15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

Gendex VixWin Platinum Reviews

About Gendex VixWin Platinum

Windows-based digital imaging solution that lets businesses manage dental imaging activities using custom workflows.

Learn more about Gendex VixWin Platinum

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Gendex VixWin Platinum ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
3.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.6/10

Gendex VixWin Platinum has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 9 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Gendex VixWin Platinum before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (9)

Annie
Insurance Co-Ordinator in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Vixwin is Ecellent

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Excellent tool to have for our dental office.

Pros:

What I like most is that it is very easy to upload images, read them and transfer them to other files if necessary.

Cons:

Sometimes the connection gets lost or the images don’t upload, but it’s usually internet or connection issues not having to do with Vixwin directly.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VixWin The Pros and The Cons

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: I used it during several years and i liked it a lot. Strongly recommend.

Pros:

This imaging software has it all. Has multiple options, and you can do almost everything in the image. Increase and decrease the contrast, the bright, saturation to increase the quality. Other thing that is a big pro is the fact that you can measure in your endos how many mm left to reach the apex. This feature helps a lot and save us time during our appointment. In each patient is easy to see the X-rays, once it is organized by tooth and it makes the search easier and faster.

Cons:

Maybe the biggest con is that it's an heavy software and sometimes, if the hardware is not good enough it will become a bit slow. Besides that, only the learning curve, that is a bit slower than it should.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Once a great program, now basically useless

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Started out as a great program, but with no updates, it is now a useless piece of software. Look at some of the alternative software imaging systems out there.

Pros:

Easy to view and read radiographs and images.

Cons:

No updates to this system since we started using it. Technical support is useless. Many features no longer work with Windows 10 and Gendex is not planning any updates or upgrades.

Krista I.
Krista I.
Dental Hygienist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Basic dental mounts etc

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Good-fair. It is easy to follow (not my favorite) and

Pros:

VixWin is easy to use and navigate. It allows me to follow a "path" for when taking the full mouth series of xrays and I can always move and change the x-rays around if need be. There are options to view the "raw" image versus a more "sharp" image. You can play with the contrast when looking for interproximal decay. You can easily export images to the desktop to send to other offices (referrals, transfers out, etc).

Cons:

There has been many instances where I have taken an image and it gets "lost" in the cloud or in a massive folder FULL of xrays. This usually entails me digging through the folder trying to find out which x-ray is suppose to belong in the patient's chart. It can be frustrating but after a long hard search, I usually find the missing xrays.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

VixWin

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The program was easy to use and navigate. It allows us to use Gendex sensors with Easy Dental and Dentrix. Fairly easy to upload photos onto templates.

Cons:

Very basic functionality and lack of integration into such a mainstream office management program such as Dentrix. Uploading from a digital camera directly is slow due to only being able to upload a single image at a time, though uploading multiple photos from a network or hard drive is not a problem.

Samantha
office manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Radiograph technolohy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, great image quality and options to change view to better see bone/decay.

Pros:

Ability to change hue and saturation to better view decay and/or any abnormalities on the images. Also able to customize mounts to have images in certain positions.

Cons:

A lot of technological errors when using with Eaglesoft. Often slows down and/or has issues producing image after image is taken.

Kevin
Kevin
Paraprofessional in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not my favorite X-ray software but gets the job done!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fair-- it is not my favorite and if I owned my own practice I would try to avoid it!

Pros:

Although I work FT as a para, I do temp as a CDA and have come across many different softwares for X-rays. Overall vixwin is easy to use, has good mounts for taking bwx's, FMX's, PA's, PANO, etc., easy to navigate for printing X-rays, emailing X-rays.

Cons:

One of the flaws I have come into contact with is "missing" X-rays. Sometimes an X-ray will go missing and we cannot find it! It can be very frustrating :-(

Chantal
owner in Canada
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Happy User

5.0 last year

Comments: happy and would recommend

Pros:

This software is pretty user friendly and most staff are familiar with it because it is commonly used in dental offices.

Cons:

saving images to send with referrals is not easy and they are low quality when "printed"

Stephanie
Manager in US
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Pano machine

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Pros: very easy to use and set up of their software is simple if you ever need to change the computer. Their instructions on how to use the machine are very simple.

Cons:

Cons: I feel like their software can look very outdated (maybe it’s my fault since I haven’t updated their software) also, I don’t like the fact that you have to pay to do a lot of editing in their software.