15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About Tecsys Elite

Allows distributors to easily track all their supplier deliveries from start to finish and get them there on schedule.

Learn more about Tecsys Elite

Pros:

The personalization capabilities and its ability to break it down by team/department.

Cons:

Depending on the configuration and the quantity of items to generate obsolete product alerts, the software may be a little stable.

Tecsys Elite ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.7
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.4

Likelihood to recommend

6.4/10

Tecsys Elite has an overall rating of 3.8 out 5 stars based on 10 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Tecsys Elite before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (10)

MELISSA
Intake Specialist in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I used Warehouse Management in a previous jon

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Wave Planning and Productivity levels.

Pros:

The ease of working with this software was amazing. The ability to select what to wave by date, shipping method etc was a great help.

Cons:

I honestly can think of anything that I might change about this software.

Heather
Buyer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Lots of features but…

4.0 10 months ago

Pros:

Many many features, detailed audit trail

Cons:

Unable to identify primary procurement items, only a primary vendor. Severely limits the ability to use Replenishment Order Entry.

Paul
Inbound Manager in US
Warehousing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This is a functional system, and tecsys can be customized to suite the needs of your business

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Good support and a decent WMS, DMS environment that is fairly customizable to suit business needs.

Pros:

Can be customized to suit your business's specific needs. The support they offer (while at a significant cost) is quick to solve any issues that may occur even beyond standard production times.

Cons:

While stable for the most part, there are issues that arise due to the fact that we have heavily customized Tecsys to suit our business needs which can cause issues with the system failing and losing production time. This doesnt happen a ton, and Tecsys is usually quick to resolve the issue.

Elthon
Warehouse Assistent in Brazil
Food Production, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient for inventory management

4.0 last year

Comments: An excellent system to meet the demands of your warehouse

Pros:

A customizable and easy-to-use software facilitating warehouse and inventory management. Easy visibility to management tools.

Cons:

Depending on the configuration and the quantity of items to generate obsolete product alerts, the software may be a little stable

Alexandra
Performance Consultant in US
Hospital & Health Care, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review

3.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The personalization capabilities and its ability to break it down by team/department

Cons:

the out of box option does not allow a supply chain to operate successfully without modifications/BRs

Wayne
Manager - Quality Assurance
Pharmaceuticals, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Tecsys - Regulatory Affairs Perspective

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: I have worked with Tecsys for several years and found that it is able to perform almost all of the functions that you could ask for and is very customizable for the advanced user.

Pros:

Customizable, easy to limit access where needed, able to handle complex systems and organizations.

Cons:

Some of the functionality that surrounds inventory alerts could be improved. For example, If I knew that item 123, lot 456 is a recalled item and I want to avoid allowing it in my inventory in the future, it is not as easy it could be to set up alerts for that specific item. I am sure that there will be changes to improve this in the future.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Wholesale, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great tool for any warehouse

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The ease of setting up all processing when it comes to the warehouse functions. From receiving to inventory to packing and shipping. VERY helpful.

Cons:

Support isn't alway available. Can be difficult to get answers right away.

Kevin
Director of Distribution in US
Business Supplies & Equipment
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Strong Software but can be pricey.

3.5 8 years ago

Pros:

Product location and identification help with accuracy of inventory. The use of handheld scanners in the WMS environment has made it easy for tech deficit individuals. The slotting of receipts and replenishment make for a smooth flow of product in and out.

Cons:

Licensing and Maintenance Fees can add up quickly and can require a lot of daily upkeep and maintenance. The software does not seamlessly interact with our financial software makes it a tedious task for upkeep. End user portion of the software could be simplified.

Ken
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

WMS Install

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Installed TECSYS as wms solution for our warehouse. The system came up on time, We went over budget.

Santiago
ingenieria sistemas in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

become of the elite with Tecsys Elite

4.0 10 months ago

Comments: Es un buen software, ayuda mucho por su cantidad de funciones y su personalizacion,le daría un 9/10

Pros:

La capacidad de tu modificar el software a tu gusto según las necesidades del usuario es algo a recalcar ,además que tiene muchas funciones útiles para la gestión de inventario y almacén.

Cons:

Podría ser mas económico en cuanto a su mantenimiento y soporte técnico