Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.8 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    5 /5

About DistributionPlus

Software for your wholesale distribution business to help in avoiding costly order fulfillment errors with the right inventory on hand.

Learn more about DistributionPlus

Showing 4 reviews

Mike D.
Vice President of Operations
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-12

"DistributionPlus has met our business needs for over 30 years."

Pros: It's an all-in-one solution. DistributionPlus combines warehouse management, accounting, EDI, network management, and ecommerce from a single software. It also can be customized for just about any business requirement. One of the best things is that we can get customer service immediately without opening up a ticket and waiting 24 hours for first level support. We know the DistributionPlus staff by name and it really feels like they are part of our company.

Cons: The software could benefit by adding some pre-developed plugins for integration with Amazon and other marketplaces.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-06-12
Carl C.
President
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-03-30

"DPlus and CP Tech review of products and service"

Comments: Great company to work with, support and training are excellent, Company has a plan to meet small or large organizations budget and needs.

Pros: Software is fast , report friendly, easy to navigate and use'
Customer service and reaction time is stellar.

Cons: Slight uphill on training but once established program is way quicker to use than any winodws accounting software, I have experienced

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-03-30
Lynndon H.
Business Analyst
Sporting Goods, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-20

"DistributionPlus by CP Tech Inc"

Pros: This is a well priced warehouse distribution software solution that has barcode/scanning, manufacturing, accounting/general ledger, and ecommerce functionality built in. Custom coding is completed in a timely fashion allowing for necessary process changes within business units to be done timely allowing our limited internal IT support to move on sooner. The programmers on staff make sure to confirm changes necessary and have knowledgeable staff on hand to help walk through systems even if they have customization. DistributionPlus has allowed our manufacturing company to operate a full on ERP with minor internal IT support since all software updates and modifications are outsourced to the company provider CP Tech Inc. Customer support is the same people who code and help implement the system so they actually know what is going on without having to escalate

Cons: Due to the customization of the software, training materials are not readily available. New standard functionality is not pushed out to customers and is often stumbled into. Because CP Tech Inc is smaller, occasionally custom coding can take almost a month to turn around.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-02-20
Jack W.
Purchasing Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-03-24

"Purchasing Manager"

Comments: I would recommend DistributionPlus to any distribution company that is looking for software to run their business efficiently, and not at a price that is going to break the bank.

Pros: We have a location in Minneapolis and another in Denver. DistributionPlus has worked very well for both distribution centers and has helped us grow as a successful distributor. The people at CP Tech are great to work with as we have implemented many processes that are specific to the way that we run our business.

Cons: Nothing that I can think of.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2010-03-24