory. It will streamline your entire sales process. You can keep track of multiple sites, assign bin locations inside of your warehouse to easily locate items, assign barcodes to your clients, and the list goes on and on. We have over 9,000 products and Handifox has allowed us to get our entire warehouse in order and keep track of all of our inventory levels with ease. We can even enter reorder points and have purchase orders generated when stock levels hit the desired reorder level. We are so happy we found this app!

Pros:

Allows for users to select a synchronization frequency between app and Quickbooks so our inventory is always up to date. The customer support is incredible Handifox will completely streamline your sales process

Cons:

The app works great and we haven't run into any cons.

aaron
pres in US
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: overall the program has saved lots of time and paperwork. It has helped with inventory control.
the few software issues we ran into, the customer service / tech team has been phenomenal with their time and help.

Pros:

Removes the paperwork and eases the flow of orders/invoicing between the office and the warehouse.

Cons:

on handheld while picking orders you cant see full descriptions. on handheld while picking orders while you can see on top the qty needed to pick its not easy to see and its not by the line item you are working on.

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hello, Aaron! Thank you for your detailed feedback. If you make a long tap on the item in the transaction, you'll be able to see item's description. We are constantly improving our solution, and we'll defiantly keep you posted about newest updates. Feel free to call is at 877.942.6343

kurt
President in US
Automotive
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Handifox is like Quickbooks on your phone.

4.5 9 years ago

Pros:

I enjoy how easy it is to create a Quickbooks Sales Order on my phone, and have my employee deliver the product, and capture our customer's signature for proof of delivery. I also like how easy it is to sync my phone with my Quickbooks data so I can see the QOH of all the products I have in stock, across all our locations in real time.

Cons:

When faxing a invoice to my customer from the Handifox app, after pressing the fax button, I dont like how the software makes you pick either email or gmail to send the fax. It should have a default setting so that it knows your preference. Also, when opening the receive payment window, the numeric keyboard should open at the same time so you just have to enter the amount received.

Larry
IT Specialist in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Handifox Inventory System Review

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: We were starting from scratch with inventory. Over the past year it has been a challenge to develop and implement procedures needed for inventory operations. Since Handifox was so easy to use, helped us as we were challenged with pretty much everything else...

Pros:

The software ease of use is the most important feature for us.

Cons:

There is some inconsistency in when the software keyboard shows up. Inevitably, it is there when we don't want it, and not there when we would like to have it. Sometimes it is simply in the way.

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hi, Larry! Thank you for your review. We'll "take stock" of your recommendations, and will proceed to improve our solution. Should you have questions or comments - just call us at 877.942.6343.

Margilyn
Inventory clerk in Cayman Islands
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

INVENTORY

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Handifox solves our issue in our inventory and stacking and help us monitor easy when we start using handifox software.

Pros:

the stocks finder and availability of the goods, counting, the transfer items.

Cons:

the date is not showing in the transactions under mechanic names on the device when we look up the QOH each item.

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hi, Margilyn! Thank you for your feedback. @HandiFox team is glad that the issue was resolved after our talk. If there are any other questions - 877.942.6343 is the number you should call.

Nikki
Office Manager in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Good Portable Invoicing Option

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have had to call them for help a couple of times. They were able to help me within a few minutes each time. Thank You!

Pros:

Ease of setting up with our Quickbooks (Enterprise) system

Cons:

Goes really slow if you have too many Sales Orders open in the system

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hi, Nikki! Thank you very much for the feedback. Our team is always glad to help you out! I hope that now you are fully satisfied with the system's speed. as it has been significantly improved with the recent HandiFox update Feel always free to call us at 877.942.6343

Amy
Owner in Canada
Food Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great functionality without breaking the bank account!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: We priced out dozens of options for helping us to manage inventory on the go, and Handifox stood out for its simplicity, usability on a number of devices, and for syncing seamlessly with Quickbooks. Over the past year and a half of using Handifox, we have not been disappointed! Being able to generate invoices and manage inventory, even tracking lot numbers on sales, has been invaluable for our business. Not a very well-known app, but everyone I've told about it has been very impressed with its capability - and the price!!! As a very small farm & food processing business, we certainly couldn't afford a lot of the other inventory management systems out there, but Handifox has provided everything we were looking for.

Pros:

Easy integration with Quickbooks - nothing fancy, but gets the job done!

Cons:

Installation on our desktop was a bit glitchy at first - the instruction booklet could have been clearer, but customer service to get us on the right track was great.

Tim
Owner in Canada
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Handy Fox Is a great addition to our business day to day function

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: This software has made the day tot day operations of our business more functional with a smoother billing process, eliminating costly mistakes and double entries. Thank-you for a great product

Pros:

User Friendly

Cons:

Some processes are more complex than required

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hello, Tim! Thank you very much for the review. If there are any difficulties using the system - we can set the training up for you and your team, or you can simply call us at 877.942.6343.

Benny
C.E.O.
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Handifox

5.0 10 years ago

Comments: Our company imports foods from many countries and we distribute them throughout the United States. We were looking for software that would work with our QuickBooks enterprise to keep track of Inventory and generate sales orders without manually creating a sales order. We did not want to move to a different software because we have used QuickBooks for over 15 years. After searching and talking to so many companies we decided to go with handifox. This software paired with QuickBooks and a barcode scanner did everything that we needed it to do and a lot more. No more reentering sales orders manually, No more printing statements, No more counting inventory, No more canceling a sales order because a customer is over limit and much more.
The software is very user friendly and if we had any problems the tech support was always there to help 24/7. I would have to say that the tech support over at Handifox is the best! We have never had a better support team anywhere else. I would have to say that we get better support from Handifox then Dell. Not only is their tech support team knowledgeable with their software they are SUPER friendly. If you ask me I would actually consider them as my friends rather than a support team.
Overall we love Handifox and their support team, I would not know how to keep our business going now days without Handifox.

Todd
Sales Manager in US
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Worked For US!

4.0 7 years ago

Comments: Needed a solution to Scan UPC codes to verify customer orders were being picked and packed 100% accurate in our warehouse.

Pros:

works

Cons:

gave up on Microsoft operating system

David
ceo in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Spot on Customer support

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Features you never knew you needed. perfectly extends the capabilities of QuickBooks Pro and Premier, without having to buy expensive QuickBooks Enterprise

Cons:

Only thing i would like to see is the developers extend it to be used with Apple devices. Thats the one thing i like least..apple devices not supported

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Hello, David! We appreciate your message and working on that part. IOS devises support is on our roadmap, and we should make it soon enough. If there are any questions - please feel free to call us 877.942.6343

Jeff
Ceo in US
Warehousing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Bang For The Buck !!

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: Looked at so many software packages out there none had the dynamics of Handifox. Customer rep and his crew have looked at all the competition and designed a package that includes all the whistles and bells of and up packages. Customer service is top notch, it did take a month to really get going so think about the service plan package I made the mistake of not getting it. Integrated with my quick books, multiple warehouses and off site invoicing without WiFi or cell service.
Feel free to call me if you have any questions.

Pros:

The depth it offers for the price

Cons:

The didn't design the new to accept the older scanner.

TecomGroup Response

5 years ago

Good Morning, Jeff! Thank you very much for your response, and positive feedback. We are constantly improving our solution, and we'll definitely take your inquiry into consideration. Feel always free to call us 877.942.6343