About Kigo

Kigo offers one platform to help your business manage, market and deliver a complete guest experience.

Learn more about Kigo

Pros:

Support manager is very warm and helpful, but technical support is mostly useless, one iteration per week is not enough.

Cons:

Bounces admins from two different platforms to do very simple functions. NO APP - despite what they tell you in their sales pitch.

Kigo ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.7
Customer Service
3.7
Features
3.8
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

6.3/10

Kigo has an overall rating of 3.7 out 5 stars based on 154 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Kigo before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (154)

Tom
Tom
3rd Party Sales Executive Recruiter in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great company, real people

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Been with them for going on 4 years now and although like all companies they had some growing pains but their ultra positive attitude and work ethic have really made a great product

Cons:

Nothing really, they are adding news api’s and services all the time

Kigo Response

4 years ago

Dear Tom, Thank you for your kind words and for your trust. We'll keep working hard to make sure you stay a happy member of our family. The Kigo team

Laurens
Owner in Austria
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great!!! Please read my rating in detail. I have very specific requests.

5.0 last week New

Comments: Tracking for ads doesn't work well because we can't put a tag on the check-out page. Please also look at the rating description I did on the site before this. Everything else I like. I would like to work with you for a long time. We will grow further and might need to discuss pricing then. It's a quite high percentage to pay when we have more properties. We try to double every year.

RealPage Response

2 days ago

Hi Laurens, thank you so much for this great review & feedback! We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We're here for you anytime, and Our Customer Success team will look into your comments.

Alina
Owner in U.S.
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Kigo everyday user

3.0 last week New

Comments: Customer support is good but the system itself is confusing and not user friendly

Pros:

Calendar availability. Guest communication

Cons:

Document management. Cleaning vendors schedule

RealPage Response

2 days ago

Hi Alina, first of all, thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us—we really value your input and flagging up areas where we can further improve. We're happy to hear you like our Calendar and GuestXP! Our Customer Sucess Team will reach out to you, to see what we can do to make you feel more confident with these other features.

Dayana
Manager in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Kigo

4.0 last week New

Comments: So far it's ok

Pros:

Easy feature, easy to use best customer services

Cons:

Taxes has to be made manually, inspection don't have check list and don't have a place to upload the pictures for inspection and housekeeping

RealPage Response

2 days ago

Hi Dayana, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating. We are looking forward to keep working together!

Graham
Graham
Managing Director in U.K.
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very expensive - old software

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: One more thing - to get support you need to speak to people in Barcelona so be prepared to pay the additional international call costs - no live chat exists

Pros:

This is stable software - it works well and this is because it is an old legacy product. As such dont expect developements or progress, it is how it is and they are unwilling to risk breaking anything by changing anything. Take this as either a positive or a negative up to you. Personally it is the opposite of agile which is really where you need to be aiming for in the future.

Cons:

One issue is they appear to have had to shoehorn in certain aspects maybe where channels etc have changed API - as such the interface is unintuitive and rather dated feeling. The main reason I do not recommend this software is their charging model. They charge a percentage of all bookings (okay I guess) - even direct booking not via channels (still maybe ok I guess) - HOWEVER! They still charge their commission even on cancelled bookings!!!! Even direct cancelled bookings!! Eg if you have a large corporate multi month guest who decides to cancel well in advance you can end up paying hundreds/ thousands in fees. This is wholly unacceptable - AVOID

Kigo Response

4 years ago

Dear Graham, Thank you for your feedback. At Kigo, our goal is to serve our clients above all else, and it was with this in mind that we had decided to maintain the Kigo Legacy platform for the last 4 years, to accommodate our existing Kigo Legacy customers. However, since day 1 we informed all our customers that we wouldn't develop additional features to the old platform and we immediately removed the platform from sale. The Kigo Legacy solution hasn't been in the market since 2014. We focus all our efforts in our current Kigo platform which combines everything you need to run your business more effectively from a single solution. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. If you are ready to move to our innovative software, please know that we are committed to working together to provide you with the best experience possible. Kind regards, The Kigo Team

Aaron
CEO in U.S.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

RUN!!!

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Nope, paid these guys almost $7k in the 2 months I have had to pay and I am basically a beta tester...they are an old guard long term based PMS that is trying to move into the new world...based on the update timing for the issues I have relayed to them I expect them to be market-ready in a year or so...look them up in 2021...I get to spend another month moving to new software...YAY!

Pros:

No set up fees Relatively rapid onboarding Decent price (1.25% for non payment bookings (e.g. ABB)) and 4% for paid bookings (e.g. VRBO, Booking, Direct...note that amount inc CC processing which I was paying 2.8% for at stripe so approx 1.2% for those and about that overall as well).

Cons:

Let me count the ways: 1. outdated payment requirements on Kigo Pay 2. Messaging has never worked on mobile 3. Calendar is unreadable and the recent update made it worse (mobile especially) 4. Ops management is a joke (no cal for the cleaners, no email or text capability to let them know about a booking, app is unbearably unfriendly to use 5. API integrations are shite (no discount push to AirBNB as a line item or ability to push info to the detailed sections of the ABB ads, Booking paymetns always fail (see #1 for this), VRBO won't push rules (pet friendly, non smoking no parties) to the ads correctly 6. Owner XP is ludicrous (no $ , calendars still incorrect (off by a day) 7. Statements are uneditable (only able to discount)

Barbara
Vacation Rental Manager in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly reservation software

5.0 last week New

Comments: I have been in Vacation Rentals for 30+ years, worked in many softwares and Kigo is by far the quickest and easiest to learn and teach someone to navigate to get daily task completed. Once you learn the basics of where to find what, it makes the "back side" of the software more understandable.

Pros:

Many of the functions are easy to learn, or teach to new employees.

Cons:

Within "All Reservations" "Check In" reports, I wish it would show what the balance is, not just "Partially Paid" and the due dates, instead of having to completely open each reservation.

RealPage Response

2 days ago

Hi Barbara, many thanks for the great rating! We'll share your feedback with the team. If there's anything we can do to improve our offering, please let us know!

Katty
Owner in U.S.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Swiss Vacation Houses feedback

5.0 last week New

Comments: Very good overall and especially with [SENSITIVE CONTENT], very professional and efficient

Pros:

the ease of creating a reservation and sending a quote and the link to pay

Cons:

The quality of the website and the poor display of the photos online. All the photos online are not display as original size and quality and give a very poor basic kigo website

RealPage Response

2 days ago

Hi Katty, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your great feedback with us. We will inform our product team about your feedback. If there's anything else we can do to improve our offering, please let us know!

Donnie
Operations Supervisor in Philippines
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Kigo Review

3.0 last week New

Comments: Challenging

Pros:

Holistic process. End to end process. Holistic process. End to end process.

Cons:

Managing Day-to-day Tasks and syncing with other OTAs.

RealPage Response

2 days ago

Hi Donnie, thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact us at [email protected]? We are looking forward to keeping working together!

Sarah
General Manager in Nicaragua
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good and Not So Good

3.0 last week New

Comments: We loved Kigo until recent changes were made and have made the ease of use much more difficult.

Pros:

Keeping our calendar updated and making reservations is easy

Cons:

Since the change to Kigo Pro, there have been many unsolved issues. But I think what I like the least is not having better accounting reports.

RealPage Response

2 days ago

Hi Sarah, thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry you're not satisfied with KigoPro, Our Customer Success Team will reach out to you to get further feedback and see, how we can help you love Kigo again!

Rodolfo
General Manager in Mexico
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

It has been a great customer service provided by Team, they has been really helpful!!

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

speaking about the pros, it is really useful in the sync of the prices and all related to the properties and its owners.

Cons:

Regarding the cost i would like to sugesst a report that provides the actual information of our needs. for example: We need to have the real information about what happened in the 1st quarter of the semester and when i extract some information from several reports... it gives me DIFERENT result every time, so at the end i dont know which information is the most reliable. i´d like to know how much money i got in months in specific (Jan, Feb and March) regardless the date of the booking (for example: if i got a booking in september for january i would like to see it in January, not in september) If i get an info from the occupancy dashboard it has to match with the "booking by lead source" report, or the "bookings by agent" report. We try to compare our performance from 2017 with 2018 and it is really hard when you have different information with the same parameters or dates. and that leads you to not knowing which one is the right one. i think that all the reports should match... one that says the right % of occupancy, other one with the main lead sources, other one that says how much money you have collected etc etc where at the end all of them match with the number of booking, number of money, number of occupancy, booked nights, and so on. and with all of these you can EXACTLY measure your performance per season, per quarters and so on.

Kigo Response

4 years ago

Dear Rodolfo, Thank you very much for your review, you're feedback is very valuable to us and we're happy to hear that you like the services provided by our customer service team. We hear your feedback about the reporting and our product team is currently working on developing new dashboards to help you measure success and track important metrics. If you're comfortable with it, we will actually forward your comments to our product team and have someone reach out to you to get more feedback. Thank you for choosing Kigo! The Kigo team

Gonçalo
CEO in Portugal
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rollercoaster of feelings that end up with a big surprise...we got a new family, the Kigo family!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I start by saying that i think no one suffer as much with kigo as we did! Looking back (8 years) i consider that the learning curve and expertise we got form all the problems we faced made us the company we are today and for this we are very thankful. For all potentional clients looking to Kigo this is what you need to know: 1) There are no perfect software systems (gold rule), but after all the changes Kigo did in 2017 i know that Kigo is not only the best software on the market but also will change the way that many PM do their business and is always adding new features and solutions that will surprise you and put your business on the right track. 2) The customer support is incredible, and allow me the personal BIG thank you to Júlia Peixoto that completely changed the relation and vision we had with Kigo through her work. 3) the leader of Kigo, is a visionary and I know he is already changing our market and a lot more will come. 4) I would need to highlight the rest of the team, but having people like is a game changer and give us all the trust on their future. 5) Finally, i do remember an ad Kigo had few years ago that said "Do not bring a Knife to a Guns Fight" (i know it´s to American) but actually it honestly represents what working with kigo means: you count with a system (that is not perfect) but allows you to be on top of the game, feel protected and prepared for the future!

Cons:

To be fair, with 8 years experience using the system, 1500 characters wouldn´t be enough! However, i would like to add my value to this question by focusing on something diferent that you will find from the other reviews: 1) There are no perfect systems, so there is no point of putting all the faults on a system and expect all the solutions just because you are paying a small fee per month. 2) It´s very funny to see clients from Kigo or other PMS, making huge complains about the service provided when everybody makes errors and bad experiences on their companies, pointing the finger it´s easy, how you contribute to avoid them and make a better service is what is important and on this field, kigo, since 2017, have been delivering. 3) In RentExperience, we learned a basic rule, a company like Kigo won´t make a solution for one specific client so you need to understand your business, your goals and how you will achieve them. The value proposition of Kigo nowadays is to give you a software that can give you "peace of mind" of the day to day work and make your company more efficient but the rest it will have to come from you! To finalize, there is a reason why we still work with Kigo....because we are believers! We believe on Kigo system and their team! They are always looking to the future and developing new tools to companies like us to be better and at the end of the day, allow us to make more money!

Kigo Response

4 years ago

Dear Gonçalo, Thank you. We are so thankful to work and partner with loyal customers like you. We are indeed a family and as you explained so well in your review, we are a tech company which focuses on disruptive innovation, meaningful connections and the total experience for our customers but also for the customers of our customers, now and in the future. We're taking good note of your valuable feedback and you can feel confident that we will work hard to keep adding more value to your business. We want to create change together with you and we'll do our very best to make sure you stay a happy member of our family. The Kigo team

Slava
Director of Business Development in U.K.
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Brilliant piece of software; would highly recommend to any business looking to maximise revenue!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have included the information on the core benefits in the review.

Pros:

The Booking Engine Setup is very straightforward to use for setting up booking rules, whilst the App Bookings Manager functionality itself is equally easy to use for receiving payments, issuing refunds, communicating with Customers, and in general for managing all the various different aspects of vacation bookings. The Analytics Dashboard within the App is an exceptionally useful tool for providing a snapshot of the current status of reservations, which helps a great deal in organising property housekeeping and maintenance services, besides enabling us to quickly and efficiently produce detailed real-time progress reports to the reservations team and overall performance reports for company shareholders. Apart from the functionalities, we continue to receive an outstanding level of customer support from all areas, be that from our dedicated Account Manager, Web Development Expert or Members of the Billing Team. Queries are promptly resolved within a timely and satisfactory manner. All in all, most of the software functionalities are intuitive and user friendly, whilst the Team behind the software is continuously fine tuning them and keeps adding new features. Using KIGO has gone a long way towards ensuring the success of our business during the past two years, and has significantly contributed to our expansion. I would highly recommend it for anyone looking to enter the hospitality industry, or for existing businesses looking to maximise their revenue.

Cons:

The translation of the Document Templates within the Setup functionality is not 100% accurate; this should be highlighted as an area for further improvement, as it is likely to be a concern for a business with a large pool of international clientele, who may not necessarily speak or understand English. The Search Engine Optimisation functionality within Setup is not very easy to understand for a layman, and would require the involvement of a professional SEO expert.

Kigo Response

5 years ago

Dear Slava, Thank you very much for your detailed review. It's a pleasure to hear that Kigo played a key role in scaling your business and we'll keep working hard to meet your needs and keep you satisfied with our product. Thank you for the comment about the document template translation and the SEO, we'll make sure that your feedback is fully forwarded to our Product team. The Kigo team

Andrea
Managing Director in Ireland
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An essential tool for short term rental management. Top class Customer Service

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have managed +40 properties in Rome with the benefit of a bespoke SaaS, top class customer service, basic functions easy to manage.

Pros:

Kigo allows API connections with the majority of the main stream channels for short term rentals. It is pretty easy to use, constantly developed with new upgrades, 24/7 customer service available for your needs. So many features available, you can customize its usage to make it a bespoke SaaS for your business.

Cons:

As it is on-cloud, the common objections are about its responsiveness (very good itself but in some cases, the staff had to fix some delays with connections to portals, probably caused by portals too. These type of issues can prevent rates&avaiability updates depending on the portal you are going to deal with: for e.g., Booking.com does not allow a manual un-lock if the connetcion with Kigo is down for a while (I have experienced this a couple of times in the year). This means that you have to put yourself in touch with the customer service immediately in order to avoid overbookings or reservations with wrong fares. However, this is a common issue you will find working with channel managers and the strength of Kigo is its prompt help provided by his team that you could not find joining others.

Kigo Response

5 years ago

Dear Andrea, Thank you for your review. It's very important to us that our customers know we are here to partner with them. We want to ensure we have done everything in our power to help them succeed. We are very pleased to know that you're enjoying working with our Support team! To your point above, and as you noted yourself, connectivity with portals is a common challenge for all Channel Managers, but the Customer Service is what makes the difference between a Best Class software and an average software company, and you should feel confident in knowing the people behind Kigo sincerely care about your needs and your business. Thank you for choosing Kigo! The Kigo team

Tah
Owner in Spain
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

2017 reviews convinced me to come back...very happy I did!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Website , channel management, guest app, and much needed help.

Pros:

I was a Kigo customer from 2015-2016 and left in March to try BookingPal, Guesty, and Next. Kigo overall at this point in time was truly horrendous. Our team encountered problems with the software everyday, support never solved our issues and often said they were solved even though they were not. This was impossible to stay on top of. Our website was an embarrassment and continuously had glitches. The onboarding process was a complete nightmare to put it mildly. Fast-forward to end of last year. I received a call from Mat Hoffman. When I realized the purpose of the call was to invite me back, I hung up. To his credit he called back a week later. Surprisingly, it was to apologize for the businesses previous shortcomings, that Kigo had a new product team, and that if I were to give Kigo another shot, if it wasn't different this time, they would refund 2 times whatever we spent inside the first 6 months. I can respect a company that takes accountability. Kigo has undergone a complete transformation. Credit where credit's due. The software, especially the guest app and new website platform. The implementation process still requires a lot of work, but at least this time it was very well organized. My implementation manager at times was reminding our team what we were missing on. The frontline customer teams at Kigo today are far more informed and have a respectable understanding of our business needs. Great job Kigo with 2nd chances and the amazing turnaround.

Cons:

While I would still like to receive more options for training then offered today. Recorded videos that were in Spanish as well would be helpful.

Kigo Response

5 years ago

Dear Tah, Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for trusting us. We did undergo a complete transformation of our service and we have a new product team of best-class vacation rental experts who fully understand the day-to-day challenges that our customers are facing. We've developed a smooth onboarding process which allows our customers to be guided by a dedicated implementation agent every step of the way. We want your business to be successful, and with proper onboarding and free trainings from the Kigo University, we believe that your team will be empowered to work more efficiently and will ensure your business is taking advantage of all Kigo features. Thank you again for trusting us, and we'll reach out soon to unveil our new exciting features. The Kigo team

George
Business Development Manager, UAE in United Arab Emirates
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great project and really helpful for big vendors;needs a few improvements

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: As a 2,5 years user, I have to admit that Kigo has helped a lot in our business.
Especially after the launch of Kigo 2.0, UI has improved significantly, which I think is a key factor for our long partnership.
A few things regarding ease of use that need improvement are certainly the extra charge rules, initial set-up and date-blocking. Apart from that, I think that Kigo offers plenty of features that can be useful for the user such as templates, attachments, property set-up ad payment gateways.
One thing that has really troubled us from day 1, is the channel connectivity, both in terms of channel variety and channel set-up process. I personally think this is a feature that could certainly use some improvement.
Support in general is very helpful, except a few cases, in which however our account manager was always available to help and resolve asap. His help and support since he started as our account manager has been very much appreciated and is one of the reasons we rely on Kigo.
To sum up, we are certainly satisfied in General, but there are surely things that can be very much improved.
Thank you for your services so far,
Best,
George

Pros:

Versatility, adaptability, progress, UI, general suport

Cons:

minor dis-functionalities, channel lists and set-up process, part of the set-up.

Kigo Response

5 years ago

Dear George, Thank you for your kind words and for your feedback, we really appreciate that you take the time to do it. We're very happy to work with professional agencies like yours. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're very focused on developing innovative and user friendly features that meets your needs both now and in the future and we're very pleased to see that you're happy with the tools that we've provided so far. Our support team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service , and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. We're taking note of your comments regarding the the channel connectivity, and we will discuss these further with our product team. The Kigo team

Michael
Michael
Business Solutions Consultant in Canada
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Right idea, but some big oversights...

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Moved client from pen and paper system to Kigo. I would have preferred another solution that I was familiar with, but client had already committed and just wanted to get going. Selected better website for $999. Some nice features and integrations, such as the commerce integration which auto charges guests at time of booking, and allows for a few click refunds on cancellation. The website is attractive, but unfortunately went through a two week f*$k up when a major upgrade went badly wrong and their backup server went down at the same time and was unable to restore previous versions. I wonder if they will be crediting customers for 2 weeks without service. Thankfully they seem to have worked through the issues.

Pros:

Easy to user interface. Quick learning curve. Booking from calendar view. Integration with AirBnb, Booking.com and others. Nice front page booking bar. E-commerce for initial booking deposit and refunds (but not for the balance which has be done manually). Allows for lots of different fee structures. Built in revenue management system for an extra fee (haven't used it yet).

Cons:

No channel connection with Expedia, which alone will cost this property thousands in lost bookings. Website changes are slow to show up because of the way that they cache the files. Takes hours or sometimes days for a change to show up on the site. If they mess something up, there is nothing you can do to fix your site, you have to wait for them. You can create specials but they do not show up until after the guest has made the booking, so they are useless. Support is good, but slow. Issues can take a few days or longer to get resolved. Seasonal price feature is good idea, but buggy and I think no longer supported. There is no way to track when features are being released (they may or may not be). There is no group booking feature. Only 6 slideshows and no video allowed for front page on paid website packages.

Kigo Response

6 years ago

Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We¿re glad to hear you find our interface to be user friendly and have been happy with your experience using our channel manager and e-commerce features. In regard to the website challenges, we launched a release earlier this month to improve website performance. Our development team quickly identified issues affecting some clients and was successful in resolving them. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during this time, and are confident the upgrades make our website product better than ever. If you experience any issues in the future, our support team will work to resolve them as soon as possible. We also send out release notes via email whenever new features are released, available at http://help.kigo.net. As we strive to provide the best client experience possible, we take feedback seriously. We¿ve contacted you to discuss the situation, and please feel free to reach out any time for assistance.

Walt
Owner/Broker in U.S.
Hospitality, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absolutely Awful

3.0 6 years ago

Comments: Became part of Kigo when Instamanager was purchased by them a couple years ago. Constantly having issues with the software not working properly, website issues etc. Our website has not been functioning properly for almost two weeks now and it changes from misplacement of items on the site to not functioning at all. Currently guests cannot view any of our listings on our site, cannot get an accurate quote or book online. This is costing us untold lost business and Kigo has no answer other than "you're not the only one." We are currently evaluating other options and will be mercifully exiting their system shortly.

Pros:

Websites look good when they function. The booking engine is easy to use and includes good features. Auto responders work well enough.

Cons:

Customer support is terrible and mostly off shore. Constant software and integration issues.

Kigo Response

6 years ago

Dear Walt, We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with Kigo. Kigo is committed to serving our customers above all else and the role we play in the success of your business is of utmost importance to us. We¿re happy that you liked the look and functionality of our websites, and apologize for the website issues you experienced¿these are not typical for our product. Our team launched a release earlier this month to improve performance of the home page and property view pages. After the launch, we identified issues impacting some of our clients which have since been resolved. The glitch affected everyone differently, and many clients weren¿t impacted at all. Our websites are now not only back up and running, but improved to help our clients become more successful than ever. Know that your feedback is valued and heard. We¿ve reached out to you to discuss your issues further, and please do not hesitate to contact us again with questions or feedback.

Alex
Owner-CEO in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My experience at JZ has been phenomenal!

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

1 is the service. I've never seen a company this large with a culture so strong. I've yet to meet ONE person that's been in a sales OR support role that didn't go above and beyond what their role scope called for to ensure our experience is great. 2 is the simplicity of the software 3 - The dynamic price tool 4- Channel connections 5- Always willing to improve and listens to all their customers(Very Important for me)

Cons:

I wish the software had better reporting(which i know is coming very soon for the KIGO PAY which is a new product) Also, it's not yet connected with Trip Advisor Waiting on Home automation

Kigo Response

4 years ago

Dear Alex, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are indeed offering our own payment processor, KigoPay that empowers short-term business with proprietary and guest screening technology. The platform makes reconciliation and reporting a piece of cake and is included in the innovative Kigo Marketplace product suites (a combination of vacation rental software, channel management, websites, payments, insurance, operations and guest communications). We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with the service that our Sales Support teams provide. They'll keep raising the bar to keep you satisfied. We're taking note of your comments regarding the TripAdvisor connection, and we will discuss these further with our product team. Our approach focuses on newer standard partnership requirements which add more value to our customers. Following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you. The Kigo team

mitchell
director in Curaçao
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Without customer service I would left Kigo a long time ago. Kigo is growing but has a lot to learn

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy of use. The system has a lot of potential to be the biggest and the best. Learning the needs of the clients and adding that to the system would make it almost perfect. Kigo is growing and learning and getting better in being there for the client.

Cons:

The system isn't open for changes. It takes to much time to adjust or ad something new to the product. Isn't ready for social media or MailChimp. Removing the benefits from the software: Ical, API with software of Kigo, not having a website development department anymore and not learning from the clients. Adjusting to the changes of the rental market.

Kigo Response

4 years ago

Dear Mitchell, Thank you so much for your review. It's a pleasure to work with you, and Richard baker and our teams appreciate the kind words. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're doing our very best to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide best-in -class user friendly features that focus on the total experience and meet your needs, both now and in the future. Following this logic, not only do we focus on developing partnerships that are meaningful to you, we make sure that these partnerships follow high standard requirements to provide the most value to our customers. You can be confident that we'll keep working hard to achieve this goal. The Kigo team

Parks
Property Manager in Mexico
Hospitality, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The tale of 2 platforms

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: My rep was great - very nice lady. The software is old and incredibly complicated.

Pros:

The reason we chose Kigo was because it promised to be able to do all the things that were important to us. They said it could handle channel management, an owner portal, housecleaning management, website integration, guest app and guest communication. The truth is it does all of that - just in the worst way possible.

Cons:

First off understand that Kigo is 2 platforms. A legacy platform that all your properties need to be set up on and then a newer platform for the overall management. This is ridiculous and I should have run away the instant I saw that. The communication between the two platforms is poor. You constantly find yourself trying to figure out which platform to go to to fix an issue - and trust me there will be issues. In every single training session (which took a month) my trainer had to apologize for something not working. Now all that being said all the functionality is there - It is just confusing, buried and difficult to find. Kigo states that the management website is responsive - until you try to see the calendar (the most important part) . Then you have to turn your phone sideways and adjust the view dates so that you can see farther than 10 days ahead. Change anything over 10 days ahead and when you hit save it defaults back to the 10 day window - making anything you do slow and painful. Then there is the website - "the extrodinary experience" for your guests. Actually it is a stripped down wordpress website that limits you, the user, from adjusting the look, adding plugins, adding booking widgets outside of the presets and adding any sort of style to the platform. Instead of offering a simple plugin solution they have given you a website that is bland, useless and does nothing to represent your business or brand. That and they slap powered by kigo all over it.

Juanma
Rental executive in Spain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Thanks to the staff support using Kigo is very easy

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

What I like most about Kigo is that it is very easy to synchronize the photos and information reserves with all the pages and above all it has a good technical support team that always helps you at all times and with much interest, they are fantastic.

Cons:

There are two things I do not like about Kigo. One is that the synchronization with tripadvisor is not done automatically. I have had a reserve 8000 a week booking in a villa in Marbella from tripadvisor and I had to close the calendar manually so I created a lot of stress because it was a very important reservation. I do not like that of so many pages with Kigo collaborates only three or four send us reservations. Of 20 pages only 3 have Booking for us.

Kigo Response

5 years ago

Dear Juanma, Thank you for your review. Our support team is working hard to provide a best in class customer service , and so we're happy to hear that you are pleased with the service they provide. We're taking note of your comments regarding the TripAdvisor connection, and we will discuss these further with our product team. Our approach focuses on performance-minded partnerships and following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you. The Kigo team

gabriele
Owner in Italy
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

OK

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Easy access, other platform requested to have a minimum of properties while it is good to build on from scratch. It has all the basics but miss a lot of details that may help my team work

Cons:

There are many unfixed Bugs, The Layout is faulty, There is No mobile App which would be very important in a job where you are very often out of office, No connection to Expedia, No specific link tool to italian Police

Kigo Response

4 years ago

Dear Gabriele, Thank you for your review. I'm looking at your support cases, each of them has been addressed and resolved by our team, they are all closed cases. Ivan and Junior from our customer service team, told me that they met you in Milan 2 months ago and that they received a nice feedback from you. Your opinion is very valuable and Ivan/Junior will reach out to you to discuss more. Regarding the police report feature that you've mentioned, our product team is currently developing this feature and it will be available in a few months in our guest communications mobile portal. We're taking note of your comments regarding the Expedia connection, and I'm happy to inform you that this is on our road map. Our approach focuses on standard partnership requirements which add more value to our customers. Following this logic, you can expect new integration with channel partners that deliver the most value to our customers. Thank you again for your review. The Kigo team

Brandy
Owner in U.S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very impressed!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The software assists our team in keeping everything organized and in order so that we may focus on making sure that all our guests and owners have the best stay.

Pros:

This software is easy to use and has been very beneficial in the growth of our company. We are happy with the support that we receive when we have any questions. We love that the company is always looking to keep up with the ever changing technology. We are very happy with our decision to go with Kigo and am happy to recommend.

Cons:

Would like to see a calendar view when the owners log in to view reservations rather than a display of the dates.

Kigo Response

5 years ago

Dear Brandy, Thank you so much for your review. It's a pleasure to work with you, and our support and product teams appreciate the kind words. Our Nº1 mission is to provide a software that helps you grow and scales up seamlessly with your business. We're very focused on innovation and we want to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide best-in -class user friendly features that meet your needs both now and in the future. We are very pleased to see that you're satisfied with the tools that we've provided so far. The Kigo team

Abi
MD in U.K.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software, gets better everday

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Great channel manager and very clever system to manage house keepers & guests. Romain our client manager is fantastic. Kigo listen to its customers and implement changes to improve.

Cons:

Not connected to expedia and the reports aren't great. (although this is improving each day) Would be great to get better reports so we can analyse our business and make changes. Revenue management needs to be improved too.

Kigo Response

5 years ago

Dear Abi, Thank you for you kind words and thank you for trusting Kigo. It's a pleasure to work with you and we're happy to know that you enjoy our software and that you are satisfied with our Client Success team. Regarding our channel manager, our approach focuses on performance-minded partnerships and following this logic, you can expect new integration improvements with the channel partners that deliver the most value to you. We fully understand the day-to-day challenges that you are facing and our Product team is currently working on innovative projects to stay on top of business trends and technological breakthroughs to provide you with all the tools you need to be successful. We will continue to make your job much easier! Thank you, The Kigo team