15 years helping Canadian businesses
choose better software

About ClickDimensions

The Only Complete Marketing Solution for Microsoft Dynamics CRM.

Learn more about ClickDimensions

Pros:

Cost for this tool is very competitive as well. You aren't charge for storage of images or any of the "extras" but only for the quantity of emails sent.

Cons:

This leaves me feeling that users will not fill out our forms because they do not want to put their personal information on an unsecured form/page. Lots of small technical glitches.

ClickDimensions ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.4
Customer Service
3.4
Features
3.5
Value for Money
3.5

Likelihood to recommend

5.7/10

ClickDimensions has an overall rating of 3.6 out 5 stars based on 31 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used ClickDimensions before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (31)

Tyler
Tyler
Marketing and Sales Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

ClickDimensions Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is a really in-depth Marketing Automation solutions that has plenty of features that I haven't always seen from other similar platforms. On top of landing pages, emails, social media which almost everyone has, they include surveys, text campaigns, really in-depth analytics, and more. It has it slight differences from other CRM's I've used, but I enjoy it.

Pros:

I love the different ways you can go about building emails and landing pages, you basically don't need to know coding to build a high-quality email or landing page!

Cons:

I wish there was an option, like Hubspot has, that you can build a pop-up form and simply enter what URL you want it to show up on and just like that you have a form. Everything on ClickDimensions requires an embed code and that's it.

Ty
Ty
Lead Business System Analyst in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Paper & Forest Products, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very powerful marketing automation tool

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with this product is great. The support is surprisingly helpful and available during normal business hours. It's always a real person and they can always get your sorted out quick if you have an issue. At their price point there really isn't any reason not to at least try it and see what you can get out of it.

Pros:

I have used this tool for a very long time and seen it evolve and consistently improve over the years. I personally love the forms provided by this suite. They are very easy to customize for other uses besides a contact/lead submission. The campaign automation engine/UI is satisfying to work with and supplies all functionality one would need. Cost for this tool is very competitive as well. You aren't charge for storage of images or any of the "extras" but only for the quantity of emails sent.

Cons:

I really wish there was a way to emulate Outlook (desktop) when testing email HTML/CSS. I haven't personally worked with any marketing software that can sufficiently expose all the antiquated CSS blemishes that come with Outlook desktop but a little intellisense to help highlight when you are using a class that is prohibited would be incredible.

Sean
CEO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ClickDimensions does not meet even basic standards as a product or company

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: The company is clearly focused on growing all the areas of the product, but fails to support the existing functionality. It was evident that the dependence on Microsoft is their current asset for winning business, but that will change. That's when this company will have to stand on its merits of support and product performance. I suspect they will not be successful at that time. What you have read in areas of these reviews regarding their support team and lack of knowledge, is absolutely true. We wasted countless hours re-educating their own team to only have no resolution.

Pros:

It is closely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics. While this is a plus, it is also why ClickDimensions fails to provide great support. There is a constant challenge between the information available in CD and Dynamics and this becomes a massive hurdle in getting support.

Cons:

Lack of consistent functionality was a major issue. We had exceptional problems with the product. It repeatedly would not perform the way expected, and working with their support teams was not at all a positive experience. We would be 'escalated' to another team repeatedly, yet no resolution. And, then we would be starting all over. They were not at all proactive about researching the issues or testing. They placed all the responsibility on the client, even though it was proven over and over again that something was not working. In our case, nearly 20% of our substantial email lists were not even being selected to send. On the Dynamics side it was definitely functioning right.

Ashley
Ashley
Agent Marketing Lead in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Some intuitive features, others require extensive training.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

-I like the form feature. The capability to create forms and capture and map information directly into our CRM makes collecting leads very simple. -Email template builder is decent and has good personalization options that can be pulled from CRM fields. -Campaign automation builder has great potential and currently has many great uses for sending out automated emails to clients or potential clients.

Cons:

-Drag and drop landing page builder is not equipped to make sites mobile responsive. Only way to make mobile responsive is to build your own site in HTML and upload into CD. -Uploading images and CSS/JS/etc code to build your own HTML page is a pain. Have to go through other builders to accomplish the upload. There is not one location outside of a builder to achieve this. -Domains are not secure through CD unless you use the ClickDimensions domain name. This means that any landing pages that I build with forms for customers to fill out, there is no secure icon in the URL bar and they are not secure. Even if we use a purchased domain name that would otherwise be secure. This leaves me feeling that users will not fill out our forms because they do not want to put their personal information on an unsecured form/page. -Lots of small technical glitches.

Virginia
Virginia
IT Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Email Is Main Function

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Overall it does what we need it to do which is track sent emails.

Pros:

The email part of this platform work great and delivers as promised. Email tracking and stats are a plus and needed to keep ahead of the competition.

Cons:

The rest of the features seem like they are secondary to email function. SMS features and Marketing backend need a lot of work.

Mark
Director of Applications in US
Financial Services Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid Marketing Platform for Dynamics CRM

3.0 8 years ago

Comments: We use ClickDimensions for our marketing platform within our Microsoft Dynamics CRM system. We utilize the email campaigns, posted forms, page visit tracking, surveys, and other marketing-based features within our CRM application. Overall, ClickDimensions is a very solid platform that is easy to implement and use. The drawbacks to the application are minimal for our organization, although we can see how these issues could affect other companies that use ClickDimensions. Our experience with ClickDimensions has been mostly positive, though.

Pros:

ClickDimensions is completely integrated with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so if you use Dynamics, this marketing platform is a great fit. It is also fairly easy to use and has a good amount of features that a marketing team can benefit from. For the money, ClickDimensions is a tremendous value to a company using Dynamics CRM.

Cons:

ClickDimensions is only compatible with Microsoft Dynamics CRM, so if you end up moving to a different CRM application, you won't be able to use ClickDimensions for your marketing functions. Although ClickDimensions provides all of the necessary marketing features our company needs, they are somewhat limited on their features compared to other marketing platforms.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Painful Customer support

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: We use ClickDimensions to send out service bulletins, new technology announcements, invitations etc.

Pros:

It is better than sending emails through Outlook but only marginally. I do like the to see the click rates and who has opened the email.

Cons:

The thing I like the least about this software is their customer support. Support is stateside but in this case that does not make it better. ClickDimensions does not have phone support, and their chat support is very limited. Their customer support is the painful process of sending an email back and forth, often answering the same questions for them multiple times. Two or three hours can go by between responses even though you responded to their question just moments after they sent you the email. It would not be that bad if they stayed on the ticket and responded immediately, but they don't.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Confusing, not user friendly, but once you get it figured out, it works pretty well

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We're using it actively, but things just break for no reason sometimes.

Pros:

I like the ability to create, send, and track email marketing, but it's so hard to learn the platform, and the support is pretty lacking.

Cons:

when I get support, there's 2-3 different ways to do things, and no one seems to agree on the best way.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Awesome marketing automation for Dynamics

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good experience, very good support, and great tools. Also, the value was better compared to some of the alternatives.

Pros:

There are a ton of useful tools that come with this automation tool that lives right inside Dynamics. Son many, that we didn't properly utilize all of them. One of my favorites was the ability to create email templates and nurtures series that any CRM user could send to a contact.

Cons:

For us, we had too many compatibility issues between Click Dimensions and CRM. Led to a lot of hours logged with support trying to figure out why things weren't working. It eventually became too much of an issue. Also, I wanted an email automation tool where I could easily loop nurtures without having to create a custom workflow in CRM.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Integration into Microsoft Dynamics is what saves it

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The drag and drop editor is easy to use and mostly intuitive.

Cons:

The interface is clunky, the landing pages look outdated and the campaign "automation" is often riddled with bugs and doesn't end up being very automated.

Karen
Consultant in US
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cons offset the Pros

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Last year they came up with Account reps that were suppose to provide health checks and we are still waiting on ours for 2019. Turnover is a problem. Tier 1 support is inadequately trained and other tiers are inadequately staffed and sometimes inadequately trained. We tried to work with them, we really tried, but in the end it was just too time consuming and difficult to get a stable working product.

Pros:

Integrated with Dynamics 365. Appeared to have all the features we needed. Allowed us to consolidate our email marketing.

Cons:

Stability issues, Support issues, Consistency issues, Accuracy issues. We spent more time working on issues than using the product.

Christian
Christian
BDM CRM / CMO in Switzerland
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best in Class Marketing Automation for Dynamics 365

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Clickdimensions is a very valuable solution for us. We use it to automate many of our marketing activities and launch our campaigns. The support from the Customer Success Team is good and we get immediate help if we have any problems.

Pros:

The full native integrated Marketing Automation within Dynamics 365 is very powerful. Email Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Surveys, Events e.g.. CD updated a lot of the tools / features during the last month and now their are really nice!

Cons:

The Segmentation and Lead Scoring Model could be updated. This are very important tools for the Marketing Automation.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product for Microsoft Dynamics 365/CRM integration

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Full service marketing automation solution. Helped with Cvent connection. We used to have marketing software and events software databases separately . Now we have 3 in 1 solution - thanks to ClickDimentions.

Pros:

Great customer service!!! ClickDimentions is integrated with Microsoft CRM plus we connected our event's software Cvent. It's amazing! Now, we can see our event participation, marketing communications by contact in our CRM - ALL in ONE PLACE. Highly recommend ClickDimentions! This is the full service marketing automation solution.

Cons:

Clickdimentions has a lot of updates. We had a few glitches last year, but it got fixed and works fine.

Skott
Skott
Director of Marketing & Creative Services in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Less than adequate

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: I’m very disappointed and feel Microsoft oversold the product and it’s ability to meet our needs.

Pros:

The only upside to this software is the direct integration into Microsoft dynamics. Of course, it is only good if you’re currently using Microsoft The only upside to this software is the direct integration into Microsoft dynamics. Of course, this is only good if you’re currently using Microsoft as your CRM S your CRM. Even better is a clunky connector with many limitations .

Cons:

The software has a steep Steep learning curve And it’s not as intuitive as other marketing automation software. In a high output Department efficiency is key. Setting up a string of communications with accompanying lading pages should not consume more than an hour depending on the number of emails This software is at best double the time to implement a similar campaign as competitors.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Dynamics automations continuously fails and support staff is

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

The pros is that it's the lowest cost solution for native integration with Microsoft Dynamics

Cons:

At first, ClickDimensions seemed like a great software for the price. However, once you open the hood and start using the software, you will find issues with different parts of the system. We have worked with support for over a year now and all we don't receive any resolutions. We keep hearing that it's a "known bug that our development is working to resolve with Urgency" but there doesn't seem to be much urgency. So now we pay for features that don't necessarily work (automations).

Kamil
Kamil
Project Manager in Czechia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Seamless symbiosis within Dynamics 365

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Delivers what is desired - content creation and automation Part of Microsoft 365 (as an App into Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Sales) Replaces proprietary solutions like Mailchimp, Typeforms etc. Sweet ratio price/added value Amazing informational ecosystem - you can read and watch everything about ClickDimensions

Cons:

Bit longer learning curve At this time not fully turned on new UI

christy
digital media manager in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Click Dimensions has good and bad points

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

They do have an easy to use drag and drop builder to build your emails, making it easy to get started and to get something out the door.

Cons:

Much of the navigation feels "clunky" and not user-intuitive. Also there are some problems with the code that is generated if you switch from drag and drop to the freestyle design mode, causing some layout problems with delivered emails in some clients.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Does not work as described

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Use CD as our email marketing software

Pros:

Somewhat easy to use, able to use HTML or WYSWYG to create campaigns

Cons:

Many features don’t work properly and customer support just gives workarounds

Christy
digital media mgr. in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Click Dimensions has many great features, but lacking in other areas

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

It's easy to use one of Click Dimension's drag and drop builders to get an email started. There are also great resources online for help and support. It also works well with our database system, Ramco.

Cons:

For one, the code generated by the application does not work for major email clients such as Outlook-- so you have to go in and hand-code portions of your layout, such as alignment and spacing. Also the interface is a little clunky -- I have worked with others that are cleaner and easier to use.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great integration with Microsoft Dynamics

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Better insights into marketing effectiveness

Pros:

I love that it is built directly in Dynamics CRM so that I don't have to learn a new user interface just to handle the marketing for our business.

Cons:

I don't have anything bad to say. It is a great product and will continue using it for a long time.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Integration to CRM great, functionality not so great

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The native integration to our CRM is great for list management and tracking of email stats for contacts.

Cons:

The design features are limited unless you can write in code. There was a new email designer released, but still not very advanced.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Old school eDM platform

2.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Relatively comprehensive features available, however useful features are either buried or diminished through poor UX

Cons:

Poor UX and sometimes convoluted workflows. It's not as straightforward to use as other online platforms.

Mélissa
Digital MArketing Executive in France
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Too many issues

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Not the best emailing tool

Pros:

Click Dimensions is quite intuitive and easy to use

Cons:

But we're having a lot of issues (too many) that involves our dev team to spend time on it

Aaron
US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Easy to use marketing automation solution

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: ClickDimensions is great for companies looking for an easy to use, robust platform especially in situations where there are only a few people within the Marketing Department.

Pros:

Developing Landing Pages, Email Sends, Forms, and Surveys without HTML Knowledge. It can be used with code knowledge or without making it a super easy interface to work in. Integrates flawlessly with Outlook and Microsoft Dynamics CRM Versions 2011-Current. ClickDimensions offers a free certification for deployment in a 3 class, online webinar & test. Great way to learn Microsoft CRM capabilities and the software itself.

Cons:

Survey functionality is not as robust as other platforms such as Qualtrics. Only integrates with Microsoft Dynamics.

Lauren
Marketing manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy integrated email sending

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

It integrates with CRM to make it easy to send emails to customers or prospects. The templates are also easy to edit and use--designs are basic, but they get the job done.

Cons:

The click data isn't great, it's just basic data for opens, unique clicks, etc. The lists also don't self-clean, so you'll keep bouncing the same emails.