About SysAid

SysAid helps IT work smarter, not harder, with service automation based on a decade of AI information. Try IT for free today.

Learn more about SysAid

Pros:

The product is very easy to use and it's efficient. It has saved us time and money many times and I am sure it will continue to do so in the future.

Cons:

Lack of On-premises mobile application version.

SysAid ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

SysAid has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 380 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SysAid before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (380)

peter
peter
IT Service Catalog, Asset and Configuration Analyst and Knowledge Managerr in Ghana
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My Personal Experience With SysAid ITSM TOOL and CMDB

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: SysAid Asset management tool has been able to resolve most part of our audit issues and it has been a good news to management. However, it is still required to resolve the prominent issue of file/application configuration monitoring.

Pros:

The integration with current business process has been easy. The product is easy to implement as long as the prerequisite is met. I like the fact that assets discovered can also display the propriety software installed on them as well as alert on the software changes.

Cons:

I believe the CI relations can be improved by automating it (Reference AppDynamics). A report can also be built for the articles which are mostly read in a week or month. More Analytical Asset dashboards can also be developed for Management use. The capability to monitor file content and folder content changes must be implemented (This is an ISO requirement which will satisfy audit issues)

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: Cost and SysAid promise of meeting our CMDB requirement

Switched From: Remedyforce

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Cost and SysAid promise of meeting our CMDB requirement

Edward
Edward
ICT Specialist in Aruba
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ITIL Compliant ServiceDesk System with user-friendly self-service portal

5.0 last year

Comments: SysAid is our ITSM Tool. Aides us in implementing and monitoring ITIL procedures and standards. We register all of our incidents and requests thru the SysAid Admin (IT Technicians) or Self-Service Portal (other users in all departments of the organization). It has enabled our clients/users to monitor the status of their requests and reported incidents without the need to have emails sent back and forth or asking who was working on their issue. The self-service portal is customizable and can easily be branded to be uniform to the organizations needs. We are currently automating a number of forms and processes (like move requests, equipment requests, on- and off-boarding) thru the WorkFlow manager. Next steps will be the integration with JIRA (since the application has a number of integration options with Office Automation, Collaboration Tools, Monitoring Tools and Project Management Tools) and a more intensive use of automation tools (like self-service password unlock and reset).

Pros:

-Ticket registration and tracking -Workflow management -Self-Service portal -Reporting and Feed-back/Notification -ITIL-Compliant -Flexible and Customizable

Cons:

-Workflow Design is powerful but has a learning curve

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus and TOPdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: We had ample experience previously with SysAid and when we evaluated the alternatives. We went for the "old trustworthy" but were also surprised that everything we were looking for in the alternatives was in the latest version of the tools we already had so we upgraded to that latest version.

Charles
IT Service Desk Manager in Nigeria
Oil & Energy, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Impact of SysAid

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experience on SysAid has been awesome, however, there are some challenges been faced during usage. If one is not technically sound, it will be difficult to manage as an Administrator without the consent of the professional support, but however, there is a user-guide to help.

Pros:

The features I like most about the software is the Advanced reporting, It helps to give detailed reports about your ticketing system as a whole,location-wise, computer assets, service been used mostly etc. It also gives room to have full control as desired.

Cons:

The Features that should be improved is unable to filter the customized field which is the most the critical feature that is important. For instance, when an additional feature is created manually separate from the original features, it is difficult to filter. for the implementation to take place, it will fee for a professional support as it is concluded as a project.

Alternatives Considered: SapphireIMS and Lansweeper

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: It was switched because there are some features required for the operation which is not available.

Switched From: Spiceworks

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: We chose SysAid over Spiceworks, because it contains more features.

Chris
Chris
IT Support Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Facilities Services
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SysAid is a great product that could be a fantastic product

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We were able to get a comprehensive product that gave us the biggest bang for our buck compared to any other product. Overall we are very happy with it. Support, not so much. There are lots of things we would change, or focus on changing for sure.

Pros:

We like SysAid because of it's flexibility in design. We are easily able to create new forms and templates for different kinds of tickets and as such were able to roll out SysAid to our entire company and it is now utilized by every department in our company. We love the workflow features and that we are able to incorporate data from our active directory infrastructure to be able to identify end users and their departments or managers. We are very happy with our ability to modify and maintain escalation rules. Because the system is operating on Microsoft SQL Server we have been able to very successfully use SQL Reporting Services to generate very robust reports to provide our management teams with metric data that was previously unavailable.

Cons:

Getting support is like pulling teeth. Some design element a lacking suck as the ability to edit and remove and or re-arrange workflow tabs. The system seriously lacks any granularity in administrator security and data security. Example, in order for an Admin to be able to use the LogMeIn feature, they have to be a SysAid Administrator. However with over 75 Administrators in our organization, we don't want them all to have the power to change our system configuration. So it lacks foresight that a feature like that would require the keys to the house to be able to use. The same thing goes for designing templates. There is a security role to be able to modify and design templates, but you cannot create custom fields and new lists with that role, so users cannot complete the designing of their forms without having been given the SysAid Admin role which is more power than we want them to have over the system. This leads to unforeseen problems where departments admins start making changes to the system without knowing that the change does not only affect them or their department. Canned reporting is not great. Even the custom reporting feature is not good.

Tim
Group IS Administrator in UK
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not the bigest name but a full featured surprisingly good solution

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have nothing negative to say about them. Our account manager has been excellent. As far as I can remember, we have had no outages during the last 2 years. If you are looking for an ITSM solution, at least give them a try, you might be pleasantly surprised.

Pros:

Due to the help offered by Sysaid, it was easy to get the solution configured to our needs. If needed, we could have given them our requirements and they would have configured it for us. I like to learn a solution by doing the config myself, so just relied on them to point me in the right direction as and when needed. I didn't need a lot of help during the initial setup, but when I reached out to them, the service was always excellent. On the surface it looks quite simple but when you dig into the admin settings, it has a lot of powerful features that make it very customizable.

Cons:

Rendering email in the ticket was clumsy but has improved recently. It is perfectly useable but others do it better.

Alternatives Considered: ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus MSP

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: We already use MESD in other areas of the company and we needed a SaaS solution. The MSP version wasn't available as SaaS. Having said that, we might still have chosen Sysaid even if it was.

Hitesh
Head of IT Servcies in UK
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SYSAID is a great ITSM Tool comparable to any other global tool but really great value for money

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using SYSAID since 2012. It was easy to implement and roll out to the business. Today even our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] uses SYSAID to log tickets for issues.

Pros:

Ease of use and setup with Asset management/Projects modules which are easy to use

Cons:

The reporting tool exports to Excel 2003 format. needs updating to Excel 2016 or higher

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: Cumbersome, slow, unusable and not user friendly

Switched From: BMC Helix ITSM and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Cost and as its based out of Europe, No VAT to pay giving a huge cost saving.

Justin
Help Desk Administrator in US
Higher Education Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SysAid is Great!

5.0 last year

Comments: It's wonderful. It does everything we need it to and we have plenty of support in regards to the system.

Pros:

Easy to use and easy to train others to use it.

Cons:

Customization for the site could be a lot easier.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: OTRS is open source and free to use but everything that is done within it needs to be scripted out and is very time consuming.

Switched From: OTRS

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Zendesk had too many features rolled into one and a high asking price.

Eric
Engineer in Israel
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All essencials in one service desk

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: IT issues such as internet/ server down, softwares not working, new hiring / off board processes, approvals trough dynamic workflows usage.
The most we like that is automated and no more manual work needed anymore which saves us a lot of time to focus on tasks with higher priority and urgency.

Pros:

No need for multiple tools and softwares anymore as SysAid has all essencials in one service desk. Easy to use and friendly. Lots of 3rd parties integrations available, such as Teamviewer, Office365, Sap and much more.

Cons:

I like everything as is completely customizable and automated, maybe like less that the integration with softwares like Sap required a special coding and configuration but fully understand as it was based on our needs which is amazing to have the option to customize according to our requirements and needs. There are tons of softwares that dont offer this and only what it comes by default , out of the box.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Because has all essencials in one service desk, place, no need for multiple tools, all in one. Inexpensive , easy to configure, use and very friendly tool.

James
James
Systems Administrator III in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SysAid Review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have tracking capability with SysAid that we never had before. We are able to better route our service requests to the correct team for quicker response. We have better ability to tier our help desk services. We have the capability of tracking hardware and software assets and maintaining an ITIL CMDB.

Pros:

Includes an asset management system and CMDB, modern interface for end-users and administrators, excellent sales and technical support.

Cons:

Workflow management is a little outdated and has a bit of a learning curve.

Alternatives Considered: Jitbit Helpdesk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: Lack of capabilities in tracking, tiering, asset management, and CMDB.

Switched From: Jitbit Helpdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Price and capability.

Adewale
Analyst, IT Service Desk in Nigeria
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great User Experience

5.0 last year

Comments: Great graphic user interface, with awesome user experience

Pros:

Ability to be able to use the analytic and reporting at convenience, creating your type of report weekly, daily or monthly. Spooling at ease when and how you want it . Sysaid CX/UX is top notch for a first time user (onboarding) easy navigation Sysaid asset lifecycle, helps with onboarding and offboarding of an employee in the business with smooth transition and great experience. Sysaid helps with right prioritization, the impact and urgency of tickets helps both the user and process manager .

Cons:

The chat console is not really in use, still struggles with the chat session from the administrative point of view

Alternatives Considered: Freshdesk

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: First Pricing, with UX and smooth navigation for user and admin

Thomas
Thomas
IT Analyst in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SysAid - Simple Solution, Big Outcome

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Team are friendly and understood our needs (Once we had defined these). Overall the process has been quite simple, it's simply getting your head around using new software/solutions.

Pros:

I love the fact that SysAid is not a boring 'Out of the Box' 'This is what you get' experience. SysAid is tailored to your needs during the implementation process, from colour schemes, to custom data fields, to process automation.

Cons:

I dislike the fact that I had to learn 'very basic' HTML to implement notifications. This wasn't a great hinderance, but definitely something I disliked.

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow Customer Service Management and ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: No longer fulfilled our growing list of requirements.

Switched From: ServiceNow Customer Service Management and ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Cost and Versatility

Lorne
ICC systems Tech in Canada
Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Customizable and easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Excellent we use this to keep track of our system and componets

Pros:

Customizable and easy to use, Good support and the product never seems to need any maintance

Cons:

Some of the small things like window size on some parts of the app...small things mostly

Lori
Support Lead in US
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Help Desk management system

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SysAid team is great! they are very responsive and always there to help.

Pros:

Ease of use. Workflow capabilities are great. Easy to setup new groups, categories, ect.

Cons:

Reporting functions are getting better but still in progress.

Alternatives Considered: InvGate Service Desk

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: Needed something global

Switched From: Microsoft SharePoint

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: People and easier configuration

jason
IT Support Supervisor in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Reasonably priced and fully featured

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

SysAid offers excellent customer service and support, my tickets are responded to within an hour and all issues that have arisen during our usage have been resolved to a satisfactory level. The product is highly customizable, but many features are too complicated to be done by the end user, and a professional services package will need to be purchased.

Cons:

Our organization has a PC and Android environment, SysAid offers an agent to install on the PC's to collect information for asset management and support, but it does not offer an app to install on Android devices.

Joe
IT Director in US
Nonprofit Organization Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I love SysAid!!!!!!!!!1

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have now used SysAid at 4 companies. Every company I go to I change out their system to SysAid.

Pros:

It has so many features included with the product. It's very easy and intuitive to use. It has all the tech ops tools I need under one roof. We're changing the way our entire business functions with an IT tool.

Cons:

Setting up incident management is easy. Finding the capacity to setup all the features and functionality has been a challenge. This isn't a con but more of a frustration for me. It's easy to see everything it can do and use cases. The challenge is putting all the thoughts into logic to make it happen.

Leonel
Application Support Specialist in El Salvador
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great IT service management tool

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: for years we needed to get KPI's based on the support workload for the IT team, now we can have them with sysaid

Pros:

easy to use tool for end users, and capabilities for reporting services

Cons:

very restricted directly access to database.

Alternatives Considered: Spiceworks and System Center

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: cloud service

Switched From: GLPi

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Cost of implementation

Luis A.
Senior Manager in Dominican Republic
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Nice tool to manage IT Recourses

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Is good, actually, I don't conceive to manage IT ticketing outside SysAid. At first you have to be familiar with some administrative options, but in couple of hours you would be ready to go.

Pros:

Powerful platform with different Approaches. I have modules to administrate efficiently your Tickets and incident related to Service Desk, and project manajement. BI and regular Reports are a hit!, you can customized all of the thing and assign timer to different stages. There as a portal that you can share with your customers to auto-services an follow-up their tickets

Cons:

Poor options to project management and low performance. The look'n'feel is bad, and confusing. I would prefer to avoid that module if you have some middle-size projects, and go to MS project instead.

Alternatives Considered: JIRA Service Management

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Cloud option available, and very strong name in the market. It is a ready to go service.

Ahsan
Systems Analyst in UK
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

SysAid

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are using SysAid to manage our day to day incidents and requests. Along with that we have de-commisioned solar winds and intune and only use SysAId as our Asset management.

Pros:

We implemented SysAid for our ticket and asset management system. SysAid is nothing but a great system which can improve productivity drastically. The thing I like most about the system is that the varieties in which it could be molded depending on customers needs. I will definitely suggest SysAid.

Cons:

I have not come across any cons until now.

Alternatives Considered: SolarWinds Service Desk and ColibriCRM

Reasons for Choosing SysAid: Limited functionality.

Switched From: SolarWinds Service Desk

Garan
Garan
Desktop Support Engineer in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SysAid - Simple ITIL ticket management

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: SysAid has helped us implement ITIL within our organisation, track tickets and service records with SLA's and provide clear communication with our end users

Pros:

I love the customizability in every small detail. You can craft everything to capture information exactly for your organization without missing anything.

Cons:

I didn't like how the RDS agent on the laptops is a little bit of a hassle to install and uninstall. The RDS it self it a little bit flakey but definitely not a deal breaker. I wish the UI was more modern.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: Pricing and deployment was much easier on SysAid, the pricing was almost 1/3rd of all the competitors for the same and more featureset

Verified Reviewer
business analyst in Israel
Verified LinkedIn User
Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

good ITSM System

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

the ability to be able to build and setup the system without hire new employees

Cons:

the workflow and the asset managements not intuitive

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow

Switched From: BMC Helix ITSM and ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: price and local integrator

gregg
IT Manager in US
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use and Easy to Modify for your needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: HIGHLY recommend it. There is flashier looking packages on the market, that DO NOT perform as well and definitely not for the price. And I feel none hold a candle to the support and effort to be even better DAILY than SYSAID.

Pros:

I have been using SYSAID for 15+ years. I find it is very easy to understand and use. It is highly customizable without the need for complex interactions or training from SYSAID. THE SUPPORT from SYSAID is far beyond any other Vendor I have dealt with in 35+ years of IT work.

Cons:

Some features advertised fall a little short of what you may expect but always meet what they say..The Ever evolving product sometimes creates an expectation that just doesn't quite reach the level I am expecting

Jon
Jon
Network/System Administrator in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Exceptional Customer Support & Powerful Service Desk

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: First off let me start off with saying that we've have had our issues with SysAid over the years but SysAid has improved leaps and bounds since we decided to go with them and I'm glad we stuck with them despite the issues. We first rolled SysAid out locally and have since migrated to their cloud edition. We utilize almost all of the features offered by SysAid. ****LIKES MOST****
-Features: Incredibly powerful and feature rich service desk. If locally hosted you can control virtually every aspect of the service desk and customize it to your liking. -Customer Support: Amazing customer support and online community. You can tell the team behind SysAid is passionate about their product. -Price: Comparatively speaking SysAid is equal or lower in annual cost to operate (we use the Cloud edition). -Reporting: MUCH improved reporting. -Asset Management: Possibly my favorite feature. SysAid will scan my network and add assets to my service desk. SysAid will alert me when certain events occur with the asset and keep my assets up-to-date.
****LIKES LEAST****
- Lack of integration with third party applications however SysAid is currently working on this. - Ease of use: SysAid is packed full of functionality and it can be a little intimidating or difficult to get setup however the online help and online community make things a much easier. - Lack of high-level, customizable dashboards which are common with other service desks. - Lack of email response integration which is common with other service desks. SysAid does integrate with email servers however for email responses to link to the ticket the message must be generated using the messaging system within the service desk. Communication with the end user via an email client will not tie back to the service desk ticket.

SysAid Technologies Response

7 years ago

Hi Jon, Thank you for your honest feedback- it's extremely valuable to us. I know that your account manager has since been in touch with you to ensure that you're familiar with all of SysAid's customization options in the cloud- which are identical to those offered in the locally-hosted (on-premise) solution. You mentioned that you could benefit from a high-level dashboard, so I'm hoping that you've now had a chance to check out SysAid's new BI Analytics module- just released in January 2016. This is an out-of-the-box BI tool powered by Qlik and now built in to SysAid, that will save our customers enormous time and resources on obtaining critical data. Thank you again for all of your comments! Kim.

Frank
System Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SysAid Helpdesk

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent! We have used it for many years. Our users like our seasonal theme on the home page. A really nice feature is the ability to keep track of instructions on procedures and how-to articles. We used to keep electronic documents for all that and still have some but having most of them in one place all categorized has made it much easier to find the one we need.

Pros:

How flawless it works all the time. Even when we make user errors, the program never crashes. We have experienced a problem a few times over the years. Support is very fast and provides correct fixes right away. We have the ability to make changes in all the screens we use, to customize them for what we want and somewhat how they look. It's very fast. When a user enters a case, we see it immediately. There are far more features that we don't even use.

Cons:

It's difficult to find locations for all the areas that can be customized. The whole user interface from the administrator's side could be improved by making it more friendly in finding my way around. The appearances for the whole thing could be polished up with better graphics.

Paul
Network Manager in UK
Education Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An invaluable tool for the management of IT Support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The remote control feature as assisted us a lot in the current Covdi-19 lockdown and Sysaid as still allowed us to provide the end users with IT support while still working from home.

Pros:

The ease of use for the end user, and opening up of several ways of communication between the end user and support team, and the ability to keep the end user upto date with the progress of their submitted ticket.

Cons:

customising some areas can be a little complex, I'm sure will get easier with more use.

Mario
DBA in El Salvador
Financial Services Software, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Why we choose SysAid's Help Desk Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great support, they solve very quickly any doubt.

Pros:

A very powerfull ticket management tool, is very easy to install it and start using it, you can modify/personalize the flow that the ticket will follow and create different roles for the team members, log the time of the activities and have an insight panel in where you can see a summary of the tickets pending for assignation, closed or being categorized depending of your needs.

Cons:

So far I have no complaints, the software does their job

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow Customer Service Management and Jira

Reasons for Switching to SysAid: That is the software that the users chose