SmartSolve Reviews

4.1 (9) Write a Review!

About SmartSolve

Complete QMS, vigilance and post-market surveillance, supplier, compliance, and risk management solutions for life sciences.

Learn more about SmartSolve

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

SmartSolve ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.9
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.0
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

7.9/10

SmartSolve has an overall rating of 4.1 out 5 stars based on 9 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (9)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used SmartSolve before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (9)

Judith
Quality Coordinator in U.S.
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Documentation and reporting meet regulatory requirements

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Documentation is clear and organized. Exporting to Excel makes data analysis easy.

Cons:

Wish I knew more when setting up workflows - could have made them less cumbersome

Honey
Quality Assurance Manager in U.S.
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The SmartSolve Experience

4.0 5 months ago

Comments: Hardy Diagnostics implemented SmartSolve in 2017. We went from being a "paper based" company to digital/electronic. It took some time for end users to get accustomed to the new process. We first implemented Change Management and Document Management, and it was a little rocky. The rough start was contributed by the fact that we were not sure what we wanted and how to get there. Our Project Manage did not provide the right guidance. Pilgrim was then purchased by IQVIA. With each module implementations, the process improved. IQVIA is responsive to your feedback and provide amazing support. They continue to improve the software and it gets better and better with each upgrade. Our reps [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] are amazing! We are looking forward to implementing Supplier Quality and Audit Management, as well as upgrading to version 11 (aka Apollo).

Pros:

Tracking! I know who completed there task(s) and who is the bottleneck.

Cons:

SmartSolve's page format and browsing is a little "clunky". We are working on upgrading to version 11.

Verified Reviewer
IT Leader in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Longer implementation than expected

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Enhanced document management and training management capabilities (First two modules that have been implemented)

Pros:

The document management approval process has certainly increased productivity in regards to sign-offs of SOPs. It is certainly flexible enough to handle training requirements for a smaller size company where requirements, positions,roles, and employee requirements are quite varied due to the needs when working for a smaller company that an employee may 'wear many hats'. So I would imagine a larger company with greater numbers would have no problem tailoring to fit the training requirements of many employees holding a position and its job roles. I am excited with the prospect of implementing the remaining modules (CAPA/NC/ Audit/Non Conformance....etc.).

Cons:

Help application has a few errors/incorrect information in its content. Bugs/Issues languish in the support queue. Also the interface has some inconsistencies as to locations of actions - not major issues but there seems to be a feel with 10.2.Q2 that there is not a consistency to searching and administrator setup types of activities. 'Out of the Box' there is no support for implementation of any legacy data - this definitely lengthens implementation activities. Any software that needs to be validated is a rigorous enough activity but when you then factor in how legacy data is to be handled that does not lead to any rapid implementation (think lots of data entry for every employees most recent requirements and certification information being manually entered - it adds up). Also I would prefer Pilgrim Quality Solutions to offer training classes more frequently. I have attended the Administrator Boot Camp Class and was certainly satisfied with the instructor and the course content but I get a feel that training classes are an afterthought since they are offered infrequently. There is an extreme amount of functionality available to modify forms and reporting capabilities - but classes are not readily available (Yes I know since Fusion is happening in Sept 2018 reporting classes will be available - what about the other times - for 2017 & 2018 most of the time the website had few offerings.

Verified Reviewer
Quality Systems Associate in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

FullTime user, Onsite Admin. Use all functions Smart CAPA , Train, Equipment Change mgt.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The interface and basics are easy to use. Dashboard management - on stop to see all task that are assigned and due dates.

Cons:

Our site does not have a full of the shelf version, which make it hard to use. Sections that are required in a quality system are not available for use. such as due date fields. those have to be managed in admin mode. Reports are cumbersome. No - Automatic I forgot my password reset management, users have to email site admin for help with resetting passwords.

Brynne
Quality Systems Associate II in U.S.
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I really like the functionality of SmartSolve.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Easy document retrieval. Easy training management. Easy CAPA management. Easy Audit management.

Pros:

I like that it is easy to use and administrate. I am also really have with the level of customer support that I receive.

Cons:

I don't like how the current version my company uses isn't as streamlined as it could be. I also don't like that the log in isn't linked to our Windows log in. I spend a lot of time resetting passwords.

Louise
Manager in U.S.
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

We have a very close working relationship with Pilgrim.

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Industry leader for quality applications. I appreciate the fact that an upgrade plan was created for planning purposes.

Cons:

A problem we recently fact is that it is not a completely normalized database making it difficult to write reports and changes needed.

Ana
IT Engineer in U.S.
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Organized flows

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use of the system. All menu driven

Cons:

every time a change is made i have to manually clear server cache

Jeff
Senior Manager in U.S.
Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

SmartSolve eQMS review

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: Overall the experience has been above average.

Pros:

Users seem to leverage out of the box function. We can export data. We only configured and did not customize, even for integration work.

Cons:

For document management, I don't know of a way to see recently viewed documents. This is a feature in similar systems.

Verified Reviewer
Employee Dev and Safety Coordinator in U.S.
Verified LinkedIn User
Warehousing, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Many Issues, Low Support

2.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Compliance Focused Software with Rigidity where needed.

Cons:

Poor post purchase support, limited features and bad UI. Restrictions of users limited software for large company.