15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

FlippingBook Online Reviews

About FlippingBook Online

Turn simple PDFs into interactive and engaging documents with a professional look, manage marketing tools, analyze files, and more.

Learn more about FlippingBook Online

Pros:

FlippingBook was very easy to use and to customize. It also has taken our brochures to the next level.

Cons:

The only problem we have encountered is compliance with screen readers. We have a unique set of criteria which has proven difficult to solve.

FlippingBook Online ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.3/10

FlippingBook Online has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 25 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used FlippingBook Online before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (25)

David
David
Graphic designer & online marketing executive in Belgium
Verified LinkedIn User
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great tool for online catalogues

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great way to go digital, save trees and one of the best indexes I've ever seen!

Pros:

Index and look-and-feel. Great corporate personalisation

Cons:

Without analytics I can see the data in Google analytics but it's a mess!! and to pay 499 extra just to see those analytics is to much. Also the editable layer with links can be improved eg by a alignment tool for index pages. Sometime links are missing from InDesign and a part is created on a layer so we have double text.

FlippingBook Response

3 years ago

Hi David! Thank you for your review and suggestions! We're glad you're enjoying going digital with FlippingBook.

Stephen
Marketing Manager in UK
Textiles, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great bit of software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has allowed us to move away from print material and have catalogues, guides, brochures etc available as an online file which our customers can share or print should they wish.

Pros:

I love how easy it is to create a nice looking online flipbook with just a few clicks. After spending hours if not days creating print-ready publications and having the individual PDFs ready to go its just a case of uploading the file and bang it's there ready to add links etc. The software is very simple to use and has given our company an extra wow factor that our competitors don't have.

Cons:

It would be great to be able to overlay videos on to the flipbook or have some form of lightbox to show additional advertising of a product or service.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Stephen! Thank you for your nice review and for choosing FlippingBook! Actually, you can add videos to your flipbooks as well as highlighted links that you can use for additional advertising. If it's not what you're looking for, please, don't hesitate to ask our support team - they're always here to help!

Jesse
Prepress Tech in US
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

FlippingBook Didn't quite work for us

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Allowed us to start using flip books to proof jobs to our clients

Cons:

sometimes conversion to a flip book caused some of the type to fade. It was the oddest thing. we had to do some work to those specific pages just ot get them to work. we could never nail down what the specific issue was. Flippingbook customer service couldn't seem to either

FlippingBook Response

last year

Hi there! We're sorry you've experienced this kind of inconvenience with FlippingBook. We'll continue working on making our product better for you!

Christopher
Creative Manager in US
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Changing the way you present!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Flippingbook has become a main stay for our materials recently and has helped with making sure that our materials are up to date and everyone involved has a link that is constantly being updated versus not having access to the current and most up to date material!

Pros:

Presentations and sharing our marketing materials now has an extra cherry on top. By providing users our materials in Flippingbook format, they are more engaged, are able to share these links with others and in turn have saved us printing costs.

Cons:

We do like the ability to turn off things like printing, sharing, etc, however a lot of these things are easy to crack (i.e. if you disable saving, you can still print and save as pdf to retain the information on the screen).

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Christopher! Thank you for such a great review and for choosing FlippingBook! We'll continue making our product even better for you :)

Chuck
Manager in US
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent, clean product with great staff

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Our books look great and include all of the features that our users expect and need.

Cons:

The only problem we have encountered is compliance with screen readers. We have a unique set of criteria which has proven difficult to solve. Still hoping to work this one out with FlippingBook developers.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Chuck! Thank you for your review! We are glad that you've chosen FlippingBook and we'll continue improving our product for you.

Ashley
Website Manager in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Great. Love the product!

Pros:

Fast and easy to upload files. Great customer service

Cons:

We would like to see the option for a two page spread that does not flip (ex. a two page menu.) Also, would love to have more skins or background options.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Ashley! Thank you for your review and for choosing FlippingBook! We'll pass your requests on to our developers.

Shannon
Marketing Project Manager in US
Environmental Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to provide our remote team members with materials

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use FlippingBook to distribute marketing pieces of significant size to remote locations or to our sales team so they can share it with their prospects and customers. This makes it VERY easy for our team to turn materials around quickly and get it to the team rather than printing and sending through our relays or through the mail.

Pros:

It makes it easy for us to present large marketing pieces to remote team members and for those team members to present these pieces to customers quickly and electronically.

Cons:

Once in awhile I get stuck trying to tweak something and can't find the tool to do it. Just takes a bit longer but overall, I don't have any complaints about FlippingBook.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Shannon! Thank you for such a great review! We'll continue making FlippingBook even better for you! If you ever have any question about our software, don't hesitate to ask our support team - we are here to help :)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Tool For Our Sales Team

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall I am very satisfied with FlippingBook. I reviewed a fair amount of options before choosing FlippingBook and this one was a good value with a lot of great features.

Pros:

I like that we can easily convert our sales books into electronic books in a few minutes. I also like that you can send the book as an email with a nice template that shows a thumbnail of the image. Also, FlippingBook has stayed on top of keeping the software up-to-date and phasing out the old Flash versions.

Cons:

I don't like that the books that get loaded to the cloud can be indexed by Google. I sometimes see our books getting picked up by search engines, and I wish there was a way to avoid that.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi! Thank you for your review and for choosing FlippingBook! You can turn off Google indexing in the settings. And it's turned off by default in all new publications.

Sharon
publisher in US
Publishing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

The ONLY digital publisher I could figure out

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Excellent. Easy to use, never a problem.

Pros:

I could figure out how to make it work. It is the easiest software available for changing a PDF file into a fun, digital flip book.

Cons:

They don't have enough pricing plans. They need a mid-use plan.

FlippingBook Response

3 years ago

Hi Sharon! Thank you for your awesome review! We've passed on your suggestion regarding pricing plans to the team.

Caitlin
Marketing & Communications Coordinator in US
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Very User Friendly!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: FlippingBook provided all the information to decide on the best option for our school. Very friendly and easy to work with!

Pros:

The software is great! I can easily upload files and make edits in real-time and not have to worry about updating an external links on our website.

Cons:

Limited in amount of files we can host with current plan.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Caitlin! Thank you for your nice review and for choosing FlippingBook! Glad we could be of help!

Ford
Archivist/Graphic Designer in US
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top Notch Customer Service

1.0 3 years ago

Pros:

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was available via chat IMMEDIATELY and she helped me figure out my issue quickly and explained it simply THANK YOU!

Cons:

Flash is outdated so not sure how it will work in the future

FlippingBook Response

3 years ago

Hi Ford! We're sorry you had a negative experience with our product and glad that our support was able to help with whatever problem you encountered. However, we must notice that FlippingBook doesn't run on Flash - all the flipbooks you create with our software are HTML5 publications.

Mark
CEO in UK
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Provides readers with an excellent online reading resource for our global research and reports

5.0 last year

Comments: Nothing like it exists, it is perfect for our association!

Pros:

Adding and administering the product backend. It is super easy and clear, needing little demonstration.

Cons:

Nothing. It is the only platform we could find to present easy to read reports with full stats in the background.

Amanda
PA in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Next Level

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The greatest feature for us is the ability to send tracked links. This has been extremely helpful in letting us know if our documents are making an impact with the targeted user or not. FlippingBook was very easy to use and to customize. It also has taken our brochures to the next level. One client commented that it was the "coolest" packet he'd seen yet.

Cons:

We haven't found any cons in our use of it yet.

FlippingBook Response

3 years ago

Thank you for your kind words, Amanda!

Roxanne
Roxanne
Business Owner in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Flipping Books

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Love how we can put our catalogue on our website where our clients can use the catalogue as a real book - turning pages, going to a specific page number etc. It shows off our product range better than having to scroll through our website. You can even download the catalogue onto your computer, which is great. It is so easy to upload, all you need is your 'book' to be in pdf and you are all good to go.

Cons:

Cant find any negatives about Flipping Book.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Roxanne! Thank you for such a nice and kind review!

Michael
Director of Global Communications in Germany
Nonprofit Organization Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

FlippingBook: FlippingGreat

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This is such a great tool for us in sharing our digital publications. We use it to share digital manuals and brochures with our team internally, and publish both embedded and linked PDFs on our website and social media to highlight our catalogue of services, and provide other value-additions to our customer base.

Pros:

Ease of upload and changing uploaded PDFs - no new URL is required Interactive flip and page turn is such a great feature

Cons:

If this is a required field and we are being asked to nitpick, I would say the basic account should allow more than 10 documents, say 15 or 20.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Michael! Thank you for such a great review! We are glad that you have found a fitting solution in FlippingBook :)

Carol
Marketing & Communications Committee Chair in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Wonderful for Club Communications

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We use FlippingBook for our monthly newsletter as well as some brochures. I like it for its ease of use, the fact that we can have has many high res photos as we want in our newsletter without worrying about size of the file, and I like how a document can be updated if a mistake is found and any links we've sent out will automatically connect to the corrected file.

Cons:

When we have very large pdfs with lots of photos, it can take a while to upload, but really it is not that bad.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Carol! Thank you for such a great review! We're glad that FlippingBook has been a good fit for your monthly newsletter.

Cathy
Digital Marketing in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

This software is so easy to use and quick to implement. Perfect for our needs.

Cons:

I wish adding links was easier to the PDFs

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Cathy! Thank you for your nice review! We'll continue improving our product for you!

Caireen
Admissions and Magazine Editor in South Africa
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Extremely happy with FlippingBook!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Documents are professional in appearance. We are more likely to get our customers to read the necessary documents now as they are easy to access on their devices. Easy to use and the stats are most helpful. Great that we can customise our booklets/documents. Saving paper.

Cons:

The product is quite pricey but you do get good service.

FlippingBook Response

3 years ago

Hi Caireen! Thank you for your review! Glad that FlippingBook has been such a great match for your digital booklets and documents.

Justin
IT Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Textiles, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid tool for bringing physical catalogs into the digital.

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

For the price of entry this software is packed with easy to use features to get your publication going quickly. There are enough advanced features to really customize your publication to fit your needs.

Cons:

None that we've encountered - this software does what it needs to do for us with little issue.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Justin! Thank you for your review :)

Ashley
Graphic Designer in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Easy to set up, and simple and easy end-user experience!

Pros:

It is easy to use, just upload your PDF and it finds the URLs for you! Just the right amount of customization. Not so many options that it is too overwhelming

Cons:

I do wish w were allowed more document uploads in the first price tier, but the pricing is comparable to other programs and after some research, this was the best fit for us.

FlippingBook Response

3 years ago

Hi Ashley! Thank you for your review! We'll make FlippingBook even better for you in the future!

Denise
Administrative Coordinator in US
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Flippin' Awesome

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: There is little to no learning curve. They keep the process simple and tight 👍

Pros:

FlippingBook... what can I say, let me count the ways! Honestly, if you can put together a presentation that you are proud of and convert it to a .pdf format - FlippingBook will kick that project up several notches and make you shine! Love the product 💖

Cons:

What do I like least about this product... There is no 'least' 👍

FlippingBook Response

3 years ago

Hi Denise! Thank you for your review and warm words!

Rakhee
Co-Founder in India
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy to software to Flip Your Books with nice effects!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I used this software and this helps me out to turn my business brochure into flipping book, which gives it nice look.

Cons:

As far now I don't found any cons by using this software, happy to use flipping books and explore more.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Rakhee! Thank you for your review and for choosing FlippingBook!:)

Merlin
Merlin
Co-Founder in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A place to explore my creativity into amazing way

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great options to flip your book and I used this software for my brochure and it was really amazing. I could explore my creativity with this software.

Cons:

Limited access. It only published my link for few days. The interface for mobile phone is not same as the desktop one.

FlippingBook Response

4 years ago

Hi Merlin! Thank you for your review! If the link to your flipbook has become inactive, you must have been using a trial account. If that's not the case, please don't hesitate to ask our support team - they are always here to help.

Michela
Impiegata in Italy
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sfogliare non è mai stato così semplice!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Mi piace la facilità con cui far diventare dinamico un normale pdf. Inoltre, la possibilità di creare un sommario dettagliato è veramente utile.

Cons:

Qualche volta capita che non "riconosce" le pag bianche, quindi è necessario andare a sostituire la pag "venuta male". Ci vogliono pochi attimi dopotutto.

FlippingBook Response

2 years ago

Grazie, Michela! Siamo lieti che Lei piaccia usare FlippingBook!

Mariella
Arredatrice in Italy
Furniture, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Mi aspettavo molto di più

2.0 last year

Pros:

Mi aspettavo molto do più da questo servizio.

Cons:

Le funzionalità non sono chiarissime, ci sono altri servizi più facili da utilizzare e con molte più funzionalità