15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About SiteMinder

The hotel commerce platform with everything you need to succeed. Sell, market, manage and grow your hotel – from one place.

Learn more about SiteMinder

Pros:

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Cons:

Customer Service contact time is POOR. Customer service should use team viewer to gude clients with issuesa and not just send an email to sort it out yourself with.

SiteMinder ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
3.6
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.1/10

SiteMinder has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 183 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SiteMinder before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (183)

Linda
Linda
Property Owner Manager in Australia
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Pros:

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way. The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ... The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING. We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ... At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Cons:

There are no cons at this stage ... We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

SiteMinder Response

6 years ago

Hi Linda, Thank you for your great feedback. We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team! Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Marlon
Reservations Manager in Belize
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great channel manager & user-friendly

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Pros:

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Cons:

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

SiteMinder Response

5 years ago

Hi Marlon, First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile. We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Dave
Dave
Owner in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Flaky product, never make any improvements, terrible customer service

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: I would never recommend this to anyone. The support is awful, they have little idea about the product. Honestly, it is easier to muck about with it yourself and find the solution on your own than call a useless support team who rarely know what they are doing. I don't think I've ever called and found them to be useful. There is no one in charge, you cannot speak to anyone in authority to get anything done and they refuse point blank to deal with any suggestions, let alone complaints. They do not give two hoots about their customers' experience. Every time the money comes out of my bank each month I feel sick. I literally hate paying them. I can't wait to find an alternative. Till then better the devil you know.

Pros:

The chanel manager works and makes it easy to manage mutiple selling platfroms.

Cons:

I have been using this for 2 years and in that time they have made not one single improvement to anything. I buy a suite of products. Little Hotelier (back office) Siteminder (Channel Manager) and The Booking Button (online reservation booking engine) Little hotelier is a terrible product. I was guaranteed when I signed up that there would be a major update to this software, but there has been nothing. not one single thing to improve it. This platform looks and functions like it was built to run on windows 95. It is terrible. The booking button lacks functionality. It works in part, but they never make any improvements. One major thing is that you cant translate promotions, so you are stuck with the one language that you use to set up the majority. You can translate most screens, but not promotions. I reported this issue in 2018 and was guaranteed that it would be looked into, but a year later and it is exactly the same. The iPhone app is one of the worst apps I've ever used. I've tried to give feedback on it, but it falls on deaf ears. They literally do not care about their customers.

SiteMinder Response

6 years ago

Hi Dave, I run our customer success team here out of Sydney and was hoping to set up a call one of these evenings/your morning to understand your situation better. By the way I just sent about 15-20 minutes going through your website, OTA setups, Google Places, social media channels, room descriptions / rates/ photos. You have an awesome pråçoperty and absolutely nailed how to use the products...very impressive. Kindly let me know what morning this week works for you so I can better understand your needs and address them. Thank you, Mike Customer Success

Zsolt
Conultant in Hungary
Hospitality, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CHM with plenty of feature

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

It is a very advance hotel manager software with the most partner connection.

Cons:

Too complex for small or medium properties and also it is a bit too expensive

SiteMinder Response

3 months ago

Hi Zsolt, Thank you for your review of our CHM software. We're glad you appreciate SiteMinder's advanced features and connectivity with various partners. We understand your concerns about complexity and cost, especially for smaller properties. We're committed to improving accessibility and affordability for all users. For pricing, we offer different packages based on property size. Please reach out to our support team to explore options that better suit your needs. It's great to hear that SiteMinder's PMS connectivity has been beneficial for your operations. If you have more feedback or questions, feel free to contact me directly at [email protected] I'll be happy to connect you with the right person. Thank you for choosing SiteMinder! Regards, Ereena

Don
General manager in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Pros:

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Cons:

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

SiteMinder Response

5 years ago

Hi Don, First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner! All the best, Misha

Simon
General Manager in Laos
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Do not waste your time (and money)

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: If you want a very basic system, easy to setup, and budget does not matter, you may be happy with Siteminder.
If you want value for your money, functionalities for your pms, customization for your booking engine, integrations for your pms, accounting system... and a reliable support ... look somewhere else.

Pros:

Easy to setup, functional, good channel manager.

Cons:

Lack of PMS functionalities: no way to handle groups, agents, segments. Little hotelier is more like a functioning beta, lacking most important options.. Lack of updates: no significant improvements (BE/CM) since we started in 2016. It's no surprise that their booking engine is behind their competitors at this point, it lacks customizations and functionalities Bad support: do not expect much from them, clear miscommunications between their services. We have been clients since 2016 and the way they treat us...

SiteMinder Response

4 months ago

Hi Simon, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insights and apologise for any frustrations you've encountered. We're actively working on enhancing our platform's features and support services based on user input. I'd love to assist you further. Could you please email me your details at [email protected]? Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're committed to addressing your concerns and improving your experience with SiteMinder. Warm regards, Ereena

Ines
Assistant Revenue Manager in UK
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best product with the worst service

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is amazing until there is an issue!

Pros:

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Cons:

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute. Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

SiteMinder Response

5 years ago

Hi Ines, First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing. I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set. Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble! All the best, Lauren

Tander
Distribution & Reservation Manager in Indonesia
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing Features

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Pros:

- The software is easy to use - the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation - the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Cons:

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Tander, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage. Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime. Thanks for your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessica

Caroline
Channels Manager in Brazil
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It could be way better

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: There are some incompatibilities to the Brazilian market, which limited our possibilities to the Siteminder partners, but it is a selfserviced channel manager with a good structure and amazing support.

Pros:

The easy way of different types of settings for pricing, variations and additional rates.

Cons:

The limited options of restrictions and the need of creating the properties anywhere and then connect, it is not so practical at all.

SiteMinder Response

2 years ago

Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find it easy to set different pricing and rates with SiteMinder. However, we will take your feedback on limited options due to restrictions on our respective teams to look into. Again, thank you so much for leaving us a review. we read every single response and appreciate your time! Best regards, Ereena

Zanneta
Zanneta
Head of hotel distribution in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product, less than average support service

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Great software for hoteliers who wants to reach a global audience. Will save a lot of time, especially if you want to offer many different rates and length of stay. Not expensive at all. Give you ability to connect to so many different booking sites around the world in no time. Another great thing is - they have their own PMS (LittleHotelier).

Cons:

The support service. No words... Having problem during a weekend? Oh, sorry we have no one in the office you can speak about, leave a message... What? Response time for created cases is slow. Accounting: if you have several hotels: your bills could be mixed up easily. After being with them for 7 years quit only because of support service. Still do feel sad about that as I loved the software. Now we are using other software and each time I receive an answer from new software support in less then one hour I remember how I was waiting for SiteMinder answers for days!

SiteMinder Response

6 years ago

Hi Zanneta, Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved our product and found it so easy to use. We were disappointed to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations. The good news is that we improve our support service all the time and should you wish to come back to SiteMinder in the future, we'd love to chat to you about your experience. We hope your properties continue to be successful. Thanks again, Clare @ SiteMinder

Bertie
Hotelier in UK
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very basic platform, stay away

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: have spent plenty of time on it to set all the channels up so I haven't been able to move elsewhere but will be looking up other systems soon. Need to see what works better in this big market, They never ask themselves WHY Siteminder?

Pros:

good software for a start off but then it stops there, updates they make are all useless technical support is good and prompt on very small issues but helpless if you ask for more, easy to use Channel Manager & BookingButton after the initial setup, monthly price is same as many other providers but what you get is far from good

Cons:

- Cons - Siteminder & BookingButton are basic but you pay top price for nothing - the reservation templates that are sent over by email come in 2 pages long, - need to spend 20 mins to get card details for every booking -date picker widget is useless, just a square box with no options at all, customization not possible -reservation dates (check in/out) are delivered not in UK format -All OTA's can put a cut off time for same day bookings but Siteminder can't do it, you lock up at 10.30pm but at 11.59pm someone can still make a booking & turn up God knows about 3am -developing team in Australia makes 1 update in 2 years & never gets the messages from the helpless Technical Support team in UK, even then you know 100% it'll be a negative reply. - have been asking them for 5 years to add a simple *PROMOTIONS" tick-box to apply discounts to any day you want but they keep ignoring it, waste of time -tech support team in UK gives you their own versions of solving issues instead of passing feedback to HQs and following up the problems -they have a terrible Knowledge Base & expect you to pay professional web designers to integrate Booking & Availability widgets on website or keep with their ugly looking widgets, - Guests can cancel a booking but not modify it, not possible -keep sending them feedback for 5 years & they never cared to fix any of them, not good at all -been very busy & haven't been able to switch to another company but will do it very soon

SiteMinder Response

7 years ago

Hi Bertie, Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch. We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible. We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

Anthony
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Do your homework, check them out before commiting as to price and function

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: We entered on a 30 day free trial, then 6 months 1/2 price, 6 months full price. There is a sense as you go further down the track of total commitment and no escape as considerable time committed to set-up and link the channels. With an extensive background in both IT and major Hotel PMS systems, we found key reporting and functionality missing. When the full monthly cost hit, we viewed the product as unviable.
The Canvas website template is very poor and expensive.

Pros:

The calendar integration to multiple channels is essential by methods other than iCal. This one feature changes the picture for any operation with more than one channel. In the end, this was the only attractive feature.

Cons:

My personal experience was the product is not at all intuitive, in other words you had to ask lots of questions rather than figure it out for yourself. Support and personnel are unresponsive to client suggestions when problems or difficulties encountered. Simple questions often take days for response. With 1-5 rooms, very expensive when you consider revenue versus accumulated expenses for this plus OTA commissions, payment discounts, housekeeping etc. No meaningful reports for revenue, Mobile app on Android was useless, had to use the browser version.

Rank
Sales Manager in Thailand
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very bad and faulty system, terrible customer support

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: Being in the hotel industry, we operate 24/7, and when there is a need for customer support follow up, you would expect 24/7 or at least decently efficient follow-up. During a period when our hotel was fully booked, we closed the allotments for the higher room types, while increasing the rates for our standard rooms, so that if a booking were to come in, we could easily afford to book the guest in a neighbouring hotel, most of which happen to be full or high occupancy as well. Having set up the system, and input the values, one week before the period we are full, I had expected the system to have updated all our online agent sites. Lo and behold, we received a booking 5 days after I had input the new values. And at our normal standard rates at that. Obviously this would be a problem for us. So I called up the agent to check if they had been linked up with Siteminder. They checked on their back-end, and it showed all up and running. So I immediately called Siteminder to get them to check on their back-end, and informed them that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time, so I needed an answer before then. The amazing part was to be told that I needed to wait 3 days for a reply. Despite knowing that the guest would be arriving in 2 days time. They just threw the problem back to me. Up until the guest arrived, there was still no resolution from Siteminder. For a company that is so closely linked to the hospitality industry, and who claims to be one of the best there is, this is abysmal performance. Why should I be paying them, when I end up having to solve problems created by them?

Pros:

It makes it easy for revenue managers to combine all OTAs into one platform, to manage rates and availability.

Cons:

Terrible response time, error in their software but they make the customer solve the problem for them and pay for the damages caused.

SiteMinder Response

7 years ago

Hi Rank, Thanks for leaving us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear about your experience with us and we have escalated your observations to our customer success team and senior leaders. We are continuously looking at ways to improve our service for our valued customers - rest assured, your feedback is very helpful to us during that ongoing process. Thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. The team @ SiteMinder

Jonathan
Digital Marketing Manager in UK
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

DO NOT use this CMS if you're looking to improve SEO performance

1.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Adding basic content to the CMS is fairly straightforward but there is nothing this offers which cheaper competitors don't.

Cons:

There doesn't seem to ever be any updates made. As someone who works in digital marketing, making updates to the site to improve SEO performance is critical. However this CMS doesn't even allow the simplest of updates. It doesn't allow you to update page titles without the H1 header and main navigation title being updated. So just to be clear, updating page titles on their own is NOT POSSIBLE. This is 2017! We've been asking the question for over a year about when this will be updated and it's still not done! We still can't update page titles (some of the most important elements for SEO) and therefore are losing out on revenue because of this CMS. It also doesn't allow users to set up 301 redirects, which is simply laughable. Again, this is also impacting our performance. If it was solely my choice I'd have changed a long time ago. Avoid the canvas CMS at all cost if you're looking to improve SEO performance.

SiteMinder Response

7 years ago

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Canvas is a tool that is designed for hoteliers looking to simplify their website management. We believe it's best for the page titles to reflect the web page contents and we place the hotel name there too, in accordance with SEO best practice. Many hoteliers don't have the knowledge to update this themselves and so the limitation in our design was deliberate. I have passed your comments onto the team who will consider adding in some flexibility for our more advanced users. The 301 redirects issue is being addressed on our current plans as we know this is important. If you have any further feedback for us, don't hesitate to contact [email protected] Thanks again, Clare @ SiteMinder

Esmeralda
Owner/Director in Aruba
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Is worth!

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Channel manager (Little Hotelier) and Booking Button

Cons:

The sign in process, only telephone code option, I would like to receive the code also by email. If something happens to my phone like low battery or traveling with no roaming it's impossible to log in. There is an app but I don't really want to download more apps, it's too much. Also I suggest to add another option when enable deposit in the booking button: NUMBER OF NIGHTS, at the moment only percentage, full amount, fixed amount, first night.

SiteMinder Response

2 years ago

Hi Esmeralda, We are sorry to hear about your experience and want to come to a solution about how we can do SiteMinder work for you. For us to help you, would you be able to write us your email? I can escalate your experience on the sign-in process, and someone from our team shall be in touch with you soon. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with; thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

Javier
Revenue Manager in El Salvador
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The very best channel manager out there

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Managing multiple distribution channels individually could be a very daunting task. this helps streamline that process

Pros:

It love the versatility the Channel Manager has. Very easy to set up new room types, connect to new channels, and creating rates amongst other things. I just love using Siteminder

Cons:

My least liked feature of this platform is probably their booking engine. It's very archaic and not very user friendly. I wish they improve this part sometime soon.

SiteMinder Response

4 years ago

Hi Javier, First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! It's excellent to hear that you've gotten great results. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We have some exciting updates coming this year, that will directly improve our user-experience with Booking Engine, so stay tuned! Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. All the best, Misha

Wei Shing
Distribution MAnager in Singapore
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easiest Channel Mapping software

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, very friendly and insightful helpdesk

Cons:

Overall, its very system orientated, not very focused on user experience

SiteMinder Response

2 years ago

Hi Wei Shing, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and system oriented. If you need support with anything, you may reach out to our 24/7 chat support. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you. If there's anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thank you!

Dominik
Owner in Germany
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

At our hotel (Hotel & Gasthof zum Hirsch) we have been using SiteMinder technology for 3 years. We love that we can make changes to our Canvas website without needing professional IT background. Our direct bookings have increased by around 18%, we have more independence for 3rd parties and we are gaining a lot more traffic.

Cons:

.....

SiteMinder Response

7 years ago

Hi Dominik, Thank you for reviewing SiteMinder. We're pleased to hear that you are having a positive experience using our software for your hotel, Hotel und Gasthof zum Hirsch. We can't wait to continue to work with you to achieve more success in the future. Thanks, The team @ SiteMinder

Kelly
Business Development Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Terrible system and support

1.0 last year

Comments: Terrible

Pros:

The initial pitch was that the current system we use and siteminder were compatible. I asked on a number of occasions if any other customers worked with the 2 systems and never received a response. The bottom line is It does not integrate with our hotel management system . After numerous attempts to contact support they were unable to provide solutions and response time was terrible. Was told I could not speak with a supervisor.

Cons:

The system does not work and the support team terrible

SiteMinder Response

last year

Hi Kelly, We apologise that your experience didn't meet our usual standards. I'd love to help you with the experience above, especially with integrating your hotel management system with ours, we hear that you have difficulty reaching out to our support, and I hope I can help you. If you could drop me an email at [email protected], I could help to assist you further as I don't have your details in this review to assist. I'll be waiting for your email and hope to hear from you soon.

Jim
Owner/Operator in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Siteminder for small motel

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is reliable which is of great importance to any business. Easy to use.

Pros:

Ease of use, practicality, reliabilty. Daily arrivals in one report for all channels.

Cons:

Could not fault Siteminder. Overall a very important part of my business.

SiteMinder Response

4 years ago

Hi Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to review SiteMinder! We appreciate your feedback and hope to continue providing you with the best possible customer experience. Our system has been purposely designed to be easily understood by all users so we're pleased to hear that you find our system intuitive and user-friendly. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. We are here to help so please don't hesitate to let us know if a customer success person can reach out to assist you. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. All the best, Misha

Mikhail
Revenue Manager in South Africa
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great integration and channel management

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The ability to distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. Being able to access booking information across all channels and manage them accordingly. Integration between our PMS and SiteMinder.

Cons:

The software is easy to use and has many Pros, there are no cons to report.

SiteMinder Response

2 years ago

Hi Mikhail Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that with SiteMinder, you can distribute inventory to all channels with a click of a button. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you! Best regards, Ereena R.

Wayne
General Manager in Cook Islands
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Satisfied

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: It is a one stop shop in updating and controlling inventory. As stated above the support is exceptional with very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. I am not a computer whizz and I find the support staff are very understanding of this.

Pros:

I find the software very easy to work around and when you have any issues or problems the help facilities and also customer service staff are very helpful.

Cons:

I have no negative issues with this software.

SiteMinder Response

5 years ago

HI Wayne, Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We so greatly appreciate the time you've taken to do this and will share your feedback with our teams internally. Thank you for allowing us to be a partner in your journey. It's our privilege to be of service. Thank you, Mei Customer Marketing @ SiteMinder

Cary
Manager in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Siteminder Feedback

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Very smart and technical software, will continue to use. Especially the multi language customer service is much help, thanks for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always give me much much more help on any of kinds of problems, 5 star service for her.

Cons:

could be more colorful or App download use.

SiteMinder Response

3 years ago

Hi Cary, Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are so happy our support team is doing their best to support you. You will be pleased to know that we are already working on a mobile application to make things easier for our customers. in the meantime we will keep you updated with any future enhancements. We appreciate your partnership with us! Warmest, Jessi

Clare
Revenue Manager in UK
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Customer Support

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very good. I find Siteminder support exceptional. We have recently been updating our systems, rate plans, room types etc and the support desk have been invaluable. Responses are quick and any issues resolved quickly.

Pros:

Once experienced on the software it is very straightforward to use

Cons:

Possibly a reporting option see what updates have been sen t from PMS

SiteMinder Response

2 years ago

Hi Clare, Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using the software and find our support team exceptional! We have shared your recommendations with our team on reporting options. Unfortunately, we don't have this now, but we value your suggestion and definitely will log this feedback. Meanwhile, we are here 24/7 via our chat if you need us. Also, whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help. Thanks!

Rob
Owner in Australia
Hospitality, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Channel Manager - Fantastic Support

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: We are a boutique hotel of 14 rooms and have been using SiteMinder (and the Booking Button) for over 7 years. One of the great things about this product is it is in constant development. New features are released regularly, and the product evolves with market feedback. Compared to most software companies one of the best things about Siteminder is their support. A phone call to an Australian call centre, no waiting on hold for hours, and satisfactory and immediate assistance!

Pros:

Easy to use, functional, great support

Cons:

Nothing to report

SiteMinder Response

8 years ago

Hi Rob, Thank you for your amazing review and support over the past 7 years. You are truly a SiteMinder advocate and we love having you be a part of the SiteMinder family. Regards, The Team at SiteMinder