Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.3 /5

About Regpack

Online registration and payment processing for virtual or in-person events and programs. Manage your data productively with Regpack.

Learn more about Regpack

Showing 295 reviews

Tami B.
Owner and Principal
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08

"Flexible system that can be used for much more than just registering users"

Pros: Flexibility of the triggers, ease of building forms, initial strong customer support, overall ability to extend the tool to be much more than a registration system. I have set this up as a mini-Student Information System for a small school, tracking applicants, admissions data, student data and more. The ability to stage the release of various forms and emails makes that possible.

Cons: Would like it to do the following:
1. Enable triggers to change a user's status
2. Enable triggers to work with NOT logic and not just AND logic or ability to set up multiple trigger situations for a single form/email.
3. Ability to sort statuses.
4. Ability to have payment plans for paying that aren't forced (auto-bill).
5. Ability for an admin to login as a user to see what's happening in their account.
6. Make editing of an existing filter work better (it typically erases it and you have to start over).
7. Make it easier to unassign users from an asst. admin in bulk.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-05-15

Tami, it's great to hear that Regpack has been a flexible solution for your organization and is giving you more value than you initially thought.

Some of the features you'd like to see already exist! A client success manager is reaching out to you directly to go over this feedback to ensure you use the system to it's max potential.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-08
Julian S.
CEO
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-06

"Great idea, very poorly executed"

Comments: Regpack's software is very versatile, but the company's inability to keep the registration system functioning correctly coupled with their policy of email only communication makes this an extremely aggravating company to be a customer of. We signed on with Regpack in May, 2020. In the time we have been with Regpack, the campaigns we've developed and run for 4 of these 7 months have resulted in lost time, money and customers due to Regpack payment system and integration failures. For example, currently, 7 prospective registrants for our November classes have wanted to register and pay via e-check (ACH), however Regpack system failures have caused them to attempt and fail with errors and erroneous charges to their bill now 3 times . I submitted an urgent ticket to Regpack development 5 days ago, and had to follow up multiple times to get updates over the past days. Yesterday Regpack support emailed to report that the had fixed the problem, so we walked the registrant through and again they received an error. When I reported this, Regpack advised me to call the customer a THIRD time to get screenshots and time/date login data and report back, but I don't feel comfortable going back to my customer yet again, and turning them into a Guinea pig for a registration system that is not functioning. This issue is the current one in a string of system failures that have cost us time and lost revenue over the past half year, and we are leaving Regpack at the end of this month.

Pros: Flexibility/versatility of the software
One of the support managers was willing speak over the phone, despite email-only support.

Cons: There are recurring system errors that cause failures in payment processing
Regpack support is slow to respond, not able to provide adequate details
It is not possible to speak with Regpack employees, even during a critical system failure

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2020-11-12

Julian, I'm sorry that this was your experience with Regpack and that you felt we were not prompt enough in our response to your issue. As soon as any client reports an issue with payment functionality, it's immediately escalated to our development team as was the case here. The fix was pushed through as quickly as our team was able to resolve the issue. This issue affected your system alone and not others, so we had to investigate what was happening. Sometimes when working with complex business tools, there are situations that affect only one client or system, and this takes time to resolve and resolution includes working together with our clients and applicants to solve it. Our success and support team did keep you updated as updates came in from development. Trust that this was being addressed internally. Additionally we provided options for you to continue to collect payments while we implemented a fix. We're sorry to see you go, and we wish you luck with your business!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-06
Franklin T.
Camp Director
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-20

"Emerson Rec. Camp"

Comments: Regpack has work with me over a year now due to the pandemic and they have been so flexible and willing to work with me. I feel like I am more then just a customer, but a person they truly care about.

Pros: The system is very easy to learn and being able to tag a trigger to anything helps the application side of the system so flawless and professional.

Cons: The system has so many options to do so many things that it can be overwhelming at first, but once you narrow it down to what you need and works for you, the rest is easy.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2021-04-12

Franklin, it's so great to hear your feedback! We are grateful to work with you and Emersonn! Happy to hear that after this challenging year, we were able to help support you through!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2021-03-20
Jean P.
WordPress Web Consultant & Professional Photographer
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-01

"A robust system that can accommodate the intricacies of just about any modern web based business"

Comments: Overall after using the software for several months, there's almost no way we're going back to our old ways of using several different pieces of software to achieve a convoluted goal. There's no one place to view data, create events, get online payments securely, and create custom reports.

Pros: The customer service at the beginning is great. They have plenty of staff to review your needs and provide solutions. Offering video help tutorials are key, and they provide a bunch to you either that are pre-recorded or to your specific asks. Being able to incorporate this software on a WordPress website allows us to continue to have our brand and familiarity with a new user experience without ever leaving our website.

Cons: Maybe there are too many options right out of the gate. You may need a bit of hand holding through your first few projects. Being able to copy projects for future use is key. You're able to set a project to your exact liking then just use that as a template for your new projects. There is no phone support, but the online ticketing feature does provide great feedback in a day or two.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-10-05

Jean, it's great to hear that Regpack has replaced several different software tools! Automating your process means saving time and working more efficiently! Good to know Regpack has been able to provide this for you and that in addition, can accommodate the intricacies of your organization's process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-01
Charlie B.
Director
Recreational Facilities & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-01

"Regpack Review"

Comments: Like I said, the waitlist feature is the main distinguishing factor from any other software. I also enjoy being able to see previous years' "projects" for recruiting purposes.

Pros: The reason we chose regpack vs. other software is because of the waitlist function. It allows us to approve or waitlist applicants manually, which is really helpful because building our waitlist is more of an art than a science (IE the number of boys vs. girls we accept can change based on who registers).

Cons: We have had some frustration with customer support. For example, we wanted to set-up our health form through regpack rather than families upload a PDF in the hopes that it would be easier for us to print all of them. The first few responses were just someone sending us a link to an online tutorial and it took a while to actually speak with someone face to face. With that said, once we did talk to someone our questions were answered and we're happy with the way the health form turned out.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2019-02-06

Charlie, glad that the waitlist function works so well for your organization! It's always fun to hear how different organizations use one single feature in a customized way that works exactly for their needs! That's the beauty of Regpack!

I'm glad you found a solution to your health forms in Regpack as well. Regpack is perfect for creating YOUR process in the system. Apologies for the initial responses that didn't meet your needs. We work hard to ensure all projects are set up as best as possible, including a project manager who knows your field and builds out your first project for you. The Support team is always available to answer your questions until you find a solution that meets your needs!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-01
Karen A.
Registration admin
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-23

"Regpack brought us into the 21st century from written registration forms and checks!"

Comments: Our users like best: 1. Online payment options 2. Same login year to year 3. Last year's registrants can be selected again
Our convention team likes best: 1. Everything that makes users happy 2. Typed registration information 3. Download to spreadsheet for frequent status reports 4. Download to spreadsheet for name tags, table layouts, session assignments

Pros: Parent/child registration is critical for our organization. Online payments by credit card or e-check. Ability to download to spreadsheet. Keep same login from year to year and the ability to copy last year's list of registrations.

Cons: Not totally intuitive - I would have liked some documentation on the data structure. There is no user guide - just knowledge database. I figured it out on my own with lots of questions to the support desk when I ran into problems.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-05-30

Karen, thank you for this feedback! It's always great to see how much automating the registration process can make a difference for your organization as well as the experience of your applicants!

It's also wonderful to hear that the functionality for group registration is valuable for you, and helpful in your reporting. The ability to save report structures and run them for status updates whenever you need is essential for productivity and great to know Regpack can give you these tools.

I'm sorry to hear the knowledge base wasn't always what you were looking for. We do have in addition an extensive video library, and in addition we offer multiple 1:1 training sessions to answer your questions and get you started. We are always looking for ways to provide more helpful Support to our clients and we appreciate this feedback!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-05-23
Misty M.
Technology solution lead
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-21

"Regpacks made our church outreach event registration counts accurate and non labor intensive."

Comments: The products for our two annual event are no charge to the people attending. Therefore product count was very important and the number of people coming was also very important. Prior to Regpacks the counting was done manually. One year we ran out of product. The second largest benefit with RegPacks was the reduction of paper use. RegPacks eliminated a paper registration form and eliminated the duplication of the completed paper form.

Pros: Ease of use. The flexible month to month usage without monthly or annual contracts. Is the condition of questions leading to other questions based on registrant response.

Cons: Back end user administration does not have all the features today's technology offer. Not being able to have two forms for two different registration events.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2017-06-22

Hi Misty,

Thank you for your feedback!

I wanted to respond to the con you mentioned, about not being able to have 2 forms for 2 different registration events. This is actually possible!

Our conditional logic allows you to present any form you want to any user, based on their answer to a previous question. If you have a user registering for one, or more events, you can show them the forms they need to complete based on the events they will attend.

Alternatively, we can help set up a unique registration application per event. Our new release copy function will allow you to set up one event and everything can be copied over. Forms, fields, products, emails, reports and so much more. The system even remembers if they have registered in the past for another event and can port over their information.

A member of our support team will be reaching out to you to help you create the forms you have in mind so you can get the most out of Regpack!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-21
Amber T.
Camp Accountant
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-15

"Lots of functionality but missing some key features."

Comments: I honestly have to say my experience with RegPack has been neutral. There is a lot of functionality but sometimes a feel like the functionality is not well thought out. I would love to have a card reader or some type of integrations so you can take registration at the door. They also discontinued the group pay option without letting us know. I am not sure how other camps are handling this but we have multiple kids from a family come to camp and the parents have to pay in 2-3 transactions depending on how many kids they send. We have a lot of users commenting that this is not a good user experience especially because they had group pay and now they don't. RegPack has given a canned response of why it messes up their system and thats why they discontinued it but thats it. Overall I have to say I am a neutral on Regpack. it does its job but sometimes I feel like it could be better and they could offer a better customer experience.

Pros: This software system has a lot of features to choose from. You have lots of options and triggers that you can use on your forms and products. You have reports and email communications right inside the UI. They send out newsletters.

Cons: No card reader integrations. No group pay option. They remove functionality without notifying you. Customer support is chat only, if you want to speak in person it takes multiple escalations to get a live person. This makes it really hard when the system is down or not working. UI could be more intuitive, an example is you can't link to their system inside the facebook app on your phone. The form droplist/options will not work and making it so users can't register from facebook on their phone.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2019-04-18

Hi Amber,

It seems as though Regpack does quite a lot for you and your Camp! It's great to hear the reporting, triggers, email features and forms allow you to successfully register families online and manage your payments.

While our group pay option was removed recently due to errors it was causing in the system, this does not limit the ability for families to pay for their children online easily within the system. Our goal is to provide payment options that work seamlessly and we made the choice to rebuild Group Pay so it will function as intended without compromising payment functionality overall in the system.

As a note on the Facebook browser. this is an internal FB product that is meant to show pictures and other media content. Many external websites don't function as intended. You should definitely reach out to Facebook for other alternatives that would work to promote your Registration link.

Please reach out to Client Success if you'd like to discuss your issues further.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-15
Charles R.
Coordinator of Graphic Design and Web Editing
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-09

"I love RegPack. Using it has made my life so much easier."

Pros: What I love most about RegPack is the trigger functionality. I can use triggers to customize my form exactly as I need it.

Cons: I wish that I could get real-time customer service help without having to email back and forth and not getting a response for a day, maybe even two. I wish I could get real-time help over the phone so that my dilemmas would not take hours to resolve.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-01-18

Charles, we are so happy to hear that your life is so much easier with Regpack!

I think most non-profit organizations and faith communities would agree that there are never enough hours in the day to get everything you need done. Add to that, your main purpose is to be present for your community, not buried under paperwork.

We created Regpack to save our clients TIME. In fact, we've found that on average, admins using our system save over 60+ hours a month on admin tasks related to registration, payments and applicant management.

It's always great to hear that this is happening in practice for our valued clients!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-09
Rob C.
Program Director
Education Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-08

"Our needs presented a challenge, Regpack worked with us create a good compromise solution."

Comments: Great improvements in our organization and our programming were made in productivity, efficiency, accuracy of records, communication with customers, billing procedure, and registration efforts. We also gained knowledge online registration software solutions in general, and are better-educated and more experienced consumers thanks to our work with Regpack.

Pros: Overall visual appeal, functionality for cost, ease of use in admin maintenance, flexibility in billing, and overall system capability.

Cons: Would like to see a more customizable scheduler widget (more geared towards multi-day, academic-style calendar in our case), more robust data export (system was unable to export the data for certain more extensive reports in a single export, but rather could only handle 100 or so records at a time), and would like a more intuitive interface for creating reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-08
Cindy T.
Career Development Coordinator
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-01

"Regpack is AWESOME"

Comments: FANTASTIC! Great customer support, very powerful and easy to use. The system was able to handle 400 registrations in just an HOUR with no problems. We had no clue that so many attendees would be so excited to register for our event and were thrilled that RegPack handled the workload without issues.

Pros: Our regional planning team has used RegPack for years to organize a 1,000+ person annual, professional development event. Regpack is powerful, easy to use and affordable.

Cons: The only function we would like to add is the ability for attendees to create/update an account without being able to see/register for "products." This is a very small concern but it "would be nice."

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-10-05

Cindy, so glad to hear how registration is easy with Regpack and that our system has handled your needs, including such great enrollment numbers in such a short time!

It has been a pleasure working with you for so many years and having you a part of the Regpack family!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-01
Verified Reviewer
Scientist - Lab Manager
Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-02

"Very good software registration for a 200 people event"

Comments: Ideal, convenient, affordable

Pros: The fact that we had a project manager from the very beginning to set up the structure for our registration was really helpful, mostly because we didn't know anything about the software and we needed to open the registration soon. Also we had a training session that help us to understand more the software and be independent. I think this software is friendly for new users and it is ideal if you want to collect all sort of information from the attendees and even payments. Finally Regpack was great to generate quick and easy reports.

Cons: I would to have the costumer service to be more direct, for now it only allows to send messages with a response of 24 hours. Sometime it is easier and faster to get answers with a phone call.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-10-05

Thanks for this great review! Our software can do a lot of great and powerful things, which is why we set up new clients with a Project Manager and training to help build out the system in the best way and allow you to manage it going forward. It's great to hear this process worked well for you and you felt supported!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-02
Ari M.
Recruiter
Nonprofit Organization Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-15

"Regpack makes organizing our applications easy!"

Pros: We love the software and how easy it is to pull reports and other bits of information

Cons: Takes a little bit of time to learn to navigate certain functions but thats a small con

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2019-04-17

Ari, our goal is to provide tools to organizations to automate and simplify their onboarding processes. It's great to know that reporting allows you to get the information you need and organization within your team is easy!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-04-15
Laura Y.
Executive Director
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-17

"The customer service has been GREAT! The learning of system takes time, but we are happy with it."

Pros: Customisable! We are a VERY small camp and have a lot of special needs campers - so this system is great for getting all that detail from campers.

Cons: Our campers/parents have a hard time navigating it and get confused easily about how to register a camper a second time - they end up creating a new camper because they are not directed to their dashboard when they log back on. I spend a LOT of time trouble shooting via email/phone just to get them back on track. A short tutorial video for the users would be REALLY helpful!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-17
Sarah G.
Registration Coordinator
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-30

"the program is easy to use and very user friendly, customer service good when can get ahold of them"

Comments: hosted a successful conference for cancer research and fundraising.

Pros: it is easy to use, user friendly, easy to navigate and draw reports from, can filter in may different ways to get the information you need quickly and efficiently. customer service is always very friendly when you can get ahold of them.

Cons: the software is great. the only issue i have encountered is that after we closed the account from our first event, we continued to get charged and then i had to call customer service when i needed to reinstate and they said for some odd balance would be removed no problem, which it was but getting someone from customer service to respond was not as easy as hoped.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-08-30
Misty M.
Project Manager, Event co-leader
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-06-28

"Great team to work with; registration process was very easy to use and train staff to use"

Comments: I had an event changing from manual registration to paper registration. From the time the non-profit organization agreed to terms and submitted payment our site was up and running in 3 business days. We paid for a 7 day rush and it was delivered in 3 days. Our first day with registration was so smooth and easy to use. The entire church staff was pleased. Working the Regpack project manager was pleasant, Nicole Williams was efficient and worked with integrity. Training was provided using the solution built for me and not random data, Andrew Nichols spent an extra hour with me during training. He provided design feedback that enabled our reporting needs to be met 100%. When I was concerned I was not received product quota, both Nicole and Andrew assured me a couple of times and Andrew showed me in training. I did not have to simply "believe" them but they showed me. Great experience!!!

Pros: Ease of use, flexibility, reports, and pricing. Customized training.

Cons: Saving reports on products instead of always having to generate the report with multiple steps. User reports can be saved and run with one click.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2016-06-28
Greg M.
Partner
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-08

"Solid software. Terrific customer support. Excellent training process."

Pros: We are an agency with multiple clients. I appreciate the single login where I can access all my clients projects. Everyone at RegPack I've ever talked to is friendly, helpful and knows what they're talking about.

Cons: Some quirky interface issues I'd like to see changed both in the back end and the front facing forms. I wish there was a bit more flexibility visually.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-06-11

Greg, it's great to hear that managing several client projects is easy with Regpack. Glad we are able to provide this functionality for you!

And we always love hearing that our training, support and staff is loved. We work hard to provide you with top notch support and the Regpack family is always here to support you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-08
Kim F.
Director of Operations
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-22

"Not sure what exactly we paid for"

Comments: This is NOT a product I would recommend. After discussing with our web designer, he indicated he had never worked with a registration process that​ is so complicated. Had we not already invested in Regpacks, we would have taken his advice and gone a much more user-friendly route.

Pros: None come to mind. I am not sure after walking through the process what the advantages are to much simpler products offered.

Cons: Nearly impossible to get ahold of support. Configuring a project​ is much more complicated than lead to believe. I have never called and spoken with someone, rather only a message is taken with someone advising you that your call will be returned in 1-2 days. Meanwhile, if you are in need of launching your project in a timely manner, how can you possibly do so when you can never speak to someone. Basically, a 5-10 minute resolve to your issue can instead take days.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2019-07-30

Hi Kim, I'm sorry to hear this has been your experience with Regpack. After reviewing your account, it seems as though your Project Manager was in constant communication with you during your build process, including scheduling multiple phone calls to ensure your project was built according to your needs and a final call to walk through your system before going live. We also did everything on our end to ensure you went live on your timeline.

Regarding our Support, we are email based however calls are scheduled when needed. Due to the complex builds of each client, we schedule calls so our team has time to review your system to offer the most productive feedback. Additionally, when a project is live, we like to ensure changes will not negatively affect your data and the experience of your users.

Lastly, we offered the option for a 1:1 Q&A session with our team, which was scheduled for June 26, however you did not attend nor did you respond to our email with the option to reschedule.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-07-22
Curtis M.
Owner/director
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-17

"Software works well, requires a bit more front end work than we were led to believe when signing up."

Comments: Online registration software. Before this, registration was done via email.

Pros: Ease of use and functionality. We like how the projects can now be copied to future projects. Searching works well.

Cons: Very hard to talk to customer service. WAY TOO much time has been wasted emailing going back and forth with service. Sometimes a what could have been a 2-minute conversation takes 2 or 3 days to get resolved and that's not counting the weekend!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-07-17
Verified Reviewer
Director Afterschool Programs
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29

"Great Customizable Software"

Comments: Overall I have been pleased with the software. Would love a hotline for quick support or quicker response times to email support.

Pros: You can customize everything you want and is easy to use once you get the hang of it.

Cons: availability of client support in a fast timely matter

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2019-04-01

Glad to hear that customizing the process to fit your needs and your own registration flow is the best part of Regpack!

While there are a lot of options and ways to configure the system, pairing you with a Project Manager who builds out your system to your exact needs + 1:1 training and a library of support videos and articles helps make managing your projects a breeze!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-03-29
Kelsey H.
Special Ed. Teacher
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-21

"Has been a great tool for our camps for users to register online and the option to pay online."

Comments: Increasing our number of campers by allowing the option for uses to pay online.

Pros: That you are able to customize the product for each camp. Another feature that I like is you are able to open and close your account when the camp starts and ends. I also like that you are able to make reports that are custom to what you need.

Cons: A lot of users sometimes have a hard time logging back in to register for additional camps after signing up the first time. Sometimes it is difficult to understand the total order and what is paid in the account. Having no option in reports that can show who paid by credit card or checks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-21
Mark K.
National Education Director
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-03

"Great Program!"

Pros: I like how you can customize your reports, and they way that they present the reviews is very user friendly.

Cons: The payment details can be difficult to understand, but overall its great.

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2019-01-04

Mark, it's great to hear that our custom reporting tools work for you and Young Judaea!

The beauty of Regpack is the automatic creation of a central database for your organization, and the ability to grab the exact data you need, as well as organize and export it in to a format that works for you, and this is the type of feedback we love to hear!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-01-03
Andrea H.
Office Manager
Religious Institutions, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-20

"Regpack has been a great improvement for our event! Wish we had changed sooner!"

Comments: This software is extremely easy to use and allows me to have control over changes that need to be made. Yet, there is also great support. So, it's the best of both worlds!

Pros: The software is easy to use and the support has been great. It's very flexible. It's easy to take payments. It's easy to keep track of data. It didn't take me long to figure out how to make the system work for me. I like that they helped me get it set up initially, but I have control now and can make changes as I need to make them.

Cons: There are a few features that I wish would be added (people can't just opt to pay a set amount, I can't move registrants from one "family" to another, they don't have an option to take credit card payments via a swipe, etc.), but these are all manageable, and I think that they probably will be added in the future. They are always making improvements.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-06-20
Brian U.
Operations Manager
Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-06

"Great software for a great value"

Comments: It has been a great overall experience - the customer service is great and the product serves our organization's needs well.

Pros: The robust functionality - It has the flexibility on the front end to gather all the registration info we need and a lot of capabilities on the back end to organize, sort, review, report, etc!

Cons: It is a necessary evil but the thing I like least is having to create a username and password to complete the registration process. I know it turns me away from wanting to have to create and keep track of yet another username and password

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2019-02-22

Brian, thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear Regpack can provide an excellent front end user experience and an easy to manage back end experience for you and your team!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-06
Brent B.
Exceutive Director
Farming, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-12

"Worked well for a first time user. Support responded to requests well and in a timely manner"

Comments: We needed a turn key platform that included support. RegPack fit the bill for our needs

Pros: It is turn key from form creation to registration to payment. We needed a platform with good support a robust features.

Cons: I am a new user so some functions are not intuitive to me. I am sure as we use the platform in the future we will be able to use more of its functionality

Vendor Response

by Regpack on 2018-01-17

Brent, thanks for this great feedback!

One of our favorite ways to describe Regpack is that it's an "out of the box" registration software. But this isn't just because we have pretty much any feature you need to register, charge and manage your registrants. It's because Regpack is a software that conforms to what you need, not the other way around.

Your need for a platform that would "just work" for what you were looking for, is exactly why we built Regpack the way we did.

Happy to hear that Regpack fit the bill for your conference.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-01-12