15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Cora PPM

Get perspective on your universe with PPM tools that deliver global consistency, powerful insights & enterprise-wide visibility

Learn more about Cora PPM

Pros:

It is an easy to navigate, intuitive system that we are constantly working on, refining our processes and what functionality we use... it's just now part of our day to day business.

Cons:

For an Administrator, the back-end can be daunting especially if the employee does not have a background in ICT or logical arguments.

Cora PPM ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Cora PPM has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 18 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Cora PPM before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18)

Valarie
Valarie
Project Director in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Online system for easy Project Management.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Accessible and easy flexible solution to easily manage various project, generate reports and collaborate with other team members.

Pros:

The reporting functionalities are active and the capacity optimization capability offered its fantastic. Benefit and financial tracking functions are also amazing and useful and the integration support is good. Coordination for the various members its great and the scenario analytics option is reliable.

Cons:

No any detected issue on the software functionality. Platform is easy to get familiar and start easy project management.

Helen
Senior Programme Planning Lead in UK
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cora at LSCFT

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The experience with Cora has been superb. My role as Administrator and the main contact for the Trust for all things Cora has meant that it's been essential for me to have a good relationship with the team that are assigned to us from Cora. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been fantastic to work with, always there to help and advise and essential for me to learn more about the system and to be able to take a lot of the builds myself. From a project management point of view - We now have better reporting, better views of all Risks/Issues... just the general management of all of the Work Plan has been made so much easier and slicker.

Pros:

We started our journey into Cora by replacing our existing Excel and SharePoint set up. The move went really well, planning what functions we wanted to explore and use in our Directorate, creating forms that replaced Word, Excel etc. The Project Leads and users of the system took to the change pretty well with very few teething problems. It is an easy to navigate, intuitive system that we are constantly working on, refining our processes and what functionality we use... it's just now part of our day to day business.

Cons:

Speed has recently been an issue for us but working with Cora colleagues, this was quickly investigated and fixes put in place to help with this. I'm not a Project Lead so don't use the system in the same way but there haven't been too many complaints... more just around some little tweaks here and there but they are discussed with Cora colleagues and more often than not, there is a solution provided or coincidentally this is being picked up in a new release.

James
Assistant Staff Officer in Ireland
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cora PPM - Local Government

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Cora PPM allows my organisation to track our projects "under one roof" - in terms of time, cost and scope. Cora PPM also interfaces nicely with our Financial Accounting/ERP system.

Pros:

The smartforms, registers and Gantt Chart are comparatively easy to use. With a small amount of training, a new user will have sufficient knowledge to operate the Cora PPM portal.

Cons:

For an Administrator, the back-end can be daunting....... especially if the employee does not have a background in ICT or logical arguments. A knowledge of SQL is beneficial.

Frank
Project Delivery Manger in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cora PPM

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Less duplication of project documentation due to registers being highly effective for data entry, tracking and reporting. Cora PPM portfolio reporting excellent. Cora are very proactive in their roadmap for future development and enhancements which I mind very important. My feedback has been listened to and acted on which I value

Pros:

Cora made the implementation process very easy. Working through a number of workshops with my team and I. They took into account our specific requirements, processes and terminology and help customize the system exactly to what TUH required. The dashboard and registers are the best of any competing product in terms of ease of adding and reporting on them. IT has the best cross portfolio reporting that I have used. All these featsures are very intuitive.

Cons:

It's project planner could do with more functionality as it isn't as rich as MS project. It could do with more exporting options of Project plans.

Leena
PMO Manager in UK
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Easy to set up and user friendly!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Customer service is excellent. Always quick to respond and issues are rectified fast. Feedback is also taken on board and with the vast array of new features #, it really is a powerful tool if used correctly!

Pros:

The Executive Dashboards are an excellent way of pulling in data from across the portfolio to report on Risks, Issues, actions and decisions. Also, the ability to edit within these is a excellent timesaver!

Cons:

More bespoke reporting functionality and the creation of exportable dashboards to powerpoint.

Liam
Systems Analyst in Ireland
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great software that meets my needs

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Cora PPM is highly configurable and has been tailored to meet the organisations requirements and allows changes to be easily and rapidly applied as required. I choose the hosted solution to forget about infrastructure and upgrades which are all managed for me, and the implementation of multi-factor authentication delivers a secure solution. I allow users to submit their own project ideas directly into Cora PPM and use Cora PPM to report to the management team on the status of their projects. The Gantt chart delivers perfectly on a project level and is powerful when combined with a Programme. Cora PPM software underpinned with the support of a dedicated team help my organisation deliver on programmes and projects. New features and improvements are rolled out on a frequent basis.

Cons:

User management isn't integrated with our Directory Services, however, the overhead is minimal.

peter
CEO in UK
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Excellent company to work with

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, good tutorials, you will never run out of things to do with Cora.

Cons:

Nothing negative - loaded with features need to remember to keep in touch with Cora to make sure you take advantage of all current and future features,

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Environmental Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using Cora PPM for Project Management

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It provides clear reports that can be exported into other formats enabling amendments and tailored reports as required internally for specific purposes.

Cons:

Reports for invoicing are not as clear or as easy to use as other reports generated by the software.

Philip
Project Manager in UK
Biotechnology, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CORA PPM for a Medium Size Business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent, the functionality is exceptional, and the customer support from the sales to technical staff is fast and comprehensive.

Pros:

The functionality is very configurable and the range of approaches extensive.

Cons:

Need to identify the minimum functionality necessary before building the solution out. Functionality can be added as the customer becomes more experience.

Helene
Helene
Director, Content in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Cora PPM is indispensable when organizing projects and daily tasks

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: No matter if we are in or out of the office, Cora PPM works perfectly with an integrated messaging to consult project progress. We add and design our virtual whiteboard in the way that makes it easier for us to work.

Pros:

We organize tasks in groups and individuals to have each project present in a single page with drop-down columns, Cora PPM is an intuitive tool for workgroups to organize easily and quickly. With Cora PPM the progress is fast in your company's projects, it has a free trial so you can confirm if its features are what your company needs and adapt it to your colleagues to make their work and communication easier.

Cons:

One of the disadvantages of using Cora PPM is when a project has many notes, because it is difficult for the whole team to visualize all the progress that it has completely and makes us lose the thread of the project we are working on.

Yvonne
Staff officer in Ireland
Government Administration, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Yvonnes Review Of Cora

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good but lots of testing required

Pros:

Can make a lot of changes ourselves and UAT site extremely important

Cons:

Dashboard and reporting features are not very clear at times

Charles
Charles
Principal Project Controsl Engineer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Cora PPM for Local Government

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The use of Cora PPM has added a huge level of transparency to a number of hitherto 'invisible' processes that has afforded the realisation of benefits in terms of cost savings, greater productivity and more focused and reliable reporting.

Pros:

The Cora PPM platform is extremely flexible and scalabe, and configuration and customisation is possible by a proficient user, allowing maximum use of the platform. The layout is simple to understand with minimal bloatware.

Cons:

At times speed can be an issue, but this most likely more due to local internet speed rather than the platform itself. It is the problem that any cloud based software encounters from time to time.

IAN
Director of PMO Services in UK
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CORA PPM

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The ability to set the software up and use it in anger makes its such a good tool for clients.

Cons:

One area was the Gnatt chart capability. However we have worked with CORA and the new releases of the software have improved the Gnatt chart capability a great deal

Alan
PPM systems and technologies specialist in Ireland
Accounting Software, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great top to bottom PPM system

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent at all times

Pros:

Functions for every part of Programe portfolio project and Strategic management

Cons:

Nothing I don’t like - each time something is wanted, they build it

Carl
Implementation Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Implementation of CORA PPM

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Being a non CORA user up until I joined the Project I am now quite adept at monitoring and executing tasks and their associated Milestones.

Pros:

Easy to use, Collaboration, Timelines, Gantt chart, Finance reporting, Smart Forms

Cons:

Integration of different parts of Finance although the CORA team has overcome this.

Shaun
Project Manager in UK
Government Administration, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review of CORA

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far very positive.

Pros:

Highly configurable to our particular needs - provides a single platform for different work streams - all with bespoke workflows. User friendly interfaces.

Cons:

Nothing significant - minor points - working week starts on Sunday not Monday. Time recording is based on decimal not hours and minutes.

Shilabhadra
Consultant in Ireland
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use. Does exactly what it says

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: UI is user friendly. Visual tools are intuitive. Customer service is excellent. Bug tracking feature will complete the product.

Cora Systems Response

8 years ago

Hi Shilabhadra, Thank you very much for the review and for the feedback, it is very much appreciated. Regards, Cora Team

Shiv Kant
Sr Engineer IT Security in India
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

CORA the Core of Project managamnt

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Cora is amazing product and every project management must use to effectively manage your projects.

Pros:

Track and monitor your projects deadline and team deliverables and check the Project Health status where you are reside.

Cons:

The cora application working on the internet some latency occur if our internet speed is not good.