About SiteMinder

Sell, market, manage and grow your hotel – from one place. Start your free 14-day trial today. Cancel anytime.

Learn more about SiteMinder

Pros:

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Cons:

Customer Service contact time is POOR. Customer service should use team viewer to gude clients with issuesa and not just send an email to sort it out yourself with.

SiteMinder ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
3.8
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.5/10

SiteMinder has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 165 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SiteMinder before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (165)

Linda
Linda
Property Owner Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Pros:

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way. The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ... The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING. We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ... At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Cons:

There are no cons at this stage ... We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

SiteMinder Response

4 years ago

Hi Linda, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team! Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Marlon
Reservations Manager in Belize
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great channel manager & user-friendly

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Pros:

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Cons:

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Alternatives Considered: iHotelier

Reasons for Choosing SiteMinder: SynXis CRS is too technical just to add rooms and rates but much more complicated to add new channel.

Reasons for Switching to SiteMinder: After testing other systems, Siteminder is for sure one of the best systems. Its ease of use is unmatched, which makes it great.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Marlon, First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile. We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Don
General manager in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Pros:

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Cons:

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Don, First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner! All the best, Misha

Ines
Assistant Revenue Manager in U.K.
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best product with the worst service

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is amazing until there is an issue!

Pros:

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Cons:

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute. Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Ines, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set. Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble! All the best, Lauren

Tander
Distribution & Reservation Manager in Indonesia
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Amazing Features

5.0 last year

Comments: Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Pros:

- The software is easy to use - the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation - the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Cons:

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

Alternatives Considered: RateTiger and STAAH Channel Manager

Reasons for Switching to SiteMinder: I mostly comfortable using Siteminder instead of other alternative product. compare to others, Siteminder easier to use too.

SiteMinder Response

last year

Hi Tander, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage. Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Caroline
Channels Manager in Brazil
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It could be way better

4.0 4 months ago

Comments: There are some incompatibilities to the Brazilian market, which limited our possibilities to the Siteminder partners, but it is a selfserviced channel manager with a good structure and amazing support.

Pros:

The easy way of different types of settings for pricing, variations and additional rates.

Cons:

The limited options of restrictions and the need of creating the properties anywhere and then connect, it is not so practical at all.

SiteMinder Response

4 months ago

Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find it easy to set different pricing and rates with SiteMinder. However, we will take your feedback on limited options due to restrictions on our respective teams to look into. Again, thank you so much for leaving us a review. we read every single response and appreciate your time! Best regards, Ereena

Boy
Reservation in Indonesia
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great channel

5.0 last year

Comments: it's a very easy channel to adapt and use

Pros:

Easy to use and to get help if any issue occur

Cons:

lining on the phone for help, and even if i switch into english it still waiting

SiteMinder Response

last year

Hi Boy, Thank you so much for your time sharing your thought with us and other hoteliers. Our team of expert can assist you quickly via our 24/7 chat support. Do't hesitate to contact us if you need any help We really appreciate your support and hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. Warmest, Jessica

Zanneta
Zanneta
Head of hotel distribution in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, less than average support service

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Great software for hoteliers who wants to reach a global audience. Will save a lot of time, especially if you want to offer many different rates and length of stay. Not expensive at all. Give you ability to connect to so many different booking sites around the world in no time. Another great thing is - they have their own PMS (LittleHotelier).

Cons:

The support service. No words... Having problem during a weekend? Oh, sorry we have no one in the office you can speak about, leave a message... What? Response time for created cases is slow. Accounting: if you have several hotels: your bills could be mixed up easily. After being with them for 7 years quit only because of support service. Still do feel sad about that as I loved the software. Now we are using other software and each time I receive an answer from new software support in less then one hour I remember how I was waiting for SiteMinder answers for days!

SiteMinder Response

4 years ago

Hi Zanneta, Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved our product and found it so easy to use. We were disappointed to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations. The good news is that we improve our support service all the time and should you wish to come back to SiteMinder in the future, we'd love to chat to you about your experience. We hope your properties continue to be successful. Thanks again, Clare @ SiteMinder

Gregory
Gregory
General Manager in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Reliable and easy to use

4.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I have used SiteMinder for almost 10 years. This channel manager is very reliable and easy to use. I highly recommended to revenue manager and general manager of small to mid sized properties

Cons:

none, I did not find anything that i would consider a flaw

SiteMinder Response

4 months ago

Hi there We are so happy to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. Reading this has made our day. Thank you for being our loyal customer for over a decade now and taking the time to leave positive feedback about how you find the system is easy to navigate. This is wonderful to read. Don't forget, if you need help with anything, please jump on our 24/7 chat. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. Thanks!

Cynthia
Reservations Manager in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly.

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Cons:

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

Alternatives Considered: OpenHotel PMS

Reasons for Switching to SiteMinder: Upper management recommendation.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar. We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

Christina
Boutique Hotel Owner in U.S.
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Many. 1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check.
2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors.
3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel Manager and Canvas makes it so easy. It is specific for hotels so it has all of the data needed. Super easy to build out a promotion or edit content. One suggestion, the ability to note a price drop, right on the rate.
4. Canvas - Again very easy to use!! Because it is designed specifically for hotels it has all of the necessary pages and some.
5. Siteminder has also recently partnered with TripTease-a website chat, pop-up promotion and rate comparison tool that you paste a script that Triptease provides onto your Canvas webpages. It's another added bonus. I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Pros:

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

SiteMinder Response

5 years ago

Hi Christina, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products. It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel. Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Fatima
Marketing & Sales in Morocco
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Best choice we made for a channel manager !

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We had a different channel manager when we started our business, it worked just fine but it had a lot of issues, & then we started looking, & we compared & tried demos for different channel managers, until we found siteminder, to be honnest we loved the sales person, they were convincing & we found everything we needed in Siteminder, they were very helpful during the mapping of rates & availability with all our partners, & they were very professional, working with us day & night until everything worked perfectly. They send emails whenever there is an issue & they resolve it in impressive delays, we never had issues with Siteminder honestly, it was perfect since day one, & it still is, the most unfortunate thing is that we compare all our other partners to Siteminder & it's hard to settle once you tried the best!

Pros:

Availability of customer service is incredible, their very knowledgeable & will answer any question you have, never failed to respond to me in the whole year we have been working with Siteminder, they are very professional & will answer you in the best delays.

Cons:

None, everything works perfectly for the time being

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Fatima, Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We are thrilled to hear that you've gotten such great results using our products. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile :) Thanks, Misha

Marlieke
Founder | Managing Director in Cambodia
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My favourite channel manager

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall I like SiteMinder's channel manager and always recommend it to my clients (large 4 & 5 star hotels).

Pros:

In my capacity as a revenue management consultant, I have used many different channel managers. Siteminder definitely is my favourite channel manager as it's easy to use, integrates with all the major OTAs and has very good customer service.

Cons:

It can be a bit overwhelming when just starting out, but once you've got the hang of it you'll be fine.

SiteMinder Response

4 months ago

Hi Marlieke Thank you for your great review! We know you have a lot going on in your day, so we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience around how easy the Channel Manager is and the service you have received. A unique and positive experience is what we aim for here at SiteMinder. Anytime you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

Juanjo
Revenue in Spain
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Channel Manager for our needs

5.0 last year

Comments: Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Pros:

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Cons:

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

SiteMinder Response

last year

Hi Juanjo, We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements. Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you. Warmest, Jessica

Moyyed
Financial Controller & Revenue Manager in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Leading Channel Manager

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I have been using Siteminder for quite a while now and it has proved to be one of the most robust channel management softwares for the hotels. Here's how I am going to break down the Pro's of Siteminder : 1- Simple and Easy to Use 2- Supports many big, mid-size and small OTA's. 3. Reservation & Yield reports. 4. Connectivity with multiple Property Management Systems. 5. It's definitely cost-effective 6. Easy to set-up rooms, rate plans and map them.

Cons:

Apart from all the good things mentioned above Siteminder still needs improvement in certain areas. The thing that I like the least about them are as follows : 1. Customer Support is terrible and very rarely would you get a first call resolution. 2. GDS by Siteminder is not being managed efficiently, the staff seems to have very little information on how GDS works. 3. Their turn around and on-boarding time sometimes take weeks.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Moyyed, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who will be in touch as soon as possible. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Thanks, Lauren

Yuki
Online Sales Manager in Guam
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use software and very helpful and friendly customer service!

5.0 last year

Comments: We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We started with channel manager + bookingbutton and expanded the business with SiteMinder to GDS and PMS integration area over the years. As an independent hotel, the services SiteMinder provides are essential to us and we are very thankful for their support!

Pros:

The software overall is very easy to use and if I ever have questions, their customer support is always very friendly and helpful!

Cons:

I wish there were more kinds of reports available on the channel manager module. It would also be great if the BookingButton has more features and as developed as major OTA extranets.

SiteMinder Response

last year

Hi Yuki, Thank you so much for your insightful feedback. We are so thrilled for having the opportunity to support you throughout your journey during these 6 years. It's customers like you that make what with we do so worthwhile. You will be please to know that our product team keeps working on making enhancements to the booking engine. You can check the latest product releases on this page: https://releases.siteminder.com/en/articles/5274866-may-2021-release-notes-new-features-and-improvements. Thank you so much for all your suggestions. It help us understand all your needs. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions. Kind regards, Jessica

Ella
Reservations and Revenue Manager in Philippines
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SiteMinder Review

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: We are quite satisfied with our experience with SiteMinder and would love to keep the software as our CMS.

Pros:

I like that it's very easy to use and the updates are always real-time.

Cons:

There are times when there will be technical errors and the system takes a longer period to reflect updates and changes.

SiteMinder Response

4 months ago

Hi Elda Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and satisfied with SiteMinder overall. However, we are sorry that you are experiencing technical errors. Would you be able to email me your details? So that I can help you to escalate the error that you are facing. I am looking forward to hearing from you, Elda! Thanks!

Hans
Owner/Manager in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Works as expected, tons of integrations

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Simplifies my life, a lot.

Pros:

Tons of integrations, at a pretty much fixed price. Lots of others charges per reservation, per connection, or whatever, but Siteminder only charges per room. Nothing else. It's super clear and transparent. Interface is fairly easy to use. I especially like that you can choose to resend a failed reservation, which usually fixes any problems. In general, Siteminder rarely causes problems, and there's very little I need to contact support about.

Cons:

It still functions as a middle-man. Lots of new PMSs are offering integrated Channel Managers, and they will be more native, which will inherently have an advantage over traditional Channel Managers. Another thing is there support is super slow. You have to submit a ticket and wait for them to get back to you. Good thing though is that there is VERY little I had ever needed to contact them about. A few connections I'd like to see a better connection with, in particular HostelWorld and HotelTonight.

SiteMinder Response

4 years ago

Thanks for the great feedback - really pleased you enjoy using our technology. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve on those two connections so feel free to send an email to [email protected] and we'll direct your comments to the right place. Thanks again! Clare @ SiteMinder

Purwanti
Sales Admin. in Indonesia
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Siteminder Friendly User

5.0 last year

Comments: Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.

Pros:

Easier to use and handle sync data inventory, rates, etc to all channel agent online

Cons:

More Quick response for any issue, sometimes on chat we need to queue.

Alternatives Considered: Rate Shopper ++

Reasons for Switching to SiteMinder: All feature is easy to use.

SiteMinder Response

last year

Hi Purwanti, We appreciate your time sharing your experience with us. Great to hear you are finding our system user-friendly. We are definitely working on improving and making more updates to our system to make sure customers like you can take full advantage of all the features and channels available. Thanks for all your support! Warmest, Jessica

Mafalda
Assistant Director of Sales & Revenue in Portugal
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Siteminder, impossible to dislike

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I have worked with different channel managers, however Siteminder has been the most intuitive to work with and the support of the team has been amazing since day one. The connection with our PMS was and is perfect. Overall the benefits are more than enough for us to keep Siteminder as our channel manager for a long long time.

Cons:

I believe that what can be improved are the yield rules. To close availability upon percentage of total sold rooms. This is an action we, specifically, would love to have.

SiteMinder Response

5 months ago

Hi Mafalda Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you prefer SiteMinder Channel Manager after using many other channel managers in the market. We are delighted to hear that you find it easy and intuitive. Regarding yield rules and percentage of total sold rooms, we have logged this as feedback and have shared it with the respective team to be considered in future updates and enhancement. Meanwhile, we are here 24/7 via our chat if you need us. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help. Thanks!

Esmeralda
Owner/Director in Aruba
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Is worth!

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Channel manager (Little Hotelier) and Booking Button

Cons:

The sign in process, only telephone code option, I would like to receive the code also by email. If something happens to my phone like low battery or traveling with no roaming it's impossible to log in. There is an app but I don't really want to download more apps, it's too much. Also I suggest to add another option when enable deposit in the booking button: NUMBER OF NIGHTS, at the moment only percentage, full amount, fixed amount, first night.

SiteMinder Response

4 months ago

Hi Esmeralda, We are sorry to hear about your experience and want to come to a solution about how we can do SiteMinder work for you. For us to help you, would you be able to write us your email? I can escalate your experience on the sign-in process, and someone from our team shall be in touch with you soon. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with; thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

Wayan
Sales Manager in Indonesia
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Channel manager

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: If we request for accessing rate plan for New Online Agent, Siteminder Team immediately respond our inquiry. The Extranet in Siteminder is easy to use. We can know a lot of Online Agents which have been joining with Siteminder.com so that we can contact several of the potential Online Agents operators to make contract agreement . Siteminder.com give us flexible payment process. Indeed we have enjoyed to make working relationship with Siteminder.com. We are very satisfied with the Channel manager.

Pros:

Updated rates and room availability

Cons:

Increase or decrease the percentage of ROOM RATES in Channel's menu

SiteMinder Response

6 years ago

Hi Wayan, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder. We have taken your feedback on board regarding room rate percentage changes, we will keep you updated. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder

Abhishek
Cluster Director Of Revenue in Thailand
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SiteMinder with Chanalai Hotels and Resorts

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Pros:

Easy to Use, No. of Channels, Fast & Accurate

Cons:

- Less Informative Dashboard - Limited Reports - No Auto-Generated Report (send through via email)

Alternatives Considered: EZYield Channel Management

Reasons for Switching to SiteMinder: Number of Channels

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Abhishek, Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our system user friendly and efficient, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. All the best, Misha

Maureen
Owner in Australia
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have used siteminder for 9 years.

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The software itself has never failed.

Pros:

The desktop version has always worked well. I changed to resonline a few years ago but found their software to be unreliable.

Cons:

The mobile version has a lot of problems. It is difficult to change any details once entered as in dates, number of people. It displays the lowest starting price rather than the cost you are about to pay, it then displays the cost on the next step in tiny font which is very misleading. When you select the payment details it glitches and the page can not be closed for finalize payment or go back.

SiteMinder Response

5 years ago

Hi Maureen, Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our product experience for our customers and this feedback is very valuable. I have spoken with our product team for TheBookingButton and they have informed me that they are currently reviewing the design and user-flow and will be leveraging user feedback and user testing to validate and improve. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. If you have any further questions please do let me know. Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Javier
Revenue Manager in El Salvador
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The very best channel manager out there

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Managing multiple distribution channels individually could be a very daunting task. this helps streamline that process

Pros:

It love the versatility the Channel Manager has. Very easy to set up new room types, connect to new channels, and creating rates amongst other things. I just love using Siteminder

Cons:

My least liked feature of this platform is probably their booking engine. It's very archaic and not very user friendly. I wish they improve this part sometime soon.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Javier, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! It's excellent to hear that you've gotten great results. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We have some exciting updates coming this year, that will directly improve our user-experience with Booking Engine, so stay tuned! Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha