Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.8 /5

About Tracker

Powerful and affordable issue tracking software solution that can be configured to your exact needs.

Learn more about Tracker

Showing 66 reviews

Bob B.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-03

"Excellent Customer Support / Helpdesk"

Comments: We looked at twenty different products over the course of about nine months before narrowing the field to four. This was not our first helpdesk software purchase but I wanted it to be our last. We are software developers so we have our own ideas about how things should work. ;>) We had built a pretty formidable wish list and it grew a bit while we reviewed products. PhaseWare Tracker handles everything on our list and does it without compromise.

Pros: Customer (web) Self Service Center. incident submission automatically searches knowledge base and suggests PERTENANT articles. Competing products do this but we have not seen any do it well. Knowledgebase that inserts itself into the process but doesnt get in the way. Building the KB is very easy to do in the course of resolving incidents. Very flexible tracking of contacts, contracts and time. We have resellers and end users. Tracker handles incidents submitted by either party and keeps everyone up to date. Theyll host Tracker or let you put it on your own server. They have desktop, browser and smartphone versions.

We have not found any aspect of the program that we could not tweak. Users can modify reports, database (MS SQL), most screens in the application and the customer support center.
The system handles emails quite well. screen shots, file attachments and hyperlinks, etc.

Cons: We spent more time than we should have before going live. This really isnt PhaseWares fault. Its only listed as a CON because I wish their manual had an introduction that said Dive in; you can tweak it later. In retrospect we also should have stuck more to their training (included with purchase) rather than digging in on our own but being in the SW biz we thought we could learn their stuff faster than they could learn ours. We were wrong. They have an incredible knack for understanding the many and varied ways people want to do business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-03
Leon W.
Information Services Account Executive
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-31

"This tool is very useful and keeps work orders (incidents) on track and visible."

Comments: This tool is very useful and keeps work orders (incidents) on track and visible to the people who initiated the work order and the personnel assigned to perform tyhe work order. Reporting is great and comprehensive. The ease of use using the web portal made even the computer illiterate feel comfortable. This is a great product and the support staff are very good at in thier roles and will help the customer out any way possible.

Pros: After setup, it was easy to install (web GUI), train, and use. Users were adding work orders and the PhaseWare tracker alerts are keeping me up to date and I was able to respond quickly, and assign the work order to a technician. Using the Journal entries was great because it kept the customer up to date on thier work order and allowed efficent reporting for inquiries about a particular work order. Setup was decent and the administrative documentation met most of our needs to fulfill our requirements. Any other questions were answered quickly and efficiently by the PhaseWare support personnel. The report templates are easy to use after going through them to see which template worked the best. After further investigation, I was able to create reports based on my favorite searches which is a breeze to define. The web portal is great and easy to use. I really like to email setup as well to let me know what's going on and reminding me when a work order is due or to follow up.

Cons: This was not really a con, but the first intial training session was a little confusing and jumped around a bit. I think that was in part to our company asking questions while the trainer was walking us through the application. I would reccommend a beginning to end approach for the training. The trainer was very gracious and patient with our questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-31
Teresa L.
Director of Operations
Accounting Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-16

"I've been a PhaseWare Tracke user since the initial software release."

Pros: My organizations have used Tracker to operate a 24 hour international help desk and another for client management and services. The system has always been solid and rich with functionality. I am forever loyal to this brand as it continues to evolve with the times and always offers my companies the latest in technology and client management. The Directors have a proven record, excel in customer satisfaction, and lead their industry in anticipating new enhancements and upcoming trends.

Cons: In the 10 years that I have worked with Phaseware, I have no complaints. I frequently recommend their products and services to my associates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-16
Eldon N.
Procurement Specialist
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23

"PhaseWare functionality"

Comments: PhaseWare helps us organize and coordinate responses to customer problems. I also helps organize our projects internally. It will remind us if an issue has been overlooked.

Pros: The ability to see a list of unfinished products. The ability to track the progress of projects and determine what step to do next. Also, the ability to retrieve data and documents about a project a year later.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23
Sue B.
President
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-29

"I would like to spend some time expalaining exactly what we need to see if our needs fit the develop"

Comments: I would like to spend some time expalaining exactly what we need to see if our needs fit the development plan of the product. We do not want to change products, but will if we are headed in different directions.

Pros: The tracking of calls works well and we love being able to drag in emails, faxes and recorded phone conversations into the calls. We like being able to customize screens and add fields. This is our first call management application and it has helped us a great deal.

Cons: We evidently have very unique needs in our software support tracking. The way the system tracks support agreements is not how we track it so this feature is of no help. Without this, the system is unable to help us with billing. We have created a billing work around, although the process takes time. System auto saves so the single drop of a pen on a keyboard or a click of a mouse with a lost cursor can erase an entire conversation. We have other areas we have requested changes or enhancements on but have only seen one of those come to production and that change is not reflected in reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-29
Bob B.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-20

"Phaseware Tracker Review"

Pros: They have deep features that we could not find elsewhere, even in products costing 2-3 times as much. For example, we sell software, and Tracker gives us the ability to relate solution providers (resellers of our software) to our end users, the retailers. We can easily respond to either party and keep the other party in the loop. Either party can log into the self-service center to see their stuff.

Cons: It was hard to find! We are software developers ourselves, so we knew what we wanted. We performed a very exhaustive search that dismissed many other products almost immediately, yet that search took hundreds of hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-20
Raymond S.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-22

"PhaseWare supports"

Pros: PhaseWare is extremely comprehensive, and while powerful software usually means difficult to use and a long run-up to effective use. This is not the case with PhaseWare. Out of the box, it's ready to work for you. PhaseWare also completed the installation remotely and provided fantastic user and administrator training. What about support, you might ask. While we seldom need it, the few times we have needed it, they were quick, efficient, and professional, and they took care of the issue completely.

Cons: There's nothing to dislike. I only wish I could say the same for other software we use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-08-22
Gerry M.
Senior Business Consultant
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23

"Great Support Platform"

Comments: Tracker has really made keeping track of tickets, internal and external simple and accessible on multiple platforms, PC, Phone, Tablet, etc... In addition the searching capability is very robust. We also use Tracker to tag tickets so they can be reported in updates and version release notes.

Pros: Browser based so it can be accessed from multiple devices, the ability to do text searches is excellent.

Cons: When using the Home screen the Open Tickets by Staff widget, the bars are too wide and so you can only see 10 or so staff members, if those bars were narrower and the staff name field wrapped, that would help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23
Rick C.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-27

"Great program, need some training to learn all that it is capable of doing."

Comments: By no fault of Phaseware (I started using after it was already implemented by another company we merged with) I have not even began to scratch the surface of everything that the system is capable of doing. I am hoping to soon get some lessons and put the program to it's test!

Pros: Flexibility to set up to capture the info you need to see and the company is eager to help you get it set up in the manner that is best for you.

Cons: Requires training to understand the capabilities.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-27
Robert L.
Manager, Support Services
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-29

"Highly recommended if you require quick set-up and ease of use out of the box."

Comments: Highly recommended if you require quick set-up and ease of use out of the box.

Pros: - Quick installation and set-up
- Ease of maintenance and administration
- Responsive support assistance
- User friendly

Cons: - Documentation needs work to be more complete and available on all areas, a lot of information only in vendor's head and not on paper.
- Finding number of restrictions requiring specialized customizations, which could become expensive.
- Minimal training tools.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-29
Christopher I.
IT Director
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-11-05

"I would recommend this product for any size companies."

Comments: I would recommend this product for any size companies. It is simple enough for a small company and powerful enough for a large company.

Pros: The product is functional and usable.
The product is very customizable.
The licensing model is affordable.
Tech support is very good.

Cons: Customizing the reports is a bit difficult, but useful. A report creating manual would be nice.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-11-05
Michael L.
Principal Consultant
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-01

"Phaseware Tracker"

Comments: Good product, and if you choose this software, phaseware support will work with you in any possible implementation issues or customization requests

Pros: Good value,
good for small businesses as it is a cheaper option but still capable of handling help desk needs.
event engine allows for some customization

Cons: not completely customizable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-01
Robert B.
CIO
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-08-20

"We have been very pleased with the product and especially the support and access when needed."

Comments: We have been very pleased with the product and especially the support and access when needed. Very open to suggestions for new features and functions and changes to make the product even better. Oustanding product and people.

Pros: Easy to use but full of functionality.
Very reliable product. Releases are top quality.

Cons: None that come to mind

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-08-20
Dan B.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-30

"PBPS-Omaha"

Comments: My tech support rep is great! Whenever I have had questions, comments or problems she is always very helpful and responsive. She has gone above and beyond multiple times for me and it is very appreciated.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-30
Betsy W.
HIS Coordinator
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-30

"I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for helpdesk software."

Comments: I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for helpdesk software.

Pros: PhaseWare is easy to build and easy to use. It has a very friendly user interface that both internal and external customers use with ease. Customer Support is great.

Cons: I can not think of any.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-30
Ivan P.
Coordenador de escritório de projetos
Financial Services Software, 10,000+ Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-21
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2017-11-21
Armando C.
Network Administrator
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-29

"Overall a very solid product."

Comments: Overall a very solid product. The initial setup of the specific parameters for your company takes some thought and time. However, once this is done the maintenance of the product is easy. We have not had a major technical issue with the product since it has been in production.

Pros: This software was purchased to replace an exisiting Help Desk software product. Phase Ware Tracker was purchased with certain qualities in mind. Foremost was a product that serve as a communication tool between end users and technicians. Tracker handles the task easily with automatically generated emails between users and technicians initiated with journal entries. Second, we needed a product that would automate a series of tasks initiated by a single user. Tracker's workflow process help us in this regard. Customer support has been excellent. Phase Ware uses its own product for their own customer support. The customer support representatives have been very helpful and timely in their responses. I have never had a problem getting an issue resolved.

Cons: The user manual is very terse and it reads more like a developer manual. There is not a lot of explanation about how to perform certain key functions. Rather, the manual explains functions of the software but not how those function integrate to the whole. Perhaps a rewrite of the user manual with on emphasis on how to do certain common tasks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-10-29
Denis R.
Senior Systems Analysist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23

"Overall Support system very easy to use"

Comments: Use Tracker on a daily basis to record and solve client issues. Tracker allows me to catagorize and track time on my calls and to see across the company what is outstanding.

Pros: Being able to jump from screen to screen is easy to do.

Cons: No clear cut area to setup customer connection information so where we put this inforamtion we have to drill into the client to see it each and every time

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-23
Jeff D.
QA Associate Scientist II
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-12-05

"Tracker and all that you and your staff have done has enabled our Company's personnel to assist our"

Comments: Tracker and all that you and your staff have done has enabled our Company's personnel to assist our customers and address their needs even more effectively. Tracker is one more important piece in our critical Quality infrastructure that facilitates our Company growing in a healthy and sustainable manner. Thank you!

Pros: * MS SQL database backend.
* Tracker is an extremely stable product.
* Excellent user manuals.
* Excellent technical support.
* Quick response to and turn-around of requested customization work.
* Easily configured.
* Stand-alone Administration module.
* Screen designer to configure GUI screens.
* Event Engine allows configuration of dynamic business processes and workflows.
* Very reasonably priced.
* It just plain meets our needs and works great.

Cons: * Event Engine would benefit from a icon drag/drop workflow generator.
* Custom report builder requires additional training, however, training is very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2008-12-05
Ray S.
Functional Manager (Field Services)
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-11

"Good System, Good Pricing"

Comments: Good system, good pricing OUTSTANDING support! They are incredibly responsive to their customers needs.

Pros: System allows the Field Services team to track over 2000 support instances per year. The knowledge base lets no solution go to waste in that it can easily be found if the problem is encountered at a later date. The use of Tracker and its knowledge base expands the proficiency level of the Support chain in that even lower level support personnel have the ability to apply a solution generated by a senior support engineer. The system includes a robust feature set that not only meets our short term needs but exceeds what we expect to be our long term goals for the software as well.

Cons: No cons with this system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-11
Barry H.
Education Services Specialist
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-16

"Former PhaseWare Tracker power user"

Pros: Excellent product with superb support and customer service. The reporting was flexible and allowed us to pull out all the metrics that mattered most to us. We were able to identify trouble spots in our software from an end user's perspective by reviewing what was being reported most frequently. We were able to see who our star performers were from both a quantity, number of tickets, and quality, number of one time resolutions.

Cons: Didn't really have a problem with the product or the vendor. In the end, we went transitioned to a different solution because of some integration possibilities that we needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2015-04-16
J T.
Support & Test Manager
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-01

"Review of Phaseware Tracker by a hardware company support desk"

Comments: If you know what you are looking for, I would recommend trying this product. We did not get a trial period and perhaps we should have (the salesman's representation of the product did not end up matching reality and a trial would have allowed me to have a stronger feel upfront for what the product could and could not do).
Overall the product does not have many bugs and the support team is great.

Pros: Product is a customer oriented (versus product oriented) support help desk. If you track issues by customer (versus product) it will meet your needs. It is easy to use, the support team is great, and simple modifications to layout are easy to do and intuitive

Cons: The documentation on how to install the system was not initially made available to us. The company verbally walked us through the installation, but we requested documents to have on hand if issues arose in the future. These were later provided in email format.
The product is geared towards tracking issues by customer/company name. If you track by product part number (like PC company's use Service Tags) this product will not work well for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2011-02-01
Jason M.
President
Banking, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-30

"Essential software for any customer based business"

Comments: For documenting complaints from customers, Tracker is great. The interface is complex and not user friendly at all, but if you can figure it out it could save you thousands in litigation.

Pros: robust, documents key information

Cons: not user friendly at all

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-30
Erick E.
Computer Software
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-09-03

"Would Love a Search Feature"

Pros: I like the ability to track customer issues throughout the lifetime of the software.

Cons: There's no useful search feature. We waste a lot of time trying to research common failures, but it can't be done, or we have to ask the distance support how to set up items to get the desired search. It needs a better report system or one that is easier to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-09-03
Jody P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2011-06-09

"Badanes / CMDI Review"

Comments: Overall, I'd recommend this product. Mostly because of its flexibility and because of the customer support.

Pros: The chat and knowledgebase features - which were our biggest priority - were easy to deploy and we were up and running quickly.

Cons: Customization of our knowledgebase was a little tricky to learn. Not so much in adding new content as much as controlling the environment.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 2011-06-09