Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service Software
    4.4 /5

About REALTRAC

Manufacturing software provider for make to order manufacturers and job shops in many industries. Offering Total Shop Floor Control.

Learn more about REALTRAC

Showing 68 reviews

Matt C.
Quality Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-10

"Great software for job creation and tracking."

Comments: Overall Realtrac is great for our small business of around 50 people. It is also nice that a touchscreen shop tablet is an option for easier and faster job logging.

Pros: Realtrac is super simple to navigate and use on a daily basis. The data logging of operations is excellent.

Cons: The Quality tab could be updated to have a "responsible party" option and the NCR/CAR reporting could be updated to include better printable & shareable history data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-10
Shane M.
Director of Operations
Semiconductors, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-27

"Realtrac ERP being used in a CNC machine job shop environment."

Comments: Realtrac has been a great resource for quickly estimating upcoming projects and large scale bids on a variety of machines, work types and work stations. We offer many post-production processes at our facility that include a combination of some or all of the following: cleaning equipment, manual equipment, manual labor, ongoing consumable items and a variety of packaging materials and clean room supplies. The ability to affix real known costs to all of these things for any specific job has helped ensure that we are quoting our cost very accurately and not unexpectedly raisin our customer's pricing on subsequent orders.

Pros: Work step customization. Attaching files to jobs or part numbers.

Cons: 1) Time card time display is inaccurate and not fixable, therefore not being utilized. 2) For estimating Bill or BOM items, there is no way to uniquely identify per unit cost based on associated quantity discounts from suppliers. 3) Overall look and feel of the software and reporting sheets feel antiquated, like it was developed in the late 90's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-27
Kevin C.
owner
Furniture, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-15

"Frustraded"

Pros: have had program at least 5 years , support is decent. I am not a computer guy, and I find it easy to navigate

Cons: I have called in the past to complain, and I did get up the pole pretty far ,but they say they can't do anything. The program shuts itself down at the end of the day and starts up in the morning - beautiful . However it starts every Saturday and Sunday as well.adding to peoples hours who are not working, which in turn make trying to find the cost of manufacturing useless. the only thing the program is good for is to know where items are in the production process. The reason I originally purchase the program was to try and get the true cost to manufacture the parts - it can not be done on this program. - Also on the main list screen you should be able to see what employees are working on each project, without leaving the screen

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-15
Louis H.
Scheduling/ purchasing
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-10

"REALTRAC POSSIBLY THE FUTURE OF SHOP FLOOR SCHEDULING"

Comments: I HAVE HAD SMALL ISSUES WITH INSTALLS BUT EVENTUALLY THINGS GOT WORKED OUT AND THIS NEW VERSION IS EXACTLY WHAT THEY SAID IT WOULD BE. THE LATEST TECH INSTALL TEAM HAS BEEN VERY GREAT TO WORK [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] WITH AND THE SUPPORT SYSTEM THEY USE [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] IS EXTREMELY CAPABLE ON THEIR PRODUCT.

Pros: EASE OF SEARCH FUNCTIONS AND ABILITY TO CUSTOM CREATE REPORTS AND CUSTOM PAGES FOR INDIVIDUAL USER TO FIT SPECIFIC DESKTOP NEEDS

Cons: STILL SOME FEATURES THAT ARE MISSING BUT REALTRAC TAKES TIME TO LISTEN TO OUR IDEAS AND POTENTIALLY WILL INCLUDE THESE IDEAS IN FUTURE UPDATES.. WHICH IS GREAT FOR ME AND HOPEFULLY HELPS THEM SELL MORE PRODUCT.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-11-10
Steven Y.
Manager
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-23

"Northern Precision - Realtrac for Twenty Years!"

Comments: We have been using Realtrac for approximately 20 years and it has continuously improved in its applications, efficiency and overall quality. Realtrac is a large factor in our success over the years and has helped make us the company we are today! Look forward to Realtrac for years to come.

Pros: The range of uses, reports and also the fact that it is tracked in "real" time and is current every five seconds.

Cons: The ability to design and generate custom reports. Some data is not available in all reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-23
Jacob L.
Owner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01

"JD Ellen Mfg Feedback"

Comments: We have grown with Realtrac over the last 8 years. We have appreciated the improvements made. We would enjoy it if we could have it programmed to fit our product flow.

Pros: Organized filtering for job tracking. Purchasing and RFQs. Estimates are nice.

Cons: Scheduling can be a challenge for us. I believe that has to do with how training is provided.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01
Misti R.
Office Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-03

"RealTrac = Awesome"

Pros: User Friendly, Exports to QuickBooks, Exports to Excel, Can Upload your Logo, Customer Service!!!!!!

Cons: The software updates can be confusing at first sometimes, but customer service is good with helping.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2017-10-03
Mike J.
President
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-27

"Extremely cost effective"

Comments: We have been a long time user and it extremely satisfying to make a suggestion and then see it incorporated in the next upgrade.

Pros: the ease of use

Cons: the financial reports do not function well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-27
Patti H.
Office Manager
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-01

"Realtrac"

Pros: I love the feature that I can attach drawings to Part Numbers when I create a new order - so that every time I process an order it will automatically pull up those drawings which saves me from having to go look in the files

Cons: I wish there was a easy way to input a material list

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2020-12-01
Autumn R.
Office Assistant
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06

"Does the job"

Comments: The Realtrac software does what we need it to do. We can easily quote jobs, monitor the work and watch the costing. Overall very happy.

Pros: Realtrac is user friendly, and easy to set up. The attachments options help keep things clean and organized for easy access. This software makes it simple to correct mistakes.

Cons: The quality group is very basic and doesn't really add valve.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-06
Blake O.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-06

"Small Company review"

Comments: The hardest part of choosing a ERP software is adapting your already established nomenclature, planning and processing methods to the software. While no software can completely adapt to the way a company runs, this one comes close. Where you are forced to change to fit the system, the staff is every ready to help guide the stake holders through the process.

Pros: As of yet it has not been able to run properly. I have not had a lot of "Pros".

Cons: I have to change some of my company nomenclature to conform with the software. There are several steps to enter a PO, plan, allocate materials, and release. These are not intuitive and don't necessarily run in a easy flowing order. The spreadsheet columns will not expand to show all the information within.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-06
Helen J.
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2013-04-22

Comments: J & L Turning, Inc has had Realtrac software in our plant for approximately 20 years. We are a manufacturing company that manufactures custom designed tools, therefore every job is different. Keeping track and researching jobs was a nightmare. We found Realtrac extremely user friendly and adaptable to anything you want to monitor on your plant floor, plus it intergrates with our accounting software. If you run into a problem, help is always there when you need it. I certainly would recommend Realtrac to all businesses that want to monitor their production, inventory, costs, sales all of it. Easy to use, easy to learn - a winner.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2013-04-22
Carlos C.
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-06-09

"Review Realtrac for money back"

Pros: It is very user-friendly, and the vendor is very knowledgeable on the product.

Cons: The inventory module is not linked into the standard purchase system, and the vendor didn't explain this step.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2014-06-09
Bill H.
owner
Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-02

"realtrac ERP"

Pros: We have used this software since 2005. The new owners and all the improvements of the software have made it one of the best investments we have made. It has enabled us to more easily attain our ISO certifications, and improve our performance for our customers.

Cons: We would like a better reports software. One that can access more fields across the different modules. And possibly output different data formats.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-02
Al M.
President
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-03

"President"

Comments: It keeps track where my jobs are and I haven't used it yet in it fullest capacity.

Pros: Its a very powerful program. Realtrac also listens to their users and will update their software all the time for the better

Cons: That you need to purchase extra licenses for additional users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-08-03
Carlos C.
Operational manager
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-11

"A lot better then using post-it's"

Pros: it's easy environmental setup for Users to follow day to day operations and track cost for the product

Cons: starting to become over complex's , New and old customer have idea's for improvement of the software base on how there operations or business are control

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-05-11
Marie kris S.
Process Engineer
Mining & Metals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-09

"Ease to manage"

Pros: My work made easier when started to use this tool. I can easily track and manage the inventories. Great features and functions.

Cons: I highly recommend to upgrade the interface but it can still good. Expensive but worth it in tracking.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-10-09
Mandy M.
Operations Coordinator
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27

"Good once you learn it"

Pros: Has multiple functions if used correctly
Are able to link information well

Cons: Has glitches/issues more frequently than preferred
Takes quite a while to learn and understand all of the modules and how they connect

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27
Mary may L.
Transport Control Analyst
Food & Beverages, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-09

"Good and Reliable Software to use"

Pros: The product is very good in terms of monitoring workflows and job scheduling as well. It helps me to organize more the situation in the operation.

Cons: Some modules are difficult to get in. But other than that, there's none.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2018-09-09
Verified Reviewer
Vice President / General Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-26

"Realtrac review experience"

Comments: Using Realtrac is not my first ERP experience. I found moving into Realtrac to NOT be very intuitive.

Pros: The Load Charts are easy to use and helpful. Drag and drop of drawings and other documentation is easy and helpful.

Cons: Materials and inventory management is difficult to manage. It should be possible to assign multiple units of measure to a part. Often we buy in one UOM and then use or sell using a different UOM. MRP should be able to give you a list of what is needed by vendor. One should be able to purchase from MRP. When doing an estimate, we should be able to do a Complex Estimate. Report screen should only show the reports one can print, not a bunch of reports one can't print.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-26
Debbie P.
Administration /partner
Machinery, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27

"SQMS"

Comments: Love the program and all the features.

Pros: Job costing and tracking the hours for each station really helps me keep track of what the employees are doing daily.

Cons: Setting it up all the stations and employees was time consuming but necessary.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27
Dee A.
Office Mgr
Mining & Metals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01

"Issue since day one..."

Comments: Unfortunately, we have attempted to have our issue corrected, but it is still not resolved.

Pros: This system was very easy to set up and begin using.

Cons: To date, (8-1-19) we've had a functionality issue that has yet to be resolved. We installed the software in January, 2019.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2019-08-01
Don W.
Manufacturing Manager
Automotive, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-27

"A MUST have for any size business!!"

Comments: Our company after having Realtrac installed and about 3 weeks to get our employees accumulated to the process. we were able to pay for the system in one month!
Wish we would have bought this system earlier! Real Time Monitoring Gets Real Time Results!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-03-27
Jordean J.
Partner, Director
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27

"Great features, but needs additional development"

Comments: We would not be able to run our complex business without an ERP software package like Realtrac

Pros: Great value for an entry-level package...

Cons: The reporting is very poor. The Realtrac team struggles to respond to customization/improvement requests.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2018-11-27
John H.
Owner
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support Software
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-24

"A great WIP software"

Comments: We are a small manufacturing company and they have worked with us diligently and helped us get the program up and running. They listen to any suggestions to improve the program, plus the customer service is responsive and knowledgeable. It has been a great experience working with Realtrac and the support team!

Pros: Well thought out, great features and you can adapt it to your needs.

Cons: A couple of sorting features that need adding.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2017-02-24